You are here: HomeNews2024 04 19Article 1926770

We don’t take instructions from you - ECG staff clash with Ashanti Regional minister over MD's arrest

Read Comments Comments (43)

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 6G5FC,28 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JMDN

• We have the men 3 weeks ago

Akyewpa doesn't pay debts and fines. Just sue the minister, fine and force him to pay the debt himself.

• nii 3 weeks ago

why not disconnect the whole region to register your displeasure?

• sungod 3 weeks ago

disconnect power to the residency of this stupid , maggots smelling minister

• Wontumi 3 weeks ago

This short, ugly, proud, arrogant, braggart of a stupid blog of a Minister should be ignored with impunity.So full of it's self.How can Ghana ever go with characters like these as leaders?

• Okyere 3 weeks ago

NDC/NPP fixation and ethnocentric politics in destroying Ghana. Public servants discharging their duties professionally without kowtowing to the establishment are painted in either political or ethnocentric colour, though we ...

• Okumaning 3 weeks ago

Okyere what does NDC got to do with this useless regional minister who doesn't even know how many PROJECTS his NPP have for Ashanti region and his STUPIDITY OKYERE are one of DISAPPOINTED DIEHARD NPP . .(YEDE TWAA ME FUNUMAF ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

SO THE VIGIL AT KAJETIA YESTERDAY WAS NOT ABOUT DUMSOR?

WHY IS THE NDC SO WICKED? WHY THIS SABOTAGE? THE NDC PEOPLE ARE SO UNPATRIOTIC, GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL NOT GIVE NDC ANY OPPORTUNITY!

Yes, the NDC crimi ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Osei kyei Mensah useless Man.The most useless Man i ever seen.

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah is not a buffoon, choky cheeked, bloated tongued ,swollen faced and a bush "boy "with busiatic character.. Mind who u are writing about??? The MP is a very respected and a perfect ..gentleman

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

THE NDC BOTCHED POWER SUPPLY POLITICS HAS BEEN DEALT A BIG BLOW! SURO NIPA OO!
    SURO NDCFUO OO! THEY ARE VERY WICKED AND CRAFTY!

The Ashanti Regional minister is been undermined by some few wicked NDC members at the Elec ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

The minister has joined the akyem mafias and actually exhibited same,wolves in a sheep clothing/clothes.

• OBRONIBA 3 weeks ago

This is what we get for voting idiots to power. Blockhead idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. Never again shall we make such a grave mistake

• My views 3 weeks ago

One of the arrogant people in the country.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

If you dont stand up to this moronic tyranny, you would be doomed forever. ECG should not take this abuse of power and absurdities lying down. The staff should report this arrogant minister to be arrested and brought to book. ...

• Yaw Manu 3 weeks ago

ECG should show the Regional Minister by cutting off power to his residence and office if he refuses to apologise and withdraw the case.

• Abena 3 weeks ago

This ugly ,arrogant Simon foolish Osei Mensah, I don't know what he thinks of himself. A very wicked and autocratic man. God will bring him and his administration down very soon.

• Jajaja 3 weeks ago

That motherfucker minister is nothing but a bully and an unrepentant idiot. He is just an empty barrel

• Parreh 3 weeks ago

Once an idiot always an idiot

• Things Fall Apart 3 weeks ago

So what is the crime of the Regional Manager? When did defying a Regional Minister become a crime?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

While the police are foolish, the regional minister is primitive and clueless. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

I disagree with the Ashanti ECG senior/junior staff beef with the Ashanti Regional Minister. Are the employees of ECG on Ashanti Region saying their CEO or the overall boss in Accra can rubbish or refuse to obey an advise of ...

• Sir Henry Lukas 3 weeks ago

Who say man no dey?

• Pee 3 weeks ago

The best action is shutdown lights in the whole of Kumasi for one month

• Vindictive, clueless politicians 3 weeks ago

Last time it was Bawumia selling out the GRA staff. Today ECG by the Regional Minister. Please politicians, get off the backs of these poor public servants who are only doing their work. Aba!!!!

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Ghana ne nkwaseasem! Notify you before they disconnect? Why don't you settle the bill so there is no disconnection? Gyimii like this is what is ruining this country.

• Peace man 3 weeks ago

You own ECG huge amount of money just pay your bill is simple as ABC , meanwhile every student on campus pay their fees meaning there's enough money to pay bill , I think POWER OVER POWER , respect my job and I respect your w ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

This arrogant man must be talked to, who does he think he is, he will be nobody if this useless regime is kicked off, you can not control galamsey in your region you want to control ECG, is because of people like this that we ...

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Why are you guys fighting?

• yaw cool 3 weeks ago

Galamsey kingpin Ashanti regional Minister Osei kyei Mensah

• Kutsii 3 weeks ago

NPP and Ashanti region. Daabi da. Ashanti
    Regional Minister Simon Osei ia a buffoon.
    Ashanti Region NPP Chairman Wontumi is also a total buffoon. WHAT WRONG DID ASHANTI DO TO DESERVE THESE TOTAL BUFFOONS ???? Most annoy ...

• Osei Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Why arrest the ECG General Manager for disconnection due to unpaid electic bills by the University? Is the University above the law? Why can't the University settle an outstanding debt to avoid disconnection? This regional mi ...

• FW 3 weeks ago

ECG should not hoist red flags. That is very unnecessary. Just increase the voltage to his residence and his home to about 20,000% intermittently for about a month. That's all, increase reduce increase reduce and he will know ...

• AK 3 weeks ago

Yes it is true you are not supposed to take instructions from him but remember he's the head of region security council and your actions may have some security implications. You better work together as a team rather than this ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Electricity and Minister are both part of the problem.

• ECG YOU ARE NOT GORVERMENT IN GH 3 weeks ago

The ECG has been acting like a whole country on its own.
    For years they are rude
    The ECG must be put under control
    Amend our laws and shut them up

• MANU 3 weeks ago

Another Akwesi Agyemang ? The Minister should note that that was Revolutionary times.If he does not respect your work,give him black out.

• Kanewu 3 weeks ago

Why is this fool still a Minister? Nothing good comes out of his dirty mouth.

• Kakam boadu 3 weeks ago

The bribe taker justice Afia serwah asare-botwe will handle this case and the MD will be jailed so ecg worker's go on strike

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

As for ECG workers don't talk their matter ooh! They are so annoyed due to the digitization, no free money again.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 weeks ago

why is the prepaid meters not available ?
    if the prepaid meters are installed who can use the electricity without paying for it ?
    nobody should pay electricity Bill if they don't want to install the pre-paid meters.
    Ghana ...

• nii 3 weeks ago

mr give me five projects in asante region

• Test 2 2 weeks ago

GHANAWEB HAS BEEN BRIBED BY THE MAFIA NPP CORRUPT GOVT LED BY THE CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO TO. DROP THE COMMENT SECTION OF SOME.VITAL TOPIC CONCERNING GHANA SHAME UNTO BRIBE TAKERS OF GHANAWEB LETTING GHANA DOWN STIFLING FREE SPEEC ...