You are here: HomeNews2024 03 28Article 1923502

2 houses, 2 cars, 2 bank accounts: Senegal president-elect publishes full assets

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values..!

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

You spend all your time 24/7 typing this gibberish nonsense... We are coming after you soon.. Keep promoting Trumu trumu.. You are worse than a ROTTEN MAGGOT

• IPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

Let Ghanaians continue to think they are the best in the sub region

• COD 1 month ago

The Anglophone countries in our African sub-region stand a far better chance to speedy development owing to their current found hate towards France where their crook and corrupt politicians usually hide their public stolen bo ...

• Clarence 1 month ago

The site owners are allowing it because he has been doing this for long and they haven't block him hmmmmm

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Good move but not enough.

Most politicians these days steal state money and deals through friends and families.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@TRUTH, so what do you expect him to do, publish the names and assets of all his family and friends as well? He is the one who put himself in the public eyes, they have the right to their private lives. He didn't even have to ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

@ P D..No, it is just a caution this is not enough and we are awake to the truth and will be watching him all the way.

If he says, he is not corrupt, he has to live by every single letter of the word.

His predecessor pr ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

That I agree. In fact that was my comment the other day when people were singing his praises just because of his young age - I said let's wait and keep our fingers crossed and hope that Senegalese have done the right thing.

• Okukuseku wofa 1 month ago

Unfortunately most of the young politicians in my country Ghana has become more corrupt than the old ones that we are seeking to discard. Today senior journalists are even worse they see blue and call it yellow because they ...

• Ndc the most useless stupid political party in Ghana 1 month ago

Hmm

Sorry, LGBT is NOT part of Ghanaian culture and values. I have changed my mind now. I respect the LGBT as people but I will NEVER again propagate their lifestyle in Ghana.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Accountability in leadership is what we need in Africa....This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main c ...

• The criminals in Ghana will never do this. 1 month ago

Why are Ghanaians so corrupt and why do they get so much support? A country full of fools.

• Amokua 1 month ago

The 2-man.

• Damocles 1 month ago

Lol, exactly my thoughts..2 wives, 2 cars, 2 houses, and 2 bank accounts...
    Where are the apostles of liberal democracy? They should publish their assets for the citizens to see..How could a 45-yr old man within 7 yrs acquir ...

• 2 Sure 1 month ago

Let’s hope he hasn’t got 2 faces and brains ~ I’m thinking bipolar

• John Kumah. 1 month ago

Ghanaians are very corrupt.

• Hoody 1 month ago

They protecting the public purse

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

He is the trailblazer in modern African politics. When shall we have a situation in Ghana? Maybe a mirage, because stash of cash found in bedrooms of politicians will have to receive some sort of protective cover by the polit ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Certainly, this is a very impressive emulation worthy of note by all future leaders of Africa. Albeit, it's expected that Dr Bawumia's future achievements and successes will surpass all such impressive works and efforts of ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Certainly, this is a very impressive emulation worthy of note by all future leaders of Africa. Albeit, it's expected that Dr Bawumia's future achievements and successes will surpass all such impressive works and efforts of ...

• Fact 1 month ago

#Chaddar# Time for a change in Ghana. NPP and NDC have played enough with the country. Arise Ghana Youth for your country. It's time to take this country from these smelly old men NDC and NPP. We need someone Young who knows ...

• Vincent 1 month ago

The Emegence of Dr Kwame Nkrumah in Senegal

• Hoody 1 month ago

That's what I am thinking

• BBB BBB 1 month ago

Lets Wait till he finished his tenure. I don't believe any African leader.

• At all 1 month ago

You are my man!

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Absolutely. Most African politicians have more than two faces. Yes, let's wait. We are all to be blamed because of our corrupt mindset, and not only our leaders.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

True democracy not like Ghana NPP government thieves

• Kejetia Abrantie 1 month ago

And 2 wives!

• Donatus 1 month ago

44 years with two houses?

• kwakwa 1 month ago

what is wrong with that, u think its impossible....hard work pays.. dont forget he has two wives who might be supporting him also

• The Spear 1 month ago

Wait until you see the houses before you begin squealing but I have something for you: Senegalese are not exactly like your Ashanti covetous bandits, do you hear?

