You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261425

Rawlings and Kufuor salute Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (108)

• djan 11 years ago

HE HAS WON

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

HE MUST NOT TAKE THE PEOPLE'S MANDATE FOR GRANTED, THERE IS A LOT OF WORK TO DO & COMPETENT HANDS RATHER THAN INSULTING PROPAGANDIST MAY BE NEEDED.
    MAY GOD GRANT HIM WISDOM AND THE GRACE TO BE SELFLESS

• ADONGOBA AKOLOGU 11 years ago

Atsu of Ho you are still hurting and seething with rage and jealousy.You guys claim the mandate was stolen when you can not even put your finger on the specific number of votes'stolen'from the NPP and how many people voted f ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE DEAL IS SEALED. NPP MUST REMAIN IN THE BUSH WHERE THEY BELONG FOREVER AND EVER. THANKS TO ARTHUR K.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's over now, and the loyal opposition, the NPP, should take the opportunity on the events to regroup; Nana Akufo-Addo is finished, the moment belongs to the alternate forces in saving the Party, and stand up for the respons ...

• GHANAian 11 years ago

I can now sleep well. Since the 7th December election which was finished on the 8th, I couldn't sleep. Why? Because of hatred which the devil attempted to sow in the fertile land of Love (Ghana. So lets pray for our President ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

For John Kuffour's love for materiality, he comprised wisdom, love, and principle.

Before the end of Kuffour's last term in office, it was rumored right here on Ghanaweb that he Kuffour hates Nana Akufo Addo; now I believe ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Bastard you. Kuffour never hated anybody. It is only in your stupid mind such idiotic idea exists. Kuffour owes allegiance to Ghana and NOT to the rotund midget of Akyemland. Do you hear?

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Vodoo Xebieso you call your undignified self.

Let this be your first and last warning.
    If you dare throw insults at me without provocation, I promise you a sound reprisal. Do not expect me to reason your way; we are two ...

Violence begets violence and I Vodoo Xebieso owe nobody an apology for my outbursts. That's that.

Your radar? Better remove that radar before my drones knock it out. Esia, Nyebro.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Are you the same Ewes who have been insulting and cursing Ashantis in the name of this same Kuffuor and politics? All of a sudden Kuffuor is a good man and a friend because he has decided to betray his people? The curses that ...

Swine, I never landed on Kuffour until recently. Just check my postings for the past two years and read my comments on issues relating to Kuffour.

Kokoase kuraseni!!

What do you mean by recently? Listen to yourself, you are just a fucking son of a Trokosi maid servant born out of rape. Your Ayigbe instinct only asks you to accept traitors.

• Efo Paapa 11 years ago

Aren't you ashamed of yourself for questioning k4's presence at the inauguration ceremony?

Agyekum Kuffuor is Ghana's no. 1 traitor. We defended him from the foolish Ewes for nothing. These are the people who go into Ghana politics to help others but bring hatred for Ashantis. Kuffuor is very self-serving. He did t ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Be careful Osei Tawiah, no unsubstantiated sweeping statements,I am an Ewe.
    I have lived and schooled with Ashantis all my life, and have no cause to hate them.

My best friend is an Ashanti and we get along; he has never ...

You will be shocked to know that some of my best friends are Ewes. That doesn't mean I should not defend senseless Ewe attacks on Ashantis. I am Ashanti and I know Kuffuor more than you do. If you doubt any of what I am sayin ...

Fool and a swine!!! May the hard and harsh scales from your eyes so that you can see better.

Fool, Go educate yourself if you don't know anything. I prefer to be Kuraseni than a shitty Ewe like you.

• Mundus 11 years ago

Kufour is a quiet person but very astute , smart and strategic. You never realise the implications of his actions until much later. During his presidency I wasn't his fan but, trust me, comparing his achievements with previou ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Haaaaaaa. Jealous of Kuffour? He is the best we have in NPP. No kuffour, No NPP. The rest are all idiots like you and your father. Do you think you represent the whole Asante? Kwasia.

