You are here: HomeNews2024 04 25Article 1927730

5 big wins from Professor Opoku-Agyemang's outdooring as Mahama's running mate

Read Comments Comments (71)

• The Don 3 weeks ago

just now
    THE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY
    Ei NDC, so it's all about sharing the meat and not creating jobs for the youth, so it's all about sharing meat and not continuing FSHS, so it's all about sharing the meat and not con ...

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

What a virtuoso delivery by Auntie Jane! Done with class, finesse, panache and style. Ghana awaits you Madam.

• Kay 3 weeks ago

FRANKIE can you tell us about this old lady's private life?Who is her former husband and are the children close to him do they visit him?In African tradition and culture all add up to make a woman great.Western education alon ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Nonsense.
    Where are Akufo Addo numerous former wives? Where is Bawumia's other wife? U think we don't know the history of Akufo Addo?
    Naana Jane has 3 children and they're all book Doctors in their respective fields.
    Where ...

• Akenya 3 weeks ago

Frankie you and your evil party shall never rule this country for the next 16 years to come, mark it on the wall. The founder himself cursed the party before his death. Your minority tribe spearheading all evil plans against ...

• Truth Hurts 3 weeks ago

The 4th coming of a sacrificial white-washed lamb after H.E Kow Nkensen Arkaah, H.E Atta MIlls and H.E Ammisah Aurthur - whose finesse, panache and style, could not prevent anything from happening.

• WELL SAID 3 weeks ago

I PITY HER. ANOTHER SACRIFICE FOR THE DEVILS PARTY.

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

We have not seen or recorded long queues at filling stations from shortage of fuel and LPG as was the case with John Mahama’s administration. That is the continuity I want. Bawumia toaso !!!

#iChooseBawumia kwasiman do ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

@Wwwe: Have you really convinced yourself that not queuing for fuel is a progressive development? How much do you pay for phone calls? Can you easily call abroad? Do you have adequate electricity? How about water, health and ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 weeks ago

@frankie, tell Jane opoku agyeman to start the accountability from their own house. Those socialist who sent their children to top private schools in Europe and America,own chains of mansions in Europe and America, they need ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

VOLTA REGION SHOULD’VE ALSO BEEN CONSIDERED FOR THE VEEP POSITION, NOT THE APLANKE IN THE PARTY!

Oh Frankie! You people from the Volta Region have sold your spot in the NDC Vice Presidential slot for a chicken change! H ...

• Adjetey 3 weeks ago

Very sad for Ghanaians. John has described Ghanaians as people with short memories and we are exhibiting same. This old woman the. NDC is hailing now was the education Minister under which common chalk could not be provided a ...

• Hassan............Sawla 3 weeks ago

WELLDONE JANE HOPE- FIRST TIME I FEEL GOOD FOR GHANA: THERE IS HOPE COMING 2025

• Francis 3 weeks ago

Same woman, same oil, same campaign strategy will not win NDC power. Naana and her boss(new boyfriend) are incompetent, inept and will derail the Democratic landscape of Ghana if voted into power. The absolutely have NOTHING ...

• Sly 3 weeks ago

Really impressed, nice humble, honest and brilliant speech by Nana. Not the Comedian type

• Samamkoto 3 weeks ago

Dadaa noaaa. No chalk and three months pay for teachers who were in classrooms for three years, ghanaians please think twice.

• John & I have Agrred That Whoever participated in State Plunder Will be held Accountable, 3 weeks ago

Really, ? how can John hold others accountable when its on record that he also partook in State Plunder? Airbus, $1billion interoperability BoG contract done for $4m by Akuffo Addo and plenty others.

And even recently as p ...

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

It is now 7 years and 4 months for you to hold this John accountable BUT youare still waiting but only complaining. He will hold you in 7 months time, stealers.

• Atsu London 3 weeks ago

This woman is funny she thinks presidency is like grammar and writing poems. Common chalk you couldn't deliver as education minister and you think Ghanaians have short memory.

