You are here: HomeNews2013 01 15Article 262184

God Will Not Listen To Your Prayers - Judge Tells "Buttocks Boiling" Granparents

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Naana 11 years ago

This picture is very worrying! How can U do this to a human being? Too bad, where are the parents of this poor child who has suffered in the hands of her grandparents?

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

Oh my God! This is HORRIBLE child abused to the extreme. WHY ARE GHANAIANS SO WICKED LIKE THIS?

Just yesterday we saw the 'HORRIBLE' story of mother and daughter's bestiality attack on a neighbour, on a trivial matter. ...

• MAH 11 years ago

Where is Trokosi kola? Shoeshine people will never do this but trokosi child rapists are worse than animals. Animals will not even treat their own like this.

• BAD MOUTH 11 years ago

Now I think everyone can understand me. Its always the EWE when devilish evil strikes.
    I rest my case

• SHAMO 11 years ago

KWASEA YOU ARE HIDING! YOU EVEN GO AS FAR AND JUBILATE WHEN TANKER TRUCK BURST AND KILL PEOPLE IN ASHANTI! PIG SHIT FOOL

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• abrantie gyasi 11 years ago

Jail them mercilessly for torturing the little girl.

• No Tribalism. 11 years ago

The judge cracks me up. "for what you have done, even if you rae praying God will not listen" the funniest comment I have heard for years. lol

• OZA 11 years ago

The only punishment that can correct these grand parents is to have them sit in boiling palm oil! Please God forgive me for that revengeful thought

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

I entertained same wish and ended up with same prayer as you!Very unfortunate. An early warning to increase responsible parenting education to save many others not in the news!

• umi 11 years ago

The only punishment to these people is to be in jail untill the poor girl is discharge from the hospital.

• mafia primeminister 11 years ago

hand them over to boko haram.

• MR Mister 11 years ago

NDC JOB CREATION

Wee Market Opens In Ho

Date: 15-Jan-2013

A 24-hour wee market has started full-time operation at Ho, the Volta Regional Capital.

The market, which has attracted all kinds of drug dea ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Trokosis and ntafuo are not human beings. They just have the human shape and the skin of human beings. How can any human being be this cruel?

• THEO 11 years ago

What is really wrong with Trokosi and Ntafuo? Why do they abuse children like this? If they are not killing them, they are cooking them. Ghana would have been utopia with these animals. Give Volta region to Togo anf the three ...

• THEO 11 years ago

Cede Volta region to Togo

What is really wrong with Trokosi and Ntafuo? Why do they abuse children like this? If they are not killing them, they are cooking them. Ghana would have been utopia without these animals. Give Vo ...

• kwame 11 years ago

One nation.....

• hawa 11 years ago

life in prison is the best punishment for these beasts.

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

THIS IS WICKEDNESS TO THE HIGHEST ORDER ANYONE CAN THINK OF. THE COUPLE MUST PAY DEARLY FOR THIS THROUGH THEIR NOSES.

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

OH AM NOW SEEING THE PICTURE OF THE VICTIM.HOW CAN GRANDPARETS TURN INTO LION AND LIONESS?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If Asiedu-Nketia can employ some Macho men to go under the platform of
    NPP rally at Kumasi Statium to cause
    Nana Akuffo Campaign platform to break
    so as Nana can be killed, how come NDC
    supporter such as Asiedu-Nketia's p ...

• yaw osafo marfo 11 years ago

you are a fool..the biggest fool in the world

• Esuo 11 years ago

The cruel treatment of this innocent child by his grandparents means as a result of lawlessness in Ghana, knowing that whatever ones does no law can execute them. But if it were to be in an advance country these parents will ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Eweland for Ewefo!

• GAWUKO 11 years ago

I condemn this behaviour of my brother and sister in no uncertain terms. Nothing the child has ever done justifies this cruelty to a defenceless human. The two have forgotten that even at age 15, they were bedwetters. Is it t ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

even animals have feelings

• YAW 11 years ago

DO WE SEE THE RESULTS OF ILLITERACY?

MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU AND HELP YOU TO CONTROL YOUR TEMPER AND BLESS YOU WITH WISDOM.

Many of issues happen and some of us can understand.

• ZAAZA 11 years ago

In a country where potential presidents want to abolish the death penalty - even for convicted armed robbers- we need to treat cases beyond what our emotions tell us about the mstter. I am surprised that every report refers ...

• Big Joe . belaruss, ukraine , russia 11 years ago

check the tribe,the clan and family history of these dual monsters who see nothing wrong in maltreatment,murdering and impressing others that they can abuse their own grandchild at will without arrest and go about their daily ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

THESE EWES AND NORTHERNERS WHO CUDNT BE CONVINCED ABOUT PRIORITIZING FREE SHS OVER ALL OTHERS ARE THE VERY PEOPLE COMMITTING ALL MANNER OF PRIMITIVE CRIMES LIKE INFANTICIDE AS EXPOSED BY ANAS AREMEYAW ANAS AND NOW THESE GRAND ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

SHULD BE PUT AWAY IN JAIL FOR LIFE

• Eric 11 years ago

The judge's comments are prejudicial. He had no business in making those comments. By our laws the two are innocent until proven guilty. However heinous the alleged crime might be, the accused persons deserve a fair trial. Th ...

