You are here: HomeNews2024 04 27Article 1928101

Listen to Kwaku Duah's last interview before he became Otumfuo Osei Tutu II in 1999

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Nana441 3 weeks ago

Beautiful English by both

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 3 weeks ago

Start off humble and then arrogance takes over them just like Nana Addo.

• Nana441 3 weeks ago

Gyimie saa. What arrogance?

• Henry 3 weeks ago

They say show me your friend and it will show you their attitude ... No surprise Chimpanzee president and Otumfur are friends.

• T.I 2 weeks ago

Ofui. Wo kwasia s£ wo se

• Osei 3 weeks ago

Such English... ayigbe people cannot speak. No matter how much they learn.. And so, the hatred

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Maame Abrewah 3 weeks ago

This is borlanews for borlabirds and the uncircumcised and uncouth tribal bigots from the bush.

• Seleen 3 weeks ago

It’s sad that a country that has produced some of the greatest blacks in history has reached a point where formerly respected institution like chieftaincy is now being dragged in the mud. People have waited too long for rul ...

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 3 weeks ago

What are u waiting for? Can’t u effect some changes too

• Seleen 3 weeks ago

You don’t get it abi. It’s not your fault.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

Did Kwaku Dua ever lived in Canada? We just want to know. And what happened to him there? He has been to almost all the Developed Western Countries. Why not Canada?

• Nana441 3 weeks ago

Don't be stupid. What exact business have you given him in Canada that he needs to attend there? Has he been to Australia, has he been to New Zealand, how about Portugal, Spain, Luxembourg, Norway. The list is endless. Stop b ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

He has been to Norway. That's where he sold off the royal regalia and claimed armed robbers attacked him.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 weeks ago

@frank agyena-karikari, by this question you've earned yourself the WORLD'S MOST GULLIBLE PERSON. Stupid frank let me explain to you Nana Asantehene can decide to publish some of his private and public engagements, not every ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 3 weeks ago

He used to live in toronto in the 80s and early 90s he took courses at york u n drove cab hustling go and ask him why he hasn't been back to Toronto

OTUMFUO stayed in Canada for only 5 years….

From 1981 to 1985 and he never drove a taxi!

KWAISA, he never drove a cab or taxi in Canada

This is OTUMFUO brief history

“ Between 1981 and 1985, he was a ...

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

Most of his live? Kwasiato jandam boy,comot for there@

What’s jandam?

Nkurasefoo term tweaaa

U ll forever be a ndc foot soldier considering the term u used here

Akao agyimi

Jandam? Is another BABOONISH term or or what

Hw3 kurasenni tweaaa

• Fiifi, Rhode Island 3 weeks ago

He is a wanted man in Canada for fraud

• Papa Osei 3 weeks ago

He was born to be great

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

No kings in Ghana. We are a Republic....he is just a chief

• Nana441 3 weeks ago

Only King in Ghana. Nothing you can do about it

• Henry 3 weeks ago

Kwasia show me your ashanti passport, do you even have an army... Your chief went to berekum with stc buses any chief can do that. Funny people

• Dallas 3 weeks ago

Yes it's true. He is a KING in Ghana. NPP king. You think we don't know what NPP is doing in this country, promoting this man everywhere. NPP is using soldiers and police at the beck and call of this man to intimidate people ...

• Akenya 3 weeks ago

You people of hate, a few minority who are hiding behind the he Ndc party to destabilise Ghana, I am sorry that if you people were wise you would have known that you people are idiots.

• Adjetey 3 weeks ago

You and your NDC has a hidden agenda against akans unfortunately the fools are following you. If you and your Mahama are bold come out and say what you are saying under the guise of GhanaWeb

• Nana Kofi 3 weeks ago

'Nyansa yede wo '. Just listen to the responses in the interview. You were born to be great! 'Très bien Nana Kwaku Duah'

• Akyem dwarf 3 weeks ago

And you were born foolish and you will die foolish..

• Tsatsa Butsanga 3 weeks ago

He played it down as I do think he was favoured a bit by his mother. This has caused some problems in enstooling chiefs as a lot of the Queen mothers' cite Otumfour's mother as an example.

Thrash

God even have his favorite between Jacob and Esau

And again, u have your favorites too!

Dogs like u should be kept in the cage and the keys trike away as u have an IQ like a cleaning rag tweaaa

Thrash ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

I’m glad he said Ankobeahene of Kumasi and other chiefs nominated him. It means he’s just like any other paramount chief.

And u wanted your mother to nominate him or what?

Or u wanted the diaper wearing, cocaine sniffing and Jack Daniel gulping LINDA BADU to nominate him

U DAFT mofo tweaa

Another thrash ….

Chieftaincy has ...

