You are here: HomeNews2013 01 04Article 261208

Andre Ayew's injury situation

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Tito 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah you heard the news about Balotelli and his manager? You luck say this guy no play for Ghana like he will give you a heavy slap why you left out Jordan from the squard?????

• ball to wall 11 years ago

INJURY OR NO INJURY OM MUST RELEASE HIM OR IF HE WANTS TO GET HIM HIMSELF OUT OF THE BLACK ST SQUARD JUST SAY IT .MEDICAL EXCUSES WLD NOT DO.COS FIFA RULES WILL BE APPLY.ANYWAY WISH U SPIRITED RECOVERY !!!!!?
    !!!!

P

• GOD HELP GH 11 years ago

TIME TO CALL ABEYIE

• Methodman 11 years ago

Oh, so is about jordan ah?

• Abrewa Nana!! 11 years ago

Provisional 24 member squad is good enough. Before Abedi's and Ayew's there was black stars and there will be black stars after they are long gone.
    Winning African cup is not centered on a person but on a team. If one player ...

• MB 11 years ago

Drop Him

• BJ 11 years ago

This coach is beginning to lose my support for Ghanaian coach.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

What has he done wrong? Because Ayew is injured?

• OGYA 11 years ago

DROP HIM AND TAKE AN INJURY-FREE PLAYER. IT HAPPENED AT THE LAST TOURNAMENT, WHERE AN INJURED ASAMOAH GYAN WAS ALLOWED TO PLAY FOR GHANA, WHICH COST US A LOT.

• Obibini 11 years ago

I was looking forward to seeing hpw Yaryah would have performed as a striker, then this? Why would Akwasi appiah not replace yahyah with jordan? Our weakest position is striking position and if one of your strikers is down wh ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS OUR STRIKING FORCE AT GOAL. YAHAYAH IS OUT ALREADY. OLYMPIQUE MARSEILLE HAS SENT MEDICAL REPORTS ON DEDE AYEW TO GFA ON THE PLAYER'S INJURY SITUATION. THERE HAS BEEN DEMANDS FOR THE INCLUSION OF JORDAN AYE ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

IF AT THE END OF THE DAY, IT IS EVEN SLIGTLY DISCOVERED THAT AN ATTEMPT IS BEING MADE TO SABOTAGE LOAL COACH AKWASI APPIAH, OR SLYLY IMPOSE JORDAN AYEW ON HIM, THEN HONESTLY NONE OF THE BOYS SHOULD AGAIN BE SELECTED TO PLAY F ...

• Bibini 11 years ago

The black star is 4 all Ghanians not 4 Appiah.

• Oti Mike 11 years ago

AYESE I guess you wield the power to take such a myopic decision. Some of you guys who hate the boys because of their father are just wasting your time complaining because nothing you do will make these boys inferior to your ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Much as I like the duo,they must not be allowed to hold the country to ransom.Their father,I regret to say is behind this.Abedi,you don't need a rocket scientist to figure this out:both or nothing.Mr.Appiah,prove your salt;dr ...

• Bibini 11 years ago

congrat. Prez Mahama

• Kwaku 11 years ago

They should leave him alone to concentrate on his career after all at the moment nobody is thinking of Ghana,even John Mahama who stole people's vote for nation to go to war is not thinking of Ghana.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

THERE IS NO NEUTRALITY IN GHANA WHEN IT COMES TO MANAGEMENT/LEADERSHIP. IT IS RATHER VINDICTIVE AND EGOTISM MADE WORSE BY TRIBALISM AND CORRUPTION. THE BLACK STARS UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANCES WILL BE BETTER MANAGED BY A HIGHLY ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

It's about time we stick to our gut and stop thinking that foreign coaches are the answer to every soccer problems in Ghana. No player is above discipline. Team work and cooperation are the most essential ingredients needed. ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

The fact that the Ayews are not available does not mean BS can play; Akwasi should develop a new strategy for those willing to die.

• ball to wall 11 years ago

DURING S/AFRICA W/CUP WE WERE WORRING ABOUT ESSIEN NOT PLAYING BUT THE GUYS DID VERY WELL WITHOUT HIM.SO WHY WORRIED ABOUT THIS AYEWS.MAY BE HE WILL BE FINE.THERE IS ALWAYS A SUB.GFA HAS NO PROBLEM,ITS SOME DENTED EGOS PRAYER ...

