You are here: HomeNews2024 04 27Article 1928082

We chose blue, white colours for new school blocks, uniforms because they’re brighter – PRO for MoE

Read Comments Comments (104)

• elections 3 weeks ago

campaigning with public funds

• YSL 3 weeks ago

So when will u Npp idiots do something without generating and creating controversy? Npp colours are Blue(1),White(2) and red. So apart those first two Npp colours, that will easily be linked to and with your party, couldn't u ...

• sungod 3 weeks ago

bull shit idea . can kids maintain white. nppigs at work

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm Asem

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT THE IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PAINTING DOES NOT SIGNIFY QUALITY!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

THE CHIEF IDIOT IS SURROUNDED BY IDIOT MINISTERS!!!!!!!!

• Nana 3 weeks ago

This is a futuristic plan to improve public basic level education.I do not understand why the minister shd bring this story now,why is he allowing journalists to confuse him knowing 2024 is a campaign period with this story.

• H Aborbi 3 weeks ago

Painting public schools blue and white is futuristic? Ghanaians are suffering because of meaningless projects that add no value to the quality of education but end up making some party faithfulls very rich through dodgy tende ...

• Tanbu 3 weeks ago

The NPP is always thinking about money and nothing else. The whole idea of changing uniform means that contracts will be awarded to chronies to supply the fabric and the hulk-looking minister and his stinky bandits stand to p ...

• YUGANDA 3 weeks ago

All the NPP Ministers and their colleague appointees at various Ministries and organizations are madly looting their last bit of state resources. Now, it is abundantly clear to everyone that the NPP is A GONNER, so they are s ...

• London Brain 3 weeks ago

These NPP guys are very myopic in everything they do. From footsoldiers to the Mother Serpent, they all think and behave like 5 year old uncultured minds.

• Farouk 3 weeks ago

Let God arise! And show Ghana immense mercy!

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Amen

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 3 weeks ago

Oh no! Who brought this idea? In a country with dusty roads and compounds why do you choose white colour for public schools? Apart from getting dusty by the environment, the pupils will make it dirty soo soon! Does the count ...

• KK 3 weeks ago

rubbish…is this government made of people who think or a bunch of idiots? Schools don’t have text books, classrooms to seat and you are hear talking about this rubbish bcos of your corrupt evil spirit within your DNA

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Prior to the educational reform in 1989,students who enter secondary schools write Common Entrance exams and most of them come from public basic schools.Today it is the opposite most Ghanaians prefer private basic schools whi ...

• Kakra 2 weeks ago

So boa me nua, even if it's a fraction that was deduced, is it actually important now to change uniform when it hasn't been that long since it was changed. Wo nso dwene Ghana ho kakra na deɛ ɔmo reyɛ no yɛ atirimuodensɛm

• Opoku 3 weeks ago

This is rubbish u are just going to chop government Keke

• Ruthan 3 weeks ago

The youth of today don't read or listen to radio.They are so ignorant of what goes round them but are quick to comment on any major issue.What is rubbish about the topic?Do you know the forum where the minister brought out th ...

• Macky Sall 3 weeks ago

@Ruthan the stupid animalistic foolsoldier! What has a forum and this clear intent to STEAL FOOLISHLY got to do with forums and fora...?????? NPP akromfuor kuo...!!!!! When will you idiots be satisfied with alk your looting a ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Hm! After renaming of universities, they’re now changing colours of school uniforms and school buildings? Does it matter? What a bunch of jokers! Misuse of limited resources!

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Another avenue to create, loot and share. You may even leave power soon, why do you want to undertake such reform.Ghanains arise!

• BINGO 3 weeks ago

Sad, sad sad.
    Nana Addoyou're a great disappointment.
    No text books, no tables schools under trees and yet you have money to buy paint to rebrand and suffer already suffering parents to buy new attire in the name of rebland ...

