You are here: HomeNews2013 01 16Article 262318

NDC joinder application: Supreme Court to rule on January 22

Read Comments Comments (101)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THIS FOOLISH CASE WILL BE DRPPOED DEAD.

• Guv 11 years ago

Mahama was not an independent candidate.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 11 years ago

COMMON SENSE THOUGH BUT NOT COMMON TO COMMON PEOPLE.

• MILL. P 11 years ago

IF ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT AS ASEIDU INKETIA STATED THEN WHY DOES HE WANT TO JOIN THE CASE, HE REALY PUT HIS FOOT IN HIS MOUTH.

• Boateng 11 years ago

If a foolish person sues your spouse your spouse still has to respond. I guess you are not going to say because the petitioner is foolish you will not stand by your spouse and go to court, are you? Will that show love?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR NDC WILL FOREVER BE IN OUR HISTORY! SEE HOW YOU ARE SUFFERING ! TO AND FROM COURT A WHOLE PRESIDENT! SO YOU NEED TO CLEAR YOURSELF IN COURT BEFORE YOU CAN BE PREZ? ITS A DISGRACE! I WILL TELL NANA ADDO TO JUST LE ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

EVERYBODY SEEM TO RUN AWAY FROM THE TRUTH. I WISH THE JUDGES WELL, MAY GOD GIVE THEM WISDOM TO BE UNANIMOUS IN THEIR DECISION, WHICH EVER WAY THE DECISION GOES ...

• TONY 11 years ago

EVEN IF AKUFFO ADDO WIN HIS CASE I WOULD LOVE IT MOST FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO HAND THE POWER OVER TO MAHAMAH FOR PEACE SAKE. ALL I WANT TO KNOW IS THE TRUTH BEHIND THIS ELECTROL FRAUD. WE WANT JUSTICE FOR THE SAKE OF ANY FUTURE EL ...

• Super Joel 11 years ago

Tony, what peace or justice are u talking about? how on earth will the biggest opposition accept the incumbent government in case goes on their favour,,that step will rather catapult peace into war.

• Charles Effah Djan 11 years ago

For the sake of peace,JUSTICE should prevail for the country to move forward.I pray the judges should try to have the heart of GOD to judge all the cases.The destiny of Ghana is in the hands of the judges too.

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED.
    GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD ARE WATCHING THOSE WHO PLAN TO DELAY THE ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE. SC Judges are not MEDIATORS or peace keepers. Their job is simply to arbitrate to find the TRUTH ...

BLAME YOURSELF IF YOU CAN'T SATISFY YOUR WIFE. FOOL.

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

WHO TOLD U HE HAS BEEN SHUTTLING TE COURT. U SEEM TO BE THE IGNORANT TYPE. T3B3LU.

• Sylvanus 11 years ago

You are probably from the moon because your argument make no sense at all.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

SHAMO, THEY WILL SUFFER AND EVEN SUFFER MORE, BUT THE TRUTH WILL SURELY COME OUT BY GOD'S WILL.THE JUSTICE'S WILL HAVE GOD'S BLESSING AND THE DIVINE COURAGE TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT AND JUSTICE TO GHANA OUR MOTHER LAND. THIS LOT K ...

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

In court there is no love. Wrong is wrong and right is right. You show love after the effect. Would you go to jail with your spouse if she was found guilty and sentenced because of your so called love?

• EFO KWASHIE 11 years ago

Ghanaians, do you see how we are knocking our heads together? Even to the extent of insulting ourselves. What do we gain from these insults? Please let us be decent.

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

What do you mean by "will you not stand by your spouse and go to court" and "will that show love"? Are you DUMB or PLAIN IGNORANT? Do you think the court is some ROMANTIC CLUB where people go to show their affection? Come to ...

WELL DONE THAT IS A GOOD ANSWER TO BOATENG'S SILLY SCENARIO. VERY DAFT!!

• Mills P. 11 years ago

THANK YOU ! THESE NDC SUPPORTER SERIOUSLY NEED TO BE EDUCATION, HOW CAN THAT PERSON MAKE SUCH STUPID COMMENT. I CAN TELL THIS PERSON COMUNICATE ON REGULAR BAISES WITH ASEIDU INKETIA BECAUSE THEY BOTH HAVE ROTTEN MOUTHS A ...

• MILL. P 11 years ago

YOU SEE MY DEAR THAT IS NOT THE CASE HERE, ASEIDU INKETIA AND AFARI GYAN TOGETHER WITH ALL THE NDC PARTY ARE AFRAID THEIR INCOMPETENT LEADER MAY NOT COVER UP WELL IN COURT, TAKING 4,800 WITNESSES TO COURT IS A HUGE ALARM TO T ...