And people are losing their lives in Bono for Canada Owifuo to expand his useless ideas of a kingdom. We will forever resist that idiot. Take it from me.

So why is he after Offinsohemaa for nominating her candidate together with her elders.

You see the hypocrisy of KUMASIHENE?

Another thrash

U sound retarded as hell

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

Where is the footage when he was arrested in Canada with xxxc?

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 3 weeks ago

Idiot bitch instead of asking ???? U jump to conclusions like a dog who cant soeak keep believing what they tell you u dirty broad

U filthy, uncastrated Ghanaian ape!

U should asked where was your mother during your teen years when u and your siblings were being abused by your PEDOPHILE father!

She was SELLING HER WRETCHED to all interested clien ...

• Ababio 3 weeks ago

I am pure Bono, the premiere of the great akandom.
    I really ike him since he is one of us according to our history except for the chieftancy rift he is causing among some of the Bonolands. He is well respected personality b ...

Which chieftaincy rift are u insinuating here?

Can u mentioned one of those rifts he has caused in Bono land?

If Otumfuo is causing a rift in Bono land, which part of Bono is he causing those rifts?

Stop the g ...

Kwasiato. He’s causing mayhem in Sampa. Collecting bribes from Amakom Jay-z Samba dancer Gyafla.

The room chief, who cannot step out on the streets of Sampa because everyone hates him in the town.

He tried to annex ...

Another thrash from a bum

Tweaaa

This doesnt even warrant a response from me

If MR BADU MENSAH, can install a chief in sampa , good luck to him because he has being a chief for 25 years and we are yet to see the ...

He can still jail Kwasia tutu II of Kumasi. Let him be brought before Justice Mensah and see something. Hahahaha

• Dallas 3 weeks ago

Because you don't have any response to give. Asantehene is able to do that over there because that irresponsible NPP government has been dispatching soldiers and police to intimidate people in the regions. The Bonos will resi ...

Kwasia, manhyia pays me and who pays u?

This shows am the smartest one as no one ll waste a DIME on your stupid, unintelligent ass lmaooo

They pay me because am smart

U always here defending the DIAPER wearing ...

He's causing problems in Buoyem

He's causing problems in Offuman

He's causing problems in Tuobodom

all these towns are for Takyiman hene Oseadeayo Akumfi Ameyaw IV, Akan piesie, Oyoko Piesie Bonokyempem Duaduakwa he ...

Another thrash!!

Tweaaa

• Getting History Right 3 weeks ago

You’re conflating historical facts. True Bonos are from Techiman and its immediate enclaves. Meaning, the Dormaa’s not truly Bono. It also explains why Berekum is not Bono. Offuman and the towns you mention are indisputa ...

You’re intellectually dishonest. After the Gyaman war, which Takyiman helped Asante to win.

The Takyimanhene was asked to join the victory parade in Kumasi. It was then that the Asantehene announced that he had ceased t ...

• Dallas 3 weeks ago

You this guy, manhyia has given you a job ooo. I think the pay is good right. Sitting on Ghana Web 24/7 defending unnecessary and stupidly. Let me tell you NPP's government and this Kwaku Duah Asante chief are causing more ha ...

Manhyia wldnt employed you because u dumb and lame as an UNCASTRATED DONKEY lmaooo

Kwasia, u sound like u just get off some CHEAP WEED!

Wo ho fii tantan!

Tweaa, U DUMB ASS son of bitch!!

SPACE your comments ...

• 3tw3 kankan 3 weeks ago

Otumfour is a criminal the records are there

Kwaku Duah, his royal GALAMSEYESTY. Canada Owifuo

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 weeks ago

@ bastie, lower caste unpolished village fool, you are jealous of Nana Asantehene, because he has excel and gone beyond the odikro of dormaa, globally and locally he is recognised than your village chief. Seek help for yourse ...

Recognised for what? Maybe for his infamous MONEY LAUNDERING ON THE FRONT PAGES of the UK papers.

Hot Audio: UK authorities clear Asantehene of money laundering claims

The National Crime Office in the UK has cleared the Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu of wrongdoing when he handed about £350,000 cash to a banker, Mark ...

Kwasiato. Why was the banker sacked if the source was legitimate. hahahaha.

I know people at the bank including Joe Mensah who triggered the money laundering investigation through the GlFinancial conduct Authority.

J ...

U song retarded!

Why was the banker sacked if the source was legitimate?

What’s the meaning of this?

U such a retard for real

U wrote early that, the banker resigned and u came back to say that, the banker was ...

Wagyimiooooooo. The Banker was called Frank Mark Arthur. (sacked)

The one who triggered the MONEY LAUNDERING ALERT through the FCA (financial conduct authority) is JOE MENSAH (resigned)

Akoa agyimi ky3n Kwasia TUtu I ...

