You are here: HomeNews2024 04 28Article 1928202

Watch how Akufo-Addo 'snubbed' Ken Agyapong, Alan, others at Wofa KK's funeral

Read Comments Comments (126)

• KIKIBI 3 weeks ago

The energy minister is incompetent. He should be fired ASAP.

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Who gives a fvck what a pin brained petty and vindictive octogenarian does!

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 3 weeks ago

What happens when you have a Chimpanzee as your president

• BEKLOO 3 weeks ago

In Ghana we place too much emphasis on he greeted me, he didn't greet me, I'm offended, 3y3 nkwasiasem nkoaa!!!

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

It is our culture and you must be wise to know that wicked Nana Addo did it on purpose. Vindictiveness.

• Ashimolo 3 weeks ago

I totally agree the president did not have 1st hand knowledge who was where ...and so what he did not greet.
    I also think that with the Northern chiefs he was not asking him to come and greet him ...how you are greeted whe ...

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

Foolish boy

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

NOW BEFORE THE SHORT DWARF LEAVES OFFICE,, IT IS ONE DAY,, ONE DRAMA.. HAHAHAA!! WE HAVE A KINDERGARTEN LOLIPOP LAD AS PRESIDENT... MAYBE THE PAMPERS HE'S WEARING IS MAKING HIM FEEL LIKE A KINDERGARTEN KID... AH, I'M ASHAMED

• Y 3 weeks ago

Envying him will kill you

• Kk 3 weeks ago

The man Akufo Addo is a very old man but he is not mature.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Is this man a president?

• Npp sympathizer 3 weeks ago

Hahaha look at his posture in front of the dead paying his last respect...sideways, looking over his cold shoulder, hehehehe. I think this guy went to the funeral just for public show off aahhahahaaa

• SAEED OSMAN 3 weeks ago

I don't understand why we should waste our precious time on these criminals who have damaged Ghana beyond repairs for their selfish ends. F -off with them.

• To be honest the President is ugly. Look at his mouth? 3 weeks ago

Am I the only one? The old man looks angry. He also looks like a ….

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

You see, when you believe you're the repository of all wisdom on Earth, yet floored by management oversight in very exiguous Ghana, you loathe everyone's criticism and consequently those behind them because you want them clos ...

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 3 weeks ago

He looks ISOLATED!!

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 weeks ago

Better than Agbodakpi the young ma.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

.Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now ...

• CPP IS FAR BETTER THAN NDC 3 weeks ago

Will this change the economy? After all Akuffo Addo is no more relevant so stop all these propaganda. Stop thinking about Nana and tell Mahama to face Bawumia squarely.with your policies and programmes. That's what we needed ...

• ALFY 3 weeks ago

WHO CARES?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 weeks ago

WHEN did he snub Ken? Didn't you see Ken going to greet him?

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

Continue defending the indefensibles, Kwasi. You will meet your embarrassing moments soon

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

His protocol handlers might have disappointed him but because of his excessive/ extreme vindictiveness, disrespectful and arrogant character, even his good intentions continue to be tainted. Too late for the demented octogena ...

• Okyere 3 weeks ago

You are day dreaming my guy

• Aa 3 weeks ago

You can defend anything

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

YOU CAN ALSO ACCUSE ANYTHING INTANGIBLE...ARE KYEREMATENG AND AGYARKO FAMILY MEMBERS?...TWEAA.

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

Please is that what our culture works ?
    People will be cursed !!!!!

• Whether he greeted or not .... 3 weeks ago

. It's your own palaver. Africa is full of shit.

• Bourne 3 weeks ago

Lazy and illiterate bloggers has taken over the media state. This is no news. I doubt if a paramount chief will go for and funeral and upon arrival at the funeral grounds great all the sub chiefs.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

The president was not obliged to greet everybody at the funeral grounds.It is appropriate for the president to go to greet the family for them to come and welcome him. Ken, being the main sponsor of the funeral should have be ...

• Alex 3 weeks ago

Well said

• Adokonu DK 3 weeks ago

So far the most sensible comments from proper human being. As for some from "store age" era .

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Ken went to greet the president so your report is fake and propaganda.

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

It was not cultural . Ken contemplated as a proper gentleman before going to greet.