• MILL. P 11 years ago

IF THIS CASE DOES NOT HOLD ANY MERIT AS MAHAMA AND CO SAID, THEN WHY NOT RELAX AND LET SUPREME COURT DECIDE, WHY ARE YOU DESPERATE TO JOIN.TROUBLE IS ON THE WAY FOR NDC.

• Boateng 11 years ago

What a logic. Someone sues you and you know the case has no merit so you stay home and not fight the case?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MUST BE PREZ AT ALL COST! KILLING ATTA MILLS, RIGGING GHANAIANS, FILLING DEFENCE WITH 4,800 WITHNESS "HAHAHA" THE FIRST IN THE WORLD HISTORY! NANA ADDO WILL JUST LEAVE YOU OK,? CHEW AND SWALLOW GHANA AND IT WILL B ...

Please this is an heartfelt advice to you.....do not comment on issues on Ghanaweb for at least 2 weeks until you complete some "Common Sense" classes wherever you might find one...doesn't matter if at Kokompe or Agbogbloshie ...

• MILL. P 11 years ago

GRADUATE OF AKUKO BEDI EBURO, LET ME EXPLAIN COMMON SENSE TO YOU, IF NDC BELIEVE IN THEIR SO CALLED MAHAMA AS A COMPETENT LEADER WHO HAS SO FAR PROVEN TO BE DOING A GOOD JOB DEFENDING HIMSELF AND COVERING UP ALL THE ILEGAL A ...

• MILL. P 11 years ago

IN THIS PARTICULAR CASE I SAY YES TO YOU,IF THIS SOMEONE AND THIER AFFILIATE ARE SAYING ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT AND THAT THEIR CASE DOES NOT HOLD MERIT WHY THEN DO YOU WANT TO JOIN THE IDIOTS HMM! LET THE THE COURT PROVE TH ...

BOATENG,
    JUST SHUT IT AND DO US ALL A FAVOUR. AS YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD ABOVE, COURT IS NOT A PLACE TO EXHIBIT LOVE OR ROMANCE. RATHER A PLACE TO DEAL WITH BREACHES OF FACTS AND LEGALITIES NOT EVEN MORALITY. OK! PLEASE GO TO BED ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

SHOE SHINE IS BETTER THAN YOUR JOB ARMED ROBBER A STUPID FOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL LIKE U

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC MAHAMA MAKING A WORLD HISTORY BECAUSE OF POWER! THE FIRST MAN TO HAVE ABOUT 4,800 WITHNESS IN LAW COURT! ALL BECAUSE HE WANT TO BE PRESIDENT! A CASE HE SAID WAS FILED BY BLOCKHEADS, DOES HE NEED 4,800 WITHNESSES TO FACE B ...

• Pee Brown 11 years ago

Why does NDC want to join a foolish case if they are not foolish?

your foolish talk.

• Pee Brown 11 years ago

Dont run away from the question. Tell us why NDC wants to join a foolish case?

You have stated above that the case is foolish yet you want to join. Please tell how we should describe you.

• Ujah 11 years ago

You TY-SC you might be those who stole Ghana with gold so you are not seeing what others do.Your comments are below normal, don't rubbish issues, if you can't think critically let others do ,get something better doing.

• patience 11 years ago

i love mahama but sorry to say, he'll be moved from grace to disgrace. He'll be stripped of his medal.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

True Mahama was not an independent. The witnesses are NDC members who were the polling agents. The connection must be made. Good move NDC

• Alugu 11 years ago

We only heard Tsikata's argument here. What is NPP lawyers argument?

• Guv 11 years ago

They cant talk

• KKK 11 years ago

i think npp argument should also be posted on this platform so it would be fair for us judges at home to also decide before 22 January

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 11 years ago

Oh my God! It's only in Ghana that a Criminal like Tsatsu is allowed to represent someone in court! What a shame!!!

• Alugu 11 years ago

It is you who is behind the times! You can't catch up even if you run. Just stay in your darkness without knowledge.

You are really stupid. Will you hire an armed robber to be your guide? You really need to be educated!

• me paaa 11 years ago

you are stupid to call a stateman like tsatsu a criminal....menye emi na wo

A Statesman my Foot! How can a statesman be a criminal? Tsatsu spent time in prison and is a criminal - period. Hahahahaha - Whether you like it or not, NDC is being represented by a Criminal!

