You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261096

Give NPP 30% of all business contracts - Dag Heward-Mills

Read Comments Comments (305)

• jj 11 years ago

ASEM SEBE

• JM IS PRESIDENT 11 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE! THE ARROGANCE OF THE NPP AND THEIR SUPPORTERS KNOWS NO BOUNDS....

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

This man Bishop Mills is simply courting attention. Contracts are bidded for and won on competitive basis and not just shared to pple. How much of your contributions do you share with your church members? When you can go on h ...

• JM FOR LIFE 11 years ago

telll the nppp noyt to boycot

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

This idiot is now entering politics! He's now speaking for his family of UP/PP/PFP/NPP politicians through the pulpit. He should, therefore, be very prepared for the flak, muck and mud that will come at him. I think he's wors ...

• Marco Van Basten 11 years ago

What the self annointed Bishop was trying to say was that the State is not exempt from giving 10 percent of it's revenue to his church as tithes so that he can buy himself a new private Jet.
    Time to pay your tithes to the ch ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

I find these reactionary ideas from Dag completely arcane, and the flak he taking from angles clearly showed that he has lost it! He is no man of good ideas, judging from what I've read of him so far.

Why not invite the B ...

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

THANK YOU SO MUCH ANDY-K. I REALLY DO AGREE WITH YOU.NICE ONE THERE.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT IS DAG SAYING? THESE SHEEPISH NPPISTS.

• Osofo Joe 11 years ago

The attention-hungry chap is gone bonkers, true, true.

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

When will these so called men of God focus on their ministry and stop talking politics?

Pastor Dag Heward-Mills‘s call is not that altruistic but also profoundly wrong. Dag's ATM from the big spenders in the congregation ...

• Khujo 11 years ago

You make very good points with regards to your proposed ideal form of governance Ghana needs and also the need to root out superstitions and so forth. You loose credibility when you point only to the bad deeds of the NPP. Tha ...

• John 11 years ago

Please let doctors work in hospitals and treat the tax payers who paid for their education and not be book sellers and beggers asking the poor people in your church to give them money.

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha!!!

Well said because there is some imbalance in the system.

MONEY IS JUST NOT TRICKLING DOWN the pipeline/system correctlyand Dag, it is manifesting itself in several ways.

Well said!!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

WHy are you recommending the NPP and not the others.
    Generally, the pipeline is DRY for ALl and sundry ( not NPP alone) and the OIL revenue is not flowing or trickling through it properly.

Very sad

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Sometime I dont understand these so called men of God who dress in colourful suits and ties,If the NPPs are looking for contracts let them apply and show their CVs if they are qualified to hold those job.By the the way did th ...

• Snap 11 years ago

This is why I refuse to give audience to these self proclaiming Prophets and bishops. You will never hear such nonsense from the pulpit, in any developed country.

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

This preacher-man will never correct himself, because, he thinks Ghana and Ghanaians belongs to Akufo Addo, and as such Ghanaians can be mesmerized to give out government contracts to the choice of selected individuals. That ...

• WASHINTON 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG AT ALL WITH THIS PASTOR ? ALWAYS SEEKING ATTENTION

• Moses 11 years ago

Please lets not attack the personality of people who share their opinion on national issues regardlesss of their status. We might not agree with him but let us not insult them. I know it is difficult to accept some of these n ...

• kokou 11 years ago

Please lets not attack the personality of people who share their opinion on national issues regardlesss of their status. We might not agree with him but let us not insult them. I know it is difficult to accept some of these n ...

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

It is a nonsensical idea he is floating. Business contracts should be awarded by tender, and solely on the basis of merit. Suggesting that 30% (or any percentage) should be awarded to a particular political party is naive and ...

• Nene Godson 11 years ago

There is no justification for insulting Heward Mills because he has a varied opinion instead, we should come out with reasons why we think Heward had it wrong.

• Gideon From Russia. 11 years ago

I want to address the uncivilised so called "evil dwarf from kyebi" I believe there are norms in the society and we rule with law and there is freedom of speech, but the fact that there is freedom of speech does not mean as s ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

these Bishops most of the time now
    adays speak foolishly and too vocal,what they really think of themselves,share the contributions given in your church equally among your hungry church members,contracts are awarded on meri ...

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

Dont worry my brother, the gov't will soon start taking taxes from their churches. After fooling the poor to fill their pockets, they now think they must get power. They will be made to account for every pesewa they collect f ...

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

THE MUSHROOMING OF THESE CORRUPT PASTORS (OTABIL, DUNCAN WILLIAMS, OWUSU ET ALL) WHO CLAIM TO SEE VISIONS OF ONE POLITICAL PARTY'S WIN OVER ANOTHER; WHO DABBLES IN POLITICS AND MANY OTHER AREAS AND SUBJECT RATHER THAN STICKI ...

• Patriotic 11 years ago

AKWESI STOP THE INSULT,I BELIEVE ONE DAY WHAT THE BISHOP HAD SAID WILL NOT BE UNDERSTOOD NOW BUT WILL UNDERSTOOD ONE DAY.LET NOT ONLY LOOK AT IT PHYSICALLY BUT SPIRITUALLY

• LIBERTY 11 years ago

SPIRITUALITY MAY NOT BE AKWESI'S CUP OF TEA. IT'S SAD, VERY SAD!

• LIBERTY 11 years ago

YOU BRING NOTHING TANGIBLE TO THE FORUM. WE ARE AT A POSITION TO ELEVATE AND EDUCATE THE MINDS OF THE PEOPLE, AND WHAT DO YOU RESORT TO? INSULTS.'WOULD BE GREAT TO SUGGEST IN YOUR OWN WAY A SOLUTION OR TWO - TO MYRIADS OF PRO ...

• NICHOLAS MENSAH 11 years ago

so which percentage should be given to PPP, CPP PNC,GCPP,JOY NDP

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

What percentage of contracts are given to Ghanaians after all?

I still don't get it, is Bishop saying, 30% of the usual kickbacks should go to NPP?

• ebotc 11 years ago

Well said Nicholas!

• Kofi Nyanteng 11 years ago

I wonder how Ghanaians see these so- called men of God?It,s a pity most of their members wallow in abject poverty while contributing their little earnings into the pockets of these corrupt, avaricious and greedy church leader ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Man of God doing Politics, where in the Bible?

• Kie 11 years ago

Yes read the bible and look carefully at Elijah. Elijah always spoke about the way King Ahab rule the Israel and how he was always leading them astray from God. Or have u forgotten that God speaks about who he wants ask King ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

hahahahahaha a confused Christian.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 11 years ago

Paul said in the book of corinthians that normally people eat of what they do, but not to compromise the integrity of the gospel he was enslaved to preach, he prefer to get income from different sources, rather than from the ...

