You are here: HomeNews2013 01 25Article 263180

Ghana will not bow to gay right – Hannah Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (315)

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 11 years ago

Beware of human right advocates, if Ghana is to be taken as a serious tourist destination, this stance may need to be revised

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WE DON'T WAQNT OFFICIAL STAMP ON HOMOSEXUALITY OR GAY RIGHTS IN THIS COUNTRY. OUR CHILDREN STAND GREAT RISK IN FUTURE IF NANA OYE HAS TO BECOME MINISTER OF STATE.

• GH 11 years ago

WE WANT PEACE IN GH, SO NEVER EVER TRY YOURSELF TO MENTION GUY IN GH IF U WANT YOURSELF ALIVE NANA OYE. WE RESPECT OUR GOD AND WOMENT IN GH.THANK U HANNA TETTEH,GOD BLESS YOU

• Obaapa 11 years ago

INJUSTICE, CORRUPTION, UNACCOUNTABILITY, IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR,ETC YOU TALK AS IF YOU COME FROM ANOTHER PLANET. DESCEND FROM WHEREVER YOU ARE. HOMOSEXUALITY IS A SIN, SO IS STEALING, ROBBERY, MURDER AND WHAT HAVE YOU. IF YO ...

• KD 11 years ago

SHE HAS TO NOTE

• AMA 11 years ago

Talk to Amissah Arthur, the Vice-President before you start this nonsense.

• Asem Pee 11 years ago

SO CAN THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA,HA--BA AMISSAH.AND YOUR PREZ' HAVE 15 CHILDREN WITH TTHAT KIND OF WOMEN.THEN AMISSAH YOU ARE MISSING SOMETHING.

• BOB 11 years ago

Easier said. Tough people do not brag first. Cool but I am hoping that when you see the money or threat or pressure you will not be the first to spread your legs.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

TRUMU TRUMU AMISAH ARTHUR DID YOU HEAR? DONT GIVE IT THRU ANIDOHO ASS AGAIN OO HMMM

• azahman. 11 years ago

The debate is not about homosexual practice. People do whatever they want in the privacy of their bedrooms anyway and there is no way to control that. The issue is about treating and according citizens EQUAL RIGHTS UNDER THE ...

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

SHAMO ,BABY PIGLET WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO GROW UP ? I QIUTE REMMEMBER WHEN YOU PEOPLE STARTED TALKING RUBISH ABOUT THIS ISSUES ABOUT THE VICE PRESIDENT, HE CAME OUT TO CLARIFY TO YOU BUNCH OF JACKASSES HE WAS NOT A GAY MAN BUT ...

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr, Ph.D 11 years ago

NPP and their cheer leader KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE Jr, Ph.D wants to LEGALIZE TURUMU. AHOOFE a noted TURUMU HENE wants his uncle, the AKYEM DWARF AND HIS COHORTS IN NPP TO LET TURUMU REIGN FREE IN GHANA....WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ...

• kOJO DÜSSELDORF GERMANY 11 years ago

We are Africans , Ghanaians- in Ghana there was and should Not be HOMO.Shame to you Homos have u conciensce. What is that HOMO Go to Hell all u HOMO
    God bless Ghana and the Minister AMEN AMEN !!!

• ROYAL AKANLAND 11 years ago

THEY WILL PUT IN JAIL IF I MARRY 2 WOMEN BUT THEY WANT US ACCEPT GAYS

• OKYEMAN TE ASE,GHANA NKWA SO 11 years ago

Thank you very much,Madam Tetteh,you
    have started your job well by striking on the right note.Kudos! Kindly tell the so call Western
    countries point blank to their faces
    that we are not their appendix
    whereby they can suc ...