• patience 11 years ago

you are rather stupid and a big time fool, me paa! You shouldn't in any way call Akuffo names. Let's all learn to respect our elders and quit you do me,I do you.

• Boateng 11 years ago

Expeditously. That should trump looking for justice.

• SULE 11 years ago

THEY KNOW THEY STOLE. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL FOR CHEATING AKUFFO ADDO.

• norvisi 11 years ago

Are you sure Akuffo Addo was cheated ?

• Osofo 11 years ago

the battle has started so brothers and all NPP supporters shd rest assure dat God has fight the battle for them

• Uncle T 11 years ago

Be fair and let us read the "counter aguements from NPP. Why are you one-sided?

• True Man 11 years ago

U people will send to hell at last day.Anti Christ party.

• KB 11 years ago

any partial judge who supports a particular faction will not see light after the ruling. he shd be given capital punishment like afari gyan.

• koo 11 years ago

asiedu nketia is the biggest fool who want to join the case.

• koo 11 years ago

the only person to down the corrupt police and ceps deparments. mahama is joken asiedu nketia will silence him.

• Tsatsebi 11 years ago

This desperation for power is a stinking reminder of their forefathers Mate Me Ho -NLM party which was rejected by Ghanaians but refused to accept defeat and then resorted to violence. GROW UP Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP. Gh ...

• True Man 11 years ago

Foolish talk

• amagahooo 11 years ago

mind you, this is not desperation for power. It's desperation to do away with theft and bribery re. elections results and opanin afari gyan.

• Patty 11 years ago

Mahama was voted as president of Ghana and not president of ndc. SC will throw ndc's to be third respondent away

• True Man 11 years ago

Na true talk

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Akufo -Addo & Mahama are by implication members of two political parties contesting the election results in this wise therefore what's the rational of NDC desiring to join the suit.In my opinion,I think,NDC if anything could ...

• Jones 11 years ago

Upon whose ticket did Mahama stand to be elected for Ghana. Grow up my friend. Mahama was on NDC ticket. If you send your son on errand and it turned out that he was involved in a case would you leave him or join him in the c ...

Wonders they say shall never end. The pot calling the kettle black. Look at some warped-thinking human being asking the other to grow up. Since you want to engage in hypothesis let me also ask you a question...if you send you ...

• nero 11 years ago

MR jOHN MAHAMA,u know vividly that u did not win the election why are u forcing urself to rule the country.Never steal what does not belong to u.God u have replace justice with the injustice on our quote of arms and made it f ...

• Afroman 11 years ago

Did you see the president force himself on you that he wants to rule. Why cant some write something sensible for us to read. Even PEACE FM announced provisional results which were compiled by your own agents and after adding ...

• decorated monkeys 11 years ago

THE SHOESHINE BOYS REALLY NEED FREE EDUCATION

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

TO NERO SHOE SHINE BOY IS BETTER THAN U LAZY STUPID FOOL ARMED ROBBER THINK B4 U TALK FOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

• FORTURE TELLER 11 years ago

Biometric verification is any means by which a person can be uniquely identified by evaluating one or more distinguishing biological traits. Unique identifiers include fingerprints, hand geometry, earlobe geometry, retina and ...

• Amewu@ 11 years ago

please educate these bastard for me.

• Patty 11 years ago

Biometric verification is not the same as biometric identification, and it is important to understand what the difference is between verifying someone and ascertaining their identity.

There is only a small differenc ...

So what has this got to do with the topic under discussion? What is the correlation between biometric verification and NDC wanting to join Mahama as a defendant? Interesting!!!!

• michael 11 years ago

what a country we live in. africa leaders will never learn sense.

• ken K 11 years ago

You cannot rewrite the constitution. What anyone can do is to amend the contitution. As is stands now NDC can only support the Presisdent in other ways but should'nt be part of the law suit. lets wait for the decision from th ...

• Babzy 11 years ago

The president of Ghana. John Dramani Mahama, new kid of the block.He is governing ghana and all the people called ghanaians, whether you like it not. He is the president of the land, let me echo it more loud for you to under ...

• truth 11 years ago

am sorry to say this but democracy is not good for Ghana, I think a law should be passed to curb this craziness of court cases after elections. let us believe in our institutions and let the institutions work

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

Jon Dramani Mahama is a thief. He will be a thief and die a hardened criminal. He stole the election. He will soon be in jail. Now NDC is aware that their gang leader is going to die and if they want to die with him, let them ...

• 7B 11 years ago

delay it till Christ come, what we know is Nana Akufo will win...

