You are here: HomeNews2024 04 28Article 1928242

Is it wrong to speak in favour of the NPP? – Kwesi Pratt on being threatened by detractors

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Maame Abenah 4 weeks ago

People must speak the truth regardless of their political affiliation. We all seek the good of Ghana devoid of political affiliation. I am in total agreement with Mr. Kwesi Pratt.

• Czar 4 weeks ago

Ghana's woes is the behaviour of some so-called senior journalists who only speaks the truth when they are comfortable.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

ARREST NDC MEMBERS, INCLUDING CAPTAIN SMART, FOR KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY CRIME!!!
    AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN -----
    — —- What at all do you want in life?
    Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all his ...

• Who Killed Mills 4 weeks ago

All money be money. When NDC gives this man money he takes. When NPP too give am money he go take that too. Give am money and he go take. He has taken money for Airbus that is why we don't hear anything from him about Airbus. ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

Thanks to FSHS, sooner rather than later, we will run out uneducated fool soldiers for the buga buga party.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

KWESI PRATT SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!
    INSHALLAH!!
    LET US NOW CHECK OUR HEALTH SECTOR!! THE NHIS IS STRONGLY ON IT'S FEET NOW. BEFORE NANA/BAWUMIA TOOK OVER FROM EVIL NDC, THE NHIS HAD BEEN SAD ...

LET US CHECK THE ROAD/RAILWAY SECTOR!!
    NANA/BAWUMIA HAVE BUILT MORE MILEAGE OF ROAD NET WORK THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY.
    THROUGH SYNOHYDRO, WE HAVE SEEN WITH OUR OWN EYES ASPHALT ROADS IN ALL COMMUNITIES IN THIS COU ...

LET US LOOK AT OUR EDUCATION SECTOR. NANA/BAWUMIA HAVE MADE EDUCATION FREE!!! AT THE TERTIARY LEVEL, ALL THE STUDENTS NEED IS THEIR GHANA CARD TO ACCESS CASH TO COMPLETE THEIR VARIOUS COURSES, GIVEN A BIG RELIEF TO ALL PARENT ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Stop copying and pasting nonsense.

• ODIIFO ASARE 3 weeks ago

Just wait Asiedu Nkatia will come and remove all for his iron rod company

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Stop copying and pasting nonsense. You don’t have the ability to analyse events. Foot soldiers will vomit all their monetary benefits. Be afraid.

• mat 3 weeks ago

you are completely out of order

• Zak 3 weeks ago

I'm just asking a question, who did Martin Hamidu the special prosecutor referred as The Mother serpent of all Corruption

• Ray Alan 3 weeks ago

Am also only asking a question. In the Airbus bribery scandal who was referred to as Govt Official 1

• Samamkoto 3 weeks ago

Your bitch mother

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

You are right. What does not augur well for Ghana is some of these so called senior journalists only talking with their stomachs!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

Ghana journalism under aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo is all about highest bidder, So fortunately Ghanaians are wiser than you idoits so called journalists with no brains, Rawlings should have killed you in 80s because of y ...

• KWESI PRATT is a Silly Old TRAITOR 3 weeks ago

That Old Fool called KWESI PRATT is a known PROFESSIONAL BETRAYER since time immemorial. Trust him at your own Peril n Risk. He is HUNGRY OLD FOOL now being fed by Akuffo-Addo and Bawumia. He together with that Foolish Son-in ...

• TWEAA DC 4 weeks ago

WHEN THE WHOLE PARTY HAS BEEN GROWN TO EMBRACE ONLY ZOMBIES, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT TO HEAR...I AM TALKING ABOUT THE NDC...ZOMBIES THROUGHOUT...TWEAA.

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

WHAT ABOUT WHEN A PARTY IS GROWN TO EMBRACE ONLY THIEVES, BRAINLESS THUGS, LIARS AND 'EDUCATED' FOOLS? WE ALL PICK OUR POISON PILLS!

• Kali 3 weeks ago

The only party that has vigilantes. Kwasiato

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 4 weeks ago

A VERY GOOD COMMENT AND WELL SAID. Maame Abenah

• CPP IS FAR BETTER 3 weeks ago

NDC is not the best option. We are building a country not a party. I listened to that broadcast that day and not only did KWESI PRATT commended NPP he also criticized some of their policies. If they stop sponsoring you rest a ...