• New York NDC 11 years ago

Thank you I knew nana addo will had acepte this booshite, they can kiss the rock

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

TRUMU, TRUMU, WHERE ARE YOU, GO AND COME ANOTHER DAY. NPP, TRUMU, TRUMU WHERE ARE YOU, GO AND COME ANOTHER DAY. NANA AKUFO ADDO, TRUMU, TRUMU WHERE ARE YOU, GO AND COME ANOTHER DAY. JAKE, TRUMU, TRUMU WHERE ARE YOU GO AND CO ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

PIG BROTHER NYARKO US MY ASS TOILET!!! HAVE YOU EVER SEEN NANA ADDO SNIFING COCAIN B4? HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF NANA ADDO BEING ARRESTED FOR DOING COCAIN BUSSINESS? YET YOU FOOLS CALL HIM ALL SORTS OF NAMES,,,,,! WHEN IT GOES A ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

“The western countries have come to accept that homosexuality is a part of their society, in our society I don’t think we have come to that acceptance,” Madam Tetteh bluntly stated.

YES, U ARE RIGHT. WE NEED TO POPU ...

• concerned 11 years ago

It is bad for ghana to have gay legitimised

• kofi 11 years ago

ama you are a full und you do not know anything .can you tell how do you do your sex.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

HOW CAN U TRUST A FAT KID TO KEEP CAKE IN SAFE KEEPING FOR YOU? AS SOON AS THE FOREIGN AID MONEY COMES IN, SHE WILL CLOSE HER EYES AND COLLECT THE MONEY, QUIETLY. TWEAAA, FREE WILLY WEY U WANT BELIEVE? SHE COULD CARE LESS IF ...

• CT Padmore 11 years ago

It is time we put our political difference aside and face our moral and traditional obligations.Hon: Hannah Tetteh is absolutely right by standing firm and not yielding to pressure from the Western World or any other part of ...

• BROW 11 years ago

go and ask your father fuck your grand father ass squize his ball. mr dick head

• Peace165135 11 years ago

I believe that most people look at Homosexuality all wrong. IT IS NOT A SIN! In fact is actually helps the human race a mankind. It is natures way of keeping the world from becoming overpopulated and it is not winning. I thin ...

• Kaka8 11 years ago

You are a big fool peace 165135

• Jay 11 years ago

LMAO

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

I agree with you in some4 aspects,but not every society is ready for such.When it comes to things which are problems for the western countries,they quickly put forward the "human rights tag on them"60yrs ago Hitler was killin ...

• ..........JM 11 years ago

HOMOSXUALITY and world depopulation my ass.Population control you said? Do you mean more sickness for people to die? Very sorry your mother brought you to this world. You are a selfish fool.Over population? selfish to say thi ...

• BROW 11 years ago

if your father did not fuck your mother where will you be. mr dickhead teach your daugthers to lic their pussy & your sons suck their dick. dat will stop overpopulation

• Bab: Health professional 11 years ago

There are all kinds of contraceptives for both men and women to use to curb the number of children they want to have. It will also help those who do not want children. Sorry, homosexuality is not the answer. Planned parent ...

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

she is gay herself

• Samuel v. m. Tetteh 11 years ago

why is it that we ghanaians only think in the box but not outside the box my friend wats wrong if a man likes aman wat GOD u talking about the people how came to show u that there,s GOD some where than wat u have en slave u ...

• BURN IN HELL FOR UR WORDS 11 years ago

BURN IN HELL FOR UR WORDS

• Bonso 11 years ago

THOSE WHO BREAK THE TEN COMMANDMENTS LIKE MOST NDC PEOPLE WILL GO TO HELL...HOMOSEXUALS WILL BE SPARED FOR NDC THIEVES AND MURDERERS

• asass 11 years ago

Bravo, Terribly Specific! This is the only sensibly talk of you on this site. God help u do away with tribalistic talks as well.

• DAN 11 years ago

Most Fat black and white women in usa are Lesbians because no man want to fuck a stinky fat woman

• KONTA 11 years ago

So you mean you want to sell Ghana this immoral acts because of tourism. There are more people who hail this idea. Black America reluctantly voted for Obama because they had nobody else. if Obama was competing with another bl ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Black America does not vote on one single issue so much as they don't approve of homosexuality, they happily voted for Obama because of the many other issues Obama is pushing for, that affects their lives. Gays in the militar ...

• Eddie 11 years ago

We don't want gay right in GHANA it's SIN & SHAME.Madam HANNAH TETTEH is a wise woman & brave GOD be with her.

