You are here: HomeNews2013 01 25Article 263140

"Sir John" Lampoons NPP Legal Team

Read Comments Comments (55)

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

If Sir John, so-called Chief Scrip of the NPP knows his Party's legal team is weak, why wasting the Supreme Court time, indeed holding Ghana hostage. The Party should throw in the towel and let Ghana move forward. After all, ...

• YABRE MO NDCFUO 11 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE SHOULD STOP CALLING HIMSELF ALHAJI AND STOP GOING TO MOSQUE,SINCE HE IS A SYMBOL OF LIES AND PROPAGANDER IN GHANA OF WHICH THE QURAN PREACHES AGAINST.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

...Prez.Atta Mills was named in Woyome's saga,
    Naadu Mills, P.V. Obeng, The Ahwois, Barton Oduro, Betty Moulds, Kwabena Duffour, Michael Dokosi, Solomon Nkansa, Fiifi Kwertey, Koby Fiagbe, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwabena Adjei, Otuk ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY NOT ADD MORE LAWYERS OR PROBABLY GET ALL THE QUEEN'S COUNSELS?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

PRINT MORE FOR US TO SUPLY IT ON EVERY TOILET STAND! ONLY FOOLS READ THIS JSS NEWS

• TNC 11 years ago

SHAMO (IN GA ,MEANS URINE )
    ARE YOU AWARE THAT,ANT,THE SMALLEST CREATURE AS ITIS,IS THE ONLY CREATURE THAT CAN KILL AN ELEPHANT ?
    AND DO YOU KNOW THAT,IT IS CALLED TSATSU IN GA ?WONDERFUL COINCIDENCE ISN'T IT ?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

It's called "agbadza journalism".Period!

Having destroyed the quality and standard of education in the country, resulting in their sending their offsprings to study abroad and the awarding of scholarships only to Ewe and F ...

• kakaaku 11 years ago

old soldier may god almighty bless you for thinking like me.

• YHO 11 years ago

IS BATUR MOSLEM ? OR A MOSQUE GOWER. ALLAH WILL JUDGE HIM.

• wubebre chensa 11 years ago

Indeed if all Ghanaians will think like you then they might have been carrying cocoanuts as heads.Mr perfect judge why not help NPP in their case?

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Wo na okom be dewo NDCni,mo nhwe moho basabasa.We have 2 types of people in Ghana,1 section nobody tell's you they belong to NDC eg those weilding canes.Another section of the divide NPP you see them blessed,from head to toe ...

• YA BRE MO !NDCFUO 11 years ago

AM NOT A JUDGE BUT I CAN SEE A THIEF PRESIDENT FROM AN HONEST ONE.

• tlc 11 years ago

it really pains me to see our politicians debating on simple issues.how can you not work but take pay
    the activist and the religious bodies should sit up and advise the opposition and the incumbent.the one who will not work ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

Good comment therefore i needn't need to add anything more but just to say that these Npp followers are on the verge of breaking their own hearts in the near future. Poor souls !

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• yawstone 11 years ago

useless paper n toilet papr journalist

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago

Unbelievable,I don't think sir John said this .Forget about this crap and wait for 29th January for the commence of the case.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

You don't need to be a lawyer before knowing NPP has no case, infact they are wasting everybody's time. NPP simply has no case.Nana is already complaining he can not give any additional evidence,he is ismply depending on his ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

I don't understand why this useless paper cann't mind his own business.,and I don't know why Ghanaweb give's this idiot space to wright.

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

You don't need to be a lawyer before knowing NPP has no case, infact they are wasting everybody's time. NPP simply has no case.Nana is already complaining he can not give any additional evidence,he is ismply depending on his ...

• Jerome Kaba 11 years ago

isn't he himself a lawyer? he should join the legal team. swine u big empty headed scribe. give as a break oooooo npp

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

No one really knows if Owusu Afriyie said what is being attributed to him. Nonetheless it makes for interesting gossip. But Owusu Afriyie is himself a poor speaker and advocate and he will be shredded to pieces.

• BIssy 11 years ago

This article is full of shit and garbage. There are no facts to support this article. The author of this article is an idiot and an educated fool.

• EBEN 11 years ago

Those arguing the case in the Supreme court are not blockheads.If u wanna join go ahead and see how well you will be mellowed Braggard of loose talks.

• BIssy 11 years ago

This article is full of shit and garbage. There are no facts to support this article. The author of this article is an idiot and an educated fool.

• Hmmmmmn 11 years ago

Your cock and bull story will not wash with or without a strong legal team we will win

• Yaw 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt how can you live with your conscience by publishing and telling plain lies?
    Your hate for NPP is a known fact but but don;t you value your own prestige?
    There are by far many important issues that if you genuine ...

• Santino 11 years ago

A very stupid article These publications won't wash. Rubbish!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NDC rented paper can only write this nonesense as NDC are scared that they
    are on the verge of loosing the case and Mahama, Asiedu-Nketia and $35 million dollar bribed man Afari Djan
    are yet to face conspiracy charges which ...