• Gh 3 weeks ago

Arrogance is very dangerous, let us be mindful of it.People became President before you came. So be
    humble so you can serve as a unifier.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

It is not possible for Akufo Addo to become humble unless God himself humbles him like the way Nebuchadnezzar was humbled. The man has been living with chronic arrogance from infancy

• Jah Lives 3 weeks ago

Being arrogant even if one has something to be arrogant about,is not a redeeming quality.It is highly delusional for one to be arrogant when there is nothing specifically to be arrogant about.

• Okyere 3 weeks ago

This be news...ghanaweb be borla

• Nothing New 3 weeks ago

There is nothing New about his attitude. It is however worrisome when he Compounds the plight of Ghanaians.

• Useless news why should the president greet Kennedy Agypong 3 weeks ago

Useless news why should the president greet Kennedy Agypong

• Useless news why should the president greet Kennedy Agypong 3 weeks ago

Useless news why should the president greet Kennedy Agypong is Kennady Agypong a family member of Wofa KK

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

The "journalists" of today should try to desist from such petty reportage. Alan and Ken are just ordinary politicians. What did you want the president to do to them? Kiss them? These reports in Ghanaweb are divisive.

• Rolland 3 weeks ago

Now greetings has becomes a problem of ghana too. We have serious issues talk about

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Am seeing that Akufo Addo is going to every funeral in the Country than to sit down to think of the job we gave him. OOOh black man, when?

• Criminals in power. 3 weeks ago

This ugly chimpanzee president is too arrogant and foolish.Akuffo Addo is s curse for this nation.You see how the foolish ignorant youth are paid to hail the imbecile old man.Wofa kk are those branded NPP and Akuffo Addo with ...

• SURVIVAL 3 weeks ago

This is nonsense.Salutation is no love.Will greetings everybody at funeral ground resurrect the dead body?

• Addy 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb and spewing nonsense! Y’all are always trying to find faults where there are none! Keep on with the Propaganda!

• Aa 3 weeks ago

Who cares,they can choose to slap one another

• ASEM 3 weeks ago

What has an Asante funeral tradition got to do with the economy of Ghana and how people survive. This is going to be a topic of discussion for a whole week long.

• KAPPA 3 weeks ago

Can’t wait to VOTE

• Reggae 3 weeks ago

I don't see anything wrong with this.Ppl should give Nana Addo a break

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Akuffo addo is evil,if u don't know,u are a dumb fool

• SOA 3 weeks ago

This kind of behavior from the first gentleman of the land is something. People who are deep in our culture should explain to us whether he the right thing. Though he owes no one explanation. Recently, he disrespected some ch ...

• Soa 3 weeks ago

This kind of behavior from the first gentleman of the land is something. People who are deep in our culture should explain to us whether he did the right thing. Though he owes no one explanation. Recently, he disrespected som ...

• Akuffo is the worst president ever 3 weeks ago

He’s not humble, he’s not handsome, and on top of that he’s incompetent and corrupt. What does he have to offer Ghanaians again? He’s fucked up the economy of Ghana and everyone is leaving the country. He’s embarras ...

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha.

• Manu 3 weeks ago

Enough of this personalisation its enough!!There is enough problems people ate facing if you have the means varry their story across pressing is horrible in Ghana whilst the American the Chinese the European is thinking of to ...

• System 3 weeks ago

Stop this mischief, the president can't greet everyone and besides we talking a funeral here.

You said Hon. Ken went over to greet him, did you see the President ignoring him?

I think some times we must appreciate circu ...

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

As usual, the backward-looking and the apostles for mayhem and havoc within the NPP would like to have a field day with such an insignificant matter. Certainly, it could have been a dysfunctional protocol or a break-down of p ...

• Addy 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb and spewing nonsense! Y’all are always trying to find faults where there are none! Keep on with the Propaganda!

• biggie 3 weeks ago

Ken said you the media take things out of context. Stop that. There's nothing in the video

• Frimpong 3 weeks ago

Foolish fans saaaaa,bootlickn hypocrites.lets be bold n tell Nana Addo dat he has n still is demolition our dear party

• Priscilla 3 weeks ago

The shape of Akufo Addo's mouth alone tells a lol about him

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

Exactly! It’s like a sprout

• Major Decision 3 weeks ago

Who sold him and who voted for him?

• yaw cool 3 weeks ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Kwesi USA 3 weeks ago

I saw some people sitting down when he was shaking hands. So why didn’t his bodyguard or himself order them to get up as he did to those chiefs in the Oti region?