Have you ever heard about the son of the immediate past pr ...

• Rexford Adu 1 month ago

It is the thoughts and upbringing that make us what we do. What ever it is, it will remind and guide him in his new work.

• Wow......Unlike Akufo Addo and Bawumia 1 month ago

God bless this guy. I'm tempted to say this guy could be the long awaited Nkrumah reincarnation.

• Paa Kwame 1 month ago

... he was in jail the past 11 months and was freed 10 days before the election day ... sounds a bit like Nkrumah ... isn't it?

• Cye 1 month ago

These Akim mafias are criminals busily looting and piling up goodies belongs to Ghana. He even sold his father house to contest elections but by time he leaves office he will own a house in the Uk, US and Canada. Wicked basta ...

• Khb 1 month ago

He really mean business and the youth of the country are also poised for change.
    However in Ghana it is the opposite; ppl will come to politic with jxt one pair of half aligned shoes with Jean and crop T even sometimes " ch ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Surely we will

• Hmmmmmmmm 1 month ago

That’s what every new African leader would always say on Day One but his end in office will turn out to be something else!

• Otafre gya 1 month ago

There's nothing wrong for having 2 wives. Its only ghana that stupid pastors will tell stupid congregations and mase them to believe such lues but its not a sin to sleep with people's wives. How stupid most ghanaians are!!!

Sorry LGBT is NOT part of Ghanaian culture and values. I have changed my mind now. I respect the LGBT as people but I will NEVER again propagate their lifestyle in Ghana.

• John smith 1 month ago

Bawumia and Akuffo Addo also publish yours

• Cc 1 month ago

Those thieves in Ghana will never do a thing as such.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

I want to hear Sam George's view on this.

• Ghana is a corrupt country 1 month ago

Unfortunately here in Ghana even our assembly men can’t genuinely declare their access.

• Izme 1 month ago

It has happened in Senegal and it will also happen in Ghana. Nana Kwame Bediako as a young man is taking over come December 2024 from the NPP and the NDC.Some of us know most of Cheddar's assets. He will declare all his asset ...

• Fact 1 month ago

#Chaddar# Time for a change in Ghana. NPP and NDC have played enough with the country. Arise Ghana Youth for your country. It's time to take this country for these smelly old men for NDC and NPP. We need someone Young who kno ...

• Fact 1 month ago

***It's time to take this country for these smelly old men from NDC and NPP

• OBRONI 1 month ago

These are the real leaders Africa desire but not those old idiot bustards who knows nothing but support evil deeds like corruption and LGBTQIUVWXYZ. No more voting for idiots with no manners and dignity

• Bazz 1 month ago

It's easy to talk, we are all hoping for the best, let's see if he won't soon be infected with the African Disease

• Declare your Assets before becoming President of Ghana 1 month ago

When he as well declare his assets after living office, now he power like Nana Addo, arrogancy is his plate.
    Can someone in Ghana who want to rule declare his assets in Public before the election @Chaddar

• Declare your Assets before becoming President of Ghana 1 month ago

Will he as well declare his assets after living office, now that he has power like Nana Addo, arrogancy is his plate.
    Can someone in Ghana who want to rule declare his assets in Public before the election @Chaddar

• Nana 1 month ago

He owns two wives, did he declare that?
    Are good wives not assets? They are, but a bad one is like a loan with 50% monthly interest. You go get blood pressure.

• Justice Napare 1 month ago

Change is coming to Ghana.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Don't trust them they're all criminals. Very soon he will become very rich.

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Ghanians lets learn something from senegal newly prezo,very hamble,not like both mahama and nana,vote for new force leader if we want progress

• Frank Talk 1 month ago

I love you Mon petit frère Le Presidente, God richly bless you . I know you will make your make in Africa like Nkrumah. I was in Senegal in 1983 that is where I started my hustle and have since loved Senegal and Senegalese i ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Senegalese are criminals, i hope you're not.

• Malam Adamu 1 month ago

Bravo!