• Melic 11 years ago

As a broad based party renowned for its cultural sensitivity, I am not surprised that the NDC and madam Hannah Tetteh are being straight in telling the West what any upright African will want them to know.
    Equally, we need t ...

• william 11 years ago

You dont't compronise your national identity, culture and values in promoting tourism! You promote it as part of tourism promotion!!!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Tourist destination, yes, but to compromise our culture, traditional values etc, no way. I love the comments from this lady and we need her type because if her father messed with another man, where will she be today?

Whe ...

• Max Carter 11 years ago

We are not trying to be like the West, we have our own priorities; and certainly Gay or lesbianism is not one of those priorities. We have better things to do than to harbour such insignificant issues.

• Quashigah 11 years ago

No gay people in Ghana. Gay people are social deviants and Ghana does not need them. Gay people can go and live in the United States and Britain. Those countries are the supporters of evil gay lifestyle. Gay lifestyle is fore ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

FAIL...Do not make this backward, unenlightened, discriminatory ass-fucked whore a Foreign Minister.

President Obama declared equal rights for homosexuals in his Inaugural address. Every civilised country has come to term ...

• COMANDO 11 years ago

BONSO, I THINK U ARE A HOMO WITH BIG ASS . I WILL ADVISE U TO SEEK FOR AN AMERICAN VISSER SO THAT , U CAN LIVE PEACEFULLY WITH THE HOMOS IN AMERICA.

• Bonso 11 years ago

IT TAKES A DIRTY MIND TO CONFRONT DIRTY MINDED GHANAIANS, ESPECIALLY THOSE MEN WHO FCUK ARSE OR ANUS OF WOMEN AND CRITICISE HOMOSEXUALS, FOR THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A MAN'S ANUS AND THOSE OF A WOMQAN...GROW UP,GANAIANS ...

• King Dokodonu 11 years ago

Your language is dirty just like your lifestyle. Ghana will never follow your China, Russia and America.What make you think these evil nations are right with regard to social values? Homosexuals don't have human social values ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

What social values have these NDC politicians ruling Ghana for the last 24 years? A Party of certified murderers and woyome thieves, which bribe electorate with cars, motor bikes and outboard motors?

You mean it is Ghanaia ...

Bonso, I know that you are a homosexual. Only you are sympathizer to them. Sorry for calling you papa Homo. Bonso is my dady's name.

I share a lot of your concern with regard to NDC's frenzy looting from our national treas ...

Bonso, I know that you are not a homosexual.

• Bonso 11 years ago

Not very long ago, White American Legislators passed the 1/10th Clause, which prohibited Blacks from voting because of their skin colour and perceived belief that we are descendants of Cain/Abel: a cursed race that must never ...

• Rans F 11 years ago

Homosexuality is an abomination and it shall NEVER be allowed to thrive in Ghana! If you like, come out with a PhD Thesis on Homosexuality; it will not make any difference. Kindly take the following pieces of advice:
    1. Bein ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

YOU PEOPLE LIKE QUOTING THE BIBLE BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY, AS JESUS SAID, IT'S YOUR ACTIONS THAT WILL TELL.

IF YOU ARE REAL BELIEVERS YOU WONT PERSECUTE YOUR FELLOW MAN BECAUSE HE IS A HOMOSEXUAL OR LESBIAN

SHAME ON Y ...

• Atongo 11 years ago

For a Foreign Minister designate whose remit includes dealing with people of diverse backgrounds on a global stage, this grandstanding to a biggoted local audience is disappointing

• Bonso 11 years ago

BIGOTED HATEFUL GHANAIANS CANNOT TOUCH A SINGLE HOMOSEXUAL AND GO SCOT FREE, FOR THEY HAVE THE SAME RIGHT TO LIFE AS A BUGGER (A MAN WHO FCUKS A WOMAN'S ARSE)...HANNAH TETTEH WILL BE CONSIDERED BY HER FELLOW DIPLOMATS A MOST ...

