You are here: HomeNews2013 01 04Article 261210

Boateng's racism walk-off wrong - Seedorf

Read Comments Comments (64)

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

BOATENG SHOULD RETURN TO THEBLACK STARS.
    HE IS GOOD. THE GFA CHAIRMAN OR THE COACH SHOULD APPROACH HIM AND ASK HIM TO RETURN. HIS CONTRIBUTION BOOST THE BLACK STARS A LOT, JUST AS IT DID IN SOUTH AFRICA.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Seedorf should go to hell and we shall meet him there. Rosa Louise McCauley Parks's act of defiance changed the course of history. Sometimes you have to stand up to what you believe in.

GFA should take note never bring the ...

• Abrewa Nana!! 11 years ago

He thought his pigment made him better than black stars. He has now seen true colors of ones he disses the black stars for.
    An unfortunate event but he seriously deserve such humiliation. I think he will now respect the fac ...

• OGYAM! 11 years ago

In fact, I have many differences with PKB but in this very instance, I dove my hat off for the proud Prince!! Even I've just learnt that the Italian Prime Minister has called the Prince to give him his full support and a crim ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Clarence Seedorf is a fool

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

HE EVEN SAID THE SAME COMMENT ON BALETTOLI.SEEDORF IS A TREAT TO BLACKS

• Arthur 11 years ago

Ghanaians are also racist and I have first hand experience. Look how they have insulted the obroni coaches on this forum.

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

because they insulted us first and continue to disrespect us.

• Arthur 11 years ago

Any kind of racism is wrong and Ghanaians are no angels. In addition they are tribalist s hating their own brothers. Stop all hate !

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Please get your facts straight about Seedorf.He is a symbol of the unique black footballer.Quite recently,he took on the racial pigs in his former club,Ajax.Yes,one like Johanne Cyruff.

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Leave him to his ignorance. People all over in Africa, and also many top players in Europe like Vierra and Owen all applaud Boateng's behavior.

Boateng did what most of us would do; the moment he walked off I told myself ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

BLACK PPL IN NORTH AMERICA WENT THRU WORSE THINGS TO GRANT MANY OF US THE PRIVILEDGE THAT WE HAVE TODAY. IF THEY HAD BALKED AND WALKED AWAY, WHERE OR WAT WOULD THINGS BE TODAY? I READ THE AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF JACKIE OWENS AND I W ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Clarence Seedorf's comment is just fair. My own experience has taught me that when you ignore those who make racist gestures or remarks against you, it pains them the most. They stop and like you. I am soooo proud with the co ...

• Methodman 11 years ago

Man this is not 1803, we are in 2013 so dont talk about changing someone. This is delibletly when someone tryin to bring ur spirit down so that he can overcome in compitition. Bullshit

• INWARDLOOKING 11 years ago

that is your opinion, i dont support that inhuman act from anybody, black,white yellow and that KPB did the right thing since every racist is a racist and has no respect for his victim.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Get your facts right have you heard about athletes Tommie Smith and John Carlos also Australian Peter Norman these fine gentlemen took a stand against racism at 1968 Summer Olympics game at Mexico. Know your history first.

• SAM 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOT BETTER THAN YOU. I THINK IT ABOUT TIME THEY US SOME RESPECT. IF THEY RESPECT CATS AND DOGS THEN THEY SHOULD DO THE SAME WHEN IT COMES TO AN AFRICAN FOR THAT MATTER YOU.

• Twindzitwiba Nana Obuekwan II 11 years ago

Boateng deserves it, If you don't know where u come from you will never know where you going. Boateng shun Ghana why should I cry for him? The real blacks know they are black. I respect them all but I hate Boateng cos we sent ...

• HUMAN 11 years ago

Idiot, i don't think you understand "racism".