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

Because Nana Addo was in the Ashanti region and wanted the votes of the foolish people there.
    But all other tribes are stupid and low class including their chiefs.

• Iyka 3 weeks ago

It is so clear that a good number of persons who patronise this platform are intellectually inept. How could you all be influenced by a blogger's commentary to forget that you all also have brains to think through a situation ...

• Papa Grey 3 weeks ago

See mumu, not only are you patronising you are also commenting lol

• Mubarak 3 weeks ago

Kennedy Agypong is a well mannered politician. Ken is too much. It really touches my heart for that wonderful gesture. Nana Addo went through he'll before he got to were he is today. Kennedy exhibited a good manner of a leade ...

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

WHY SHOULD NANA GREET HIS ENEMIES?
    Nana Addo knows that deep inside their hearts those 3 people don’t like him, so why should he greet them, abi?

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 3 weeks ago

People liked Ken more than nana addo is clear as day

Am just imagining how nana addo ll live after his presidency!

He ll definitely be hooted anytime he steps outside

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Yes!! Divide and rule politics will always end like this. It’s not new. Get wiser. This president has done his two terms according to the constitution and couldn’t care two monkeys what he does or what others think of hi ...

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

The president is not supposed to be going round to greet people apart from the family. If there is a function in Kumasi where the Otumfour is attending do you expect him to go round and greet Bantama hehe and the rest when he ...

• Daakyi Asem 3 weeks ago

This is no news at all. The President knows Kennedy Agyapong and cannt snub him. Was he not received nicely when he went back to greet him? What at all is wrong with we Ghanaians? No news at all.

• BUSUMBRU 3 weeks ago

Who killed JB DANA?.

• John 3 weeks ago

Who cares about Akufo Addo's snubbs? He's just an idiot having problems with everyone because of his failure.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

When u r ugly you should laugh more to make you a bit nice. Nana Addo must know this. He is super arrogant. Heerrrr… power be what!

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is a wicked old hypocrite, useless ugly old man even chimpanzee is more beautiful than him. What happen to Bawumia, his stomach is getting more bigger, is he pregnant or just a full of disease ? He need to go to ch ...

• Governor 3 weeks ago

You always write nonsense for public consumption. What is the relationship between your Heading and the story carried out. Stop the act of confusing Ghanaians with immature writings as self-style half baked journalist or blog ...

• Website design services. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• ZUZA 3 weeks ago

These are not family members so why would the President go over to greet them? For what? Then he might as well have gone round to greet every Tom , Dick and Harry. This is unnecessary brouhaha.

• IM 3 weeks ago

So now everybody is being given a state burial? What is this?

• Solo 3 weeks ago

How did Akufu Addo manage to get to the presidency to become a president. He is not fit to a president

• King 3 weeks ago

Everything Ghanaians make it political.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Rubbish. What is the value of this news. Waste of time.

• smart 3 weeks ago

Rubbish it opposition is coming and your source will be exposed

• Joy 3 weeks ago

You had light to do your funeral. Nana addo must know that ECG is losing revenue

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, ndc Web, tribal Web, fools Web, bigotry Web, useless Web. Ndc ne gyimii. Everyday looking for propaganda. Mmoa

• Bobo 3 weeks ago

No, this is not from the president but his protocol guard. I wonder how they could forget this. But the president with all humility after Kennedy came to greet him should have gone to greet them back and say sorry for ignorin ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 weeks ago

Creating unnecessary problems.

• Open mind 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo simply lacks class.

• Arrogance killing Nana 3 weeks ago

Hia arrogance has "killed" him already. I think he needs to repent otherwise after his presidency, no one will.mind him.

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

Arrogance and pride is making this man behaving as if there's no tomorrow. Respected and humble people have been there before you and Nana akufo addo should forget that power is transition

• Papa 3 weeks ago

Did this guy deserve a state burial in the first place ?

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

Useless ugly junky

• 3tweba 3 weeks ago

Akuffo addo is psycho

• Cici 3 weeks ago

Akufool Addo was reared not brought up.

• Chris Milan 3 weeks ago

This is no case journalist in Ghana should find a real repotage and give us a break the 1900 type of reports are gone forever

• “State” Burial 3 weeks ago

Did I really hear that right? That this was a “state” burial? The deceased never worked in any government capacity and FM is a private entity, so why is this stupid “honor” being bestowed upon him for his funeral? ...