• Victor 11 years ago

This is an unprecedented case.Is Pres Mahama not the leader of NDC? NPP did not sue NDC for them to join this case. Go and read the law on presidential election petitions to know who can sue and be sued . This is time wastin ...

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

Never mind my brother. NDC is ignorant of Ghana's constitution. They are all a bunch of fools, made up of a whole lot of educated illitrates including palm wine tappers like Asiedu Nkasei who claims that Jon Kromfour Mahama c ...

• Akwasi kwarteng 11 years ago

The ndc party re corrupt

• Ronald 11 years ago

this is the time to have confidence in our judiciary.God bless Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo must drop his case quickly to allow Prez Mahama to concentrate on the Crisis in Mali.Our existence is in trouble because of terrorists spreading across the continent,specifically in West Africa.Nana Addo cannot cont ...

• amagahooo 11 years ago

no concentration if you rob your neighbour

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

YES NOBODY HAD TAKEN NDC TO COURT. NOBODY HAD CHARGED NDC FOR ANYTHING ,IT IS ONLY THAT THE EC HAD ERRED IN DOING ITS JOB FOR DOCTORING THE RESULTS WHICH MADE MAHAMA TO BENEFIT. AND THAT'S THE LAW TO ASK BOTH WHY THAT HAPPENE ...

• okukwasia kwa! 11 years ago

NDC ARE FOOLS,STUPID AND USELESS!

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

There is war in Mali where our troops are engaged.I think Nana Addo should condede defeat to allow Prez Mahama to deal effectively in the Internationl Crisis.We need to be solid behind our troops and protect our boarders well ...

• ETWE YE DE -HAMBURG 11 years ago

NOW NPP YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDNESS?

• E.D 11 years ago

you are stupid KWASEA BA KWASEA(DUMMKOPF)

• skotsman 11 years ago

God bless Nana Addo and the NPP. NDC and their members will forever suffer for the rest of their lives if this case is cruelly turned in their favor for buying any of the supreme courts.
    Stupid foooooooooooooolllllllllssssss ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

You waste your time challenging results and motions for joinder. There's not even a guarantee their rulings will even be respected by the people of Ghana. You are wasting your time

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The Mali Crisis will sweep Nana Addo overboard soon.The ECOMOG is preparing for war in Mali,we cannot allow Nana Addo to distract our Chief-in- Command,Prez Mahama.Thank you.

• abi 11 years ago

I CAN CONFIDENTLY SAY TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT NANA ADDO IS A GOD SENT MAN TO GHANA TO BRING ABSOLUTE PEACE. I THEREFORE CALL ON THE COMMETTEE INCHARGE OF THE HONOURING PEOPLE FOR INTERNATIONAL AWARDS TO DO SO TO NANA ADDO DAN ...

• Daniel YNk 11 years ago

I think all the media stations that also followed the election must also join the case by providing their Evidence,How come they were able to come out with their results

• kkd 11 years ago

n.d.c. monkeys party

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• ANANE 11 years ago

My Dear Fellow Ghanians, Please I humbly want to caution you all when you are writing this case. You should rather reach out to your God (whatever God you believe in) and pray for Him to mitigae this case for us. Otherwise in ...

• Ama 11 years ago

I dont understand NDC people and its party, are they mad or what, why did they want to join this suit for, whereas nobody has sued them, in this world have you seen in anywhere that someone is sue for allegations and she'he's ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The C.I 74 on which the NPP petition is based on also makes it clear that affected party have the right to join. You can't eat your cake and have it.

• FRED 11 years ago

The ndc will exist post as soon as possible. It seems some serial writers in the name of ndc are backing any idoits can go to court now. COmmon sense tells me sometin.Guest yours status for yourself. NPP IS COMING FOR GOOD

• TOOTOO CHIEFS 11 years ago

MY DEAR COUNTRYMEN AND WOMEN ,
    I BET THAT THE NPP ARE OUT TO DESTABILIZE THE COUNTRY BY ALL MEANS. WE ARE ALL IN FOR A BIG TROUBLE.THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF ALL DIE BE DIE SYNDROME.WATCHING NPP BLACK CAUCUS OVER TONIGHT 16 JAN ...

• amagahooo 11 years ago

awwww, tootoo chiefs, thanks to grandpa afari gyan ooo, who played favouritism.

• Ghana's Future at Risk 11 years ago

It is obvious that the ONLY reason the NDC has been able to win some elections is by stealing votes. If not, how could anybody in his or her right mind vote for a dysfunctional party like the NDC to be re-elected to govern t ...