• Cold Thunder 11 years ago

This is one conciliatory post of yours I have read. I perfectly agree with you. No politician should take the mandate of the masses for granted. If they do, we must have the courage above all tribal and religious consideratio ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

I was surprised at the many dignitaries who came to congratulate the president of Ghana. H.E. John Dramani Mahama.

• A GERSIS 11 years ago

GVYB TV

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

My Brave Heart, JJ has now passed the torch to JDM.

How sweet it is?

ANTONIO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A man had some medical tests, and went to his doctor on a follow-up visit.The doctor said, "Well sir, I have some good news, and some bad news. Which do you want first?"

The man says, "Give me the good news."

The doctor ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

.....NPP.

Maturity displaced by all. Ghana in the end has shown maturity except npp and Akuffo Addo who is now an ordinary Ghana walking the streets.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO'S HOPES HAVE BEEN NAILED IN THE COFFIN. NEVER AGAIN SHALL NPP RULE GHANA.

• Kojo Appiah, NY 11 years ago

NO SHORT DWARFS AND COCAINE SNIFFERS WANTED!

• sirwood 11 years ago

God is alive

• Ken 11 years ago

As a law student in 1992, I saw everything right with Prof Adu-Boahen and supported the NPP to teeth. I took part in protests and demos. One day my late father sat me down and said – I know you genuinely think what you are ...

• oppong 11 years ago

daddy was right.

• Non-Alligned 11 years ago

Hope a lot more would be advised as such and no one would be taking anyones support for granted!

• Kobby 11 years ago

Very touching!!!

• Aggrey 11 years ago

Papa J be dat you can,t take the chrisma and leadership from him like him or hate him Ndc is lucky to have such a person. The Nigerians want to buy him to rule their country for just 6months .

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS FINISHED NOW! HE CANNOT BECOME GHANA'S PRESIDENT ANY MORE BECAUSE BY 2020 HE WILL BE TOOOOOO OLD TO STAND, AS JOHN MAHAMA WILL WIN IN 2016 AGAIN IN ONE TOUCH VICTORY

• Yaw 11 years ago

You people raining insults on Nana Addo think it's over. I hope you guys will be strong and refuse to weep continually after the court proceedings when the true result that reflects on the 7/8th December elections is annouced ...

Continue having your day-dreams, boy!!

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

this is beautiful,awsome.God is good.ohh so what about Akuffo Addo,whats happening to him,is he crying or what?pls advice him to take his blood pressure tabs and also stay away from tv today.

• Adwoa Smart 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo missed a golden opportunity. He is now totally irrelevant to Ghana's political history. What a shame. Thank you JJ and JAK. You are true gentlemen. As for Akufo-Addo, I am so ashamed of him. He has gone down so bad ...

• Asantewaaba Kakyire Amoako 11 years ago

I personally like president Mahama his is a handsome guy bravo Mr president

• Babe 11 years ago

Are you judging a book by its cover?

• Jerry Toto 11 years ago

If Asantewaaba is judging a book by its ANUS, is it your concern? idiot !!

• ABRANTIE 11 years ago

You are rather the brat. Your ethnocentric attitude will make you look stupid and lose all the time

• HOO 11 years ago

THIS FUTILE EXERCISE WILL BE REVISED BY THE SUPREME COURT NEXT MONTH, A COMPLETE ANATHEMA

• Alugu 11 years ago

Do you think all these international representatives did not consider the weight of the petition before coming? They realised the petition by NPP is empty that is why they came to congratulate Mahama.

• HILLA 11 years ago

THE SC MUST ACT FAST

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

Look how beautiful it is when all men comes together as one. It brings unity.
    The learned men put the differences behind and shook hands with our president. United we stand, Divided we fall. Kufuor did the right thing.

• Minti gyae aka enko nkoaa 11 years ago

It is finished! Akuffo addo say weytin?

• Ellen Lewis 11 years ago

Congratulations, Mr. President! May God bless and keep you and the people of Ghana!