• Useless akofo adoo 3 weeks ago

Hmm tell me more, its called state capture

• AKWASI 3 weeks ago

Who care about this failed toothless criminal dwarf. His time is up. He is the worst thing that ever happened to Ghana

• I DO NOT SEE ANY ELEMENT OF A SNUB. I DOUBT IF HE EVEN SAW KEN. 3 weeks ago

IF HE WAS LED BY HIS GUIDE TO GREET AND REFUSED, THEN WE WOULD HAVE A CASE AGAINST HIM,BUT HE WAS LED TO HIS SEAT AFTER GREETING THE LAST ON THAT TENT.
    LET US SPEAK TRUTH ONLY.

• James Alcat 3 weeks ago

This is a deliberate ploy by Akufo Addo to divert attention from the poor performance of Bawumia and himself. Ghanaians will not be fooled by that. Rather we will continue to ask questions about their CATHEDRAL, AGYAPA and SM ...

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

Ejisu people will be so stupid. foolish and cursed to vote for the NPP candidate.

If Nana Addo will snub someone like Ken then this NPP is not worth fighting for.
    Kennedy Agyepong will be the stupid and delusional politic ...

• smart 3 weeks ago

LETS ALL KEEP QUIET , THE BALLOT BOX IS COMING AND WE WILL SEE..... EVEN MOST OF US NPP MEMBERS ARE NOT HAPP.
    MAY GOD SPEAK WHEN IS TIME TO VOTE ELSE MOST OF US WILL NOT VOTE , NOW WE KNOW NIT ALL A FAMAILY AND EGO MATTER.

• Uka 3 weeks ago

Today, I give Kennedy agyapon Maturity of the year.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 3 weeks ago

ITS UNFORTUNATE AND INMATURE FOR AND EIGHTY YEAR OLD TO BE VINDICTIVE WHAT WILL BE YOU LEGACY YOU ARE A LAMEDUCK PRESIDENT

• Edem 3 weeks ago

You guys don't understand tradition. Nana Addo didnt go there for fun fare. What you do is greet the family of the bereaved and then sit. What is his business if the gang decides to sit next to Kennedy Agyapong. That's not hi ...

• James Owoahene 3 weeks ago

OWUSU ADUOMI + ALAN KYEREMATEN = EJISU PARADISE
    ALAN KYEREMATEN + GREAT TRANSFORMATIONAL PLAN = GHANA PARADISE

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. VF 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. VGHLO

• Kingsley Kyei marfo 3 weeks ago

Attitude and character

• BK 3 weeks ago

The mad monkey is showing his true colours. Ape.

• 123 3 weeks ago

Is Kwabena Agyepong the chosen running mate?

• Kwasi Addae. 3 weeks ago

You these reporters always want to create confusion. So if the president didn't go to greet Ken, what does it bring. Was Ken the only person at the funeral grounds. Give us a break and talk something more important.

• It's True 3 weeks ago

Propaganda machinery at work.

• Kwame owusu 3 weeks ago

What is snub here ? Ken and Mr kyeremateng and Agyarko is not close Nana seat . Even president never go all round to greet . If he went all round and left ken that one is snub . But is not like that .

• Ashimolo 3 weeks ago

I know we have our traditions ...BUT don't forget ...that there is a protocol person who should lead the way..
    That person did not do a good job and did the president know who was sitting where ?
    I mean GH ...let's get rea ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Days are numbered

• Pee 3 weeks ago

And who is Akufi-Addo?

• CJ 3 weeks ago

You voted a foolish man to power so what were you expecting?? The useless thief has killed the NPP

• Nana Amoako Bolacs 3 weeks ago

Childish. Totally disrespectful Addo Danquah

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 weeks ago

But who even seriously takes Notice of this president ?

• Leo 2 weeks ago

Greedy people....do things in the interest of Ghana.....nice things.. Church ect..... electric buses..NO????not needed...these guys not cure about gh.....cedi falling..why??Abosookie spare parts..shame on u all.. trabalism??? ...

• Forest Commander 2 weeks ago

How can the Vice President do this? Someone who calls himself a practicing muslim bows to a dead body. Ridiculous! When we say this man is a scam and just pretending to be a muslim because of politics, people don't understand ...