You are here: HomeNews2024 04 19Article 1926830

Crash of newly-imported train: Owner of Hyundai truck speaks

Read Comments Comments (81)

• ghana 3 weeks ago

EVERYTHING FROM AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT HAVE BADLUCK: SIGN OF EVIL PURCHASE DEAL- HOW MUCH DID THE CHOP BEFORE BRINGING US THESE PLASTIC TRAINS ????

• PIOP 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER DUBIOUS FAKE ACHIEVEMENT FROM AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT- WHY DID YOU BUY THEM FROM GERMANY OR UK BUT RATHER DECIEDED TO BUY THEM FROM POLAND- POLAND ITSELF IMPORTS FROM GERMANY BECAUSE OF QUALITY AND SAFETY - WHILE GHANA ...

• BENGURO 3 weeks ago

HAHAHAHHA: THIS POLAND TROTRO TRAIN TOO CRASHING? WHAT WULL THE ICE FROM GERMANY OR THE BULLET TRAIN FROM JAPAN THEN DO I SUCH CASES ???

• YSL 3 weeks ago

They are so stupid that they blame the NDC for everything, they dont take responsibility for anything they do, they have done that to the extent that it has affected their daily reasoning, an Npp member that i know who suppo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC POLES. THEY PUT ACID UNDER HIGH TENSION METAL POLES TO BRING T ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Have you not realised that people are actually laughing at your postings, how childish you are praising a government even her own honest and objective supporters believe has been a disaster? Ask your own family members and fr ...

• Kotobre Frempong . 3 weeks ago

You are blind with negative emotions, if you didn't see the bad governance of Mahama why do you think others will see the performance of the Npp government who has performed better despite the global economic crisis.

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

This driver is part of Amewu and the government's evil grand plan to stage the accident to cover up some huge corruption! All of them need to be investigated, journalists and citizens in the eare need to visit the accident si ...

• Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

Where did he say he is the driver of the truck? He said ‘my brother reported to me’ Wake up sleeping beauties, the country is sinking under the weight of lies and thievery of todays leaders!

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

You are childish so you are reasoning exactly like one

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Just ask people around you if they are happy with their lives, then come back to debate. Mahama is no angel but most Ghanaians will tell you things are worse now. Sometimes you just have to hear what people around you say, i ...

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

Nice one

• Fredus 2 weeks ago

Are you suggesting that if it was bought from Germany, it would not crush into a vehicle which had been left on the rail ? Just think, Sir.

• LOWER 3 weeks ago

FAKE TRAINS- MADE OUT OF CABON PLASTIC MATERIAL- EVERYTHING FROM THIS GOVERNMENT IS FAKE FAKE FAKE-

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Have you ride in a train before? Even if not this train you have never seen a train before. That's why you are making such a stupid comments. Commuter trains are not built with Odum lumber trees.

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kofi

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

Small brain

• THERE'S NOTHING MODERN ABOUT THAT TRAIN! GHANA IS A FUCKED UP BANKRUPT NATION OF CRIMINAL LEADERS. THAT'S NOT A MODERN TRAIN. IT'S A SECOND-HAND TRAIN. THERE'S NOTHING MODERN ABOUT THAT TRAIN. 3 weeks ago

THERE'S NOTHING MODERN ABOUT THAT TRAIN! GHANA IS A FUCKED UP NATION OF CRIMINAL LEADERS

THEY'VE SHIPPED A USED SECOND-HAND TRAIN TO GHANA AND THEY'RE CALLING IT AN ULTRA MODERN TRAIN.

THERE'S NOTHING ULTRA MODERN ABOUT ...

• Nash 3 weeks ago

It's better than nkokobuo nketenkete

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 3 weeks ago

You are right.

• Fredus 2 weeks ago

How many Ghanaians buy a new car or even a new dress ? The second hand cars, dresses and shoes help us a lot. So would be planes, ships and trains. Vision.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

This is pure evil NDC wickedness. Does the owner expects the railway line that has been recently built with several million of dollars to lie idle? What is the name of the owner of the truck? Ghanaians are eager to know his n ...

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

Perhaps you don't know, that project was an NDC initiative, the NPP inherit it after the 2016 election and messed up the beautiful plan just to claim as it's own. Unlike the NPP, the NDC won't used dubious means to attain pol ...