• seidu asante 11 years ago

with this fucking ideas how do u called yourself bishop,is npp the only party is in opposition, go share your collections money for NPP, wo wa'agyime paa

• concerned citizen 11 years ago

I agree with you. This Bishop is confirming my fears that many people go to parliament just to share the country's resources and wealth with their friends and party supporters - what a shame.

• ebotc 11 years ago

Well said Doobia!

• Queen 11 years ago

Wetin be dis oo? Mr. Bishop, is something wrong with your head? You want business contracts in the hands of perhaps, the most corrupt thieves, known as politicians. Whether NDC OR NPP, they're all the same & can't be trusted.

• Alhassan Kadri 11 years ago

Let NPP collect your church offerings for just one month and you will know why majority of Ghanaian voters rejected them. Who in his right senses will offer these thieves, leeches and liars even 2% of government contracts? Pr ...

Thank you very much Alhassan, you have said right. This Bishop, is a man Ghana Cedi rather than a man of God. Mr. Bishp, winner takes all, and "all die be die" do not forget.

• Patriotic 11 years ago

Queen the Bishop is not crazy but we all will understand him one day.Thank you.

• messiah 11 years ago

you are a fool, you this so called queen. may God have mercy on you.

• messiah 11 years ago

You are a fool, may God have mercy on you

• Otumfour Nana Cocain Addo 11 years ago

There is no need for this at the pulpit. The wining of a contract or anything else in Ghana should be on merit and notthings elses such as tribe, releigion, party etc. If NPP supporter presents 80% better bid, why restrict it ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

Bishop Dag Heward-Mills, leader of the Lighthouse Chapel International (LCI) says he sees no difference between the National Democratic Congress (NDC)-led government and that of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) as far as the fig ...

• KKK 11 years ago

CONTRACTS ARE NOT MEANT FOR POLITICIANS! THEY ARE FOR BUSINESSMEN. CORRUPT MEN OF GOD CANT EVEN DIFFERENTIATE A FROM B. USELESS!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

The founder and leader of Lighthouse Chapel International, Bishop Dag Heward-Mills, has described the two leading parties in the country, NDC and NPP are ‘wicked unbelievers’ who do not deserve to lead the country for lon ...

• BEDIAKO BARIMA 11 years ago

BISHOP WO MAAME TWE, OSOFO TUTUUNI ODI BRA TWE GO AND TAKE ALL THE CONTRACTS TO AKUFO ADDO TO PAY FOR THE MONEY HE BORROWED.

• seidu asante 11 years ago

this bishop is getting mad, why don,t u mention the others political parties but only npp, u are idiot, talk with sense, just tell us that u are supporting npp not ghana. aboafunu

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Stomach pastor!!!

• Why 11 years ago

The Lord knows the truth. They go to churches and publish false information to inflame people against the pastors.

• solah 11 years ago

Somehow well said bishop.....

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I am not naive to assume that politics does not play a role in the award of state contracts. Even in the west, state contracts are awarded to companies that are sympathetic to the party in government. However, party affiliati ...

• NOISY NEIGHBOUR 11 years ago

WALAI BEBIA MADRU YI BANKOMA. I SWEAR, THIS IS A SHEEGE PASTOR, DAN DURUWA, WAWA, MUTUMIN BANZA. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR TELLING LIES THAT YOU ARE A PASTOR WHEN YOU KNOW YOU ARE A SEASONED POLITICIAN WITH NPP IDEOLOGY AND MAN ...

• WANNA 11 years ago

just the vague words by this unscrupulous man called NOISY MA shows where he is coming from , this country needs bold preachers,mallams and individuals that count to make suggestion before things get out of hands because for ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

SO DOES IT MEAN THAT THE NPP ONLY WANT MONEY THAT IS WHY THEY ARE UPSET COS THEY DID NOT WIN THE ELECTION, THEN NO CONTRACT FOR THEM AT ALL.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Please the bishop is making his own personal opinion.

A personal opinion is one that you say to your friends and relatives at the dinner table.Not when you are the official speaker at a public function.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

They shd carry on with their shoe shine business and dog chain

• Kodwo. 11 years ago

In the West, businesses get contracts on merit (good, and value for money) as well as quality. In Ghana and certain parts of the world, they are awarded, based on who you know, what Party you belong to, etc. This has resulted ...

The self acclaimed Bishop is hence rubber-stamping corruption with this utterance.
    He should rather be saying,contarcts should be awarded on merit and not by the party you support.
    But being blinded by his own idiocacy, he ...

• Nyankonton 11 years ago

I totally agree that contracts should be awarded on merit, and infact that is what I started with and that is why why I refered to the West.

We are already in this bad situation and as a starter, he the Pastor is putting ...

• KKK 11 years ago

THESE GUYS CALLED PASTORS ARE GOONS AND THE EARLIER WE DEAL WITH THEM THE BETTER.

• nana 11 years ago

now this Bishop is becoming too talkative. Where was he and all these ideas when NPP was in power. Suddenly people seem to have found their voices.

• COPPER 11 years ago

Your Holiness,
    Government Business contracts are competitively applied for and won. Inference from the statement alluded to you meant that the government should disregard the procurement law of Ghana and give out contracts w ...

• abbas harun 11 years ago

shut up there, contracts are being awarded omn the basis of competence but not any fucking grounds you promised the a victory and it has back fired you are now lobbing for them, keep ur mouth shut

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 11 years ago

BISHOP DID NOT PROMISE ANY POLITICAL PARTY VICTORY IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS. BEING A MAN OF GOD, HE DOES COUNSEL MANY PEOPLE AND SHOULD BE IN THE POSITION TO KNOW THE GRIEF, PAIN, BITTERNESS AND ANGER OF LOSING PARTIES LIKE ENBI ...

• ESI 11 years ago

AH WELL NDC HAS ALSO LOST ELECTIONS BEFORE. WHERE WAS YOUR BISHOP 2000 AND 2004?

• kk 11 years ago

No one is a man of God.That pastor is from the devil.

• Nyankonton 11 years ago

Since when has the NDC awarded contracts on merit?

I personally know some idiots and fools, posing as "Contractors" who have shortchanged the Ghanaian People with inflated estimates, lousy work (in some cases no work at al ...

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

And so what?
    0% Koraa they won't get bcos zero is a number.
    Mboas3m

• krupi 11 years ago

If u could preach peace to npp then we could have considered npp but u seem to b contract conscious for npp we are no fools to listen to this

• Seth Offei 11 years ago

Oh Ghanaians,this man of God has favour of God and wisdom,when will we be our brothers keeper,even our enemies are our friends thats Gods kingdom,wisdom is foolishness to the world....God bless you and continue to speak the t ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

oh my God, even educated people think that all there is to governance is about sharing of contracts....no wonder contracts are inflated at the expense of the nation's kitty thus leading to extreme corruption and wastage in th ...

