You are here: HomeNews2013 01 25Article 263141

Wereko-Brobbey Warns Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

In-fighting within the petitioning party is a bonus to the defendants. The disagreement in the Party has brought into the open that the NPP did not think through their case before it filed the petition against Prez. Mahama a ...

• Sakamosta 11 years ago

Dr. Brobbey is very wise and strategic. His words should be taken serious.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Wireko-Brobey if indeed is talking his
    senseless and idiotic words must better choose his stand, however I do not believe what an NDC rented News Publisher writes, the informer Paper
    headed by Koku Anyidoho amd Michael
    Dok ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Hmmmmm!shd we keep fooling around this might be the last election in ghana 4 a long time 2 come!... some fools like Daniel Danquah Damptey & his nppians politically innumerate cum innumeracy & functional illiterates..thinks S ...

...Prez.Atta Mills was named in Woyome's saga,
    Naadu Mills, P.V. Obeng, The Ahwois, Barton Oduro, Betty Moulds, Kwabena Duffour, Michael Dokosi, Solomon Nkansa, Fiifi Kwertey, Koby Fiagbe, Asiedu-Nketia, Kwabena Adjei, Otuk ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA! I CAN'T HELP LAUGHING. WHY IS NANA ADDO QUIET AS TARZAN KEEPS BOMBARDING HIM?

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC FOOLS PROPAGANDA STILL WANT TO FIND ITS WAY UP!! THERE IS NO ASHANTI CAUCUS AND AKYEM CAUCUS IN NPP! I WONDER HOW NDCs ARE SUCH FOOLS! AN AKYEM BEING VOTED FOR BY ASHANTIS YET NDCs COULDNT UNDERSTAND THERE IS NO ASHANTI A ...

• Obiri Yeboah 11 years ago

You are a big disgrace to your family,I am ashamed even to hear that you are a nephew to the late Lawyer Victor Owusu. If you are sensible enough, what the NPP members are doing is the right thing any wise and thinkable bein ...

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Hmmmmm! some fools like Daniel Danquah Damptey & his nppians politically innumerate cum innumeracy & functional illiterates..thinks Supreme Court power is more powerful than people power!Hmmmm!

they shd not look far..the h ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

No sensible man will take this rubbish serious case. Is this not for NDC fools?

• Accra Man 11 years ago

This is a silly article. Dont waste your time reading it.

• OSORO GYA 11 years ago

Kwasea accra man! after reading it you don't want any body to read it ? The axe fo God is nowing coming down into the party. WHEN IT COMES, THEN IT DOS.

• Love 11 years ago

ma friend stop being stupid. What the man is saying is right. Am getting fed up already. I might change party and join PPP.

• The NDC Weak Minds Are Back 11 years ago

Love and Brobbey talk like children. Who cares if you join pppppppp or nnnnnnn?

• COME ONE COME ALL 11 years ago

OH well! Na waoh for NPP!

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

Excellent piece, Nana Akuffo Addo and Akyem mafia is destroying NPP. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• CNN NEWS!! 11 years ago

LETS SEE WHETHER THE COURTS WILL SUCUMB TO YOUR STUPID PROPAGANDA

• Ekow 11 years ago

I have said it before. Look back to 1979 and what Paa Willie did after loosing to Victor Owusu. The Akyims are litigants and they will sell their last piece of covering to litigate even when they know they have no case. It's ...

• Agya Koo 11 years ago

You have said it before, Ekow, so say it again,Ekow Wiseman.

• JOE, HAATSO 11 years ago

those who have eyes to read & ears to hear must act accordingly

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

WEREKO-BROBBEY AS CPP HELP NPP TO COME TO POWER YEAR 2000, THAT WON'T HAPPEN AGAIN. NPP WILL DIE SLOWLY LIKE CPP.

• don- usa 11 years ago

woman,do u think nkrumah would have join any of these fake political parties rubbing and rigging da country down,,,hell no.ghana is in state of confusion.read genesis 11;6-9.then deu 28.

• Steve 11 years ago

Ghanaian politics is not about the Nation anymore is more about the party and who calls the shots in the party. Until we started thinking about the country first this is what will happen.

• James Bond 11 years ago

As much as I don't support NPP, it is sad to see the greed of a few top members whose actions is accelerating the demise of such a great political party.
    I have in the past disagreed vehemently with Dr. Wereko-Brobbey on ce ...

• peace 11 years ago

his reward will be insult. you really hold phd. great thinker. Go wereko

• BAAFOUR AKOTO 11 years ago

TILL DATE THERE ARE SOME ELEMENTS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORD DEMOCRACY WHAT NANA IS DOING IS THE WAY IT SHOULD GO, PERSON LIKE BROBBEY WEREKO JUST COME OUT FROM HIS BELLY AND TALK ANY HOW. GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR MAHA ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

It is simple logic, NPP said they were cheated and that they will not accept anything conducted by the EC. Meanwhile the parliamentary elections was also conducted by the EC so what is NPP doing in parliament? that is simply ...

