You are here: HomeNews2024 04 17Article 1926491

Know how you would be affected by the ‘new’ foreign income tax

Read Comments Comments (44)

• GATE MOTOR. 27UKM,k00K 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

You are damn freakin fucken crazy. As hard as it is to pull every nickel and dime and dollar like a chestnut out of a blazing fire, you expect me to give your thieving asses a percentage of it to fly luxuriously in the sky he ...

• Animal Kingdom where criminals fester 1 month ago

Is the government crazy or what? These Ghanaian residents living abroad are already supporting the Ghanaian economy by the remittances they send to family and loved ones. This singular law has the propensity to lead citizens ...

• Naa Aula 4 weeks ago

Foolish Useless , Very Foolish government to ever exist on the surface of this earth. Ghana paaaa nie? Heeeerrr

• Togbe Agorkorli 4 weeks ago

It was John mugu yaro who signed it in 2015.

• Akut 1 month ago

My question is, why is the law being given publicity now? Go ahead and implement it. I would rather advise the GRA to concentrate on property taxes. These cannot be hidden by the owners, there is a 90% chance of success if t ...

• AKWASI 1 month ago

Why should people pay property taxes in a country that does not provide an iota of assistance to build or buy a property? A country that provides little to no services . You have to bring your water, your epileptic electricit ...

• JJ 4 weeks ago

Correct for three points. I've been arguing that those countries from which they are importing verbatim those tax laws on properties deliver services to these properties before demanding those rates

They are right when ser ...

• Kb 4 weeks ago

• Kuzkuz 1 month ago

No body will pay next story please

• AKWASI 1 month ago

Nothing but greedy NPP criminals.

• Imbeciles in power 1 month ago

You can't tax people who are in Ghana and you want to tax revenue obtained outside. Fools!

• Naa Aula 4 weeks ago

But seriously... who is behind this nonsense? It's Bawumia doing this nonsense right?

• Togbe Agorkorli 4 weeks ago

Mugu yaro signed it in 2015.

• Who's implementing it? 4 weeks ago

Yea Mugu Yaro signed it but incompetent Atinka is implementing it.

• seth 1 month ago

It must be made known to Ghanaians that Ghana does have many dual taxation agreements with many foreign countries especially in the West, therefore, once Ghanaians have paid taxes on their incomes to the local authorities of ...

• Yes but depends 1 month ago

If they are become long term resident in Ghana, the rules of DTA will need checking as it ties and other elements can be consider which can make the income chargeable in Ghana than the foreign jurisdiction. Oced rules will di ...

• DA 4 weeks ago

Nonsense! Someone paid his retirement funds earned abroad should be taxed by the Ghana government? What sort of foolish idea are you spitting out here!!!

• .com 1 month ago

Do not tell me that Nana Addo is part of it.

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 1 month ago

create more jobs.
    money in itself is valueless.

• BB 1 month ago

Tax tax nkoaaaa
    You people should learn how to utilize tax collected to better our Lives.
    Just taxing left and right without showing any evident of its use.
    You people DONT know how people out there are struggling to make ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

All fuss about nothing.

The fact is that, hardly does any Ghanaian live 183 days in Ghana and the rest abroad:
    either they live full time abroad or they live in Ghana and then go on vacation for a while.

Then there are ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

My advice to Akuffo Addo's government is to take over the Ghana gold mines from foreigners also the Takoradi oilfield
    Invite Russia to build gold refinery for Ghana
    Millions of tons of gold that the British stole from us w ...

• Attuquaye 1 month ago

Nothing about how they will implement this nonsense. They can't even implement domestic tax policy locally. Apart from public sector workers how many Ghanaians pay income taxes?

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 4 weeks ago

Attuquay even mason and carpenters can pay tax but due to bribe many foreign contractors are not registered nor pay tax but were allowed to cheat citizen and takes the money to develop there own country how can you tax them w ...

• Seeker. 4 weeks ago

This idiotic demented octogenarian will never go to the Russians who are very mild compared with the thieving and criminal Americans and other Europeans. Going to school and not being educated is the worst form of curse. That ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 1 month ago

Taking all these income taxes and a minister ll load this money under her bed!

Criminal motherfukers!

• Duka daya 1 month ago

From taxation back to taxation. Where is the taxation to production mantra.

• Kobby 1 month ago

When they are talking about human beings don't come and mention Bawumia. That vibrating rat. Damn nasty liar

• SIMANCO 1 month ago

By this tax the government is putting extra burden on those who work in foreign lands and also pay taxes there.When you also consider the bills they pay , the rent they pay then this tax is putting extra burden on them and ...

• Yaw Wontumi 4 weeks ago

4more4the old ugly ape too tax more. Ghanaians have not seen nothing yet. Hurray akuffo addo. Gbemela akuffo addo.

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 4 weeks ago

Ah is akuffo Addo normal person or some mad man bi? Even foreign contractors operate without paying tax nor registered. Because of bribe. They work freeee cheat citizen freee . And you turen round to ransack pocket of poor ...

• Ebena 4 weeks ago

Oyiwa but they are already paying taxes in all transactions they made or I lie?

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 4 weeks ago

How many tax are Ghanaians not paying? From Ampe tax to zomi tax including covid tax. Check a receipt when you buy something and where is the accountabilities? Animal farm ehhhh

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

NPP the criminals organization they're finding anyways to steal from the poor. Useless illiterates educated criminals villagers.

• TIME TO LEAVE GHANANA 4 weeks ago

IF TEY ARE COMING AFTER YOUR MONEY FROM INCOME OVER SEA WOW WHAT ABULL SHIT COUNTRY

• THIS GOVT IS OUT OF THEIR MIND 4 weeks ago

FOLKS THIS IS THE TIME TO LEAVE THIS COUNTRY AND GO LIVE IN NORMAL COUNTRY TIME TO LEAVE IS NOW

• African Americans its time to go back to america 4 weeks ago

Ghana soon will tax your ass any time you go to the toilet don't buy this bull crap coming back to the mother land its all fraud

• Top Shatta 4 weeks ago

Fu*ky Ghana government U need ur mother ass tax

• Ananse System 4 weeks ago

The painful aspect is that once these taxes are collected, it would be shared among these criminals in power. Resist such arrant nonsense

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Oya,com collet em idiot or u dey kolo?
    Na u bring 4 here?Rubbish.

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Na u bring me 4 here abi ?
    God don punish NPP.

• Okada 4 weeks ago

God curse this administration. If someone send me 5 dollars make i take manage you'll tax it. Smh. It's sad hell don't exist. Y'all would have been the most tormented

• Bubra 3 weeks ago

After plundering our wealth and stashing them in tax havens abroad they want to tax hard working Ghanaians abroad for what???? We will all denounce our citizenship to that fuckry of a sithole country called Ghana! embiciles!! ...