You are here: HomeNews2024 04 19Article 1926743

Police arrest driver of truck that caused Ghana's new train to crash during test run

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 month ago

Incredible!!! Was the vehicle intentionally left on the track to sabotage the test run? A quick thorough investigation by the police is needed here.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

GOVERMENT MUST REPLACE THE KIA TRUCK FOR THE TRUCK DRIVER... THESE ARE THE REASONS....
    1) THE ENGINEERS DOING THE TRIAL DIDN'T INFORM THE PEOPLE THEY WILL BE TESTING
    2) THE RAIL LINES HAVE BEEN DORMANT FOR FOUR YEARS
    3) ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

In spite of all this, was it right for the driver to drive the vehicle onto the railway line. Your line of reasoning does not make sense.

• Nash 1 month ago

I wanted to reply to your comment but stopped when I saw your name. No further comment.

• paa kay 1 month ago

i don't know about replacing the kia but ur right with the others..lots of rail line have been left unused for years so people will thinking its a dormant line ...i don't see any advertisement say trains are run and stuff we ...

• Ike 1 month ago

Are you okay, so the owner of the car is right? Because the was park probably with intention to cause harm.

• TEST ENGINEERS ARE AT FAULT 1 month ago

Exactly that was what the test engineers were supposed to do first....
    You are thousand percent on point...
    The test engineers were supposed to INDEED CONDUCT A THOROUGH CROSSCHECKS of the free movement ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

I'm sure some NPP dregs, after consuming too much palm wine dreamt of John Mahama driving a Kia truck the night before and will certainly draw conclusions. Just watch!

• Eddy the King 1 month ago

If he was driving his own Mercedes benz i bet he would not have abandoned it on a rail track

• Tijani 1 month ago

It's sad for someone living in London to think the way you think. Your way of reasoning shows that you may be living in your village near Kumasi. Though the truck is not supposed to be parked on the train trucks, but it was t ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

All those people defending the truck driver are terrorist. What has happened isn't against the Npp. But it is rather against Ghana of which you people are part of it.

• Powerful!!! 1 month ago

This one, is just bad luck from our current president. From afcon to train accident,... everything turn beans. I believe the president must honor his vow to the Lord by building him a house. it does not have to be national ca ...

• Jajaja 1 month ago

Please hang him. He is an animal who doesn't deserve a second chance to life

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

GO AND HAND HIM YOURSELF,, ABOAFUNU.... WAS HE INFORMED A TRAIN WILL BE COMING???

• Jajaja 1 month ago

Sorry for your parents giving birth to such an idiot like you. Must he be informed before he does the right thing? Go and abandon your your vehicle anywhere in any civilized country and see what will happen to you. Idiots lik ...

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Bro, you will have headache ooo, if you decide to respond to one of those with lower IQ in Ghana. Don’t forget, about 80% of the citizens in that country are mentally retards and majority of them ends up in this media platf ...

• Ghanaba Paa 1 month ago

More than thank you. Did that idiot aboafunu , illiterate half make insect remember Asuoyaa, train accident, the numerous Nigeria returnesswho got drown and those who perished on the roads when returning to Ghana, did this h ...

• Samwill 1 month ago

Was the truck parked on a car road? Was that spot a dedicated place to cross? Or you want to tell me that now trucks can now drive on rail line.

• Johnny 1 month ago

Your name alone exposes your mindset,you are not committed to the state.I was once detained in a cell for sevetal hours with my classmates in Russia for just crossing a railway line.They punished us for not using a flyover bu ...

• Gh first 1 month ago

Why are you surprised that's ayigbe people for you,zero patriotism as if the country owns them something.

• Bastard 1 month ago

This animals name resemble NDC MEMBER.

• Nana 1 month ago

Even a chimpanzee is more sensible than you. Which sensible human being would park a truck in the middle of a newly constructed and not abandoned railway line? Woye kwasea!!!!!!!!

• GH8 1 month ago

Odwan ba like you. Is the Railway line a parking space and you are here defending this reckless action.

• Kontihene 1 month ago

Aletse or whatever you called yourself woy3 aboa paa , wagyimi te s3 totobi Ad3n koraa na wagyimi saa? why should someone go and parked on a railway line if the person is of sound mind? and you are asking government to pay hi ...

• Kusie 1 month ago

Two wrongs don’t make a right did they check the railway they have abandoned for years before doing the test run what if the railway itself had issues

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Any imbecile defending the truck driver should go and try that in China or Rawlings Ghana,What happened to the tro tro driver who crossed Rawlings convoy on the motorway?

