You are here: HomeNews2024 04 21Article 1927031

Otumfuo built the Jubilee Hall alone yet the government has delayed National Cathedral project - A Plus fumes

Read Comments Comments (52)

• CHILDREN FIRST 1 month ago

This guy is very daft.

Ghana is 51 billion dollars indebt.

The country in behind broke.

What Cathedral.

• Courage Adjaottor 1 month ago

A Plus is right, if a single traditional leader can build such a huge and super magnificent edifice, how can't the leader of a whole nation (WHO HAS TAKEN BILLIONS) in donations for a project even complete the foundation. Con ...

• Araba Korkoaa Paintsil 1 month ago

Wow. The building is truly glamorous. I visited Manhyia in 1989 an1996 when I went to Ashanti Region and the place is so big. Such an edifice and even more will add to it's grandeur..

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Just understand that the Otumfour does not work. What are his sources of income? Does he pay any taxes and utility services? No, he pays nothing. The only thing he probably pays is money to his wife and girlfriends. Do you kn ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 month ago

U stupid idiot

The royalties are nothing

Taxes are more than royalties!!

U dumb idiot

• Araba Korkoaa Paintsil 1 month ago

Don't say what you don't have absolute proof of. You might think you are not traceable, but in this new age where technology can do virtually anything, you never have to be too confident. I think you will now be happy if s ...

He’s stupid!!

Accusing someone of crime is defamation and this Ghanaian can be TRACED EASILY!

Saying Otumfuo is a criminal is serious defamation and some of these fellas have to be careful

@ KAKARI! ..

• 100% Correct 1 month ago

Frank, you couldn’t have said this any better. All these fools and doubters who want to support Osei Tutu, please let’s have this so-called king attempt to go visit Canada, and let’s see how powerful he truly is. Ther ...

• Albert Nkua 1 month ago

YOU DARE INSULT SOMEONE WOTHOUT PROOF. IT SEEMS YOU'RE A FOOL (I MIGHT BE WRONG, THOUGH), BUT YOU SURE ACT LIKE ONE. @ KARIKARI.

• Bb gun 1 month ago

Toothless degenerate of a coward.List down your name and address plus phone number if you have balls.You and your minions hsve failed to publish evidence of Osei Tutu being involved in money laundering yet get aroused when yo ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

BRO, THE OTUMFOUR MAY BE A CRIMINAL, ACCORDING TO YOU, BUT HE ALWAYS HAS SOMETHING TO SHOW HIS PEOPLE AS A RESULT OF HIS CRIMES! THAT IS WHY THEY TRUST AND ADORE HIM. TRADITIONAL LEADERS LIKE OFORI PANIN ONLY DEPEND ON CORRUP ...

• Joe Wise 1 month ago

You this guy, gyimie nkoaaa, at least Otumfour is dying something with the little royalties you are talking about. What about those who takes royalties but does nothing with it?. Besides, recent revelations has established t ...

• Osei Yaw Owusu 1 month ago

Here’s the NPP record:
    NPP LEGACY?

Bankrupt economy
    Largest debt
    Highest inflation
    Worst Cedi
    Highest Joblessness
    CORRUPTION
    GHANAIANS BECOMING MORE POORER

VOTE THEM OUT !
    YEBE SISAMU PAA!

• Amakus 1 month ago

A Plus please stop talking like that.The Asante hene Jubilee house is a private thing so nobody could critize it the way Okudjeto Ablakwa and his Tobias and Sanballat idiots did to the national Cathedral. God will never blame ...

• @Amakus 1 month ago

please stop talking like a stupid man

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Amakus, is not a stupid person but rather you lack understanding. If the National Cathedral is completed is for Akuffo Addo or Ghana? Okudzeto Ablakwa is anti Ghanaian. Everything is negative to him. But he's been paid by Gha ...

Okudzeto Ablakwa will never criticize so long as anything has been done by Mahama, Rawlings and the Dzelokokpe Mafia Maniacs. I don’t blame him because he has never worked before except in Politics.

• Ojah 1 month ago

EVERYDAY OF EVERY YEAR, FOR THE LAST SEVEN YEARS, I HOPE AND PRAY YOU DON'T CHOKE ON SOME NP-PIGS WEENIE, YOU COCK SUCKER!

• F wills 1 month ago

What would we need the national cathedral for sir?

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

I wonder how we can have idiots in you amakus in Ghana, you fool pass pig , what did the NDC ministers have to do with your useless npp spending $52 million dollars on the biggest man hole ? You need deliverance

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Rubbish. The one who will answer to God is that wicked incompetent Akufo-Addo who lied by falsely claiming he made a pact with God to build that sham national cathedral. The only ones who will answer to God are the thieving i ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

You see how ghana is not developing. All these useless leaving with innocent people. God save ghana. Are you not the same stupid people critized the govt everyday. Blackman with black mentality. Nothing is good. Sad to live i ...

• F wills 1 month ago

I wish a-plus could answer;
    Why do we need a “national cathedral” ?
    Aaaa
    A national cathedral without the lights?

• Bulaala 1 month ago

The very people who are opposing the President for building the Cathedral will be the same people led by Ablakwa who will blame and insult him if he fails to build it. Our nation is full of clowns, noise makers and hypocrites ...