• COMMENTS FROM NDC SUPPORTERS SHOW IT WAS SABOTAGE 3 weeks ago

Read what NDC people are saying and you immediately know it was planned.

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

Shame on all pointing accussing fingers and those who found pleasure in damaging their political opponents without course.

• JEED 3 weeks ago

Self-driving Passenger Trains
    For high-speed, long-distance rail travel self-driving technology is further away than you might expect, this is because it’s harder to manage the stoppage distance of trains over long distanc ...

• WEB SERVICES. J.SWH6F22T 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FHGF

• De worshipper 3 weeks ago

This is a typical Kwaku Ananse story which could be told in Ghana. Telling us that he didn't know that the train lines were not in use is absurd in the first place. The place is not a level-crossing, no vulganiser, no fitting ...

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Who will buy such an explanation???

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 weeks ago

This is just a typical case of some Ghanaians not using their brains for anything. How low was the loaded truck compared to when it was unloaded? It means the driver could even have damaged the overpass trying to go under it ...

• Killer 3 weeks ago

This is no big news, the good thing is they can go and borrow funds from the IMF to repair. KWASEAFOUR

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Lesson learnt from this accident: equip the trains with anti-crash sensors that can detect obstacles on the rails a minimum of 1000 metres away.

• BENGURO 3 weeks ago

Animals in their kingdom even think more than Ghanaians. This train is not Japan bullet train driving from Osaka to Tokyo on high speeds. Now there are saying that the train is at the Cafe the driver can not see to apply the ...

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Kwasea, don't cars in Ghana have brakes and emergency brakes? Why do they still crash? You fools should stop commenting just because you have access to a keyboard and computer.

• K 3 weeks ago

The car is tall ampa.wei.arrest this idiot too

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

The sentence prove it was a government ploy to divert attention. Since they have sold all the railway lines to scrap dealers. Hmmmmm

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm. Very sad your village life has caused the train company huge some of money to repair

• Hahaha 3 weeks ago

This is typically lie from the guy. No driver will ever and never pass through such a place. eeeeh NPP gov. hmmmmmm

• Ephraim Teryange Aza 3 weeks ago

May GOD hv mercy

• C.B Agyeman 3 weeks ago

How on earth would you think of driving on the trucks,if not indiscipline. Is it not an act of destruction,my goodness,what kind of mindset we have as a people.how could you even imagine this simply becase your vehicle could ...

• C.B Agyeman 3 weeks ago

Sorry level crossing instead.

• AK 3 weeks ago

Who should believe this cock and bull story

• Rob 3 weeks ago

Stupid and senseless explanation, they should jailed him.

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 3 weeks ago

Stop calling this locomotive as a modern train. Come to Japan, Korea, China and see what we call a modern train. Since NPP has refused to construct the roads, Drivers will drive on the Railroads.

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Free the Man. Why didn't they inform the public about the movement

• Kee 3 weeks ago

Tweaaaaaaa, apuuuuuuu, are Ghanaian businessmen not politicians? Just release his name and his party affiliation will flood the internet. Kai, what flimsy explanation, tell this to Asiedu Nketia at the $20million NDC headquar ...

• DEAD GOAT 3 weeks ago

Devil NDC. You people always think about evil things. Akuffo Addo, you made a mistake to direct the railway that path. Good thinking people are waiting to have that facility through Central, Western, Ashanti and Brong Ahafo t ...

• Analyst 3 weeks ago

It's surprising that those who were conducting the test run didn't see it necessary to do prior inspection of the railway line. For a railway line that had been idle for all this while, it is likely for it to have obstacles p ...

• Dr Potofi 3 weeks ago

I think the sector minister should resign and been prosecuted for the negligence of work .Because they should have just fly drone to ensure that the road is clear before the test train in been put on the rail.i don't ...

• Nana Yaw 3 weeks ago

Because of politics the real culprits will be left off the hook. The public servants at the railway company who were testing the rails should have by experience known that since the line was constructed years ago with no acti ...

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Your explanation and excuse don't add up

• Kweku Decker 3 weeks ago

That was the precise time to test the brakes

• WaLL 3 weeks ago

Pro-gov’t write-up!!

• WaLL 3 weeks ago

Test diesel train engines…Useless !!

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

Go and tell this your cock and bull story to the marines.

