You are here: HomeNews2024 04 27Article 1928115

Meet the Ghanaian herbal doctor who has 'cured' over 3,000 kidney disease patients

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Nana Asante Bedi-Atuo 3 weeks ago

It is only our stupid president - Nana Akuffo Addo who says yes to LGBTQ++.

• Ghanaians say NO to LGBTQ 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians say NO to LGBTQ nonsense. You idiot if you have taken money from somewhere to spread and publicise this nonsense, return your blood money.

• Actually killing people rather. 3 weeks ago

Ghana is a zoo. Anybody can claim to curing serious ailments like kidney disease. Stupid country. People are rather dying from drinking all these dangerous stuff. Protect your kidneys by avoiding all these dangerous stuff ple ...

• AGYEKUM 3 weeks ago

What are the dangerous stuff you're talking about

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Beware of SCAM. When it's coming, it's doing

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

Is he an honorary Dr or he aquired the title academically. That is how you know if he is fake.

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Ghana's herbal practitioners either acquire useless honorary doctorate degrees from sham institutions or they just represent themselves out as doctors. Though many herbs are medicinal, these herbal outfits in Ghana do not hav ...

• Tijani 3 weeks ago

Ghana is far more than a zoo, it's full of educated illiterates.

• SIGMA LONDON 3 weeks ago

People should Google to see if kidney failure has a cure. KIDNEY FAILURE HAS NO CURE BUT DOCTORS CAN HELP IT FROM GETTING TO FINAL STAGE. Maybe this is what he is doing.

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 3 weeks ago

PEOPLE SHOULD GOOGLE @ SIGMA SO YOU THINK ONLY WHAT THE WHITE GUYS ARE SAYING IS THE FINAL TRUTH? ANOTHER SAM IS ALSO SAYING ITS A SCAM HA HA WHEN ITS NEAR YOU, YOU CALL IT A SCAM AND YOU THINK ALL THE CHEMICAL MEDICINES ARE ...

• Mercy Akonfram 3 weeks ago

I am a kidney patient at Korle-Bu for many years on dialysis and currently awaiting kidney transplantation.
    I am going to stop my dialysis and come for your treatment that will cure me.
    Thank you Ghanaweb for advertising t ...

• K K A 3 weeks ago

Ambassadors and persons from the US and overseas are travelling down to him for treatment because there is testimony to his effective herbal treatment. I will personally advice you to go to this man.

• Pusuban 3 weeks ago

T B Joshua also had ambassadors from overseas!!!!

• Dr. Alhassan Abdul Malik 3 weeks ago

Never Risk your life. No herbal drug can cure kidney failure. It might cure some kidney diseases, like kidney stones or may be cysts but not kidney failure.

This is my number if you want to WhatsApp me , I am not in Ghana at the moment. I am a medical researcher. +77711704706

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Never trust muslims, only destroy them

• If you stop dialysis for this crap you will die 3 weeks ago

These concoctions are main reasons for kidney failures in Ghana.

• AB 3 weeks ago

Madam, please look for real testimonies first

• Wise 3 weeks ago

Please, can someone tell me his contact number or email?….

• Justice agyapong 3 weeks ago

Search his name on youtube

• Code 9 3 weeks ago

Masha Allah ... I use to watch him on TV, he speaks very calm ... we thank God ... where are the so called dialysis centers.. who take money and kill the patient

As it stands no herbal drug is proven to cure kidney failure. May be kidney diseases like kidney stone or cyst but certainly not kidney failure. Do not put your life to risk.

• Atsu, Ho 3 weeks ago

The fact still remains that once kidney failure is diagnosed medical science says there's no cure so why still stay with them?

• Atiabia 3 weeks ago

He cannot answer intelligent questions.

• BECAREFUL OF THESE CHARLATANS. WE SEE THEM EVERDAY 3 weeks ago

Dont destroy your life by goibg to soneone nobody knows or is not verified.

But if anything happens to anyone by oatronisingbthis unknown herbalist i suggest you sue Ghanaweb for advertising someone who is not known nor a ...

You need to understand how kidney interact with other vital organs like Heart , and lungs. And also Kidney drug interactions. It will be dangerous to alternate conventional kidney failure treatment with herbal Medicine. It ...

• Daniel A Boateng 3 weeks ago

You only know very small knowledge about health so don't be quick to rule out the efficacy of the herbal medicine. Even if you're a true Dr as your name depicts I can tell you that drs don't know all when it comes to medicine ...

• Nii Okine 3 weeks ago

When someone shares an opinion here, I don’t know why you decide to attack the person. Don’t we have different ways of perceiving things? Why insult the medical researcher?

