You are here: HomeNews2024 04 25Article 1927863

Prosecuting corrupt officials: Jane Opoku-Agyemang’s comment just a reminder – Asah Asante

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

It is time to poison the enemy.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Another foolish lecturer

• Bambi 3 weeks ago

Asah Asante is an NDC pure and simple. You are right, he is another foolish lecturer.

• John & I have Agrred That Whoever participated in State Plunder Will be held Accountable, 3 weeks ago

Really, when the NDC Office of the President supervised the looting of ₵70million(USD29million) by Pharm Sedinam Tamakloe, meant to compensate victims of Katamanto Fire Disaster.

The President brought Sedinam Tamakloe t ...

• Geeman 3 weeks ago

Then you ought to bring the former MASLOC boss to serve her jail term

• John & I have Agrred That Whoever participated in State Plunder Will be held Accountable, 3 weeks ago

Really, when thevOffice of the President inder him, supervised the looting of ₵70million(US29) by Pharm Sedinam Tamakloe, meant to compensate victims of Katamanto Fire Disaster.

He brought Sedinam Tamakloe to MASLOC und ...

• Efo Juju 3 weeks ago

This man is an FM radio station Professor. I wonder when he gets time to sit and read or do any research in any library.

• Kow 3 weeks ago

NDC was the worst state funds robbers with their incompetent Papano mahama stealing to give to the Ashawo girls.

• Missionary Thomas USA DC 3 weeks ago

Nana Jane start right at your house and bring your Master JM to face trial for the wickedness he committed during his time in office

• Don 3 weeks ago

You actually have nothing sensible to say. Say your wish straight to Akuffo-Addo instead and Mahama is still in Ghana ready to attend court at any moment so call him now.

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Your face look like a monkey. She should prosecute his mps who took double salary for 4 yrs. Take or pay people. Who is thief than Mahama. Useless people talking trash

• Ato 3 weeks ago

Nothing new. It's normal. NPP is prosecuting NDC corrupt officials and Sedinam Tamakloe is an example......

• Liteo 3 weeks ago

This woman is just wasting her time.

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

There is no escaping the jaws of accountability in 2025. Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar's NPP administration have gotten away with murder.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The judges have to help us in this journey. There is no point saving corrupt leaders, posterity will never forgive them. One way they do that is dragging the case forever. Pls judges if you want good name help the nation Ghan ...

• Michael Stone 3 weeks ago

Charity begins at home so Prof Naana Jane why is it that Mps took double salaries under your government for 4 years and are still walking free? Politicians talk of stopping corruption just to win power after that the rather c ...

• Mubi 3 weeks ago

These same hypocrites will turn round and say the corrupt politicians on trial now are being witch-hunted.

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

So when will nppigs learn wisdom all the time they exhibit their stupidity in public why are you this nppigs fool soldiers behave like junkies being stupidly programmed to function I can’t think far but just a reminder my v ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Well, I am afraid it has become common knowledge that this government unfortunately embarked on a dangerous and unfortunate path of strengthening their political party the NPP more than the Country. Creating more powers f ...

• Don 3 weeks ago

Good promise. We are earnestly looking forward to that.

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

NDC lunatics who wrote the nonsense speech for her must hands up themselves and let’s see them,you claim you would not be a mate yet you read what has been written for you by envious,revenge full loonies.

• ERIC 3 weeks ago

Even when they were in power,they lost all court cases which they themselves sent to court for prosecution.BLOFO is different from actions.one problem i have with ndc is that,they talk and prosecute people with their months b ...

• Tinto 3 weeks ago

Asah Asante, why don't you ask Prof Naana to start by bringing down Sedinam Tamakloe, the thief, to face the law.

• Tweaa 3 weeks ago

Apuuuuu , Naana Jane should first tackle the DOUBLE SALARY saga , she should make a promise to the electorate that that wold be the first thing she do , any way she and John not coining to win

• forn 3 weeks ago

This is no news. Everyone accepting public office knew that responsibility goes with accountability. NPP has been able to prosecute more NDC government officials during this fourth republic and we expect that NDC should do sa ...