• Dovlo 11 years ago

You fools must thank Akufo Addo for making sure that Criminal Libel Law Suit is totally scrraped out to allow any idiot to write anything or spoken about that alterntive.

• James Bond 11 years ago

Eeemmmm I'm sure you need your brains checked out. FAGGOT!

• krupi 11 years ago

The only wiseman who talk sense to npp. How long will npp know they are fighting a loosing battle. Will Allan and the rest reason with him

• krupi 11 years ago

The only wiseman who talk sense to npp. How long will npp know they are fighting a loosing battle. Will Allan and the rest reason with him

• krupi 11 years ago

• kbb 11 years ago

i sincerely thought the so called wereku brobbey had any love or common sense or decency towards the country ghana.all he is waiting for is his time to lead the npp party.NANA ADDO is doing the right thing for the country and ...

• Hmmmmmn 11 years ago

We shall see

• NANA YAW NORGAH 11 years ago

YES! TO THOSE WHOSE AGE CAN SECURE THE CHANCES OF CONTESTING FOR THE FLAGBEARERSHIP ON THE TICKETE OF NPP, WILL SURELY SEE THE WISDOM IN THIS STATEMENT. BUT THOSE WHO KNOWS, THAT, AGEWISE CANOT STAND AS FLAGBEARER, INCLUDING ...

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Dr. Wereko-Brobey, you need to bend down to Akufo-Addo's height to have him understand you when talk to (a short man) him. The longer this self acclaimed elite of the NPP prolongs this nondemocratic-face-saving loss "all-die ...

• CANTONA 11 years ago

my learnered freind you erred on this matter since NPP not chanleging MP results but presidential results,tehy can go ahead with parliment sittings but the point Nana is making is the presidetila results we inccorect which Ma ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Most useless newspaper in Africa! The editors of this bogus thrash paper won't stop writing garbage news about Nana Akufo-Addo. It's a disgrace for the so-called Informer Newspaper to seek to destroy Nana Akufo-Addo. For what ...

• RAS CARFE 11 years ago

IF YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE WREKO BROBEY IN A POLITICAL PARTY WHO DONT REALY HAVE THE PARTY AT HEART BUT THEIR OWN AGENDA AT HEART, IT TELLS HOW A MAJORITY ON THE STREET GOES FOR NPP WHILE AT THE POLLS RESULTS THINGS FALL APART. ...

• loadshedding 11 years ago

Also,the NPP must reject the 50,000GHc being handed out to MPs

• AWUDU 11 years ago

NPP MPs should not just reject the GhC50,000 rent allowance; they should boycott it altogether! We the NDC will be happy; we will the money for development projects in these MPs districts and constituencies.

• NIIBII 11 years ago

PEOPLE HATE THE TRUTH , SO THEY WILL HATE TARZAN ,ASK YOURSELF ,DID KUFFOUR WIN THE SECOND TERM ELECTION OR HE CHEATED ON GHANAIANS ?, NANA YOU ARE A BAD LOSER , WHEN YOU LOST AGAINST ATTA MILLS ,YOU WANTED TO CREATE SHIT IN ...

• Afroman 11 years ago

Dr. Brobbey will never write such a degraded ENGLISH. Informer please spare us the propaganda. This is not true, he may disagree with all that is going on but this letter was never written by him. Shame on you guys.

• MR WRIGHT 11 years ago

Thank you wise one,you've said it all and the rank and file members of the opposition NPP should take note because they are fighting a losing battle.and if if care is not taking they are going to be in opposition for a longer ...

• Akua 11 years ago

If this piece is truely comingfrom Wereko Brobey, then Ghanaians should know the man ia afraid of is own ghost. He knows Nana Akuffo Addo is so principled that whether you are NPP or not he would he would deal with you if yo ...

• STARRING NANA, JAKE, BAWUMIA 11 years ago

CHASING ELEPHANT TO THE BUSH ( PART 1&2)

• macclean frimpong 11 years ago

i fink d mps staying out of parliament n devoid of al access of d rulin gov't wil do rather than remainin in paliament n nt participating in activities which u al no is erred of cours

• otrifi 11 years ago

I have read the letter. Nowhere does the writer say anything regarding "Akyem Mafiaoi.

I hope this opens the writer's eyes to the mischief which his statements can generate among those who want to divide the NPP into fac ...

• JANE, TEMA 11 years ago

Please show some respct and decorum when using is medium. I think Dr. Wireko-Brobbey has said it all.

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

npp don#t face facts,many are the people being fooled by the npp.Dr Wereko Bobby faces facts and so the npp should listen to him before the destroy the party further.

• THOMSOM 11 years ago

atleast they have got one wise man in them, this man is good to lead NPP not that dwarf, foolish man

• ATUNAAH 11 years ago

NOW DR. BROBBEY IS CONFIRMING THE GENERAL OPINION WHICH WE NON AKAN NPP HAVE OVER THE YEARS TRIED TO DISCOUNT. THAT IS, THE NPP IS FOR ASHANTIS? ITS A GOOD LESSON, DR. CONTINUE AND WE WILL ADVISE OURSELVES.

