You are here: HomeNews2024 04 17Article 1926450

Fare increment: Just arrest one driver; we’ll make Ghana ungovernable – Drivers Union’s PRO

Read Comments Comments (56)

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 2M.H78 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

NPP ALWAYS TAKING STUPID DECISIONS... JUST ARREST ONE DRIVER & SEE... NPPIGS SHOULD JUST ARREST ONE DRIVER AND SEE.... NANIAMA!!!

• YSL 1 month ago

They will come and call him NDC very soon, anyone who pinpoints their government's stupidity to them is NDC, crazy people.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

And would they be wrong? GPRTU is the drivers union affiliated with TUC and recognized tripartite partner with Government and Employers. Who are the True Drivers Union? Are they recognized by the TUC as a union? These are jus ...

• Che Andrew 1 month ago

Your chicken brsin does not know that there is freedom of association and this group does not an endorsement from anyone

• Rex 4 weeks ago

Dont mind them, empty headed noise makers, they campaigned hiding behind an Association they created in 2016 called Unemployed Graduates Association, maybe that Association had an endorsement and approval from their grandfath ...

• Is TIME GOVERNMENT CHANGE TRANSPORT SYSTEM 4 weeks ago

Ghana government OUGHT to take the necessary steps to take over the transport system G.P. R.T. U Now ..although the private sector HAS been doing their quota yet NOT enough and transparency...Even Ghana is above So call TRO ...

• van-ess 1 month ago

'bluffing' nkoaaa.... majority of drivers/mates live by the daily fares sales... carry out your threat and see.

VAN-ESS,, DID YOU BUY THE CAR FOR WE THE DRIVERS??? DO YOU BUY FUEL FOR US?? DO YOU BUY SPARE PARTS FOR US?? NEXT TIME THINK BEFORE TALKING

• Kofi 1 month ago

If you buy a car and you think you should be over and above every law, then you might as well use you car and petrol to carry your family members

IF YOU WONT COMPLY WITH OUR PRICES,, JUST WALK,, OFUI.... DID SOMEBODY FORCE YOU TO SIT IN OUR VEHICLES????

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 weeks ago

Reason. Your children may not be able to go to school because there will be no teachers who shall walk to teach them. Doctors and nurses will not walk to the hospitals to take care of you and your sick family members when the ...

• Che Andrew 1 month ago

What law are the driver claiming to be above.

• General Afrifa 4 weeks ago

Go and buy your fuel from outside Ghana
    When your fuel comes bring it to your own port

• Kofi 1 month ago

What an irresponsible statement. You think you are above the law.
    It's only in ghana that people can make such stupid statements and get away with it.

• Foro K 1 month ago

You talk as if there are no laws in this country

• Amazing Grace 1 month ago

Just vote them out

• Kom 1 month ago

Then?

• Bakonka 1 month ago

Hey! Stop the mischief

• El Chapo 1 month ago

That's how teacher unions are suppose to talk. Man God bless u. U show say ur balls big for ur knucksucks!

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

More Fire.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

NPP is a useless they don't have no ideas to rule a nation, kick elephant back to the forest.

• The onion 1 month ago

I support the drivers. Did the government buy the cars for the drivers? Its a free market economy and the druvers are in principle free to determine their prices based on market factors. Instead of issuing silly directions to ...

• Pope Innocent 4 weeks ago

Please did the drivers construct the roads they are driving on?

• Seeker. 4 weeks ago

No they did not. Neither did the president nor the stupid minister construct the roads. Most of the roads were constructed by the Chinese using our monies. Yes I also pay taxes. So this question is actually a very stupid ques ...

• Nii 1 month ago

LOOK AT LAWLESSNESS TO THE HIGHEST POINT . I DON'T BLAME THESE STUPID DRIVERS IF THE GOVERNMENT IS IMPLEMENTED THE LONG BUSES SHUTTLE AROUND THE COUNTRY. IF THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT DOING THESE STUPID POLITICS WITH THESE ILLITER ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

NII OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF,, DONT COME AND DISPLAY YOUR STUPIDITY AND FOOLISHNESS HERE OKAY!! SE W3 NI AGU WU HUA (IF U HAV SHIT ON URSELF) DONT BRING IT HERE OKAY.. IF U WONT SIT IN TROTRO,, JUST WALK.... WALK FROM AD ...

Fuel prices have gone up everywhere in the world. Russia is no more able to refine more oil because Ukraine has been hitting their fuel refineries. The Middle East is on fire now and fuel prices are going to go up everywhere ...