• KOKU AMEVOR 11 years ago

NDC AND HANNAH MAY BE THIEVES, AND WHAT NOT. BUT, TO GO HOMOSEXUAL IS AN ABOMINATION UNTO GOD. YOU FOLLOW THE WHITE MAN BECAUSE YOU HAVE LOST YOUR SENSE OF RIGHT AND WRONG TO UNRSTRAINED, MISGUIDED SEXUAL PASSIONS. BEING GAY ...

• NO LIE 11 years ago

That's the absolute truth, it is an abomination in OUR CULTURE; leave those who think they are too civilized, even than their Creator, to practice their STUPIDITY; they will all burn in hell fire.

• American Me 11 years ago

Although I have no problem with gays, however if people feel that they do not want it in their country, then they should stand by their morals and ethics. Good for her. At the end of the day, it is all about integrity.

• Peace165135 11 years ago

I believe that most people look at Homosexuality all wrong. IT IS NOT A SIN! In fact is actually helps the human race and mankind. It is natures way of keeping the world from becoming overpopulated and it is not winning. I th ...

• Frustrated Dumbhead 11 years ago

Ghana will always respect the principles of universal declaration on human right, she insisted that acceptance of homosexual acts would compromise the nation’s dignity, as laws in the country are rooted in “our culture an ...

• Atongo 11 years ago

"All are equal before the law and are entitled without any discrimination to equal protection of the law. All are entitled to equal protection against any discrimination in violation of this Declaration and against any incite ...

• Ujah 11 years ago

What do you want Ghana to do,can we allow our society become gay because your gay? The Minister's stance is 99.99% our public stance anyone who is gay or lesbian must be stoned to death,we don't need any monetary aid against ...

• ET 11 years ago

What does serious tourist destination mean? Playing grounds for gays? Except for gay tourists, I cannot see why other tourist will be affected.

• KWAME NEWTON 11 years ago

I very much agree with the Foreign Minister designate. Human Rights come as secondary issue when promoting tourism to Ghana when THERE ARE NO DECENT PUBLIC TOILETS in Accra. This issue needs to be addressed very seriously in ...

• may/mayUS 11 years ago

Homosexuality is an abomination to the Ghanaian culture and the diginity of our nation therefore we must cheapen the respect and dignity of culture values for foreign aid. Ghanaians come out of laziness and complaisancy and l ...

• Sammy U .S.A 11 years ago

We can not sell our rights because some outsider wants to visit Ghana.I live here in the U.S and know what the laws of the land is and for that matter,I do not break them.So therefore if anybody want's to come into my countr ...

• kweku 11 years ago

Hannah advise your colleague Nana Oye Lithur who support gay rights and intend implementing it. Shame unto you.

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 11 years ago

ALL THOSE WHO ARE ATTACKING NANA OYE SHOULD DESIST FROM THAT. AFTER ALL SHE IS TALKING FOR OUR OWN VEEP WHO IS A KNOWN GAY.

• DSPY 11 years ago

When Ms Hannah Tetteh bows to our LORD. no idiotic person can stand against her. you go gurl sorry madam.

• Rebecca 11 years ago

I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian. And you should be ashamed of yourself Hannah Tetteh. Open your eyes and you'll see that some key allies of the President are gay. Gays are human beings, hello.

• CCTV 11 years ago

if gays are human beings so? that is inhuman and you no that. if a human being chooses to have same sex, then, at that time, go straight to hospital for psychiatric attention.

• Ujah 11 years ago

What shame has the Minister,you must be shameful yourself.You can only hide the dark corner and talk or make this foolish statements, you are gay go to Oye Lithur,whose name is Yoruba not Ghanaian. I refuse to give him the ...

• YAW 11 years ago

GOOD MAD. HANNAH, THAT IS SIMPLE. WE NEED WEST TO SETUP A FACTORY HERE IN GHANA TO PROCESS COCOA AND TIMBER NOT INTRODUCTION OF MAN MARRYING MAN. WHAT IS THIS? UNPLEASANT!!!!

• Ebow 11 years ago

Hahaaaaaaaa-lol

• Danso 11 years ago

My question is why should we accept the practice homosexullity when even animals dont want to hear of it.