• Speedy Gonzalez. 11 years ago

you are my man,"sofort",this man of God has shown his true colors.It is all about money and power.Most of these so called men of God are business men hiding behind the Cross.It is a well known fact,but Ghanaians were afraid t ...

• krupi 11 years ago

Man of God why didnt you ztop npp on their court case but rather adving ndc to give them cntract you couldnt preach peace but money we know where your heart is. I know seek ye first the kingdom of Godnd the ........

• M.D 11 years ago

Indeed that is the view of the man of God,it is rather unfortunate it wasnt a good view enough for a government and I dont know why these were the things that he said at such a ceremony,it seems he was rather speaking on gove ...

• krupi 11 years ago

Man of God why didnt you ztop npp on their court case but rather adving ndc to give them cntract you couldnt preach peace but money we know where your heart is. I know seek ye first the kingdom of God and the ........

• krupi 11 years ago

Man of God why didnt you ztop npp on their court case but rather adving ndc to give them cntract you couldnt preach peace but money we know where your heart is. I know seek ye first the kingdom of God and the ........

• ESI 11 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MAN OF GOD TRYIMG TO TELL US? WHERE WAS HE WHEN KUFUOR WAS THE PRESIDENT. IS HE SAYING THAT OUR POLITICIANS ARE ONLY ELECTED FOR THEIR OWN BENEFITS? NPP CAN GO TO HELL OR BURN THE SEA. DIDN'T NDC LOSS ELECTIONS T ...

• Dan,TAFO 11 years ago

Where is it stated in Bible that Pastors should for go their profession like he a medical Doctor solely to become a Pastor under the so-called the 'Call of God'. We know those called by God. Why? by their attitude as in the c ...

• Pramet 11 years ago

God did not call him, he decided. God is a democratic God so would not call any body to come and serve him for if he chooses and the people fail we hold God for that. Being a democrat, God has given us the free will to take o ...

• joe 11 years ago

you are a big Fool!,i believe you drink urine and eat shit!.who will even stand and listen to you,how dare you check his background,he is not an hustler like you.if he wanted money and respect he wouldn't have left his profe ...

• Dr. Nana kay 11 years ago

u dont read your bible well like u will know Luke in the new testament was a medical doctor and an apostle. God can call educated elite like Paul and an illiterate like Peter and still use them. Now if any man of God says any ...

• Pramet 11 years ago

I think the Bishop is having psychological problems. He is having too much very high opinion of himself. He should know that he is nobody other than a pastor whose influence is only only his flocks. If he wants to do politic ...

• joe 11 years ago

you are a big fool when your so call sheiks or chief iman suggest something is that how you respond.foolish,is proven that anytime any of this parties are in power the other side don't benefit so isn't it wise we change thing ...

• Aziz 11 years ago

being the presidency of Ghana is not the same as being the head pastor of a one-man church. the president is accountable to Ghanaians. Biship Dag Haward-Mills ought to know better. who is this accountable to?

• Chorkor boy 11 years ago

Is the Bishop now a politcian, very disappointed , So called Men of God collect poor people's money n leave large, it's about time they started paying taxes. NPP is boycotting the swearing in, they don't deserve a dime, why ...

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN IDIOT.

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

BISHOP,WHY GIVE NPP 30% OF ALL BUSINESS CONTRACTS AGAIN? THEY ALREADY HAVE 100% IN THE COCAINE BUSINESS

• kpata 11 years ago

Pastor is dreaming...lol

• Kwaku Mireku 11 years ago

As3m b3n Koraa nie?
    Aaaaabah

• ojadike 11 years ago

is this man high on drugs or something??shut up pastor and allow the president to do his job....

• kpata 11 years ago

Where in the world did this ever happened? Loosing side take 30%?

• John Carslake 11 years ago

When will Ghana stop thinking about elections as a war in which the victor takes the spoils of war? It is imperative that government contracts be awarded on the best value for money basis and not on the perceived political p ...

• afua 11 years ago

I think every Ghanaian should be given the opportunity to do Government of Ghana contracts not only NPP. if npp will take 30%, what about the NDC and other political parties, what happens to those who do not belong to any pol ...

• DABUO - LAWRA 11 years ago

MAN OF GOD WHY NOT CONCENTRATE ON PREACHING THE GOSPEL AND ALLOW THE POLITICIAN ALONE.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Are you crazy? Even if they are quark contractors nonsense

• him 11 years ago

To Bribe NPP ? no way, Restore justice is what can bring the divided nation forward

• asako 11 years ago

eeeeeeiiiiiii,u again?what at all do u want frm jm n the ndc?y dont u advice the npp to drop their bogus court case?we will not give them even 0%.concentrate on winning souls for the lord n stop puting your nose where it shd' ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

'BISHOP', DO NOT HIDE BEHIND THE PULPIT AND BE SAYING WHATEVER YOU LIKE. BE BOLD AND WEAR YOUR POLITICAL GLOVES AND ENTER THE RING... OR JUST SHUT UP!!!

• Emma, Australia 11 years ago

Mr Bishop please preach your Gospel and and stop fooling around with politics. Do not soak that white shirt of your's in red oil

• Abonko Champion 11 years ago

30% what? Eiii Osofo politician.

• Peter Awusi 11 years ago

I do not agree with the Bishop. Ghanaian will not warship Nana Addo

• JOYCE ADENTA 11 years ago

GREEDY PPL IF U WOULDNT GIVE TAKE IT AND CONTINOUN TO SIT ON THE TRONE.DAG HEWARD MILLS DONT TALK ABT IT AGAIN, THE LORD OUR GOD IS NOT ASLEEP HE IS WATCHING,AND THERE SHALL BE WONDERS ONE DAY.

• Asante 11 years ago

I can't believe my ears. Is the man of God aware that what he is calling for is a pure illegality? Is he by any means suggesting that we should throw away the Public Procurement Act give jobs/contracts based on ones political ...

• Comrade 11 years ago

so is this the same man of God who stressed Prz Mahama should fulfill his campaign promised before inauguration? when did this man start realizing issues like this one? it strikes me when our leaders start to be bias and talk ...

• GHANA BA -UK 11 years ago

PASTOR WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER OPPOSITION PARTIES AND ORDINARY CITIZENS WHO FORM NO PARTY?
    I WILL ADMONISH PASTOR START PREACHING AND ADVICING ALL PRIVATE CHURCHES TO START PAYING THIES UNDER SURPERVISE BY LAGALY CONSTITED CHR ...

• Nene 11 years ago

well said bishop, but you will aggree with me that there are more than just NPP and NDC as political parties in Ghana. besides these two,there are others also with followers who can equally execute contracts and they are also ...

• Michelle Obama 11 years ago

Man of God are you o.k?Did you see the amount of work left behind by the NPP and not properly executed?Come down from your high pulpit and be real!!So who will they be accountable toNPPorNDCif the work is shabbily done for po ...