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

This people think Ghana belong to them ooh,

• BINGO 3 weeks ago

NPP & NDC are the same, only the name changes. They all come with same agenda. We need a 3rd force ( like in Germany where no single party can rule alone)
    They all come to enrich themselves. They don't come to serve but to e ...

• Rex 3 weeks ago

People like u Bingo are the problem,Npp is in power and they are abusing their power, instead of looking them in the face to tell them the truth, u are mentioning the NDC's name, when did u see the NDC painting schools and cl ...

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

The P/NDC started the destruction of our public basic level education when they brought in JSS & SSS.So there4 they are part of the destruction it is not only NPP

• UNCLE PEE 3 weeks ago

The JSS concept started during the Acheampong regime. Check your facts well

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

Kwasia! You’re one of those incomplete human beings. You’ve been disappointed right? A 3rd force indeed

• James Baah 3 weeks ago

In our dusty roads? Something must be wrong with those who took this shallow decision

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Kwaku Kwarteng your explanation is like a class one pupil answering a question . Come again in this era and you are doing this. Oh Ghana. Akuffo Addo has really disappointed all of us. Avenue to loot

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

You lack the interlect to understand what he said.This is a futuristic plan that they are planning today to improve and rebrand public basic level education.Possible that even the uniform and painting idea could be drop.

• Joe Wise 3 weeks ago

I am very disappointed in Adutwum for the change of the school uniforms and building colours because it brights, what kind of stupid logic is that?, if you want something that brights, why not choose red and yellow?, did they ...

• Nsem Pii 3 weeks ago

Did you think about the environment or the surrounding that the kids learn.The kids are sitting on the floor to learn and ur stupidity tells you that the colors are bright. What a dummy?

• Richard 3 weeks ago

State capture ooooo Ghanaians wake up.
    Thid fools can't take us for granted.

• Dellor 3 weeks ago

DO THEY KNOW HOW MUCH DIRT ON THESE COLOURS CAN ACCOMMODATE ON THE YOUNG CHILDREN?? THINK ABOUT THIS PLEASE.

• Fuego 3 weeks ago

They numerous issues that many public basic schools are facing and I think ministry of education should focus on those ones.There are still without furniture,there are still without classrooms ,there are still schools without ...

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

The party we call NPP and its people and members are just nonentities. How can you paint school buildings in your party colours. How can you change school uniforms into your party colours. Is this not madness? Is Ghana now di ...

• Paa 3 weeks ago

Tackle the essentials pls and stop the mediocrity.

• Freedom is not free 3 weeks ago

Last hour contract and chop chop, this is a typical create, loot and share. Thieves

• Steves 3 weeks ago

It is only in Ghana that when the President and his ministers speak, we need interpretation from their assigns to make head and tail what they say. Was Dr Adu Twum speaking Greek when he made the pronouncements? The backlash ...

• MaaYaa 3 weeks ago

What is the insult in this case, rebranding too shouldn’t be done. All new school buildings when painted in a different color will look beautiful too you insult. It’s a shame

• Syracuse 3 weeks ago

@MaaYaa Odwan m33333... when will you NPP vigilante animals ever carry a mind of your own???

• Afram 3 weeks ago

Makes No Sense...A COUNTRY WHERE DUST/DIRT IS EVERYWHERE....???
    CHECK YOUR PRIORITIES....!! SCHOOL UNDER TREES....?? GET SERIOUS...!!

• Afram 3 weeks ago

REALLY...?? GET SERIOUS FOR ONCE...!

• Eddie Ankrah 3 weeks ago

let's keep praying for them.

• Stephen 3 weeks ago

Oh how , you guys lack artistic ideas, very monotonous in principle. Another avenue for money chopping keke so their Uniforms will also be Blue and White right? Pls have broader consultations before such populist ideas are ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

These guys are sick. Am not sure we have a leader is this country. The nonsense is too much

• Lee Pogas 3 weeks ago

If that is the case, then why not choose tables and chairs over cement blocks for the children bcos they're better OR why not choose Classroom blocks over Under Trees for the children bcos they're equally better and make a lo ...