• SIGMA LONDON 3 weeks ago

Contact the Ministry of Health and convince them to cure the numerous people on dialysis in Ghana. I think Dr AA Malik is a genuine doctor who is trying to save people. I know that kidney failure has no cure.

• Get traditional knowledge before you speak 3 weeks ago

Do you know that charcoal is a filter and also repellent?
    Did your school teach you this simple knowledge.

The next time your soup goes bad, simple put small charcoal in it and let it cook and the soup will be good.

Y ...

• Best man 3 weeks ago

A quack Doctor!!!!!

• Justice agyapong 3 weeks ago

Please don't say what you don't know . I have watched his interviews and the people he has cured. He allows kidney patients to do their own test and after taking his medication they will do another test to see the improvemen ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

Don't mind fellow Ghanaians. Herbal products doing well these days

• GHANAWEB HAVE ITS MILLION CEDI FINE ON THE WAY 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb will soon be slapped with a million Cedi fine for allowing such quacks to advertise on their platforms to hurt and kill people!

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

The Galamsey mercury infested rivers has entered the food chain.

• Amos Akparibo 3 weeks ago

Liars

• WEBSITE DESIGN. VDNDR8 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HJH65

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

Dr. Akenteng you must be careful as foreign Universities give you awards for curing kidney diseases. The white world don't want to see a Blackman prosper in terms of medicine, to prevent the pharmaceutical companies from reap ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Why is he bleaching?

• Peace 3 weeks ago

Hmmm that alone can give rise to other ailments. But I am not a doctor. So I will only observe

• Truthfulness 3 weeks ago

Never trust a Ghanaman claiming to cure someone with natural remedies or through prayers.
    Korlebu Hospital would have transferred patients to this self acclaimed Kidney curer, if he could produce practical evide ...

• Boyer Kwofie 3 weeks ago

This Doctor is good and he is helping people.
    I was however unhappy on my last visit because he appeared much fairer or white. People should advise him to stop bleaching

• Check out 3 weeks ago

I'm surprised about negative comments on this issue. Why not find out.
    I heard there was no cure for diabetes. But today I am free so far as I go through the proper steps.
    The big Pharmaceutical industry has their interes ...

• Stice 3 weeks ago

Please where did you get your diabetes cured? I want to recommend to my inlaw.

• INTERMITTENT FASTING CAN CURE DIABETES PERMANENTLY 3 weeks ago

Who said there's no cure for diabetes...???
    Perhaps it depends on which type of diabetes one has....
    I personally had type 2 diabetes and have unconsciously cured it long time ago without taking any medicatio ...

• RESEARCH INSTITUTES SHOULD TEST HIS DRUG 3 weeks ago

IT WOULD BE GOOD TO DO A PROPER TEST FOR CERTIFICATION.

• Kofi Virginia 3 weeks ago

The Centre for Herbal Research at Mampong should collaborate this finding

• Hmmmmmmmmm 3 weeks ago

Ur periodic laboratory results on your kidney function will tell whether this doctor’s plant medicine are genuine or otherwise.

• Kfi 3 weeks ago

Let's not be gullible or vulnerable. He should just show us only 5 people he had cure with his herbal medicine with clinical evidence before and after. This is pure marketing scam to lure people to his place.

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

KFI is not that those fooling on this platform don't believe oo is because of the akan name.

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

Think about this come what may these with acute kidney problem are already sentence,even if they get kidney transplant like KODA. Why not try herbal remedies

• AB 3 weeks ago

If his medication is proven to be efficacious then government must pay him to treat all the kidney patients in the country who are finding it difficult to pay for dialysis

• VAR 3 weeks ago

Stupid journalist

• Tarupisi 3 weeks ago

When will this foolishness stop??? Cured kidney patients?? So those many at the korlebu hospital what was he doing about them?? Foolish scammer come again. Criminal deceiving the gullibles. Shit nkwaseasem nkoaaa.

• Get traditional knowledge before you speak 3 weeks ago

People like you, think that learning is only in classroom, right?

• Blood pressure 3 weeks ago

Any cure for blood pressure ?

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

He a very good doctor. I can boldly testify. I had severe pain in my leg doctors in UK could not find any cure. I watched him on tv.i came to Ghana to see him .He treated me and the course was taking blood p ...

• ankoma 3 weeks ago

Dr. Wiafe Akenten knows a lot about herbal medicine. The last time l listened to him, he was telling how to cure asthma . I gave it a try and within 15 minutes the cough stops, the difficult in breathing started to improve , ...