• Awiebo Nda 11 years ago

'And His mercy is on those who fear Him from generation to generation.He has shown strenght with His arm; He has scattered the proud in the imagination of their hearts' Lk 1:50-51

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

it is not news, bcos when a thief is caught people go to witness. hahahahaha, NDC is full of criminals.

• Atitikwaa Nana Addo DAA 11 years ago

Hahahahaha envy will kill you. I guess Kuffour is the biggest thief that's why he went right?Ogwan nana

• De Same Person 11 years ago

Ohh Thats very Nice. Rawlings and Kufour showed their are Real Democrate. They our displayed peace.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

These are fine gestures and a mark of RESPECT which as the applauding Ghanaians attest to, is what we need as a nation. I hope this will continue.

Let us also hope that the opposing 'factions' will show a public 'EMBRACE A ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS STILL A CARE TAKER UNTIL THE SUPREME COURT DICIDES. I WISH NANA. ADDO AND ALL GHANAINS GODSPEED.

• SEIDU MUSTAPHA ,NHYIAESO CONTITUENCY 11 years ago

i think both the formal presidents show that, they are mature and true stateman and Ghanaian will forever be grateful to then

• ADWOA OGUASE 11 years ago

GHANIANS NOW ON THE PATH FOR REAL GROWTH

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Messrs JJ and K. Annan together, where is Mrs K4?

Please just leave out that issue.

• Napoleon 11 years ago

The two former Presidents have shown their statesmanship and should highly be recommended. What is needed now is for the President to work in the interest of all Ghanaians and close his eyes to the issues that will divide the ...

• Foko 11 years ago

Konadu is kissing ass now. Shame unto you and you NDP gurus.

• Oseikrom jatta 11 years ago

All of them have made us proud. I must in turn salute Kuffour and Konadu for exhibiting the sense of patriotism and maturity. Kuffour has indeed distinguised himself as a true statesman and different from the current stock of ...

• ABK 11 years ago

These are the real statesmen God bless you.Not the stupid,coc sniffer and ganja smoker Akuffo addo

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

Somebody said he voted for Mahama b'cos he is handsome.you are the world's number one idiot,people are crying for improvement in the country and the foolish too are crying for beauty.what Mahama will do for Ghana is everyone' ...

• Edinam 11 years ago

this are real state men

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• anayomi 11 years ago

they were wrong by fraud and taking legal steps in peacfull way with our court system,the only losers are ghana people that their votes were stolen from them

• ako 11 years ago

Congrat Mr Prez and all Ghanaians 4 making Africa proud.u are really d beacon of democracy in Africa

• Rocky 11 years ago

I think this is about time for NPP flag bearer and his supporters to realised the mind of shame that is coming upon them, fellow Ghanaians we should reason in the right way that Ghana is bigger than this common NPP political ...

• Akaanyi Mabel, NY 11 years ago

I hope those talking rubbish about Akufo-Addo now will still be strong after a ruling by the Supreme Court. People must at least learn small so that when they are insulting they will make sense. The swearing in does not stop ...

• PROSPER KODJO 11 years ago

NDC VOLTA, WE BRING THE VOTES. THE NORTHERNERS ARE TAKING OVER THE PARTY AND GOVERNMENT. THE NORTHERNERS ARE TAKING US FOR FOOLS. HOW CAN WE ALLOW THIS.

• william 11 years ago

Thank you, GOD has blessed our homeland Ghana

• anayomi 11 years ago

THATS WHY HE IS SO HAPPEY NDC HAVE"WON".

• Rass 11 years ago

Papa J you dey bi keke.I love the unity spirit you demostrated.We love you Man.............

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

I always had the feeling that, one day we would come to this point of coming together once again. At last Mr and Mrs Rawlings were at the inauguration, I hope the end has come of the differences within the NDC. Whoever was ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

NPP, you should be ashamed of your selves now. Yaka gbemi, dzulor kpakpo

• www.bantamasdachurch.org 11 years ago

Read thought provoking religious articles, personal testimonies from across the world. Visit our Youtube channel for soul inspiring music etc

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

A very successful lawyer parked his brand-new Lexus in front of his office, ready to show it off to his colleagues.