• CPP IS FAR BETTER THAN NDC 3 weeks ago

All these years NPP has tolerated Kwesi Pratt and Captain Planet. This behavior shows the difference. Kwesi watch out for your life. These people are capable.of the worse. Choose your path well.

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

Why don’t you, one with Maame Abena handle, repost anything from your past where you praised or gave Mahama credit for anything? Did Ghanaians not blame Mahama for dumsor? Did any of you clowns ask Kufour how much he did to ...

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 3 weeks ago

AND WHO TOLD YOU NDC IS A POLITICAL PARTY? NO! NDC IS A ROBBERY GANG, THEY SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS THROUGH VIOLENCE. MR PRATT, I THOUGHT YOU KNEW THIS SINCE 1979? ITS GOOD TO CRITICIZE NPP WHEN ITS WRONG BUT DON'T EVER DEFEND ND ...

• mat 3 weeks ago

Good one there

• Website design services. 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• Bortey 3 weeks ago

For now, I think the best person to handle communication at the ministry of education for Edutwum is Kwesi Pratt. He understands the ministry better than the current PRO

• Nii Stranger 4 weeks ago

Whaaat? Anyway and maybe, it would be persons who have paid you to do otherwise, i.e. always say negative things about one particular political party that can threaten you for saying positive things about them. As a freeborn ...

• BIGGGY 4 weeks ago

That is our politics. The party in power must not do well..people must suffer so that when they come they can save them. Kwesi donot mind them. When it is good you talk and when it is bad same. NDC is behaving like they h ...

• godfather 4 weeks ago

Comrade... You fight a bully by his own sword. They never see anything good in any other government apart from their own since nkrumah's time. So better not see any thing good in them. So when they are in water swimming tell ...

• Kobby gyam 4 weeks ago

Please, godfather I am surprised about your write up.However, the less said about it the better.

• Moses 3 weeks ago

godfather is right. The Npp has never said anything good about Kwame Nkrumah. They hate him to the fullest!

• Kwabena 3 weeks ago

They have every right to hate him. It is high time we stop whitewashing this man. The monies he came to meet as a prime minister was spent anyhow with the mindset of becoming the president of Africa. Later, he sent Ghana to I ...

• Chris 4 weeks ago

Concentrate on Nkrumaism.Bring Nkrumaists splinter parties together. Trading must stop.

• Koo Nimo 4 weeks ago

Kwesi, you’ve demonstrated that you are a citizen who’s prepared to say only the truth and nothing but the truth. We know the insults you’ve been subjected to by the NPP supporters and currently been subjected to anothe ...

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

YOU DON’T KNOW KWESI PRATT!
    And you are mistaken to underestimate what Bawumia’s cash can do.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Nothing to do with anybodies cash,stop it, have you evet thoughts of Npp members pretending to be opposition
    party members, calling uncle Kwesi,and threatening him and his family?

Welcome to the world of deceptions.

• Nana Akua Adobea 4 weeks ago

Smart guy,.

• Prince ken 4 weeks ago

Stop being evasive,is it wrong to as you for the statistics on which basis you made the statement science results have improved due massive construction of science labs.critical minds need your source of data,don't run from y ...

• Godslove 4 weeks ago

In fact, my critical observation is that, there is no genuine journalist, they are all hypocrites, the most dangerous one among them is Kweku Baako, he is a snake under glass. Anytime I see him, I have to find my way.

• Dr Mamatse 4 weeks ago

Kwasi, who do you think are the people chasing you for your positive comments about the NPP? You see, you reap what you sow. You have tried all along to create a situation of doom in this country, a lot of people have followe ...

• Chris 4 weeks ago

What do you mean by detractors? Be righteous

• Prophet Bright 4 weeks ago

There is far more that the NPP has accomplished than is known. The problem is that the NPP rank and file has also whole hearted adopted the propaganda approach for defending their party, so trust has eroded. Instead of stick ...