• Sam 11 years ago

Was this thing in this country between 2001 - 2008? Why has this thing suddenly become so vocal on political issues? Mr. Prez, pls don't listen to any crap.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Pastor, GO BACK to what you are SELLING....Religion...and leave SUCH NONSENSE to politicians!!
    Let's RATHER give contracts to PEOPLE with PROVEN TRACK RECORD of DELIVERY and PERFORMANCE TO SPECIFICATIONS...NO MATTER the Part ...

Contracts are awarded on competetive basis using cost,experience,enviromental friendliness,economic linkages and length of time and not on which party you belong to.
    The day Ghana will start driving out all these fake,money ...

• ahmed kuwait 11 years ago

osofo yi nka nkwaseasem,if he is a politician he declare it

• TRUE GHANAIAN 11 years ago

LOOK GUYS, LET ME PUT THIS VERY SIMPLY: AS I HAVE ALWAYS INDICATED, AFRICAN ELECTIONS ARE FOR WHO CONTROLS OUR RESOURCES AND THEREFORE WHO BECOMES A MILLIONAIRE IN 4 OR 5 YEARS THROUGH POWER AND DEALS.

IF WE WANT PEACE, WE ...

• Kwaku Dua 11 years ago

It appears that Dag Heward - Mills had made financial contributions to the NNP camapaign bid. Why on earth is he so agrieved about the party's loss in the just concluded elections? This man is certainly a devil not a pastor. ...

• kiki 11 years ago

Things are not the same anymore, everyone is seeking self interest.
    Man of God do ur work as such and leave politics alone.
    Go back and listen KODA's song

• KPOSA 11 years ago

Why only NPP? What about the other political parties? I fell like vormiting anytime I listen to this man. How can a man like this claim to be a man of God?

• Osei Bonsu 11 years ago

I support Pastor Mills. The president should give 15% contracts of roads in Eastern region to Nana Addoh so he can refund my brother's money he collected in 2008-£5,000 & £8,000 2012 in London. UK branch of NPP led by Atta ...

• CINDY 11 years ago

Is something wrong with this so called Bishop or what? He just open his month 360 degrees and start spewing rubbish. If he is a true man of God then I will advise him to concentrate his preaching on salvation instead of meddl ...

• Woman 11 years ago

To me, he even insulted the intelligence of the NPP, and of course the whole nation with this utterance. Why give the impression that all the NPP is interested in is contract? For goodness sake, the NPP has not accepted the ...

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Are our men of God that materialistic to be suggesting sharing contracts on the puipit? What is the basis for the 30% quota.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

ANOTHER OF THE NPP LOUD-MOUTHED ,SELF-APPOINTED GOD'S SPOKESMAN OPENING HIS BIG MOUTH. WHERE HAS HE SEEN CONTRACTS ADVERTISEMENTS EXCLUDING NPP BUSINESSES OR EXCLUSIVELY FOR NDC SUPPORTERS?HE SHOULD NOT INTRODUCE A DANGEROUS ...

• MOORE 11 years ago

Now they are preaching political sermon for their congregations to repent and go to heaven. What is happening ? Bishop, you forgot other parties, remind them in your prayers and they will also have contracts.God bless the p ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

Shame on you. Are you a newcomer to Ghana. Where were you when NPP was in power? Or the time was not right then to advocate that NPP should give 30% of contracts to NDC? If you want to be a politician, then say so. Men of God ...

• BOOTS 11 years ago

30% to NPP....how much to CPP? How much to PPP, PNC etc? Independent candidate too? What scientific method did he use to arrive at his figure? I used to respect this man but now....

• KOFI 11 years ago

ARE U SICK IN THE HEAD?

• Bebe 11 years ago

After over-milking their congregation and causing them financial hemorrhage yet refusing to pray for their spiritual needs they are marching forward into partisan politics for peanuts. Stomach-oriented lazy pastors.

• TNC 11 years ago

DAG,
    DON'T YOU KNOW THAT NPP IS LIKE A SPOILT CHILD WHO CAN ONLY BE PLEASED BY PROVIDING HIM WITH THE HEAD OF A CRAB ?
    BY THE WAY CRABS DO NOT HAVE HEADS !SO LET THEM CRY.

• Kofi Annan 11 years ago

I think this man is descending into gutters like Rev. M.O. Please keep your political colours to your chest. Enjoy your regular offerings without tax.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

He was bound to get to this sordid point sooner or later. It is all about money, money and government contracts.
    He gave up practising medicine to become wealthy through the tithes and charity of other people's sweat. And ...

He gave up medicine because he was too lazy and was putting patients at risk.My Mum ones described him as the laziest Doctor she's ever worked with.
    Clever as he is, he soon found a clever way of making himself rich without ...

• Why 11 years ago

He is not in preaching for money. Why give up medicine for the insults of people? You ask yourself the question.

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

I also heard from a fellow that he was always found snoring on the job thus putting his patients at risk. He therefore realised he had to jump before he was pushed out of the door.

• Osborn 11 years ago

I have realized that most Ghanaians don't critically analyze issues. When you read an article be conscious of the direct quotes from the person being reported about, journalists do a lot of twisting to sell their papers.

• The Senator 11 years ago

I don't want to think Dag is barbourig some bitterness in his heart. Did he hold diplomatic passport that was withdrawn by Agya Atta' govt?

• Oburoniwewu 11 years ago

The more contracts the NPP members get, the more money he gets for his Church since most of the people who try to throw money around and show off are from the NPP tribe.
    He can therefore, buy a private jet and keep up with h ...

• Why 11 years ago

It is not true

• Show boy 11 years ago

Rather 50%

• CHILD OF GHANA 11 years ago

BISHOP DAG BETTER CONCENTRATE ON SPIRITUAL FEEDING MORE THAN POLITICS. IF NPP SHOULD GET 30% CONTRACTS THEN HOW MANY SHOULD GO TO OTHER PARTIES? YOU DON'T REWARD PEOPLE FOR BEING STUBBORN AND BELIGERANT. ALLOW THE GOVERNMENT ...

• Efua bombastic 11 years ago

Pastors should please stay out of politics - they should spend their energy cleaning their churches of womanising money grabbing pastors!

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

MAN OF GOD, PLEASE DON'T START

• KKK 11 years ago

GHANA OPEN YOUR EYES

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Leave politicians to do their business and you carry on preaching,Mr.Preacher man.
    Your request is too much ooooh.

• Zebbzh 11 years ago

npp are not stomach politician

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Bunkers !!!!
    This Pastor must give assistant pastorial duties to Witches& wizards to help him run his church.
    That will help the sick in his congregation.
    Lost his way, please help him and pray for him. Which bible did he ...

• Felix 11 years ago

In the bible one of Solomons half brothers spoke to solomons mother to give part of his inheritance to him and I believe Bishop Dag knows what happened to that brother afterwards masa why are you dragging yourselves in the mu ...