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

The scrap train has failed the test by any standard.
    Will insurance pay or is there any serious commercial terms between govt and Poland?
    I'm interested in the technical ,administration and legal clauses.Tnx.

• GH8 1 month ago

From what i heard from the CEO of Ghana Railways Company the cost of repairs would be borne by the manufacturer because the TRAIN has not been officially handed over to Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Interesting,are you telling me the manufacturer will bear the cost and what about insurance ? Tnx.

• ZUZA 1 month ago

This could be pure sabotage. Investigations must be very thorough to get to the bottom of this. Nation wreckers!!!! Parading as political animals.

• Train 1 month ago

Black people with ddiabolic brainstorming. Oooh ndc

• John 1 month ago

Let us stop defending the indefensible! Why would one park their vehicle on a rail track even if it has been dormant?

• Papa J 1 month ago

Let us have healthy conversations. How can u abandon your truck on a rail road, is there a crossing for trucks? Secondly, the engineers should also have done due diligence by combing the tracks before text being carried. As i ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Congratulations, Ghana Police. We will forever be very proud for your quick action. Bravo, Dampari.

• Buga 1 month ago

Another filthy Ghanaian. No brain .leaving your vehicle on a railway line. Idiot.

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

Ordinary citizens of Ghana are wicked than the average politician. There is no sense of patriotism and responsibility among the citizens, they always wanna blame politicians, elders and well to do in our society for their pre ...

• Rocky Lee. 1 month ago

This train is not a Japan bullet train. How come the emergency brake also is not working?. At least driver can see that truck far away from the mirror. That means they bought an accident train because someone just wanted to m ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Hollow-headed @rocky...was the abandoned truck part of the test-driving?

• Asembebadabi 1 month ago

This is a very big, big shame to Ghana police. Can they tell us they did not see the truck on the rail line before the accident? What have they done to trucks abandoned on our roads
    Shame shame shame Ghana police

• Nii Akpakpa Zamrama 1 month ago

The railway officials also erred by not applying due diligence to ensure safety & security on the route earmarked for the test. This ahs be enough caution to the Railway Authority to clear all unauthorised structures along th ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

The driver should be made to go through very rigorous investigations to unearth the whole truth behind this seemingly trumped-up accident. Ofosu Ampofo and his other NDC's diabolical plans and tactics to make the country ungo ...

• TT 1 month ago

Under normal circumstances you are not supposed to park your car on rail line even if it is faulty you must do all possible means to remove it from the rail line whether the trains are working or not .

• Paddie 1 month ago

Anadwo manas3m!! They themselves can put the truck on the rails to see if the train can use it emergency brakes to stop if such things happened during it operations. Since the train is on test run, anything can happen.

• FTT 1 month ago

It was planned by ndc,jail him now

• Amuzu Agbanu 1 month ago

Shallow minded people

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 6EU6GDG 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DFG5G

• Kwame 1 month ago

So in this age and time we cannot use electric trains. Why buy a diesel train.
    However the man who intentionally packed his vehicle on the railway line must be punished.

• Obuor 1 month ago

Electric train in dumsorland?

• Raymond 1 month ago

The Engineers carrying out the test are equally as guilty as the truck driver. They should have inspected the whole stretch of track for any obstruction. What if a falling tree or any such strange object has been lying on the ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

The Government should abandon the Tema Mpakadan train. The people don’t want it. Please do not throw good money after bad. Let’s build Accra-Koforidua-Nkawkaw- Kumasi rail line. The people there will welcome it and even ...

• kwame 1 month ago

good idea this abandon project and concentrate on the Accra-Kumassi line. it will also be very economically viable.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

But who is the real OWNER of this truck? What is his political agenda? There’s more to the whole story. I suspect the driver is just a very useful idiot in this case. How long has been driving that particular truck?

• Kilogram 1 month ago

The Driver must be treated as a terrorist. Several lives coukd have been lost as a result of his deliberate act of wickedness.

• INVESTIGATE THE POLITICIANS, FROM THE TOP DOWN THE CHAIN OF COMMAND! 1 month ago

WHY WOULD A SANE HUMAN PARK HIS VEHICLE ON A RAILWAY TRACK IF IT WASN'T PREMEDITATED?

THE POLITICIANS PLANNED THIS TO HIDE SOMETHING FISHY IN THE PROCUREMENT PROCESS.

GHANA'S CRIME-INFESTED LEADERS ARE CAPABLE OF ANY DA ...