You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261503

Mahama will move to Flagstaff House - Fritz Baffour

Read Comments Comments (99)

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

HOW WILL THEY THINK ABOUT CHILDREN?WHEN THEY WANT TO STEAL ALL THE MONEY LEFT & RIGHT TO BUILD MANSIONS FOR THEMSELVES.

• JIMMY 11 years ago

AKOMEA LACKS COMMON SENSE IN HIS HEAD: HE TALKS LIKE A EDUCATED FOOL

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Who talks more foolish than the NDC? You fools said the Flagstaff House is not safe. Have you solved all your foolish reasons before moving in?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Hypocrites,dirty liars and thieves !

Didn't the NDC tell the whole world that the Jubilee House was a security risk for presidents to work or live there ?

So, why is John "Jacob Zuma" Mahama(first president of Ghana wit ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WE WILL NEVER ALLOW JOHN MAHAMA TO GO TO JUBILEE HOUSE! HE IS NEVER A PREZ BUT AN ELECTION RIGGER AND A THIEF

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I HOPE JOHN MAHAMA WILL NOT AFFECTED THE JUBILEE HOUSE WITH ASHAWO WOMEN, AMISAH ARTHUR DONT FUCK TRUMU THERE OO!

• PNDC 11 years ago

Is Mahama moving to live on a poultry farm now? What a shame.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Is he scared off Mills's ghost? He too must stay in castle as late Mills did it. NDC fools!

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

NPP WILL ALWAYS BE ASSOCIATE WITH NARCOTIC BARONS! THERE IS NO WAY WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL EVER ELECT A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS TO RULE OUR COUNTRY.

GHANA PEOPLE AND THE ORDINARY RANKS OF GHANA ARMED FORCES WILL NEVER ALLOW ...

• Judgement Debt Manager (JDM) 11 years ago

Is about time he realises how important farmers are to our lives!

• mahama poultry farm 11 years ago

OH THIEVES MAHAMA NOT SOO FAST TO NDC POULTRY FARM,DE GO KEKE.

• Mensah 11 years ago

who are u to stop him from going there? go ahead and stop him, u villager

• MAYOR 11 years ago

Okuampa, you must be out of your mind, less you forget those deadly structures you setup to kill our leaders and recording conversations are fixed. Also get into your filthy donkey upstairs that the presidential building is n ...

Stop boasting always of being a fool as if being a fool is the top post at the United Nations.

Need I tell you the reasons the Mills/Mahama govt gave for not moving into the Jubilee house, you rump-ruptured chronic self-ab ...

YOU'LL FOR EVER TO AN NPP STOOGE...KWASEA BI BA! WO MAMI TWEASI DI KAN KAN...JULOR..WEE SMOKER!!!

peter jeffrey the idiotic gay refugee with no future.

Keep advertising your gay idiocy here and one day someone may be able to prescribe a cure for your ailment, you turd buglar.

Forumers should take note of this inst ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Sir,hold your breath because that wretched fool peter jeffrey can never emulate you in any way.Just a while ago,Kola London was salivating around here with my name to blow out his cabbage but they don't know that it take a lo ...

FORUMERS, YOUR CORRESPONDENT AND GHANA'S MOST CELEBRATED INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALIST, NIPA JULOR...I'M BACK BIG TIME.

I WILL GO AFTER THOSE NPP DRUG BARONS WHO GOT AWAY IN 2012...THEY KNOW THEMSELVES....I WILL HIT THEM HARD.. ...

• ADUMAKUH 11 years ago

akomea wanted to be dinning there with akuffo addo but God refused him.

• MOU 11 years ago

it will pain akomea well well, he told me that, he will be visiting Akuffo addo there every sunday.