• Why 11 years ago

Have you listened to the sermon? Why twist the words of the preacher. May the good Lord have mercy on all who twist the words of the preachers. The truth will be preached and will stand the test of life.

• Sofa yaw 11 years ago

Nonsense, contract should not be awarded based on party affiliation. Whoever qualify for whatever contract should be considered. If this is the way forward for Ghana then the country will never see success.

• NPP WAR MONGER 11 years ago

50% OF CONTRACTS ALREADY GO TO NPP! BUT NPP ALWAYS WANT MORE BECAUSE THEY ARE GREEDY BASTARDS. PASTOR COME AGAIN!

• N. T 11 years ago

Mr Bishop, what about if the NPP members boycott the contracts as well?
    How about the six other parties... what percentage should they be offered? Common Mr man of God... contracts should be won by those who re capable of do ...

• NYG 11 years ago

CAN THIS MAN OF GOD STICK TO PREACHING CHRIST ALONE AND HIM CRUCIFIED, PLEASE..AAABA. And if you can't, please can you at least keep the pulpit (alter) of God undefiled not offering strange sacrifices on HIS HOLY ALTER If you ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

this man d a mills does not strike me as a true man of God bcos where is his wisdom if he refuses to first condemn the huge waste of public money thro dubious contract budgets?...its the poor masses who suffer such greed from ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

nonsense !

• Abu 11 years ago

Good saying from the pastor

• FM 11 years ago

WHOEVER IS MISQUOTING MY BISHOP MAY YOU BE SILENCE FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.HE NEVER SAID WHAT YOU HAVE REPORTED MAY YOUR LIFE BE TWISTED FOREVER AS YOU HAVE TWISTED THE SAYING OF MY BISHOP AMEN

• Kofi Amoh 11 years ago

What sort of Man Of GOD is this. Can you please concentrate on winning souls for GOD. After all you are not the spoke person for National Patapaa Party.

• Thierry 11 years ago

is this Dag man a politician now or a preacher?? what is his interest???

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT THE PASTOR SAID.TRUELY MOST GHANAIANS ARE BLIND AND CANNOT SEE THAT'S WHY THE NATION IS IN SHAMBLES.BLIND VISIONLESS LEADERS LEADING PEOPLE WHO DO NOT KNOW THEIR IDENTITY.GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA .HE WH ...

• vl 11 years ago

PAPA ARKOH,
    you are pathetic. You are the only Ghanaian who is blind. You are stuck in Yankey and can't go back home to see what is going on there. I have been to Ghana 4 times in 2012. How many times have you gone back. Go ...

• Anokye Twum Antwi 11 years ago

What a lot of rubbish from this supposed 'man of God'! Cotracts are awarded to the best through the process of tendering and bidding. There ought not to be any political considerations when giving out contracts. This man shou ...

• Prince Otoo 11 years ago

please are you a man of God or a politician,come clear with your profession,i will humbly advice you concentrate the spreading of God's word and stop mingling into political issues,where were you in the year 2000 to 2008,did ...

• Togbe 11 years ago

The NPP shared everything among themselves 100% to - wives, girlfriends, brothers, sisters, uncles, aunties, nieces, nephews.

The deserve 0% just as they gave the NDC while in power

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

Can anyone tell me why only FOOLS make up the Wofa NPP Party? Now it is a pathetic so called MAN OF GOD who is speaking nonsense yet again.I believe the virus that infected Akuffo Addo is spread all over the NPP . They've all ...

• BOAT U.S.A. 11 years ago

FOR WHAT?

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

aren't u courting political attention?please your attention will drag u into the mud soon ... you have every right to express your opinion ... but you seems to drumming exceesively ..preachers have limits..just as politician ...

• Bright 11 years ago

why cant you tell npp to stop disturbing the of the nation,pastors fair.

• DON 11 years ago

BISHOP, WHERE WERE YOU IN 2001 WHEN CIVIL SERVANTS PERCEIVED TO BE NDC SUPPORTERS WERE CHASED OUT OF THEIR OFFICES. WERE YOU IN GHANA WHEN NDC WAS DENIED A SECOND DEPUTY SPEAKER IN 2005. STOP BORING OUR HEARS. ARE YOU REALLY ...

• Pebbles Nusetor 11 years ago

By their fruits we shall know them.

• NOISY NEIGHBOUR 11 years ago

WALAI BEBIA MADRU YI BANKOMA. THIS PASTOR IS A SHEEGE MAN OF gods. DAN DURUWA. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR BEING SHEEGE. WAWA, MUTUMIN BANZA, MUNAFUKYI. THIS PASTOR ONES SAID FOR HIM HE LIKES WOMEN PAAOO AND THAT EVEN THE BEAUTIF ...

• K.Gyasi.... NY 11 years ago

PASTOR HEWARD SHOULD BE NOMINATED FOR COUNCIL OF STATE. I THINK HE WAS PROMISED SOMTHING IF NPP WINS.THE OTHER TIME HE SAID PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD START FUFILLING HIS ELECTION PROMISE NOW,ANOTHER TIME HE SAID THAT WE SHOULD GO BA ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

Now the NDC wants damage control after stealing the elections. How come this pastor should enter the political arena instead of preaching the word of God? The supreme court will by all means look at the figure and reverse wha ...

• Abrefi 11 years ago

Bishop or whatever you call yourself, deal with your bad party and stop disturbing our good party

• kk 11 years ago

This pastor is stupid and mad.His parents are fools to bring up such an animall.

• Mo - USA 11 years ago

Just stay, you are over stepping your role as a religious leader. Have you ever advised government to allocate 30% of what ever to women? Just can preach about fairness but not in such specificity.

• Kwame Philly 11 years ago

Bishop Dag Heward-Mills: 30% to NPP 60% to NDC; 10% to the other parties.
    0% to Ghanaians who are not affiliated to parties, who are not political big wigs; 0% to start-up businesses; 0% to companies who live by integrity a ...

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

WHAT IS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT.

• Ghana oooo 11 years ago

I have a BRILLIANT IDEA!!!!

Why dont we just give contracts to people and companies who are capable of doing the job. A mix of quility and cost efficient. It's just a crazy idea....

ah ah aha

• Pebbles Nusetor 11 years ago

Is this man speaking of himself or of God. Prophets should be telling us what God wants us to do, and not what would bring acrimony. By their fruits we shall know them.

• Don King 11 years ago

THAT IS A STUPID TALK, THERE SHOULD BE NOTHING LIKE NPP OR NDC IN BUSINESS, THE PRESIDENT HAS TO BE NEUTRAL AND FAIR. PARTY SHOULD NOT COME INTO THIS SO THAT IF NPP SHOULD WIN NEXT ELECTION, THEN NDC GETS WHAT? AND OTHER PART ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Is this a man of God or a politician? Brainless.