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

GO N FIND OUT WAT PROPATRIA MEANS AND U MIGHT UNDERSTAND WHY THESE ITALIAN RACIST FANS ARE MISBEHAVING LIKE THIS. THEY THINK THEY R ACTING IN THE NAME OF NATIONALISM, FOR THEIR FATHERLAND. I DISAGREE WITH THEIR ACTIONS, BUT H ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

IT IS TIME TO TELL THIS PEOPLE THAT THEY ARE NOT BETTER THAN US.IF THEY ARE WHITES IS OK ,WE HAVE NOTHING AGAINST THIER BEAUTIFULL WHITE COULOR.WE LOVE OUR COULOR NO MATHER HOW IT LOOKS LIKE.WE KNOW WE ARE MONKEYS AND BAMBOO ...

• NOAH OSMAN 11 years ago

SEEDORF ALWAYS HAS AN OPINION. HE EVEN SAID THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS IN ANGOLA SHOULD BE CANCELLED BECAUSE THE TOGO TEAM WAS ATTACKED. IS SEEDORF BLACK?

• basoah george 11 years ago

"It was brave of Kevin-Prince Boateng to do what he did and it was the right thing. We need to stand up and stand together. Well done,

I do agree to this.

• anotentene 11 years ago

OH MR BOAT U SEND UR SELF INTO SLAVERY BOUGHT BY GALLIAN .U TOUGHT UR COLLOUR WILL SPEAK FOR U.U SEE NOW COME AND APOLOGISE TO MAMA GHANA MAY BE WE WILL CONSIDER U AS THE PRODIGAL SON CIAO OOOOO E BENVENUTI A GHANA BON LAV ...

• The Truth 11 years ago

What the hell are you talking about? Kevin Prince Boateng has balls...something most of people who talk shit about him obviously do not have. The guy works hard and he is not a follower. He doesn't take shit from anyone and i ...

• NANDOS 11 years ago

Seedorf are you right in your mental faculties?

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

There are certain instances where one could just continue to play under that kind of duress. And there are others, like in this case, where one had to immediately react non-violently to show utter disapproval and discontent w ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

With a head like that, do you think Seedorf is smart?
    He doesn't seem to know when hot actions like this are needed to spark unflinching and stiff determination by authorities to stop racist behaviors.

Are those dirty g ...

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

Italians in general are known to be racists all over the world. Almost every white with Italian blood is a racist. The worst is the Italian-Americans.

• Issak 11 years ago

WELL DONE BOATENG.
    THOSE STUPID ANIMALS NEEDS TO BE TEACHED A LESSON THEY WILL NEVER FORGET.
    STUPID ITALIANS

• freddy 11 years ago

this recist thing is getting out of hand,uefa and platini should sit up.

• Ganty 11 years ago

Check you spelling before posting, you don’t make sense.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Too many racist elements in Italian society.
    Italy as a nation has to deal with this problem.
    Can't continue to sweep it under the rug.

• Methodman 11 years ago

That monkey chanting idiot should be in the zoo, because is time we put pigs to zoo.

• william 11 years ago

Boat was telling the silent 90% that they too have a role to play. There comes a time to use shock therapy!

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME SUCH ACTIONS HAVE HAPPND. UEFA, ITALIAN SOCCER, THE VARIOUS CLUBS HAVNT DONE MUCH TO STOP OR PUT AN END TO SUCH INHUMANS AND DISGRACEFUL ACTS. THAT ALONE SAYS A LOT ABOUT WHO THEY ARE. IF BOATENG CO ...

• THE BOSS(THE ARCH ANGEL) 11 years ago

...WE ARE ALL ENTITLED TO OUR VARIOUS OPINIONS.LIKE THE SAYING GOES "HE WHO HAS THE SORE ON HIS FEET,FEELS THE PAIN OF IT"FOLKS!YOU SHOULD BE LIVING HERE IN ITALY AND SOME PARTS OF EUROPE AND YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHY BOATENG A ...