• Prince ken 3 weeks ago

Are you speaking from your prophetic eyes in the realm of the spirit or fili gadochi from the performance tracker,you may be wrong,the 2016 and 2020 manifesto are before my very eyes.

• Ted 4 weeks ago

Oh oh oh Karsh Pratt.You have disappointed me for once.You are at the brink of losing your intergrity.It's so sad.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Integrity by who's standard ?

• Eb 4 weeks ago

No there is nothing wrong with supporting a political party, just don't label yourself as a neutral

• Eric 4 weeks ago

The chickens are coming home to roost. It's time to Bow your head in shame and eat the humble pie, Mr Pratt for all your unfounded attacks on this government. Good to hear you speak the truth for once!

• Sul 4 weeks ago

YOU ALL HAVE BEEN ENTERTAINING THESE PEOPLE AND THIS IS WHAT YOU WILL GET IN RETURN...LEFT WITH ME ALONE NO ONE WILL TALK ANYTHING GOOD

• Kwasi Asembi 4 weeks ago

That is part of the propaganda war being waged against the NPP. Unfortunately, those who are supposed to respond to such viral comments, such as the ministers, MPS and party communicators, have all kept mute. I can say boldly ...

• Kozmiller 4 weeks ago

All these years he’s criticised and spoken ill of every npp govt and no one has ever threatened him but just this once he praised the akufo addo’s govt he’s been threatened. I’m sure he’ll experience something more ...

• Kwesi well done. The truth will always stand 4 weeks ago

Kwesi well done. The truth will always stand

• Nana 4 weeks ago

You now realise how your Ndc fool soldiers are? If you go on like this they can even kill you. All they think of is the elections and not policies that will improve the lives of the people

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 3 weeks ago

He’s going to see his smoothness level!!

Very greedy and selfish for money this man is!

How can u cpp and never talked once about that party! When was the last time anyone hear this man talking about CPP?

Very ...

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 4 weeks ago

U see the monster u have helped unleashed on Ghanaians!

U the very person who didn’t see anything good with npp for a long time because of your own parochial interests and selfishness and now the monster they I have help ...

• Bobby 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Pratt the negatives in the education sector has never been witnessed under any government since Ghana was birthed. The education sector has witnessed major setbacks and it will take years to set things up again.

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 3 weeks ago

And the same kwasi pratt is part of every filth in ghana

Trust this man at your own peril!

This is man who espoused socialists ideas but is wearing a WESTERN STYLE GLASSES which probably cost a lot of dollars!

Confu ...

• Amankwah 3 weeks ago

Wisdom is speaking

• Raphael Abeam US 3 weeks ago

Why are most Ghanaians doesn't like the one who always speak the truth .Is it not true that of those he talked about ?How can a country develop with lies or fake issues. We must wake up and stop the propaganda

• Dennis Avoy 3 weeks ago

The schools which benefited from the Science Labs should be mentioned for them to be crosscheck.
    I think Kwesi Pratt should do that for us to believe him, because he said he is speaking with fact.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

At least Kwesi is been a citizen unlike kweku Baako who only does the bidding of those giving them cash. Now the truth will be purely said about JM and what he did for Ghana . None can lie to us again about Mahama this Mahama ...

• DK 3 weeks ago

Kwesi, have you verified what you heard? That's why people are having problems with you praising what you have not seen.

• Ahmed Ali 3 weeks ago

It is simple the reason why NPP didn't highlight it is because it isn't their baby. They are some of the uncompleted programmes of John Mahama and so to tout them will be like completing the E schools of NDC origin.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Ahmed Ali, every Ghanaian knows that Mr Dramani Mahama founded, created and completely built Ghana from the scratch. What kind of human are you? Everything Mahama, Mahama, Mahama, why.

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

IT APPEARS KWESI PRATT HAS JOINED ALLOTEY JACOBS & KOKU ANYIDOHO
    I may be wrong, but we know what money can do. I hope my suspicion will be unfounded in the end. But Kwesi, your comment was like you have joined forces with A ...

• YOU WANT TO RUIN THE SHARING PLAN FOR THE MEAT! 3 weeks ago

Dont do that Pratt.