• HERB DEFENDER 11 years ago

There are many instances of homo activity in the animal world...not to reproduce but just sex for fun. This is especially common among the monkey species.

• Ebow 11 years ago

So you are a monkey?

• The African Patriot! 11 years ago

You see?! This is the reason why you will never grow up to become human being. The monkey maybe is you, whiles you are unable to accept the reality.

Lack of education!!!

Hanna Tetteh is telling this infront of Ghanaians ...

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

She is unfit to be Foreign Minister. She is a very backward entity. And she is a woman, too? What does she say of Women's Rights? And why box herself into such a corner? And why be so blunt?
    Diplomats do not speak in such ab ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Nana Kakahini Amankwaa, you have shocked me with your hostile words for fellow woman.

I thought you will sound feminine on homosexuality and on Our culture as Ghanaians, and above all, be reverent in line with Biblical doc ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

I CONCUR...SHE IS EVEN A LAWYER...WHAT A POOR MINDED WRETCHED SOUL IS THIS WHORE

• wasclean 11 years ago

Herb. Go leave with the monkeys and do that in the jungle. Absurdity.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

she is uninformed. 1) it was illegal in several european countries until very recently, in some places you could be killed. The view from the UK is visable in our constitution which frowns upon it. But the UK changed, since c ...

• TONY 11 years ago

PERSONALLY, I DO NOT LIKE NDC GOVERNMENT BUT TO BLUNTLY TELLING THE WESTERN WORLD GHANAIANS DO NOT PRATICE HOMOSEXUALITY IN OUR HOMELAND IS A BOLD STEP TO DEMONSTRATE THAT WE DO NOT ALWAYS SAY "YES MAN" TO THE WESTERN GOVERNM ...

• BELEMBELEM 11 years ago

Ghanians should obey the Living God´s words than that of western for when the wrath of God comes they can not save themselves to either save Ghana.Ghana Do n´t need this evil--evil trick of the devil.Let America and others ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

GOD HATES NDC WOYOMES WHO STEAL MONIES BELONGING TO POOR PEOPLE TO ENRICH THEMSELVES...HOMOSEXUALS ARE HARMLESS PEOPLE WHO MUST NOT BE PERSECUTED BY BLOOD LOVING P/NDC SUPPORTING THIEVES AND MURDERERS.

IS KOJO TSIKATA THE ...

• HONESTNEST GOD IS MY JUDGE 11 years ago

If ghana follows anything order God's way of doing things then we are for God's wrath.The western countries professing themselves to be wise,they became fools.And changed the glory of the uncorruptible man,and to birds,and an ...

• TONY 11 years ago

God richly bless you Hon Madam Hannah Tetteh.What can seperate us from the love God...... Ghana?

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 11 years ago

You are not to regularize homosexuality. We are supposed to de-criminalize it. These are two different issues.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

Homosexuality must must be decriminalized. However, we can't accept gay marriages.
    Wait,a moment, What should be done if Ghana become a gayist tourist destination?

It is also not the perogative of the foreign affairs to determine what we should do about homosexulaity. We need our scientists, sociologists, health care professionls, human right lawyers, etc. to take an informed decision.

• nero 11 years ago

Let us wait and see if she will be up to her words when the pressure start coming!.

This is a knee jerk response or comment. People in high positions must be careful and weigh their words before they open their mouth. Ghana is a modern and scientifically savvy country. We need to walk away form our grand faa ...

• nero 11 years ago

meaning?

• Nick 11 years ago

there is no difference between De-criminalize and regularize so shut up

• Busumbru 11 years ago

So you mean homosexuality is scientific? Eeii, Some people.

• KONTA 11 years ago

perhaps you are giving this comment because you are one of them. Homosexuality is an immoral act that God hated the most.

• abeiku 11 years ago

Kwaku Manu, You are fucking guy. You don't belong to Ghana. Come to America or Europe where you belong to.

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

The thing about homosexuality is this simple.If you have one in your family ,then you know ,if you have to accept it or to kill him or her in Shame!

• wasclean 11 years ago

Kweku, how would you feel if you see your son's friend behind your son giving it to him the animal style ? Happy ?