• Ofie 11 years ago

Haters of my Heward-Mills, when will you ever grow up, just go to the website and listen to the message yourself. If you had men like him, Ghana will never be where it is today.He is not dabbling in politics and he never does ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Why don't you say exactly what he said to silence everyone. stop the 'unChristian' write up.
    Be blessed

• kwame 11 years ago

Amazing how many of these idiots find their useless statements on our airwaves

• JK 11 years ago

TO GIVE NPP GIVE IT TO THE AGENT OF THE DEVIL,COS NPP IS MORE WICKED THAN THE DEVIL HIMSELF.

• beebs 11 years ago

This bishop or whatever he calls himself is presiding over a failing church and so he is desperately seeking attention to win more lost souls but am afraid he is going about it the wrong way.

• qassim gomoawest 11 years ago

so cal man of god,man of god inded.keep muite and let have our peace.show ur colours and let cal u a man of god.4rm qassim gomoawest.

• justice for all. 11 years ago

which similar advice did he give to the NPP when they were in government?
    Or he was not in the country then to have known that similar advice to the then government would have served the same purpose. This one-sided advice a ...

• KWESI ABBAN 11 years ago

SHOW YOUR TRUE COLOUR. MAN MUST BE BRAVE TO SHOW HIS STANCE. BE OBJECTIVE AND NOT SUBJECTIVE TO MONEY. I PEDGE TO GIVE NPP 0% TO BE HAPPY. WEALTH IS NOT SHOWN BY CERTIFICATE BUT HOW YOU PERFORM. NPP SHOULD BE THANFUL THAT TH ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

THX DAG,unfortunately contractors bid for contracts so i dont know how your ideas will fit.But keep praying about that.maybe john can share it like dokon na kyenam

• MICKY 11 years ago

WHAT RACE IS THIS MAN,A SOMALIAN, ETHIOPIAN, OR UNKNOWN ARAB? THAT'S WHAT HE LOOKS LIKE,NO WONDER WHY HE DOESN'T HAVE ANY SENSE. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS AND BE NEUTRAL. YOU ARE DEGRADING YOUR CHURCH WORLDWIDE AND PEOPL ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

Get a copy of the message he preached which is free on the internet ,listen to it before you start insulting the bishop base on a report by a journalist. Those insulting the bishop if I were you, which am not, I will start ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

This must not be a question of contracts but all to stamp out rigging of elections--Ghanaians must think twice.

• KOFI B 11 years ago

Under an ideal situation,this suggestion from the man of God could have been perfect-yet it is not so.The NPP doesn't deserve what he is talking about.Moreso award of contracts is not just for anyone but for competent people ...

• Anana 11 years ago

30% Contracts to NPP, why now but not previous government.

• Oppong 11 years ago

Dear respected Man Of god,

I know the Bible admoishes christians to speak without fear or favour so you are doing the bidding of your maker. I am just worried that the the NDC party s full of wolves who are ready to tear t ...

Mr. Bishop, just be a man of God and leave politics alone. The NPP do not believe in the voice of the people, which why they are court today (Thank God, not on Sunday this time). If they win judgement, then, they can take a ...

• William K.A Hanson 11 years ago

Is he thinking of bribe. Democracy do not work like that. This so called bishop must concentrate about his church and stop giving bad advice to the government.

• Anana 11 years ago

This guy is extorting money from his congregation and must be stopped.

• OLELE IBB SOUTH AFRICA 11 years ago

pastor how much of your money u make from the church, do you give to your fellow human beings who do not share the same belief with you? like the moslems and the traditional worshippers living in slum areas like the zongos an ...

• Ibrahim Aah 11 years ago

Mr. Olele, if speak the language ga, please write again to say to this Bishop "OLE" which mean you don't know.

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Now, you see why our country is going backwards everyday. Ask politicians why they spend substantially more than they will ever receive in paycheck and remunerations over their lifetime. And yet they live substantially above ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

While I appreciate the pastors suggestion as an expressed intention to foster national unity, if you look at the larger picture, I think competence is the overriding factor which Ghana needs in the award of contract, not fav ...

• T. A. M. 11 years ago

seriously? And who gets the remaining 70%. So contracts are awarded along party lines? And this is coming from a pastor?

• EDDIE 11 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. Contracts are meant to all qualifying Ghanaians, and why must 30% be awarded to the NPP? This fake pastor must be castrated.

• Rtruth 11 years ago

I beg to disagree.. Contracts should be based purely on merit and not political affiliation.

• bernard 11 years ago

i revere Dag Heward mills and acknowlegdes the call of God his his life,However i disagree with his call for 30 % of contracts to be given to NPP.Why did he not mention the quota for DFP,CPP,ONC,UGM and the co minini parties. ...

• Weysman 11 years ago

NPP bankrupt. That's why Akufo Addo, Jake and others are crying foul. They want to come and fill the stolen funds that were mis used during their campaign. Shame unto them.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

The devout cowboy lost his favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the range. Three weeks later, a goat walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The cowboy couldn't believe his eyes. He took the precious bo ...

I know God is Great. But keep singing this famous Ghanaian song :- Let Your Mighty Power
    Come Down, Oh Lord
    Come Down.
    And may be you will get your wishes.

• Amanarh 11 years ago

Contracts should be awarded to qualified contractors. It should have nothing to do with party affiliation,ethnicity etc.

• wallance 11 years ago

Mosquito will never agree. All the 10% kickbacks will not satisfy him

• HAOLHA 11 years ago

Can we henceforth christen the bishop Bishop 30% ?

• Khujo 11 years ago

The level of ignorance on this forum is shocking. At one point, we need to solve the problem of party line contracts in Ghana's political system. One that has left a major road between Accra and Kumasi unfinished and no sign ...

• Father 11 years ago

Some pastors like Mills seems to be political bread to NPP. What is wrong with this man instead of him to concertrate on the poor within the church.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

HELL NO!!!!! NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND KEEP CHURCH AND STATE SEPARATE

• Mensah 11 years ago

Dag Heward Mills were you in this country of ours between 2001 and 2008? The likes of you are becoming are increasingly becoming an embarrasement our God. Yesterday it was Mahama must start fulfilling campaign promises when h ...

• sammy 11 years ago

The ideal is that contracts should be awarded to those who qualify to do a decent job at competitive price. It shouldn't be based on party affiliations. I f 30% to NPP followers, then what about the followers of other parties ...

• KUDZ 11 years ago

Please............. advice should I just stop going to church and be my own pastor at home?

• kuma-hamburg 11 years ago

Mr pastor ,who asked you -NPP people
    to sell your properties to make that
    useless compaign?

• KWAME 11 years ago

Unfortunately, I think Bishop has misfired. So NPP is looking for opportunity to make money and not to improve the well being of the people. This mantra that political parties seek power to serve the people is not after all t ...