• Okponglo Guy 3 weeks ago

Finally, folks are waking up. To sell your integrity to the NPP or the NDC is madness. You owe your allegiance to Ghana. It is your money they are showing off with ‘tom!’

• Ayigbeni Mafia 3 weeks ago

NDC are liars who don't want Mother Ghana to develop and simultaneously do not want anybody to talk about the good things the government has done, the NPP government has a lot, what I don't like about them is that they refuse ...

• The onion 3 weeks ago

No it is not wrong. Just declare how much you collected before this praise so we know if na full commendation or percentages dey inside

• Afram 3 weeks ago

Have You VERIFIED YOUR FACTS WITH INSPECTIONS ?? If You Have, Then It's Factual And Believable...!! Give npp the Credit For Investing In Education...!! It however, Does Not SOLVE OUR EDUCATIONAL PROBLEMS...!! FAIR IS FAIR... ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Since many years people know me being NPP. But as for now all of them know me for hate Mahama. You see my life??? Kk. I don't know Kyebi Cousins at all.

• Good Advice 3 weeks ago

All that you know is the science laboratories. You didn’t know about Dumsor and many high taxes. You have forgotten the currency exchange so soon?

• Diawuo 3 weeks ago

Give us a break we know you paa. This ndc man. Give us a break

• Afro Moses 3 weeks ago

The detractors are those wrecking the country achievements.They stole transformers cables and sabotaged pylons even disgraced the dead who tried to make our rail transport system work and the detractors criminals deliberately ...

• Hunger! Prat Couldn't Wait For NDC 3 weeks ago

Stomach Journalist cum Social Commentator. Small hunger for 7 years 3 months, Prat cannot contain it so he take something small from Gabby. When NDC comes back stay where you are!

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Pratt finally sorted out through Kwame sefa kayi. He told him to get his share now before NPP is booted òut miserably. Nanka nam ede3 rough and Uncle Kwesi too go chop

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Leave those stupid guys alone. They are nation wreckers and backward looking people.

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

Massa Kwesi,you knew the people were bad, but you elected to wine and dine with them to spite NPP so they regarded you as one of their own.Now that you’ve seen the light and saying so in public and in broad daylight,you’v ...

• Mark Adukor 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Prat has become one of npp campaign managers.
    What do mean when you say across the country? Show me the science laboratory in upper East region. Is upper east not part of Ghana?

• Jigsaw 3 weeks ago

NDC and stupidity are second to none. They will continue to stay in opposition again insha Allah.

• HENRY, SPAIN 3 weeks ago

NO. FREEDOM OF SPEECH.

• CAR TRACKER. 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

It’s the reward for how you have handled yourself over the years.one reason I love Abdul Kweku Baako.

• Nee 3 weeks ago

Yes it is very wrong. The reason is that, you have no credibility and for that reason no sane member of NPP will ask you kwesi pratt to talk about the party success. We know you as an NDC sympathizer so stay where you are and ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

Uncle Kwesi Pratt has always spoken to favour the NDC so they think he is blind to good things done by the NPP. If NDC wins, we shall surely hear of NPP good deeds from the propaganda party

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Mr pratt how can a wise person like you preach on theify guys to gain votes to steal. Look nana addo npp guys and mahama ndc guys are all thieves. Mr pratt I would tell you for sure than the good trend of npp and ndc is no ...

• Desert 3 weeks ago

Npp communicators are very lazy, instead of them to talk about the good things they are doing,they end up condemning Mahama ND making him popular,Npp achievement within the last 7 years is 100% better than that of Mills Maham ...

• Julius 3 weeks ago

Uncle Kwesi has been bought. That's why he's now their spokesperson. I withdrew my role model status for him. He has deviated from his objectivity on national issues.

• Bk man 3 weeks ago

Am shocked this is coming from kwesi pratt

• Thompson Coker 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Pratt, don't play dumb. You are not naive to the situation in Ghana. If you assess NPPs performance on a scale of zero to ten, I don't think you will score them up to four. That's failure. What do you do to a failed gov ...

• Password 3 weeks ago

Obviously, you are not a teacher and don't know the realities

• Welcome for me I totally agree with what you said. 3 weeks ago

It is a perfect spoken, ad that is it.