• nana 11 years ago

Is Italians white? Do they called them selfs Obroni? Oh please ,God have mercy on them .Because they dont known what they are doing ,but i will rather call north african as than italins,

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

I AM REALLY PROUDE OF WHAT U DID I WAS WATCHING THE GAME LIVE AND IT IS REALLY VERY BAD TO SEE IT. SEEDORF PLEASE CRY UR OWN CRY. WHAT BOATENG DID WAS DE BEST. WHAT HAS FIFA DOEN TO REDUCE RACIST IN SPORTS. NOTHING.

• frankboakye 11 years ago

Boateng did what was right,snub Seedoef.

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

At Verona,in a Serie A game,Weah wad taunted for almost 88 mins.of the game,but never gave up.He used the final 2mins.to silent all the "buuuu" chants.It was heading for a draw,and the Hellenes guys had Milan pinned to their ...

• Methodman 11 years ago

4 how long are we gonna keep on respondind with goals. We will throw it to their faces. Rather players must krol like pigs with thier mouth on the floor. we will give them what they want, dont bown dwon for this pigs motherfu ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

the black players must come together and let the donkies stop what they are doing to blacks. Well done prince.

• YAwN 11 years ago

It's a shame a heading like this is chosen when most commentators lauded his efforts. BOATENGS RACISM WALK-OFF RIGHT - most commentators.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

Seedorf get off with your nonsense. It's hard time this part of stupid people come to terms blacks are humans and most blacks live a better life than them

• koo frank 11 years ago

well done KPB. all the blacks shoud be doing the same thing next even in the world cup. Seedorf u better shut up if u dont want do anything.

• York Okai 11 years ago

In every Organisation there must be a leader and Boateng is leading us to fight a good fight againts racist in world football.we Blacks have to supports him to end up all.

• Eisner 11 years ago

yes

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

BOATENG DID THE RIGHT THING BY WALKING OUT OF THE FIELD: AS FOR SEEDORF HE IS A MANIPULATED NEGER

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Let us not see Boateng's action as insignificant or petty. Boateng's action was not against a few Italian hooligans, but against a historical Western establishment of hate of that which is not white. Despite my disagreement w ...

• Idiimann 11 years ago

Hijos de putas,Italianos meaning,son of a bitch Italians.

• Idiimann 11 years ago

Never give up Brethren,Boateng just live everything to Jah for He a lone can judge them.Blessed and Love,seen!

• helmckel 11 years ago

No respect, no game.

• IDDRIS 11 years ago

Stupid Seedorf is one of them,why can´t he shut up his mouth.What our bro.Boateng did was absolutely right,they can go to hell racist italians.Hijo de putas,Italianos meaning son of a bitch,Italianos.

• Ganty 11 years ago

Boateng did the right thing, but Ghanaians should also stop their racist and tribalist behavior.

• k .siaw Dormaaniba,milan italy 11 years ago

mr N, stop what you are saying,boateng is 100 percent,because i was there ,and if it is you i think you will kill somebody,thanks

• wagus 11 years ago

seedof,if u guys have stood up against such things in your hay days,then this incident will not hae happend...shut up over there

• Ga 11 years ago

If we don’t want to live as a minority we should stay away from the white countries.

• KOFI LONDON 11 years ago

AKOAYI YE KWASIA, YOU TALK LIKE YOU EAT ON THE FLOOR.
    REMEMBER IS NOT ONLY BLACK MAN LEAVING IN OBRONI'S COUNTRY BUT THEY ARE LEAVING IN AFRICA AS WELL.

• show man 11 years ago

Boateng did the right thing by walking off the field,and now see what Mancini was doing to Balloteli,Racist italians.

• Ga 11 years ago

They might be racist but the pay the Ghanaian players well.

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

OREO COOKIE UNCLE TOM seedorf

• wiilong 11 years ago

seedorf your tooo stupid nd bush man foollllll

• SHAMPELE 11 years ago

SEEDORDORF OF ALL SAYING THIS.U KNOW I RISPECT THIS MAN B4 BUT NOW I KNOW, HE HOLD GROGE WITH PRINCE.WE ARE TALKING OF RACISM HERE