• francisca 11 years ago

why are abusing childeren i mean God doenst give childeren to use them a abusive material, u know go to hell, u think u are doing right but u guys are wrong in Goids face

• Italoo Man 11 years ago

Wiase mu nipa bi nom ye nipa bonni saa? Den koraa na akorayi eyeyaa, nosaa ti no onananom tumi ye no saa

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

IT'S ALL THE WORK OF THE DEVIL THEY ARE WRONG BUT WE SHOULD'NT FOCUS ON THEM BUT THE DEVIL, IT DEPENDS ON WHAT COME TO THEIR MIND AT THAT VERY TIME ALTHOUGH THEY ARE WRONG BUT LETS PRAY FOR THEM TO BECOME GOOD PEOPLE.

• Ganiyu 11 years ago

Blaming the devil absolves them of the frightful pain and maiming of an innocent child. They should be held accountable for their actions. Please leave the devil alone...he is probably sitting in hell minding his own business ...

• basoah george 11 years ago

This is inhuman act.

• WICKED-PEOPLE 11 years ago

EVIL-PEOPLE (EWES)

• Ruby 11 years ago

Despicable

• ABS 11 years ago

This is just craziness!! Incredibly sad!!! And there they are, sitting looking crest fallen!! They should be jailed for years and years and years!!

• Uncle Fii 11 years ago

I'm not surprised at all. These evil Ewe voltarians are capable of commiting any heinous crime including human sacrifice, idiots! Let them rot in jail.

• Apiolaa 11 years ago

Stop this madness by portraying Ewes negatively

• Uncle Fii 11 years ago

Are you not evil? Please, give me a break! Which tribe in Ghana is as evil as you Ewes are? So inward-looking, jealous and evil. Even when it comes to politics you want everybody to vote for your NDC but you are not prepared ...

• Afro Gbedemah 11 years ago

Terribly-Sspecific na your people so go help them because they are way behind. Even if the NDC try to help them with all our resources,the will still fall behind,

• Nii 11 years ago

Re-Cede Volta Region to Togo.Brother, it won't work those kabre people will eat them alive.By the way the grandparents are not ewe looking, theyare a little bit polished to be ewes where are their tribal marks? they are not ...

• Ken Mensah 11 years ago

Sometimes when you read comments by people on this forum, you conclude that they are more stupid than those who committed the crime. Is your contribution sensible or destructive? That's the question some of these morons shoul ...

• basoah george 11 years ago

Sometimes when you read comments by people on this forum, you conclude that they are more stupid than those who committed the crime. Is your contribution sensible or destructive? That's the question you morons should asking ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

JUDGES INTERPRETE THE LAW NOT WHETHER GOD LISTENS TO ANYONE'S PRAYER. THEY MUST STICK TO WHAT THEY KNOW AND AVOID SPECULATIONS.

• mr large 11 years ago

it is poverty,the akans have monopolised all the wealth in ghana,forcing other tribes to struggle for a living,but prez.Mahama will ghange all that.as for daavi and efo let the law of the land help them loose weight.b'cos of ...

• stella 11 years ago

OMG! they should be made to sit on hot water as well. Jesus. Some people are just so MEAN! They should be sentenced to jail with hard labour for attempted murder! they should work and continue to cater for the child while in ...

• Kofi Sefa 11 years ago

They look like they have repented.

• TT 11 years ago

how sad, i sincerely dont think they intended her to have such serious injuries, poor judgement on the part of the grandparents. however they should have taken her to the hospital when they realised how badly she was burnt. ...

• Akora 11 years ago

After doing this to the child, they turn to pray to God for what? They should be floored with fifty lashes on their bare buttocks in public and then thrown out to jail for ten years each. What wickedness is this?

• oldtimo 11 years ago

I wish the Presiding Trial Judge Osei Darko had subtracted the girl's age - 11 - from the Grandmother's age - 50 -and ordered the grandmother (as a female) to sit on a basin of hot water in jail (instead of going home) for 39 ...

• Yeah 11 years ago

The same punishment should be given to the grandparents if found guilty of the crime

• OYC 11 years ago

That country is full of evil people, who spend all their time in church.. praying ..the day God will come, he will definitely burn Ghana because they are all pretenders

• Atukor 11 years ago

Give them the same treatment and if nothing happens to them after that, jail them five years each.

They are very cruel.

• Elorm A. 11 years ago

Anyone with anointed water from Prophet TB Joshua in Accra please visit this child and spray it all over her buttocks and inside her mouth and pray for her. She will speedly recover by God's grace. Hence the anointed water wo ...

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

Until when children can have merciful,very sad and painful to watch innocent child going through such evil act,the JUDGE had already rule the case as he stated ,is just a matter how long they should serve in prison.

• Ak 47 11 years ago

court must jail this woman without any plea bargain

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Serve them with the same punishment and set them free

• Agonaba 11 years ago

The grandparents themselves need help,mentally sick.Ignorance itself is a disease.They have no idea the grandchild is wetting bed unintentionally.

• lydia usa 11 years ago

barbaric.inhuman act jail them for
    life

• agya koo 11 years ago

does it mean we cannot entrust our kids with their grandparent,they have demonic