• JOE MAAMAH 11 years ago

John "Apetwe" Mahama must be careful not use the Flagstaff House for PORNOS

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

RIGGING IS OUR ONLY OBTION! WE NEED TO RIGG IN EVERY ELECTION TO WIN

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NPPs ARE ALL HAPPY TO HEAR THAT WITHOUT RIGGING NDC CAN NEVER WIN ELECTIONS! GO ON RIGG THANKS TO STUPID AFARI GYAN

• THOMSON 11 years ago

yes we will replace who is more stupid than afari yan so we can rigg easily, fools we will rigg 2016 easily coz your fools to context with us

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Mr Asempa is 100% riight, at the end of the day the cancer will get deeper, some people will win contracts and they will be rich, some will get good jobs at the ports etc. some criminals like Woyomi will walk free, Tsikate ma ...

• NATIONAL CID OFFICE 11 years ago

Yea! I deffinatly knew that NPP will make issues upon this article, anyway, lets commens with what happened to the issue of Presidential palace when the matter was brought up by President Kufour and NPP party, as ussually bee ...

• Judgement Debt Manager (JDM) 11 years ago

I thought the flagstaff was for a poultry farm, so JDM (Judgement Debt Manager) is going to be a poultry farmer!

• Nii Adjei 11 years ago

" built by former President Kufuor ".

was it built with his own money?

• mens 11 years ago

but he did not gave the money to only one person, he use it for the benefit of the country. advice jdm also leave something that can be useful in future to move ghana forward.

• emma 11 years ago

All those who steal the will of the people must surely die,Mahama cannot survive mark my words:HE will be followed in the grave by KWADJO AFARI DJAN THE DEVIL.

• Efo Paapa 11 years ago

You will die before you think like a normal human being.

• Be careful 11 years ago

You might be a small boy who did not know anything about death.You pronounced death sentence on the President and Electoral Commissioner. Be careful that what you intended will not reverse to you prematurely. The one who open ...

• Baggio 11 years ago

U see u sed that Flagstaff house is Akokoo pummm now u are going to stay there ohhhhhhh ndc

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

When kuffour built it..NDc Buffon complained the place must become a hen coop.

They made useless ranting on it .fifi kweetey are likes..

• Nana Asar 11 years ago

NDC eat their words indeed,How many chickens have they counted to fill the flagstaff house now to become a paultry farm\ It seems John Mahamma is very smart.He looks at this beautiful house and exclaimed, look,I will not sit ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

This is not a surprise to us the NPP, the NDC a criminally minded party who have relied on the ignorant and the illiterates for their votes are always not mindful of what come out of their mouths.Are they going to pay rent to ...

• nii 11 years ago

when did kuffour become a landlord in accra

• John 11 years ago

Nii you have a short memory have you forgotten your people said Kufour put up that building for his family.

• HOPE 11 years ago

thieves and fools

• ABASS BONYO 11 years ago

Allah well bless N D C and God well bless ghanain pepol i love N D C BECOUSE IS INSED MY HART MY NAME IS ABASS BONYO BE IN ITALY. 00393457026901

• Tetteh Asawasi K'si A.R. 11 years ago

Is in the good direction to move to flagstaff house. My advise is that, man's life is in the hand of our maker, like wise our only president H.E. JM. And no weapon form spiritually against him shall stand.

• 7B 11 years ago

now the burglar want to benefits. Idiot fools ndc...

• safo kantanka 11 years ago

Prez.mahama is very wise for the decision to move the flagstaff houz.prof.mills was afraid of death to move in yet he died.

• Akonta 11 years ago

John Mahama,JJ Rawlings,J Kuffour, Nana Addo, Amisah Arthur the homoman you are all mmoa in Ghana.

• ALEX 11 years ago

REAL HUMAN BEINGS SPEAK WITH DECORUM. I STRONGLY BELIEVE U DO NOT HAVE A WISE MAN IN YOUR HOUSE. I PRAY GOD CHANGES YOU FOR THE BETTER.

• TRUTH 11 years ago

This person is a drug addict. i know how they behave and this single statement makes me conclude that this person is a drug addict. Let us read his next posting and you will also conclude.

• truth 11 years ago

mahama will surely move to the flag staff house cos he does not have a choice for he cannot occupy the origional office of the president at the castle since he is scared at the office of the president for the fear of mill.s g ...