• TONY IN EAST LEGON 11 years ago

WHO IS THIS PASTOR ATALL ALWAYS POKING HIS NOSE IN POLITICS WHY ALWAYS BEHEAVING LIKE THIS WHERE WERE HIM WHEN NPP CANCELLED ALL CONTRACTS BELONGING TO THE NDC SYMPATISERS?
    PLS SHUT UP IF YOU WOULD NOT PAY TAXES THE SHUT UP ...

• Nana Nyansayera I 11 years ago

President JDM have to change the tax code in Ghana. Some pastors need to pay taxes because they act like politicians. Did JDM seek advice from the so called DAG? U are a pastor so what? let the fake pay taxes

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Did NPP give others 30% of contracts? Are NPP people the only Ghanaians who don't belong to the NDC? Idiot!!

• ahmed kuwait 11 years ago

then how much do u need for ur church,is ur name dag or dog,npp dog lol!

• TONY IN EAST LEGON 11 years ago

THE NDC ALREADY OPEN UP ALL BUSINESS FOR ALL BCOS ALL CONTRACTS ARE ADVERTISED AND IF YOU QUALIFY THEN YOU CAN BID ITS NOT WHOM YOU KNOW ANYMORE SO PASTOR STOP DREAMING

• Patriotic 11 years ago

Tony stop lying you know what you saying is not true.Say the truth

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Stop this HYPOCRISY. I have never heard you advise Nana Addo, neither have you condemned his "all-die-be-die." NDC has been putting money in the pockets of NPP activists, especially, their rented press by advertising in them ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

He must have been joking. If not he could set an example by giving 30% of the tithes he collects to Kwaku Bonsam.

• Banana.com 11 years ago

Bishop, your directive contradicts your earlier instruction to prez mahama to fulfill all his election promises. Are you aware that part of promise of the president was to fight corruption. How can he circumvent the procureme ...

• koffi 11 years ago

please do not mislead your followers. be clever at God's work instead of doubling in politics because a man csnnot serve the devil and god equally.

• Patriotic 11 years ago

If i will wont to understand the meaning of the message i think the pastor wont to say that contracts and other business shd not be shared among only one party but cut across board all political parties,in that way there will ...

• Dean 11 years ago

We will make sure there another strong opposition.winner takes it all.we are not sharing until they beg.we go chop it goog

• Patriotic 11 years ago

Dean you go chop but you fit shit and vomit all wht you have eating.

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

Get real!

• kofi essoun 11 years ago

are yu a pastor or npp activist.yu are a dis grace to the priesthood.

• Ben 11 years ago

Mr bishop, you have lost it!!!

• Patriotic 11 years ago

Ben the Bishop is not lost but i think the reporter didnt get the true import of the message.

• vl 11 years ago

NDC shouldn't give crap to the NPP. NNPP should work harder to earn the trust of Ghanaians in order to win their votes.

• Ama 11 years ago

Stop creating more confusion under the guise of being a pastor or whatever you call yourself!! What business do you have talking about money and contracts!!

• Ben BRUCE 11 years ago

Did the "man of God" really say this? if he has then let me tell him he is a bloody idiot!!!!

• Ama 11 years ago

Yes, K4 gave 30% contract to NDC. Fool!!

• kusi 11 years ago

Hey bishop l think ur sick in ur head where were u in 2000 to 2008.

• Yaw Appea 11 years ago

Contracts should be given to companies that have the competence and integrity but never by party affiliation. We should just imitate what is working in the advance nations and stop using partisan politics to dilute everything ...

• adjei, holland 11 years ago

bishop mills may God bless you

• kwame 11 years ago

some pls advice this guy to stick to
    the gospel.he is making an ass of himself

• ameyaw 11 years ago

HEY WHO EVER YOU ARE KEEP ON DOING GOD'S WORK AND STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS BECAUSE YOUR OPINION DO NOT MATTER

• a.k.a bidam. 11 years ago

This is loose talk from a so-called Bishop. Aah, have they exhausted the chapters and verses in the Bible already? If politics dey hungry dem, they should drop the cassock. Period.

• kk 11 years ago

where were u when npp was in power, did u advice them to share the contracts with ndc? ooooh pastor or bishop god is watching u

• kwab 11 years ago

It seems as if this nation is some sought of pie to be shared because some people think they own it. I am sorry pastor come again because i don't get your point. talk about development for the masses and not sharing, sharing ...

• No nonsense 11 years ago

How can this man be called a respected man of God. So is he telling us that it is only the NPP that has business men and women or what? What about the other political parties and those who are not affiliated to any political ...

• HUSUNU 11 years ago

THESE SO CALL MEN OF GOD!!!!!!!!
    WHAT AT ALL ARE THESE SO CALL MEN OF GOD ARE UP TO? THIS IS A CLEAR SIGN OF THEIR TIME COMING TO END.
    ONE CANNOT REALLY TELL WHETHER THEY ARE IN FOR POLITICS OR TO WIN MORE SOULS TO GOD.
    I ...

• Kofi Nkrumah 11 years ago

What is these man telling us ghanaians? what does he take us for?well well may be he is trying to tell the president to help pay some of sort man's depth he incure during the election campagn, actually that is how i understan ...

• PECOS 11 years ago

Bishop, where u in Ghana when the NPP was in power?
    why didnt you give them this advice. Let us rest our ears and eyes and think about how to persecute the Better Ghana Agenda.when they come to power they can take all the co ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

SAD oh!(WE PRAY HARD but we are LIARS including KOFI BOMSAM PASTORS)

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ALL PASTORS SHOULD BE BANNED(LIARS)

• National Narcotics Party 11 years ago

IS THIS FOOL MAD? DAG, DAG, DAG.... how many times did I call you? STOP BEING A COMPLETE IDIOT AND STICK TO CREAMING MONEY OF YOUR GULLIBLE CONGREGATION SO YOU CAN FLY AROUND IN PRIVATE JETS!!!! WE KNOW YOU ARE NPP! WHY DIDN" ...

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

SHUT UP! 419 GANGS. A RELIGIUOS MAN THINKING ONLY OF MONEY. TO HELL. WE ARE TIRED OF THIS SO CALL CHURCH CLERGY..............

• Kofi K. 11 years ago

The Church and the pastor Dag Heward-Mills must give first 30% of the offertory to the state for development before asking the NDC gov't to give 30% of all contracts to the Npp.

• XXXXX 11 years ago

Contracts are not given based on political affiliation but sound business considerations: competence to execute the contract; timeliness, budget based on bids, etc. This kind of idiocy can only come from preachers because li ...