• Sethoo 3 weeks ago

She is a wrong copycat unfortunately she is weak in economics to punch like the person she is copying Dr Bawumia.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

MMOA .. NPP foolsoldiers thought Nana Jane would have come lying like their Bawumia. After lying so much and coming to do so poor, their campaign team then said they can only win their elections not on their performance but b ...

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

Kwasiman BMW all the way go and ask Ur scammer guy mahama to bring the airbus money hmm hope city Thief Mahama hihiji

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

@Atuso. Even your old Akims forest chimpanzee fake lawyer is president. Old London gay school boy his brain is full of cocaine. Useless illiterates shoeshine boys.

• C JAnnan 3 weeks ago

U am not an NDC member but this speech is so touching and refreshing......I WILL VOTE FOR THE NDC!!!

• JDM 3 weeks ago

lie lie.....you be ndc! fa soor ho

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

Kwasiman have U vote for npp before go and sit somewhere

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

A matured brain from a PROFESSOR.

• Nii 3 weeks ago

You can't teach a bad dog new tricks.She failed miserably as a minister of education,a field which is related to her career.

• Emmanuel 3 weeks ago

What a presidential speech. We have heard such high level speeches for a long time now. There is no body in NPP who can deliver such a sensible speech. Ghanaians are hopeful again and trust God for a better future

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

But fools like ndc supporters will fin it difficult to understand him not npp hmmm a fool like U who don't HV sense believe in drones take nak pics hihi animals in Ur party don't no that it's carry blood ohhh

• No Mercy 3 weeks ago

Prof.Opoku Agyeimang was it a Minister for Education.Nothing better Happened.This Old Woman Couldn't Supply common Chalks at his time

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE, GHANAWEB, WHAT IS NEW ABOUT THE NAME PRO. NAANA OPOKU AGYEMANG?...OR HER AGE MAKES HER NEW?...TWEAA

• Kofi BA 3 weeks ago

The old granny has invited insults to herself and she must be ready to receive them. The study of literature is not meant for the brainy but for those who can "chew & pour". Same can be said of History. So the NDC is presenti ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Hahahaaaaa good observation.Unfortunately their past also show they were bad managers.

• ERIC 3 weeks ago

just English nothing more.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

I agree. Just usual academic presentation that we do hear from both NDC and NPP. Professor no chalk

• ERIC 3 weeks ago

madam,three fanti's have died under ndc.first,it was Ackaa,second,Atta Mills and lastly Amissah Atta.Per the aforementioned,be very careful with the people you dealing with.In all this,one name comes to mind John mahama.

• GHANABA 3 weeks ago

Shortages of learning materials including chalk and cancellation of allowances happened under this woman as education minister. Just political talk, nothing new to offer.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Mahama is going to teach this innocent old lady who has to eat her pension salaries to steal. Look ghanaians must know that npp nana team and mahama llndc has nothing good for ghanaians.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

THE ILLITERATE NPP IDIOTS DID NOT UNDERSTAND MOST OF HER SPEECH BECAUSE THEY ARE DULL

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

WHICH NPP WOMAN FROM THE DOG MEAT/ ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATERS TRIBE CAN DELIVER SUCH A SPEECH?.. IS IT CECILIA DAPAAH OR WHO?

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

they are used to low cost plagiarosed speeches, lies and deception, they cannot tolerate Jane's world class speech.

• JDM 3 weeks ago

Please come and kick this assholes out!

• GUIDANCE 3 weeks ago

Outstanding delivery.Kudos Prof

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

Our first incoming female vice president - History in the making... We love you maam.

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

In Togo hihihiji

• Me 3 weeks ago

This is called maturity, more wins for J&J

• John & I have Agrred That Whoever participated in State Plunder Will be held Accountable, 3 weeks ago

Really, ? how can John hold others accountable when its on record that he also partake in State Plunder? Airbus, $1billion interoperability BoG contract done for $4m by Akuffo Addo and plenty others.

And even recently as p ...