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

"THE BLACK STARS UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANCES WILL BE BETTER MANAGED BY A HIGHLY QUALIFIED FOREIGN COACH UNDER A LONG TERM CONTRACT WITH A CLAUSE FOR IMMEDIATE TERMINATION DUE TO POOR PERFORMANCE".

Tell me how different, EFFE ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

"When are we going to be independent?
    Let's start somewhere." *** Diamigon)'

'Mo ne kasa S3k3tre Diamigon'

White man is not only our problems solution.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

I AGREE. ALL GFA HAS TO DO IS GIVE THE JOB TO MARCEL DESAILLY. NYANTAKYI IS ADAMANT BCOS WITH DESAILLY AS COACH, NYANTAKYI WONT BE ABLE TO DICTATE OR INFLUENCE HIM. I AGREE WITH YOUR POINT. CAN WE AFFORD A HIGHLY QUALIFIED FO ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Concentrate on the healthy few instead of wasting time on him. Replace him with someone else period.

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

What about Yahaya Mohammed? Isn't he also suffering from the similar palava? or monkey play by sizes?

• Mr.N 11 years ago

You got that right Yahaya Mohammed dey Ghana so GFA believed say no monkey wrench is in the equation. Andre Ayew dey Olympique Marseille so GFA do not trust the French doctors they would love to deal with Abu Dhabi then Dem ...

I think there is no need to jump to conclusion of this matter until the boy is seeing by Ghana Doctors, because things are not clear still.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

IT IS OK TO STICK TO YOUR GUT BUT FOR A QUALITY COACH. IF APPIAH IS THE BEST THERE IS IN GHANA, THE BLACK STARS AS A NATIONAL TEAM FUTURE IS ?. LIKE A UNIVERSITY WITH HIGH SCHOOL TEACHERS.

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

"IF APPIAH IS THE BEST THERE IS IN GHANA, THE BLACK STARS AS A NATIONAL TEAM FUTURE IS ?."

Then you should recommend the best LOCAL COACH.
    FOR RIGHT NOW, Appiah is Coach.

Those who don't accept him must live with it ti ...

"Those who don't accept him must live with it till his tenure is over, and then WE'LL GO FOR ANOTHER GHANAIAN COACH UNTIL WE GET IT RIGHT."

***Secretary Diamabo***

It feels like I dey lie down and honey dey drop in my m ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

brotherly love ... not injury

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

they guy is fed up of Ghana nonsense and he wants to quit the black stars do you people get it

• Ayitey Dormon 11 years ago

Has Dede informed the GFA of his injury? If the injury is real, let's wish him speedy recovery; if it is just a ploy not to play for Ghana, we cannot force him. One thing is very clear: OM cannot use him during the period of ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

The father is to blamed...no conscience,had he.Let him come out and say,I know not what you talking about.Your sons are not better than the others...just as you thought Kwame Ayew was better than Tony Yeboah.There are others ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

Did that to team gb and he went on to play for spurs in america,so who said dede can't play during afcon?

• Ayitey Dormon 11 years ago

New Fifa rule.

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

AYEW PLEASE NOTE THAT YOUR FATHER WILL NEVER DO THIS.
    COME WITH US TO SA. YOU ARE HURT BECAUSE OF YOUR BRO, BUT LET IT GO.

• Isaac Mensah 11 years ago

Time to call Abeyie

• ghanaba 11 years ago

You Ghana people think you are wise? You want dey the Ayew family dem top? Dede no go play! Tofiakwa! Why leave out Jordan who is better than most of the called up players, and think Dede will be motivated. Appiah should lace ...

• osidab 11 years ago

If dede dey go, another one dey come. Ghana is blessed with many talented and younger footballers so don't worry and be happy. Anyway, I wish him a speedy recovery.

• Methodman 11 years ago

Fuck sake, fuck that bullshit.

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

I do not believe this.
    I think the French are lying.

Either they do not want to lose him during the CAN period, or they're dictating to him to abscond (a la Bayern-Kuffour 2002, which failed, and Chelsea-Essien 2006, whic ...

The truth is out there somewhere.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

where all this bad luck coming from,because 60 persent of ghanians are not happy in the country

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 11 years ago

Yes its true cos Afari Gyan imposed a thief as a President on us

• Issah from kumasi 11 years ago

GFA should leave Dede alone after all they said he does juju in camp & not decipline as well why chasing now while he is sick