• BABA FUSEINI 11 years ago

great speech people who cant think deep wont understand u .Thank God for such wisdom

• kokou 11 years ago

great speech people who cant think deep wont understand u .Thank God for such wisdom

• Maame Safoa 11 years ago

Bishop what you suggest is bribery. How can the President just dole out 30% of business (I presume govt contracts) to nPP? Preacherman don't go where you are not knowlegeable! ARE YOU NPP MEMBER? IF YOU ARE THEN YOU ARE VERY ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

This man is a politician but not a pastor as he seems to be. And he's an NDC supporter or probably hired by the NDC to sell or promote them to his congregation. He's always telling Ghanaian what the John Mahama and NDC should ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

Please tell this failed medical practitioner to stay put on his preachmanship and not to step into polics if he wants to preserve the little dignity left on him.
    Already many insults have started pouring at him. Dag stay in ...

• akwesi 11 years ago

But who ordained mulato Heward-Mills a bishop? Hahahahahahahaaaaaa... it reminds me of a doctor who fears corp. He fears to see patient in comma. Now you talk like a man?

• Kofi 11 years ago

What do you know about governance? Which business contracts? Big titles but little in the brain. You are part of the the clergy which is dragging our country back. Church in the morning, afternoon, evening and everyday. Peopl ...

• Afia from NY 11 years ago

I would beseech you Mr Kofi, to not take this response personally. Firstly, it is a shame that you cannot state your opinion and give constructive criticism as is the manner of learned people. Secondly, Bishop Dag Heward Mill ...

• Nana Anim 11 years ago

It's very stupid how some these stupid religious leaders engage in politics just for the money. Please stop using the pulpit for politics.
    If u want t be propaganda sec for the Nepotism People's Party, please resign because ...

• Great 11 years ago

By their fruits ye shall know them. Dag Heward-Mills you are a HOPELESS MAN. I said it from the very first day I entered that church, you are fake.
    If the NDC gives 30% to NPP, how many % do you want the other parties to rec ...

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

why did you not make this suggestion when kuffour was in power. foolish man
    kwasiapenin

• Edd 11 years ago

Bishop Dag Heward-Mills must tell Ghana if this is God's revelation through him. Otherwise, I don't know where this is coming from. Or if he himself is an NPP sympathiser, let's know now, or forever remain silent. Amen.

• hahaha 11 years ago

PREACH THE WORD AND STOP POLITCKING

• E. K. 11 years ago

Please, enough of these talks. Are you now the spokes person for the NPP? I wont be surprise if i hear him suggest power sharing to appease Nana Addo. This man is deviating from the word of God. His Church elders should advis ...

• Hibiscus 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS? PASTORS MEDDLING INTO POLITICAL MATTERS!! AND CREATING CHAOS AND TROUBLE!! WHY SHOULD NDC GIVE NPP 30% GOVT CONTRACTS? IS THAT WHAT NPP DID WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER? OR IS IT TO BECOME PART OF THE ...

• dave 11 years ago

Hmmmm, no comments.

• Rebel 11 years ago

A typical thief,idiot son of a bastard,only closed minded living beings will suck in your thrash.

• kaketonti 11 years ago

THIS IS CALLED IN VERNACULAR....STEALING IN THE NAME OF LORD

• kaketonti 11 years ago

RE:THIS IS CALLED IN VERNACULAR:::::STEALING IN THE NAME OF THE LORD---WHAT A CAMOUFLAGE!!

• COMPLEX 11 years ago

One would have expected a pastor to suggest that his percentage should go to contractors who are honest and would not defraud the government regardless of their political inclinations.Is this Bishop a Ghanaian or what? How d ...

• Jesus reigns 11 years ago

For those of your who twist and turn the preachings of men of God and write comments to insult them, this prayer is for you
    Hold not thy peace, O God of my praise;

For the mouth of the wicked and the mouth of the deceitfu ...

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

aren't you sick of your mind ?do u condiser title like pastor, prophet, prohetess,general overseer, bishop or man of true God to be associted to church leaders who brings divine name of Jehovah, Messiah, Jehovah-Shammah into ...

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

What kind of Godly counsel is this.Why should the wealth of the country be distributed according to political alliances. Where in the Bible does it teach that. Ghana's wealth belong to all Ghanaians and must be enjoyed by all ...

• KwameYaw Agyepong-Nsiah 11 years ago

DAG, PLEASE I REALLY RESPECT YOU. WE WERE ALL HERE WHEN KUFOUR REIGNED. YES WE NEED TO GET TOGETHER, BUT STOP THE RADIO SERMON STUFF. JM IS VERY APPRACHABLE. GET TO TAL TO HIM. REMEMBER BISHOP OTABL,

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

DOG-HOWARD-PISS ALSO KNOWN AS DAG-HAWARD-MILLS. THIS NITWIT HEM-APHRODITE HAS RAPED 98% OF THE GIRLS IN LIGHT HOUSE CHAPEL!!! HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ANY WAY, NPP WILL BE OPPOSITION FOR 72 YEARS. I REPEAT. ...

• rkt 11 years ago

oh no, that was low and contemptible!
    a nitwit? well, the word must have a meaning other than what i know, for a man who was among the top 50-100 biology students in his year group 2 have entered our premier university!

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

Contracts should be given to qualified contrctors not politicians of any party.The country does not belong to politicians.

• rkt 11 years ago

i am not a member of any political party, what percentage of all contracts must people like me be given?

• rkt 11 years ago

it is sad that Dag sees nothing wrong with "all die be die", "take position", "kill Eves and Gas", "attack ayigbe brigadiers", "but for Nkrumah u would all be herdsmen",etc, but sees contracts and their distribution as our ba ...

• rkt 11 years ago

thinking aloud again, would this apply 2 the church, too? in other words it is not so much about our salvation, but for personal gratification and economic gain?

• William 11 years ago

I was at the service and am shock how this have been reported. Am not a member of lighthouse but i just joined them to pray.

The man of God said, looking at the results of the elections, with the two leading candidate havi ...

• JAMES Y. 11 years ago

Don't worry, Bishop Dag Heward-Mills, we know that it's because of money the NPP is crying to govern the country. NDC will look after them well, well! We know its leader, Nana Akufo Addo, has to pay back his debt and, of cour ...

• michael komla 11 years ago

Mr Rev.Bishop, your church collection will help your party NPP a lot

• michael komla 11 years ago

Mr Rev.Bishop, your church collection will help your party NPP a lot

• tom 11 years ago

you are 100% right.he should give 30%of his offering to npp.

• tom 11 years ago

what is wrong with you are you a spoke person for the npp?when they were in power where were you?or you were not wise at that time.are you a man of god?

• 0249234607 11 years ago

what you said is true

• 0249234607 11 years ago

wisdom is too high for a fool. you will see them by their comments. what you said is a war or winning strategy and i pray somebody tells our honourable president and implement it. God bless you Bishop

• nana ama 11 years ago

woe unto those who speak against men of God

• capsules for weight loss 11 years ago

CXAZna Great, thanks for sharing this article.Much thanks again. Awesome.