• Me 11 years ago

So Maham has become a chicken in a graveyard. I thought this place was going to be used as a poultry farm and a graveyard by the NDC? Shame on you lot.

• TOY 11 years ago

WITH HOW MANY WIFES AND KIDS AND LEGON GRILS ARE GOING THERE AND I HOPE THEY WILL NOT COOK PETOO THERE SHAME.

• Mr. Sarpong(Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

The NDC is like a Twerp. When, it was suggusted for Atta Mills to move into the this special house, among the reasons and suggestion, the NDC made was that;
    1.It was fit for poultry
    2.Security for the head of state was not ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

EXCELLENT, I DID WORK AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE 1965-1966 BEFORE DR. NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN BY UP,PATIENTS OF NPP.
    NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Observer 11 years ago

Why such tight time schedule? The president is to move in before the 1st quarter, while as the Information Ministry is to move out in the next three months! So if the President does not move in on time, it would be explained ...

• Mma 11 years ago

Bravo Mahama!! Do that. This project had a meaning and was built for a purpose. Just happy it will be occupied first by someone from "that place" the NORTH!

• AY3 HUHUUHU 11 years ago

Is it no more nkokobuo?

• KONTA 11 years ago

PERHAPS THEY THEY HAVE A BETTER EXCUSE THIS TIME. IS JUBILEE HOUSE CHANGED TO FLAGSTAFF NOW? i DON'T KNOW. MAY SOMEBODY EXPLAIN

• Gaisie 11 years ago

it is true John Mahama never liked Atta Mills. Can't we the loyalists of atta Mills see? The John Mahama keeps on using "as for me" in his speeches from the time Mills died up to date implying that if Mills did A as for him ( ...

• AKAN-BA 11 years ago

AN EWE OR TAANI WILL NEVER HAVE THE FORESIGHT TO BUILD THAT, THESE PRIMITIVE -UNCULTURED TRIBES DIRECTING GHANA ? TO WHERE ?

• KOO DWOMO 11 years ago

This is unbeleivable! For Johm Mahama to move the seat of goverment to a proposed cemetary of The late President John Mills? This shows how 'fickle minded' this man is, he's no brainer, and cannot see through the end of any t ...

• Opoku Nsiah 11 years ago

Thieves

• Joe 11 years ago

Be careful of what you say in your lefe because at the end of it all, it will come back to hunt you, so says the adage. When President Kuffuor in his own wisdom thought the seat of government should not continue to be in a s ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

The NDC as a whole opposed the Flagstaff House. The opposition was really foolish on that one, and even Mahama and the late Mills did not want to have anything to do with it, but all of us sometimes one way or another come to ...

• Adele P 11 years ago

The difference is that in the good old USA, the presidents get things done. Can you say the same thing about our presidents?

• YOWZA 11 years ago

May be not, but still a step in the right direction, don't you think it is?

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

NOW FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IS NOT CHICKEN NET...IDIOT STUPID MAHAMA .,WHEN THE BUILDING WAS CONTRUCT.,SEE WHAT NONSES YOU BASTARD TALK ABOUT IT.. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR EVER.,FRAUDSTER MAHAMA

• Kodjo 11 years ago

So is it your opinion that Mahama shouldn't use it because NDC objected to it's construction? Would you have prefered it if they left it to rot like Kuffour did to the presidential jet???

• okofo Boti 11 years ago

ARE SCARED OF MILLS GHOST?U NOW FEAR TO LIVE IN THE CASTLE.HE WILL BE THERE SOON,KILLING TO ASSUME POWER.U WILL PAY DEARLY FOR WHAT U AND UR ACCOMPLICES HAVE DONE.NOT QUITE TOO LONG,U PEOPLE SAID,JUBILEE HOUSE WAS ONLY GOOD F ...