• Doe 3 weeks ago

Perfect speech. What a perfect woman. What a wonderful woman. We know you can do it

• Joe 3 weeks ago

How would the so called NPP’s educated people like Wontumi, Abronye etc understand the learned professor? And yet you will find ignorant people in NPP saying NDC people are illiterates. Who in NPP has been able to compare w ...

• Franco 3 weeks ago

John mahama's second wife. This cool chop for John mahatma he can never be trusted

• KWEKU 3 weeks ago

I am encourage that NDC make a good choice but they handle wanted the public to know they were in charge. Madam, you talk well and I know when a woman talks strong she does well what she says. If she thinks the right thing ha ...

• Shaolin 3 weeks ago

WHAAAT? JOHN AND JANE MEANS JJ IS BACK. THE EAGLE IS BACK, AND VERY EAGER TO PLUNGE THE EYES OF THIS CORRUPT AND DECEITFUL ELEPHANT

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

How can Naana team up with Mahama in campaigning, because the Ahwois have predicted his death for her to take over. Mahama must start fearing her, because '' anything can happen '', said by Kwasi Ahwoi. They can outdoor her h ...

• Michael 3 weeks ago

Wow, the Prof.has come of age,what a speech full of self believe.

• Real Guy 3 weeks ago

2024 Elections no de3 Mahama and NDC afa. Simplicita! Bawumia and NPP go bed. Prof. Jane for VP

• OBRONI 3 weeks ago

I vowed not to vote for NDC, but the Prof has won my vote. Her punch lines are of high grade and piercing. A party has started wobbling upon listening to the Prof. The Prof has proven her superiority over the Dr. ( Doctor). 2 ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Well I can see this professor taking Ghana on a different respectable level of Democratic politics. There are rascals in every political party and the problem is how to put them in their place. Without any doubt Professor OPO ...

• Jigsaw 3 weeks ago

Same old cargo, who could not supply chalk to schools.

• Dogo Moro 3 weeks ago

Compare and contract with the ever nervously-grinning pragia mate who specialises in toilet- speak.

• Dogo Moro 3 weeks ago

Correction

Compare and contrast with the ever nervously-grinning pragia mate who specialises in toilet- speak.

• OBRONI 3 weeks ago

Please don't be like those idiots ooooo. They deceived us with their nicely calculated plans to punish Ghanaians. They spoke big grammar too, but your delivery was extraordinary. We urging you to help change the phase of our ...

• EVEN CHALK, YOU COULD NOT PROVIDE. SPEECH DOES NOT GOVERN 3 weeks ago

GHANAIANS, DON'T BE DECEIVED BY SPEECHES. NPP PROVIDED FREE EDUCATION FOR 8 YEARS. NDC COULD NOT PROVIDE CHALK FOR TEACHERS. WHAT A GOVERNMENT, WHAT A PARTY?

• Muji 3 weeks ago

Hopeless and doom

• NEXT SACRIFICIAL LAMP. TIME TO DRINK BLOOD FOR gods 3 weeks ago

I PITY HER. CAN'T YOU SEE DOOM STARING AT YOU?NAANA?

• NEXT SACRIFICIAL LAMB. TIME TO DRINK BLOOD FOR gods 3 weeks ago

SORRY, LAMB

• Papa Osei 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb paa de3 . 5 Great wins of Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang. What’s new about her? For the records,
    1• Is it the same Naana who paid teachers 3 months salary after they had worked for 3 years
    2• is it the same Naana ...

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

NDC open yua eyes. NDC beware of npp tricks leading up to December elections. The current dumsor is fake. It is their desperate way to rig the elections in December 2024. They'll stuff ballot boxes, change figures on pink she ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

What a brilliant woman she is a presidential material.Vote NDC, vote John Mahama for development and peace IshaAlla

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Hope she will be able to provide chalk to our schools. She chose to keep quiet on Sedinam Tamakloe's jail sentence..., better days are indeed ahead ! The incoming NPP running mate will just give you a blow. Madam, we can't ke ...

• Think before you Act 3 weeks ago

God bless Ghana for giving us this woman
    So talented ,and humble.