• CAD 3 weeks ago

NPP ne gyimii

• MAJOR 3 weeks ago

Even the brown and yellow that have been there since how many time does this MoE paints these schools? Damage control activated but its not washing so stop.
    Funny clips.

• Sick Leaders 3 weeks ago

What effects does colours have on learning outcomes.
    If you can't make Ghana Better then don't destroy it with party colors and pettiness.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 weeks ago

GYIMII SAAA! NEXT THEY WILL GO FOR RED AMD GREEN.

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

Dr. Adu Twum, the education minister is a 1st class idiot just like the rest of our NPP ministers who are all failures in their respective lives outside Ghana but came back home to join national government administrations to ...

• Mensah 3 weeks ago

Aw this old man this man this man this man this man this man! eh... Hmmm

• Felix 3 weeks ago

Gyimiii saaa oh Ghana

• Nana K 3 weeks ago

These people are criminals

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 weeks ago

Thieves so that someone will get the contract. White in this dust filled environment. What is wrong with the brown uniform? Parents must resist?

• Josh 3 weeks ago

Most commentators on this news most probably missed one key point.
    You may check to find out who has already secured trade contracts for importing the materials for the new uniforms.

• New York 3 weeks ago

Foolish politicians

• Bediako 3 weeks ago

Throwing dust into your own eyes . I don't know what these people take Ghanaians for . Holalaa it is unbelievable for lowest IQ people to think that Ghanaians are so stupid that they say anything at all to support their crimi ...

• Toko 3 weeks ago

Provide them with good food and better amenities to blighting them not uniform.

• Cris 3 weeks ago

Blue is not a bight colour, blue is a cool colour and white is a neutral colour so what are you saying? It is necessary to do this.

• Akan 3 weeks ago

They must change the color of all the public schools and the public school uniform to one color. I support it. Good idea

• Misplaced priority 3 weeks ago

And then change the school names to one name abi? Foolish and clueless leaders.

• Abukey 3 weeks ago

And these ones think what the school system needs now is colour change of uniform and building!

• Thinkful 3 weeks ago

Nonsense. The real reason for the change is for NPP to make money from supply and painting contracts. Nothing else. Shame on you.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Justice Mawulorm Dotse, where are you? Will you agree with me that this is Create, Loot and Share? Senseless, shameless, corrupt, crooked, demonic and deceitful man as a judge. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu wherever you are.

• Nag 3 weeks ago

Gyimii nkoaaaa, white cloth for school children in our dust schools, Ghana is not for npp to use your colors for our schools.

• MyBigMouth 3 weeks ago

White? Ataa Naa Nyonmor. I pack a couple of whites in my luggage when I come down to Gh but never muster the courage to wear them cos of the dusty environment. These kids will look like nppigs, by close of school days but t ...

• BINGO 3 weeks ago

People like me Mr Rex who don't have political colours like you are not the problem but those with political colours like you are Ghana's headache.
    When the former Electoral Commissioner change the Commission's Logo to a see ...

• Samuel 3 weeks ago

Changing the uniform is good idea, Because brown and yellow are not brighter, And why do not handover the schools to the missionaries to handle their own,Is better, The government will be able to help, The mission can do bett ...

• Shallom Shallom 3 weeks ago

N p p is becoming over confidence why this crucial time to talk about painting schools white what's the relevance even the brown we are unable to maintain let alone white. It's the first time I disagree with them misplaced p ...

• Yaw Amenfi 3 weeks ago

The timimg is wrong. With some schools in the hinterlands studying in dilapidated structures and study books not available, won't it be WISE to use such funds to put up good structures for our deprived kids? My Minister, come ...

• Such a face 3 weeks ago

The military is the problem. They are weak

• Don't forget to add.. 3 weeks ago

And corrupt too. So even if they take over, it is still going to be the same abysmal performance.