• FIGHT THE EWE HEGEMONY 11 years ago

THANK YOU EX-PRESIDENT KUFFUOR FOR YOUR VISION,EWES KNOW HOW TO CRITICIZE,BUT HAVE NO VISION

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

WOMAN'S LUST FOR THE PRESIDENT
    1 Your body's name must be visa, because it's everywhere I want to be
    2 My love for you is like the energizer bunny, it keeps going and going

3. That shirt looks very becoming ...

• SON OF MAN 11 years ago

CAN WE PLEASE NO THE NUMBER OF CHILDREN OUR PRESIDENT IS HAVING?

• TRUTH 11 years ago

What do you want the number for? Do want to look after them or what how many have you got. If have none then you may be impotent and if you have them you must be ashamed of yourself. What is wrong about having children. the s ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

Nonsense what for?
    useless comment.

• Anglia 11 years ago

POULTRY HOUSE, CHICKEN FARM?.

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

That's good to hear it's an attempt to make good use of our property

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Foolish NDC. Now that your eyes are open for better things done by NPP you will give respect to NPP for such a foresight. NDC stupid assH.......

• V.D 11 years ago

the flagstaff house, a legacy left behind by an honourable man-Kuffuor

• jenniferTRANSPARENCY INTERNATIONAL 11 years ago

why you ppeople let mahama go to castle?what you sowed is what you raap

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL MOVE TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE FULL STOP

• nana ameyaw 11 years ago

i think is a good idea that the president has make up to stay there

• ABEEKU 11 years ago

good move.

• owusu 11 years ago

very good

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

Flagstaff house is our property and JM is our president (de # 1 man of the nation). JM go and occupy the building until your tenure of office expires after eight years.

• nana 11 years ago

YOU AGAIN THE ONLY THING YOU KNOW IS INSULT

• oduro kofi 11 years ago

is good

• OKATAKYIE 11 years ago

ndc said they will real pigs and chicken in the Jubilee house so probably that is their first breed of pig to be reared there. The first queeeeh, mmoasem.

• FOBA 11 years ago

Big chicken

• YDK 11 years ago

the same NDC who said they will use the place as poutry are now going to stay there... oh poor NDC

• OKATAKYIE 11 years ago

the wise man came and added value to state properties; building power dams, drilling oil, building state edifices like jubilee house, new august house, super highways etc; contrarily, the fools came to build houses in the sky ...

• HONESTNEST 11 years ago

It was built with ghanaians taxpayers money not ku4 but ghanaians in general

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHETHER THE PRESIDENT MOVES TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE OR NOT THIS IS SECONDARY.

IT IS TIME FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO KNOW THAT, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION ARE THE VERY KEYS TO SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF A COUBTRY.

• brentuba ntr 11 years ago

why now jubilee house but not castle ? now, is it not nkoko bu ? ee ,lack of knowledge my people are perish.how can one spilt and later rub it with ones tongue. ?

• Zion 11 years ago

This is most ugliest(structure) seat of government I have ever come across.
    we should have come up with a better design...looks like an art center.

• See 11 years ago

Fuck N P P

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

God is really not like an Alata man. Mahama and his vice should continue to stay and work in the Osu castle.

• Kofisi Komana 11 years ago

One good thing the Mahama regime could do to restore goodwill is to quickly restore the names given to the Palace by the then President who conceived the idea and executed it . It is sad that the Atta Mills Admin. looked elsw ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

IT WILL GIVE NDC NOTHING BUT GRIFF THIS PLACE IS HUNTED BY EVIL SPIRITS

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Mahama will move to the flagstaff house but he will move out in the next three months when his thievery is exposed the world over. How can a thief live on that throne. Even Mills did not want to have Mahama as his vice. He (M ...

• OH GHFUO, we are so far behind! 11 years ago

THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE NEEDS BETTER DESIGNING. PUT A METAL FENCE AROUND. GROW GREEN LAWN ON THE INSIDE. PUT SOME TREES AROUND THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. WHEN I SAW IT IN 2010, I THOUGHT IT WAS A MUSEUM...LOL ITS A HUGE STRUCTURE IN TH ...