• kk 11 years ago

the writer of this piece is daft. the connection to Akyem and Asante is obviously not in the letter written by Wereko Brobbey.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK wereko-brobbey SHOULD KNOW WHAT SO SAY, WHERE TO SAY IT AND WHEN TO SAY IT, NOT NOW THAT NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS IN COURT OVER 2012 ELECTION RIGGING, I THINK SHOULD SUPPORT HIM OR KEEP HIS BEAK SHOULD

• Osei 11 years ago

Talk of a fool. Henceforth the NPP should not waste time on this idiot. He is full of envy, would never have been happy if the NDC did not rig and Nana Addo declared the winner.

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Government should consider paying MPs by attendance. After all, if MPs are not attending parliament, they may be making money somewhere and yet get paid for bening absent from parliament.
    That is the least of thier duties to ...

• GEORGE 11 years ago

Thank you, Mr. Tarzaan, you have said it all. The NPP is wasting their time. Nana Addo and his cohorts are not peace-loving citizens. They should think and rethink to make our dear Nation Ghana, a country devoid of illogica ...

• JOHN J 11 years ago

Thank you, Mr. Tarzaan, you have said it all. The NPP is wasting their time. Nana Addo and his cohorts are not peace-loving citizens. They should think and rethink to make our dear Nation Ghana, a country devoid of illogical ...

• ASONA BA BEKOE ATUO - USA 11 years ago

HAVING ESCAPE FROM BEING IN PRISON, YOU ARE NOW FREE TO ENJOY LIFE AND TALK FOOLISHLY THE WAY YOU WANT.

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

TARZAN, STOP KIDDING. VICTOR OWUSU WOULD HAVE GONE TO COURT IF HE WERE ALIVE TODAY AND FOUND HIMSELF IN THE SHOES OF AKUFFO ADDO

• Appiah Kubi 11 years ago

Well spoken, Charles! Wisdom is not
    a monopoly of one man. Neither is
    leadership a monopoly of a certain
    group of people. The peace of a
    nation traverses all.

• SUPREME 11 years ago

IT IS FOOLHARDY TO TALK OF PEACE WITHOUT SEEKING JUSTICE. SUCH PEACE IS UTOPIAN, ONLY TRULY PRESENT IN THE FOOL'S PARADISE. BEING TOUTED AS A PEACEFUL COUNTRY DOES NOT MEAN CITIZENS MUST RELINQUISH THEIR RIGHTS EVEN WHEN THEY ...

• Mawuli 11 years ago

There are astute ones there

• Mawuli 11 years ago

gradually npp is losing the audiece

• WELL 11 years ago

REMEMBER THAT NO ASANTE CAN WIN ELECTIONS WITHOUT THE SUPPORT OF AKYEMS. DO YOU REMEMBER 1979 ELECTIONS. SILLY MAN

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHY NOT ADD "KWADWO MPIANI'S BROTHER-IN-LAW". OR YOU THINK IT IS NOT SIGNIFICANT IN YOUR APPOINTMENT TO GHANA@50?

• legend 11 years ago

stupid,idiot man like u

• AHOOF3 JUSHOU 11 years ago

GOD IN HIS OWN WISDOM GUIDED NPP DELEGATES NOT TO VOTE BR WEREKO-BROBBEY AS NATIONAL CHAIRMAN. THIS MAN WUD HAVE RESIGNED AS NATIONAL CHAIR A WEEK TO THE ELECTIONS IF HE HAD WON.

THE NPP DOES NOT BELONG TO HIM EITHER. WE ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THE BEGINNING AND END OF NPP'S POLITICAL ERA.

SOONER OR LATER, A NEW SIXTH PARTY WILL BE BORN FROM THE OLD PAST ONES.

WHY NOT.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

How can this idiot Wereko-Brobbey warns Nana Akuffo- ADDO?Wereko-Brobbey I don't think you use pillow when you sleep,you are a big fool.Reason up?Dr of nkwaseasem,Dr gyimi tabaa.Dr 419 your days are numbered.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDC IS DESPERATE WITH THEIR SILLY PROPAGANDA(LOSERS)

• KOO DUM 11 years ago

AKYEM MAFIA, WOMANISER, THIS TIME NO BE BOTTOM POWER MATTER,

• Steve 11 years ago

Stupid wireko-Brobbey.

• SAMMY 11 years ago

WHAT UNINTELLIGENT ARTICLE

• SUPREME 11 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO AND CO. ARE CONTESTING THE ELECTION RESULT TO ENSURE THAT THE TRUE CHOICE OF THE PEOPLE BECOMES THE PRESIDENT. THIS IS IMPORTANT FOR THE TRUE PROGRESS OF ALL GHANAIANS. THE NECESSITY OF THIS AROSE FROM THE QUESTION ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Unless Jake, Nana Addo and Sir John bath with dwarf urine and smear themselves with dwarf shit and go dancing naked on a market day to invoke magical dwarfs, nothing will favor NPP at the SC.

NPP is suffering from DWARFNES ...