• Daakyi asem 3 weeks ago

This seemed to be a complete sabotage. Both NPP and NDCare crooks. Ghana is now a hell to live in.

• Daakyi asem 3 weeks ago

This seemed to be a complete sabotage. Both NPP and NDCare crooks. Ghana is now a hell to live in.

• Kofi Zogli 3 weeks ago

This is the trade mark of NDC . The NDC did the same thing against President Kuffour with a trite o driver also the NDC did same with Benz that smashed the President Kuffour Benz on a scheduled route for the presidency . NDC ...

• Stephen 3 weeks ago

In the first place, serious action must be taken to fence off the rail line along the villages and towns to avoid future calamities. However, only designated access routes should be provided with security post to prevent fut ...

• Addo Dongong 3 weeks ago

This was clearly planned! NPP intentionally created this crash to make political capital out of it. The train was moving slowly and the railway is straight and anything can viewed from afar. Why will the train capture the tru ...

• +Jojo 3 weeks ago

Do you have any native intelligence in your head to write this stupid comment? As long as there was no designated crossing at that point of the railway line, the driver was wrong to drive across the line. And when he got stuc ...

• Nico 3 weeks ago

In the rest of the world when a car breaks down, you push or tow it out of the way as soon as possible for safety reasons. Not in Ghana. First you open the hood of your car then start calling for help and start repairing on t ...

• Mark 3 weeks ago

What structure is being build close to a railway line? It must be investigated. This must lead to massive demolition if there are encroachers along the route. The laws of the land must bite

• Ananse System 3 weeks ago

Idiot why should it be there in the first place?

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians stupidity on display for the world to see , Ghanaians can't use their brains properly which is very sad the British should come back to colonise Ghanaians again then things can be well managed or else nxt 200 years ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Brake failure how? How can a new train fail breaks and only the hyundai driver is being chased. Shame on the government.

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

You don't know how the breaks of a train works so stop talking like a nursery kid. There was nothing like break failure, think, use your head.

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

Certainly, this accident bears most of the evil trademarks of the NDC. And, what is the response of shameless and pitiful Beatrice Annan after the NDC man was duly convicted to serve 6 months in prison with hard labour, for d ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 weeks ago

Simple line check's would have avoided this crash.
    Some Ghanaians are not who they say they are... evil mindedness...leaders must take note of this. It's a great lesson.

• Kwamena 3 weeks ago

Track inspectors can not ride inform of the train so stop thinking like a baby.

• Joe joe 3 weeks ago

Let's look at the following.
    1. The dimensions of the underside Road if that is the only access road in the area. It must be expanded.
    2. The technical guys at the railways must be proactive. The rrail inspection director ...

• Unik 3 weeks ago

They have team up to destroy these beautiful nation. Mother of the land and our father who save this nation with their blood will not let them go scored free. They and their generation unborn will suffer INCURABLE disease.

• Essan 3 weeks ago

What are the odds that the truck get stack ON A RAILWAY and the driver leaves the truck unattended looking for a jerk? This can only happen in Ghana! ON a railway??? Come on, tell a much convincing lie!

• AK 3 weeks ago

This is a cock and but story. What the hell was the truck doing on a rail off a formal crossing.

• SV 3 weeks ago

This whole story is a lie. Those animals looting our money and covering up with stupid stories, the day will soon come when you will pay. You will pay very very bitter prices for your crimes.

• Ali Mahama 3 weeks ago

God has exposed Akuffo Addo/Bawulier Oburoni Wawu Train. Why not Germany/ British or Morden Japanese digital train? A good train could have saved the situation. Let's know the cost as you demanded for the Ameri deal please

• Hastings Ekomato 3 weeks ago

Every test drive with train transportation needs tracks inspection within the shortest possible time. Making sure every bolts and nuts are up to standard. Modern trains without an automatic sensor. Cheap things are costly at ...

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Stupid minister and its operatives so you don't inspect the lines before a test run? And you are quick to organize press conference. Ofui.....

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

That train looks like tro tro is what Ghanaians talking about.Kokoase development
    Go to kenya and orther parts of Africa and see trains

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 3 weeks ago

NONSENSE

• Paul 3 weeks ago

Every situation is an opportunity for Mahama to do politics but unfortunately he is always getting it wrong. Why should a President Mahama by-passing his sector Minister and descend to deal with a line Inspector of GRC? Getti ...