• Oohh what a solid kwasea team. 4 weeks ago

Where is the Gold for Oil stupid fool? Where has the fucking idiot gone to hide? Kwasea

• Efo Ho 4 weeks ago

Ofui whatever you call yourself. For over 65 years we are still using and relying on tro tro. Isn't it a shame. Just visit Dubai and see their public bus transport system without a driver and very efficient. Just 2 weeks we h ...

• Nii 1 month ago

AN ILLITERATE FOOLISH DRIVERS TALKING LIKE THEY OWN GHANA. THIS VERY STUPID AND THE POLICE MUST ARREST HIM FOR INCITING LAWLESSNESS IN THE COUNTRY. LOOK THIS FOOL. AAAAHHHHH.....!!!!!!

LOOK AT LAWLESSNESS TO THE HIGHEST P ...

• Efo Ho 4 weeks ago

Nii tell your government for over 65 years we are still using tro tro as public transport. Isn't it a shame? So what do you expect? To clap for government for over 65 years using tro tro and no efficient public transport syst ...

• Fulam 4 weeks ago

Nii you think fuel is the only cost build up in running a private transport system. Go to Abosey Okai and you will be shocked to your stomach how prices has gone up. Any time the dollar goes up the fares too must go up. This ...

• Afua Iceland 4 weeks ago

@Nii when your government takes you for a ride, you don't say it is lawlessness and we get people like you clapping for them. If you don't know, you are living in a lawless state. Police brutality, Military brutality, Nationa ...

• Flint 1 month ago

I don't know how a human being can think so stupid and say he will not allow a private vehicle owner to increase fare.
    You can only run a parallel transportation system at the so-called price you think is fair.

• Nii 1 month ago

KWASIA FUOMU DRIVERS ADORSU WOR GHANA. FOOLISH DRIVERS ARE OVERTAKING GHANA.

AN ILLITERATE FOOLISH DRIVERS TALKING LIKE THEY OWN GHANA. THIS VERY STUPID AND THE POLICE MUST ARREST HIM FOR INCITING LAWLESSNESS IN THE COUN ...

• Eben 1 month ago

Actually, there's no such thing as absolute freedom of the market. Every market is somewhat regulated so the drivers union cannot claim absolute independence to set prices. But I believe government action and inaction over al ...

• Ato 1 month ago

Empty threat. The military and the other force workers will be brought in. You are quick to increase fares and hard to reduce it when the need arises.

• Kobby 1 month ago

Who is begging you not to charge one cedi as transport fare?. Buy one trotro and use it to do Father Christmas work. Fool

• Flint 4 weeks ago

Military to force the person who thinks he is running at a loss, so he parks his car?

• Afua Iceland 4 weeks ago

Ask your good government to do the right thing. After independence till now we are still using tro tro. Isn't it a shame?

• Bigi 1 month ago

HAHAHA. THIS IS WHY GHA NEEDS BRT SYSTEM TO DUMP THE GPRTU.

• world 1 month ago

police should arrest this idiot and let see if the country will be ungovernable.can this animal comes out with this nonsense in militaryrule ?

• Kobby 1 month ago

Bawumia is shitting in his agbada. Look at the number of flies following the anus part of his dress.

• Little Joe 4 weeks ago

Where from these two drivers unions? Are they now controlling all the drivers in the country or GPRTU? This type of bluffing cannot deter anyone. The law enforcement agencies should do their work.

• Kojois 4 weeks ago

Bush people do you think you live in forest.

• Sister Soulja 4 weeks ago

How can you arrest someone for pricing his services? If you can't afford it or find the price too high look for other alternatives. This clueless and useless government must leave these poor drivers alone to earn a living.

• Sister Soulja 4 weeks ago

Ours is a free market economy, government cannot dictate to businesses how to price their products.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

l have never seen a political party so determined to go to opposition. CONSULTATION, COMPROMISE and COOPERATION. These three C words vanish from the dictionary of our leaders whenever they come to power.

• The rich is always right.gyemii ghana 4 weeks ago

God bless u man. If u think the drivers have no right to charge extra,then use ur land cruisers for trotro wai.A nation of bad leaders who spend their time on young ladies .

• Raphael Abeam US 4 weeks ago

How can someone takes the laws of a country into his own hands. You can only do these nonsense in Ghana..Can you do these in the US. You will smell it and know that the Police and government has power to ran the affairs of t ...

• Ahmed Barnor 4 weeks ago

Well said

• De kay 4 weeks ago

Me koraaa I don't understand people, the government has increased fuel prices, I'm also increasing my transport fares, you say no, if only their increases are realistic why prevent them

• TW3DE3 4 weeks ago

...AND HOW ARE YOU GOING TO FEED YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY? BAFAN SE OY3 ONI....

• Kwame Peter 4 weeks ago

Where did this imbecile of a PRO get his powers from?