• Nii 1 month ago

God bless otumfuo ,long live otumfuo,long live Asanteman

• Jato 1 month ago

A-PLUS PLEASE CORRECT YOUR STATEMENT!
    IT IS NOT THE FAULT OF POLITICIANS THAT WE HAVE A $58 MILLION HOLE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY SITTING IN THE CENTER OF ACCRA. RATHER IT IS THE FAULT OF THE INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NPP WITH THE ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

A plus look stay away from NDC, you are nothing but a common parasite, mahama those who made your government unattractive please please cut them out , also that slay queens,cut them out !

• Nana 1 month ago

Some people have this weird air of self centeredness that when they spew garbage they get away with it simply because they have a platform. On what scale do the two projects even begin to compare?

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

Well spoken Nana. How would anyone in his right senses compare the two projects. Could Ablakwa have critised Otumfuor project as he is doing to the cathedral. GhanaWeb just fancy anyone at all spewing garbage against the gove ...

• Kofi Bikra 1 month ago

It seems like A Plus is seeing the benefit of “National Cathedral” because for some reason he keeps talking about it a lot.
    A-Plus, I am glad you’re seeing the light now which some people still don’t see it. Let us f ...

• Kofi Bikra 1 month ago

A “National Cathedral” can employ more workers than a single factory. A “National Cathedral” is a whole institution by itself. One can come to a “Cathedral” in Washington DC, USA, and find out how many people are ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

WE SHOULD ABOLISH CHIEFTAINCY
    Access to a throne should be open to the decision by the people through universal adult suffrage, not inheritance. What if the person to access the throne through inheritance is an idiot? Thus, ...

How many of these chiefs are not crooks and incompetent? They are also criminals. Read about what is going on at Nungua concerning their Chief Priest. If Chiefs are voted for, can you imagine how many rich and corrupt people ...

When their relatives were dying, were was the those adult suffrage?

Wo y3 kwasia pii

People die defending their lands!!

Akoa y3 kwasia!

U said chieftaincy should be abolished and replaced with adult suffrage righ ...

• Anyway...smh 1 month ago

He should have built a children hospital and some job making industry to employ the many unemployed people in Ashanti region....some have resulted to stealing cos there no jobs. A big palm kernel factory, cassava, something w ...

Asantehene have two big factories in Kumasi

It ll be commissioned this week to show the work they he has done! That factory employs a lot of people

Golden tulip hotel is owned by who? Assntehebe have a huge shared in ...

• FTT 1 month ago

You are a hypocrite

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

The gold royalties paid to Ashatehene he should should use that money to develop Ashate region

Go and ask your village chief the amount of royalties that received from the government!

Is nothing dude!!

Again, what have your local chief done to developed your hometown?

Absolutely nothing, so keep quiet!!

• KK 1 month ago

You stop with your foolishness. What has Osei Tutu really done, in respect to the free largesse and all the money he has taken from the people as the so-called chief or king? Stop with your nonsense, defending the indefen ...

• James ST Patrick 1 month ago

And what do u want Otumfuo to do for a fuckinb, filthy, unserious and SHIT BAG like u!

Kwaisa, u fucking baboon lol

When your daddy with his big chin was getting doggy from your horny mama, moaning like a FIEMA FEMA ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Otumfuo we the Ashanti’s are so proud of you as our leader. We shall continue to worship you apart from God. You have no idea the employment opportunities that is going to be available . God save the king.

• Co2 1 month ago

The same people who eat salt and pepper are the same people who will cause the fire to burn us. Stupid talk, when did the project started. Comparing your stupidity to your foolish. A minus plus is equal to brainless.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

What about the needs of the people? Kyetia Kumasi Market and KATH Hospital with accommodations for the Staff? Will Dr Bawumia continue with the Cathedral project? There is no need. There are enough churches. Losses to the sta ...

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 1 month ago

WITH PUBLIC FUNDS OR PRIVATE FUNDS, IT DOESN'T MATTER. THIS IS CRIMINAL PROFLIGACY. OH AFRICA.

• NANA NTOW 1 month ago

Otumfuo this, Otumfuo that, let Otumfuo finish the projects in the region Ashanti, then we will know his true status. Kejetia is waiting, Central Market same . Haba, A wise King who speaks like a child.

• Okyere 1 month ago

You are very stupid..who is your chief...kwasia

• Dee 1 month ago

So! Is that your problem you can continue it sick.

• Okyere 1 month ago

Gyimiii sàaa

• SANTROFIE 1 month ago

@ FRANK: YOU NEED TO CHECK YOUR BRAINS. ARE THEY REALLY FUNCTIONING? TO SPEW SUCH TRASH ABOUT A VISIONARY KING, OTUMFUO THE ASANTEHENE? ARE YIOU INSANE?!

• Abusua 1 month ago

Why are we silent about the recently launched tracker? Has it been pulled down already? As for NPP, the least talk about it the better. Why is Bawumia not talking about the tracker? Thieves.

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 month ago

It’s funny when they call Kumasi paramount chief a king. Hahaha he’s a paramount chief. There’s no word “King” in the chieftaincy act of Ghana.