• The One 11 years ago

Hahahaha!! 'Sir John' the village lawyer thinks he can argue better than Gloria Akuffo and her team; how funny? For God's sake, we have always heard his illogical arguments and utterances and he thinks he can do better with t ...

• KK 11 years ago

MY PROPHECY SHALL COME TO PASS NPP SHALL WITHDRAWN THIS IS WITH TWENTY-FOUR EXCUSES. NDC PUT YOUR FINGERS CROSS. THIS CASE IS ALTERNATIVE WAYS GOD IS USING TO WIN 2016 ELECTIONS, GOD IS IN CONTROL. NDC NO SIZE

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan is standing aside whilst the refree SC keeps counting.I'm begging the NPP big men to throw in the towel,our senior man will die in the ring.Why is Nana Addo not opposing Prez Mahama's request now?Game over pleas ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Is he not a lawyer himself? why not join them

• AMANASE NI 11 years ago

NPP JUST TROW IN THE TOWEL AND SAFE IMAGE WITH SOME BOGUS EXCUSSES TO WE THE SUPPORTERS WE ARE READY FOR IT THAN THIS COMIC RELIEF.

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

I think many of us are fed up with NDC/NPP. They should pl. let some of us go on with our lives.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

I am sorry to say that 'sir' John may only make sense in court if he would be allowed to speak or argue his case in Twi.

We are waiting with bated breath to hear this Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie come to court and 'argue' his case ...

• Roger 11 years ago

"SHIT SIR JOHN" IS NOT CLEVER EITHER AND HE CAN JOIN THE WEAK LINK AS HE IS EVEN WEAKER AND THEY WILL END UP WITH NOTHING SINCE THEY WILL OFFICIALLY BECOME THE WEAKEST LINK IN SUPREME COURT HISTORY.

• CROSS 11 years ago

i am sorry for you Mr Informer. i have seen two articles of your paper and all you did is to lie and use factual article to back it. Not clever at all. Very cheap. His Excellency Papa J many years back did similar things that ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

npp lawyers only preach law but dont understand nor really ractice law.

• KGB {USA} 11 years ago

This was an easy decision by the Supreme Court. It is a STRAIGHT FORWARD case which did not need much effort to decide on. It should have been a 9-0. I wonder what the 3 were thinking.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I PERSONALLY THINKS Sir John IS RIGHT BECAUSE, THE CONSTITUTION SEEN TO BE TWISTING BY THE JUDGES, THIS IS NOT A MATTER OF VOTE, IT IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL AND THE NPP LAWYERS SHOULD HAVE CHALLENGED THAT.

• DREAD 11 years ago

WHY DOES'NT HE JOIN THE LEGAL TEAM IF HE FEELS HE KNOWS MORE THAN THEM. I AM NOT SURE HE HAS EVEN BEEN TO COURT BEFORE.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

This is a non-story, gossip, tittle-tattle and uninformative. The whole NPP LEGAL PROCESS HAS BEEN A SHAMBLES, not individuals in the legal team. I have lamented the constant errors that they continue to make including dare I ...

• SARPONG K UMANKUMA 11 years ago

What is the political color of this informer newspaper

• Ninja 11 years ago

I know why Sir John is not in the NPP legal team. He can only read and write, not educated.

• ABOAKYE 11 years ago

When Tsatsu comes to court then there is trouble for NPP to contend with.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Gabby Otchere Darko of Danquah Institute

Nana Asante Bediatuo the wee smoker

Sir John the king villager

Ebgert Feibaile lives in his wife's father's house and yet to grow up.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Hehehehehe! The NDC thrash newspaper is back again with its business of spreading false information. Infact I believe the paper should be called Mis-Informer---that's more fitting than what it call itself. What a bunch of hop ...

• Ben 11 years ago

I Will not want to believe this story is true. If it is then the NPP is really in trouble. Mr. Kwadwo Owusu-Afriyie wants so join the legal team? That will surely be a recipe for distaster for the NPP as he is the most illog ...

• alontey moses 11 years ago

This is total rubbish.This is not journalism.It is a propaganda piece of an NDC rented press.For the fact the court ruled in the favour of the NDC,does not mean that the lawyers of NDC are better than the NPP lawyers.This vie ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

NONSENSE TO YOU "KWADWO SIR JOHN",IF YOU CAN BEAT THEM,WHY DON'T YOU JOIN THEM?

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

SHAME :SENSELESS BOYCOTTIES:

• ASEM WO HO 11 years ago

HOW CAN THIS BATURE GUY BE SO CHEAP!

• Dr. B. K. 11 years ago

Sir John , you have a big problem in your head . Sir John your MOTHER. AKUFO ADDO your MOTHER . Jake your MOTHER and Bawumia your MOTHER Toooooooooooooooooooooo

• pills for lose weight 11 years ago

mcwKWN Im obliged for the blog.Really looking forward to read more. Great.