U sound retarded

The banker was sacked because he brought a false information

What a stupid punk

If u brought up a false information against someone or an institution, u pay the penalty for u, u dumb ass idiot

Kwasia, did u even read the article

Otunfuo was cleared of the charges by NATIONAL CRIME OFFICE uk!

U stupid, filthy punk!!

Uk isn’t your STD INFESTED half plot dormaa tweaa

• Mineladder 3 weeks ago

Foolishness, will give the common man on the street food? Stupid idiot

Another trash

Go and work your stinking ass off and feed your damn short self

U entitled, short and lazy Ghanaian buffoon

• Say it loud 3 weeks ago

Great King. We love you so much

• Henry 3 weeks ago

You love him soo much yet i bet you are living abroad not in that filth these illiterates call a kingdom haha

• 1999 3 weeks ago

Asantis must stop disturbing our peace with all their rubbish. This is a union you were administratively added to in 1946. You can NOT be the overlord over a group you came to join. Bufoons. We don't owe you a dime so shut up ...

• ScHoly 3 weeks ago

Kwaku Sakyi Addo is a gem. This is an interview with class

• Dan 3 weeks ago

Must we turn this into a banter folks? The guy like many of us travelled abroad to go hustle as at the time he never knew he'll be nominated to become the next king in Ashanti since there were other qualified Princes to choos ...

When the KUKRU KUKRU stops, the KEKRE KEKRE will also cease.

• WEBSITE DESIGN. VDND 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. dc2s

• Kwan - Otumfour Osei Tutu is wasting time 3 weeks ago

Osei Tutu Nyanekese, declare Ashanti autonomy now! This Ghana as it is is not serving your people and all Ghanaians well. In the long run we are all dead. We can continue to hope in a better Ghana with structures and constit ...

Independent would be better. We don't need you fooooools in Ghana. Hurryyyy. I can't wait for that day!

You magpie birds asantes. You muddy the water at source and then comes to the banks to ask, who muddied it? mmoaa

My preference too is a clean break. Hoping Otumfour and his chiefs muster the courage to do it. May the spirit of Osei Tutu the first revisit Otumfour to cause this to happen quickly. I don't understand the time wasting by Ot ...

• Henry 3 weeks ago

Go independent, only then will you guys realize that your slaves to your ashawo chiefs just like Maurice Ampaw said .

Ashanti will fare far far better than the Ghana that remains. An independent Ashanti will be the gold standard of the black race. Watch out.

• Glen 3 weeks ago

You are very dumb. Typical illiterate Ashanti

• Dallas 3 weeks ago

They didn't have the gut to do that at the fresh stage of Ghana's independence, now that you want autonomy. Tell your paramount chief kumasihene to do that if has the gut.

Hw3 APONKYE bi ba

U dumb like LADIES POOO lmaooo

• KIKIBI 3 weeks ago

The energy minister is incompetent. He should be fired ASAP.

• SK 3 weeks ago

Let's wait for Mahama to win power and see if Otumfour won't still be Otumfour...

• Baafi 3 weeks ago

Kwasiato, Otumfour was Otumfour before your Mahama came to power, Who was Mahama before becoming a failed president?

Otumfour was a Canadian thief and ex convict

• A NEW DAWN FOR GHANA-JAN. 07,2025-MANDATE FOR NEW PRESIDENT 3 weeks ago

1. Fast track hiring more eductated, professional diasporians from USA, UK, Europe and Canada.

2. Immigration preference given to all foriegn professionals, Phd holders.

3. Government sponsored Adult Literacy Programs i ...

• Kumasinii in London 3 weeks ago

Why are people so jealous that they don't think. What ever Nana was when he was a child doesn't matter, we were all bad and did stupid things when we were children but we are now family members of doctors, accountants, etc ...

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

A cursed nation takes pride in the service of idol and ancestor worship. And fools are thrilled to hear foreign language spoken by bushmen with tribal egos. Asem paaa ooo!!!

Wo gyimi papa

U talking about fools being thrilled to hear a foreign language being spoken right but your STINKING PHAT ASS also wrote your comments in the same FOREIGN LANGUAGE!

U dumb motherfucker and this PIECE OF ...

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

Ghana must be split into 5: (1) Ashanti Akyem (2) North Looso Frafra Dagomba etc (3) Fante Nzema koryor (4) Ayigbe Nyebror (5) Ga Dangbe Kormi Ana nmer anaa ter Ana ter anaa nmer... And there will be peace! Fools! Black peopl ...

I agree. We should split Ghana, starting g with Ashanti autonomy this year.

• Website design services. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• Ghanaweb, very disrespectful 2 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, your caption is very disrespectful. "Listen to Kwaku Duah's." How dare you." Continue to participate in hatred crusade against Ashantes.