You are here: HomeNews2024 04 25Article 1927696

Feuding soldiers, prison officers engage in bloody fight at Bawku Naba's Palace

Read Comments Comments (67)

• YSL 3 weeks ago

Bawku Akpeteshie must be strong, see how it has made them misbehave themselves even to the extent of injuring themselves?

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 3 weeks ago

Mmoa, nkwaseafuo, let the rampaging animals in security uniforms kill themselves, who cares? Nkwaseafuo agyimifuo, all they know is taking bribes to engage in binge drinking and the snatching of people's wives.

• Kwame Ananse 3 weeks ago

You are all men so should have fought back. No need for any long talk and complain. Be of yourself and fight back next time

• jesus 3 weeks ago

GYIMII MANTSE, HOW MANY PRISON OFFICERS CARRY GUNS IN GHANA? EVEN SOME WHO DO CARRY BLANKS!

• Kwame Ananse 3 weeks ago

Stupid fool. After selling wee to the inmates and stealing their foods to their wives at home can't they use unarmed combat? You think it's only weapons they can use to fight back. Jesus wo maame tw3 wate

• Pablo 3 weeks ago

THESE NPP VIGILANTES RECRUITED INTO THE GHANA ARMED FORCES LACKS DECORUM AND ETHICS AS MILITARY MEN

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

So, now every soldier is a member of the NPP, right? You see how useless you sound. You can not even think straight because of your stupidity and dirty politics.

• Kirano 3 weeks ago

@Yoo, don't be stupid! What do you expect when Akofo Adduii has hired hundreds of illiterate vagabonds into the army and these animals are constantly creating lawlessness, because their leader himself is a lawlessness all-die ...

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Your thinking faculty is weak and so, I would not like to waste my precious time on you.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

I have noticed that you really get excited anytime you mention the name Akuffo Addo. That explains the reason why you are fond of mentioning it. That's great.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

This is the state of our country now. Chaos and lawlessness. We are sleepwalking into death pit.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

This kind of incident has happened many times in Ghana. It is not the first time. Check your NDC period in government and see whether there were no such incidents. Try and reason small please.

• Kirano 3 weeks ago

Stop your madness, @Yoo! And don't be stupid too! Are you saying any nonsense that happening in the 18th century has to be repeated by Akuffo Addo? Anyway, what do you expect when Akofo Adduii has hired hundreds of illiterate ...

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

I have seen that you get full anytime you mention the n

• Joko 3 weeks ago

@Yoo,you must be high on some kind of drug this morning. Your level of stupidity is out of proportion.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Eeiii, Joko, have you forgotten so soon that you were the one who showed me how to take the drug? You are my master in drugs oo, and I use it diligently. Aboafunu like that.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

@Yoo don't try to foolish, what's wrong with you ? Don't you know that if a blind man leads another group of blinds both of them full into a hole ? Your Akufo Addo old chimpanzee is just a useless thing.

• H 3 weeks ago

Total indiscipline. These vigilante soldiers are completely undisciplined.

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

4more4nana, no be so?

• Frank Opoku 3 weeks ago

Saa p3 p33p3

• Andy 3 weeks ago

Oooh GHANAIANs with their foolish thinking why aren't U asking why prison officers with guns went there to fight soldiers or U don't understand the meaning of soldier

• Eternal 3 weeks ago

When you recruit anybody anyhow into important institutions like these, then expect things to be done anyhow as well.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

What is the meaning of this? What makes you think that you are better than soldiers? Some of you foolishly comment on issues that you have no idea about. Nonsense

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

What do we expect when protocol recruitment into the security has become the norm of the day. This is just a tip of the iceberg. Let those fools who got recruited not based on merit rise to leadership positions, that is when ...

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

If you live in a country where wrongdoers are not punished, this is the result. There is total indiscipline in Ghana and politicians are only interested in positions and titles. We are only interested in blaming the other per ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 weeks ago

Our military is now an embarrassment to all.

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo must be tried for TREASON for deceiving Ghanaians and turning our country into a state of LAWLESSNESS. The most useless person to become president. Only interested in the money under the table

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

No, you are wrong. He would not be tried for Treason, but rather he would be tried for failing to pay your mother and wife, after sleeping with them on countless times.

• Esa 3 weeks ago

What has NPP got to do with a wounded prison officer? Nonsense!

• Geeman 3 weeks ago

These are the recruitered delta forces in the Ghana army by the chimpanzee certificatelesslawyer president.

• Enzi 3 weeks ago

From the way this so called hungry fried rice n 1000 cedis bribe takers are behaving shows how indecipline they are n needs to be decilpined more than this saying u will open all prisoners n leave your post is a big enditmen ...

• Koo Boare 3 weeks ago

The officers of the Ghana Armed Forces must take proper control of their men before things get out of hand. It appears there is lack of control measures in the Service. Warrant Officers, and NCOs should play their role effect ...