As he got out, a truck passed too close and tore off the door on the driver's side.

The lawyer immediat ...

• KK Boatsi 11 years ago

May the Almighty God grant grant His Excellency, President John Mahama the wisdom, favour and blessings to govern the country fairly and firmly. May He benefitting from the favour of God lead Ghanaians to the "better and pros ...

LONG LIVE KUFFOUR FOR DAMNING THE "CONSEQUENCES, AND LONG LIVE GHANA!!!

Ofui, hypocrite Trokosi maggot, when did you fools ever love an Ashanti?

SWINE, CHECK MY PREVIOUS POSTINGS ON KUFFOUR.

A TIGARE CULT MEMBER LIKE YOU SHOULD JUST GO AND CHOP YOUR DOG. LOVE ME I LOVE YOU, HATE ME I HATE YOU. PERIOD.

• Abie 11 years ago

DEMOCRACY AT ITS BEST IN MOTHER AFRICA.PEACE ,PEACE IN GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE.

• zigma-london 11 years ago

it is only in africa politics that you see other parties boycotting swearing - in ceremonies.

Grow up Africa, be civilised in your ways.
    We are classified as loving and kind and hospitable, but can it be said that we are ...

• zigma-london 11 years ago

One more question - Will the President's office continue to be a Visa Connection centre??. They is no smoke without fire!!!

• samuel 11 years ago

NOW IS OVER GHANAIN HAS A PRESIDENT

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

KUFFOUR HAS SHOWN MATURITY. HE DID NOT GO THERE AS AN NPP REP BUT AS A NATIONAL STESTMAN.
    LET US WAIT FOR THE COURTS

• RUBY 11 years ago

WHETHER WE LIKE IT OR YES,,, HE IS MY PRESIDENT..YOUR PRESIDENT AND OUR PRESIDENT.......

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo today cuts a very sorry and lonely figure both domestically and internationally. Hopefully sensible heads will done come to the realization that our man is damaged goods,jettison him and move on to better thin ...

• GRACEEEEE 11 years ago

THEY MUST INFACT GO TO HELL

YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WILL BE THE FIRST TO GO THERE. SWINE.

• Pease 11 years ago

John Kuffour is a good example to NPP, people like him should be future leaders of the NPP.

• Malik Yakubu 11 years ago

NDC will win again in 2016 in the name of Allah

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

The decision one makes at a critically volatile point or time defines the maturity and sense of judgment of that individual. A characteristic that is lacking in many today; to those people, there is more room for improvement. ...

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

I concur. Where does Nana Akufo Addo think he is taking the NPP too?

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

KUFFOUR UNDERSTANDS POLITICS

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA LOVES THEMSELVES

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo should show statesmanship, concede defeat and embrace Mahama. That is the way to go. These Akomeas and the Kyerematengs all seeking the downfall of Akuffo Addo. Hence the evil advice and the war drums they are bea ...

• yung-shawty boo 11 years ago

datz our true leaders we must learn from tem coz the've set examples for us 2day.

• SANTORO 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is in coma

• Nana Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Congratulations President Mahama. On behalf of my party NPP I say - Ayekoo.

God Bless you, God Bless our homeland Ghana

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

I am happy Nana Akuffo Addo was nowhere near the independence square to mar the beautiful and serene atmosphere of the Swearing-In Ceremony.
    May His Soul Rest In Peace.We meet on the resurrection day.

• Ghana citizen of integrity. 11 years ago

Ignorance will never work here.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

The entire international communities expected Kuffuor and Rawlings to be there to hand over Kwame Nkrumah Ghana to Mahama; what a joy!

- importantly, this cements the burial of this ignorant bluffer Akyem Akufo Ado; a bloo ...

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is a big lie, bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that sta ...

• awesome baby 11 years ago

NDC ARE FOOLISH PEOPLES!!

• ALEC 11 years ago

LOSER MAHAMA IS A FOOL

• the spiderman and nani 11 years ago

GODS BLESSENS GUIDE GOOD LEADERS