• Stupid fool 3 weeks ago

Stupid idiot look at his thieves face he also stand for mp and loose because you have stolen a lot of money.... ola

• Abena 3 weeks ago

People can't afford it, leave them the wear the old uniforms

• TK 3 weeks ago

NPP has make everything politics.Every colour is bright

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 3 weeks ago

WHAT A CONFUSED BUNCH? WE YOU NOT THE SAME PERSON WHO SAID UNIFORMS WERE NOT INCLUDED IN THE REFORMS?

• Efo Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Is it necessary. They don't have books and still study under trees so, which buildings are you going to paint? Eeii Ghana....

• Dr Phil 3 weeks ago

Visionless and useless minister . Keep stealing Ghanaian money

• Proszy 3 weeks ago

Chop chop and incompetent government what is that those who are still defending the NPP government are all blind people and thieves

• Grow in Wisdom 3 weeks ago

Who has ever discussed on social media the type of uniforms or the even the colours of the buildings of the new SHSs being built across the country? Nobody, because these are decisions of those appointed to do so.

Why the ...

• Jay 3 weeks ago

The money should be used to improve schools not building colours and new uniforms, useless government

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

NPP beautiful uniform and poor education system

• WEBSITE DESIGN. V,J 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JHG5

• Sasabonsam 3 weeks ago

Does this make any economic sense? If a building is painted white, every few years it will need to be repainted because of discoloration from dust, water leak stains, and natural degradation of bright colors. What a waste! Ak ...

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Why is the ministry shying away from adding red to the colours to complete its aesthetic beauty???
    Add the red...add it to make it look much nicer .........Ghana for u...

• Shark 3 weeks ago

Hmmm
    Ghana
    So these are the brains of the so called men abi.

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

When you can't even provide furniture and pay capitation grant let alone the congestion in the various schools

• AMBASSADOR 3 weeks ago

School has now turned to politics? May God forgive you.

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

This is one of the most stupid decisions by the ruling NPP Government. This shouldn't be their priority now , especially in this bad , harsh economic times

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

We’re being governed by people with animal brains oo. Ah! NPP, they may have to change their name again. Useless Useless Useless

• Bone crusher 3 weeks ago

How will u feel say or think if NDC paint ghana schools with their party colors,remember you won't remain in power forever,this kind of behavior is hurting this country

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Nobody asked this clueless and enept Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar NPP government to tie their bellybutton to the apron strings of the IMF; as part of its conditionalities is to ensure tight fiscal discipline. Now you can't ask Addison ...

• Era of the con men 3 weeks ago

Home stretch of the create, loot, share and leave brigade. Home stretch of the con men.

• .com 3 weeks ago

JM's acceptance of a new blue and white school uniform was clearly observed two days ago when he was first captured by tv camera wearing blue suite and white shirt.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

I thought the education minister is different from the fools. It’s true they say „show me your friend and I show you your character „ it’s rather unfortunate we have brainless leaders

• John 3 weeks ago

A bunch of confused people trying to confuse everybody!
    Mtcheeeew !!

• These stupid lazy colors is recipes to confuses Ghanaian children to hates Ghana/Africa values 3 weeks ago

Another tricks to confuses Ghanaian children to thinks to hates themselves and work for the interests Western Europeans Americans to the detriments Ghana social economic commonsense political order critical infrastructure ...

• Voice Vital247 2 weeks ago

Adutwum always projects himself as an angel seeking good for Ghana's education. Have we soon forgotten how he hoodwinked us with supply of those toy laptops to teachers, which Bawumia outdoored. The Ministry has not bothered ...

• Kakra 2 weeks ago

Ɛnnyɛ deɛ ɛhia nie! Yɛyɛ deɛ ɛhia wie ansa na yayɛ deɛ ɛfata. You've changed curriculum and you're yet to provide teaching essentials that meets the changed curriculum and all you're interested is school uniform an ...