• Iron 3 weeks ago

My paddy's why all this plenty blabla u can also mobilise yr selves n go to their zone n u will ever enjoy joining the prison service n stop saying weak administration cos weak administration has got nothing to do with this a ...

• Admi 3 weeks ago

See these pito drunkards saying weak administration u your self see weak u are

• Gadam 3 weeks ago

U say what u will open all prison ,u think u are on yr own

• Mike Oss 3 weeks ago

These army officers fooling tpo too much for sometime now

• Moha@30 3 weeks ago

Very sad indeed,good and discipline professional institutions are now misbehaving just bcos one believe that they have the men and kill in Ghana without any accountability to the state,
    Dis our army for the past few years ha ...

• Teacher 3 weeks ago

The military is becoming unbecoming. What's that superiority for. Always the military attacking if not police then the innocent civilians. What do they want at all?

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm! So you think soldiers are full of mad people and that they just get up and attack. If that is your perception, I advise you to rethink. Soldiers are not as useless as you think. They are decent and reasonable. Try and ...

• Nye bro 3 weeks ago

Come again... are you saying even if they are right, they should take the law into their own hands? There's absolutely no justification for their actions. They have been fooling of late... truth be told!

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Yoo is a fresh Flagstaff shit comment recruit. See how he is jumping at around.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Hahaha! Kwame, I am too big for what you think of me. I am not a fool like you to be following politicians around.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

A bunch of buffoons with nothing better to do than to get themselves shamed in public. Pathetic lowlifes of society.

• Do 3 weeks ago

Those soppose to protect are more ignorant than the ignorance

• Fresh 3 weeks ago

Next time the soldiers should kill them all.
    No one ,absolutely no one can wrestle with the military and go Scot free.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Only in a poor country like Ghana this can happen. Security personnel are rather fighting each other. these confrontations have been happening all the time and usually involves the military and other security agencies. If the ...

• Hmmm 3 weeks ago

Indiscipline within the military is too suffocating. After this, their stupid leaders will start defending them.

• Abukey 3 weeks ago

Exactly why they continue to misbehave themselves.
    It's sad these idiotic soldiers are also people's only sons, husbands, fathers

• Abukey 3 weeks ago

I have been struggling to understand why we give weapons to these FOOLISH ONES.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Fighting over just a phone. Hahahaha hahahaha.2 Stupid agencies

• Ayuba 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb is the most useless website in Ghana. The incident happened at the four court of the prison yard and not Bawku Naba Palace. A web of idiots.

• Akuffo Addo is shameless 3 weeks ago

What do you expect from a tyrant president like Akuffo Addo.Akuffo Addo is a drug addict that lies to power only to loots for his family and cronies.Now that he have completed his mission of looting he don't care about Ghanai ...

• Joan 3 weeks ago

Lawlessness in ghana has reached crescendo. Even among uniformed men. This is an eyesore

• Boye/California 3 weeks ago

Good Men and their stupidity the Soldiers take the Law into their own hands Nainama Soldiers

• La pleasure man 3 weeks ago

Baboons in uniforms fighting over a phone..
    All uttering baboon-like noises, because they can't talk like human beings..
    Ooh ooh aah aah ooh ooh..
    Poor Ghana

• Alhaji Clifford Y 3 weeks ago

What a display of gross indiscipline between the two parties.All the officers involved should be demoted, suspended or sacked from the service to serve as lessons for others.

• Nana Yao 3 weeks ago

I always support the military but not in this case.
    Is Ghana becoming lawless? Or it's just the officers becoming unprofessional. I hope disciplinary measures are put in force

• Nana Yao 3 weeks ago

But till the Prisons change their sad looking uniforms, they won't be respected oo

• Otis 3 weeks ago

act of cowardice .if you are well and properly trained square it out man to man with the prison officer.what is the essence of unarmed combat soldiers worry our ears with.weak

• Otis 3 weeks ago

act of cowardice .if you are well and properly trained square it out man to man with the prison officer.what is the essence of unarmed combat soldiers worry our ears with.weak soldiers.when you pack dada ba into the armed for ...

• Oseikurom president 3 weeks ago

It's like,it's not part of Ghana, smh

• Sage 3 weeks ago

I think military must be call to order, the rate at which some of these unfortunate incidents occurs are on the ascendancy and something must be done about it.

• James Boateng 3 weeks ago

Military indiscipline in Ghana is the biggest national security threat in Ghana

• Ray 3 weeks ago

Even animals don’t fight over a phone which cost les then 100 Ghana cedis. But black Ghanaians fight over a candy bar of 1 cedi.

Below animal kingdom

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Hahaha NPP and their chimpanzee homosexual president has turned Ghana into banana republic with full of monkeys. Let them kill each other who cares.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

If you are in charge of security, don't allow others to enter fully armed. You have the right to kill all intruders. Northerners come Accra and get Land immediately. Fulani. Kk.

• CAD 3 weeks ago

Lawlessness. This country is descending into the abyss. NPP has messed up everything in this country. Party boys in the security agencies are the lawless ones.