• Nanawee Addo 1 month ago

You have started on good note Mr president elected continue with it

• FENCE YOUR HOUSE. G6 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com HJ6

• Kwam 1 month ago

It is my prayer that after assuming office and tasting power he will not change as we always Politicians do. He will be a very good shining example for Africa

• RAWLINGS DECLARED HIS ONLY ASSET: PLANE SEAT! 1 month ago

Killed 9 Officers at the start of his anti corruption campaign. By the time he left in 1992 all his chiksren have been educated abroad by unknown benefactors, never accoubted for over $2,m he took from Abacha, his aides have ...

• Trokosky Vladimir 1 month ago

What are we so interested in this man's presidency in another country, who cares?

• Sage 1 month ago

Tax Inspector with 2 houses, 2 cars and 2 bank accounts ?
    What was his salary per month ?
    All levy collectors are corrupt and thieves.
    An inexperienced idiot like the useless Oppong Weah of Liberia.

• Where Did He Get the Money! 1 month ago

Which Civil Servant in Ghana with 1 wife at the age of 44 builds 2 houses.

And for the records Ghana is a much richer country than Senegal. Senegal is a Low-Income Developing country and Ghana is a Middle Income Develop ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

There we go again. What makes Ghana richer than Senegal. subtract Tullow oil , Chinese GALAMSEY and the rest of the foreigners who repatriate all their revenues to their countries, Ghana becomes the poorest country i ...

• Senegal is a Poor Country Compared to Ghana. 1 month ago

Ghana has a Higher GDP and a Per Capita than Senegal. Are you the only one who is not aware of these facts. And mote Senegalese die on the desert and drown in the Medittarenean every year running away from poverty to Europe t ...

• AK 1 month ago

They may start nicely like that but ... Let's hope it ends well. We have seen such before but the end were disasters. The Holy Book says put not your trust in any man. A little advice to him is that the very people who said h ...

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

Good. Leadership by example. If he is able to keep this principle of honesty and transparency till the end of his tenure, many presidents in Africa will be EMBARRASSED!!!.

• Kubut3 1 month ago

ALL THESE YOUNG AFRICAN POLITICAL LEADERS ARE THE SAME AS THE OLD ONES. THE YOUNG ONES ARE SOMETIMES WORSE. OBASANJO , SERGEANT DOE ,JJ , CAPTAIN STRASA AND OKUJATO ABLAKWA WERE ALL YOUNG WHEN THEY CAME TO THE POLITICAL SC ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

As an African, iam happy that our brothers in Senegal are not killing each other. A 44 year old African with 2 wives. He will marry a new wife each year that he is in office. Iam all for polygamy. But Having multiple w ...

• Asante james 1 month ago

Your people are wise with these assets you can't even win district assembly elections in GH

• Gh 1 month ago

Not in Ghana

• Esem pii 1 month ago

@Yaanom! Some of us were witness to this kind of music before. Maybe, some of you commenting on this “garbage board,” when a young bastard stunned everyone with this kind of scamming shit of ACCOUNTABILITY AND PROBITY NON ...

• Esem pii 1 month ago

Correction! Were young or not yet born*

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 month ago

This guy is corrupt. Why has he got 2 houses and not one house? And he has two cars too? He is not clean. One man one Marchetti. You can not be president with two houses and two cars.

• GPS 1 month ago

I don't trust any African leader. Rawlings said the same thing but later became corrupted. Talk is cheap. Rawlings came with nothing but left with plenty. Let see what he can do for his nation Senegal. Congratulation and wish ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Not like Nana Addo who have more than $250.00 millions dollars in her Bank account plus the money that's he stole to Panama and others our Leaders are very Corrupt in Ghana but Mahama is the Worse and he wants to come back to ...

• Abed Kwabena 1 month ago

It's about time the youth of Ghana stands for their RIGHTS. NOW IS THE TIME. THANK U

MAY GOD BLESS Y'ALL.

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Wait till after a year and come and tell me how many cars girl friends and money stolen from the people nothing you change this is Africa why is he wearing suit

• Joy 1 month ago

Man look, never allow those around you involved in stealing. You your self as achieving good reputation as the best president in Senegal. End corruption to beauty Senegal. Be careful with the people you choose as your assoc ...

• STEPHEN KODJO DEGBOH 1 month ago

Africa is on the way getting her right leaders

• Wolfgang Patric 1 month ago

Thanks for the updates.
    But, why not support and promote stayplain.com for it to become a mega platform?