• Brother Kay 3 weeks ago

What didn’t NPP say about the corrupt NDC. How many have they jailed in all these 7 years. She just telling us that to get votes. After that it will be business as usual. We need a third and fourth force In Ghanaian politi ...

• ATTA-MILLS TRUMPETED PUNISHING CORRUPT OFFICIALS. HE DIDN'T DO FOKKO! 3 weeks ago

CHEAP TALK! "AZAA LOOT MAKE I LOOT" CORRUPT GHANA LEADERS.

ATTA-MILLS TRUMPETED PUNISHING CORRUPT OFFICIALS. HE DIDN'T DO FOKKO!

• Patrick Tutu. 2 weeks ago

Hahahaaaaah !!! Ghana y3 d3 rough !!!

• Akoo -london 3 weeks ago

Hey hey when you live in glass house you do not throw stones. Charity must begin from home. The old wounds can still be revived. John will be the first to be prosecuted for his part in Airbus scandal. NDC will be investigated ...

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

IS THIS PROF.STUPID OR JUST AN NDC STOOGE ???

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

JUST A HUNGRY NDC FOOL ???

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

WHY NOT THIS SO CALLED PROF.SPEAK OUT ABOUT THE NDC MPS' BOUBLE SALARY ??? SENSIBLE ???

• Theophilus Botchwey 3 weeks ago

One river one company

• Kee 3 weeks ago

How many times have discerning Ghanaians not heard about this same rhetoric from politicians in Africa and Ghana. You just trying to give a spin on what old lady English literature Prof said. NDC said the same in 2008, they s ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

I thought the ndceivers had lost trust in the Ghanaian legal establishment. Will the prosecution be carried out in Liberian courts?

• Joe 2 weeks ago

Reading through the comments, I now realize why our beloved country Ghana is not advancing. Speak the truth and you are tagged “opposition member”. NPP is in power for almost 8 years now and yet Mahama and his government ...

• KA NA WU. 2 weeks ago

She should start with John first!

• Hello 2 weeks ago

As for corruption scandals paa de3, I think iohn has more under his belt than Alhajji Bawumia.
    Samira fata Bawumia.
    Victory to victory no bend no curve.

• Jb 2 weeks ago

Did she and will to put corrupt Mahama for his Airbus hanging on his neck let’s be careful how many NPP mps in prison?

• MillsMahamaAircraft 2 weeks ago

Then firstly revive the Prez Mills Committee to continue the probe into the alleged mahama Aircraft purchase Bribery and Corruption .
    Bring Sedinam Tamakloe back to refund Masloc stolen financial loss to Ghana. The ambulanc ...

• KofSam 2 weeks ago

The threat by an NDC government to jail corrupt leaders in the NPP government has really caused panic among the NPP and that is the more reason why they would do everything possible to stay in power or rig the elections.
    Ma ...

• Farouk 2 weeks ago

Just give us a break, we've heard this almost all the time , she not the first person to have said that.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 2 weeks ago

Tweaaa, another ndc man waiting for appointment

• Augustine kwabena Scott 2 weeks ago

Accountability is the pivot of every democracy, Ghanaians are expecting such advise to improve our democracy

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians want to see deliberate action in prosecuting all criminals and thieves in the akyem mafia's government

• Ansah Asare 2 weeks ago

Where are those who took double salary? Which government was labelled as CREAT, LOOT and SHARE by a Supreme court judge? Where are the National Communications Authority people convicted of LOOTING state funds? Where on EARTH ...

• Citizen 1 week ago

Please all the blame should be given to Jean Mensah she's not paying well at all . She engaged the Technician to trained the EC officials, it was the same technicians who went for the BVD and also sees to charging, activation ...

• LQ 1 week ago

The level of corruption and greed in this NPP government has risen to the highest heavens. They must be held accountable. Kudos to John and Jane. .Mahama for President .