• prophet 11 years ago

You stupid ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

I guess you will live forever, Prophet, are you gay?

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I THINK HANNAH TETTEH DESERVES A BIG APPLAUSE HERE FOR BEING BOLD ON THIS RUBBISH HOMOSEXUALITY ISSUE WHICH IS GRADUALLY GOING MAKE GHANAIANS LOOSE OUR RESPECT, CULTURE AND DIGNITY. THE FOREIGN MISSIONS IN OUR COUNTRY GHANA S ...

It is pityful to think that it wrong for foreign countries to beg you to allow equal rights and dignity to your own countrymen and women.

• Riel 11 years ago

What RIGHTS does homosexuals want or asking for in Ghana? I've never heard of anyone being persecuted for gayness in Ghana. Are they asking us to legalize the lifestyle?

• lili 11 years ago

Thank you Hannah. I am thankful for those that are willing to speak the truth. Do you want God's blessings on Ghana? If so, be obedient to His Word and stand up for what is good, pure, holy and right.

• .. 11 years ago

READ ROMANS 1: 24-28 AND KNOW THAT GOD ALMIGHTY, OUR CREATOR, DID NOT INCLUDE GAY RIGHTS AMONG THE RIGHTS HE CONFERRED ON US.

• Mark marfo 11 years ago

God bless you. I pray you would stick to your guns when they put pressure.We should not legalize abominable practices among us.

• abanga 11 years ago

she devil oye lithur supports homosexuality, u can ask her.

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 11 years ago

She is a good and well-meaning scholar and professional. She only seeks to speak for the Vice President when it comes to gay rights. Our Veep enjoys the shithole more than the proper proper something.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Yes we will not give in for any thing that will tarnish the image of our God fearing reputation. Our God will always fight for us and we will not lack. foreign aids can be withdrew but we will continue to grow tall as a Nati ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

marriage is between a man and woman as the bible says,anything aside this is evil.let the westerners take their monies away.God will see us through.

• Bonso 11 years ago

WE WANT FOREIGN AID TO BUILD TOILETS FOR 5.4 MILLION GHANAIANS WHO DEFECATE IN PUBLIC EVERYDAY

• KG 11 years ago

God richly bless you Maa Hannah

• Norley Lokko (UK) 11 years ago

What's wrong with Ghanaian's of 2day!!! Have you gone mad or 'STUPID' What was the whole point of independence??? To gain self control, to do 4 self and to rise as a great country! Never forget who u r! Or where u cum from! B ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

There are NO GAY RIGHTS! We have ONLY HUMAN RIGHTS.
    What do the gays want ???? What CONCENTING ADULTS do in their PRIVACY, is their business.Gays/Lesbs, STOP your STUPID DEMONSTRATIONS for your Rights....which rights??? You ...

• Abisa 11 years ago

The tide waves of this practise of homo sexuality is fire spreading to an extent that.As a reasonable human being the only way forward is through dialogue.What can forceful acts do within the society.Where these acts are tabo ...

• Solomon amoah from life view darkoman 11 years ago

big applause goes to u honourable Hannah tetteh....this is the kind of woman Ghana must be proud of. God bless u.....never will it be,Ghana our beloved country will never ever bow to gay right!!!!

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

Will the Vice President agree with you, Madam? There was an article that said Vice P is gay-guy. I have no problem with what he does his body anyway. It is his personal business.

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.GOD BLESS YOU.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

NOT JUST A PRETTY FACE

• AJ 11 years ago

FUCK GAY RIGHT ACTIVIST, GAYS IN GENERAL,ANYONE WHO WANNA BE GAY....I SAY MY COUNTRY IS RELIGIONS N WE STICKING TO DAT.....

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Much as I agree and support you, I hope you understand the fight that you have picked and knows the tactics of your opponents so you will be able to stand.
    They will dig you, they will set you up with 'connection", bribery, ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Madam, RESPECT IS EARNED and NOT CONFERRED.Please, DON'T FORGET THAT.

• terry bay 11 years ago

this woman is a fool... can she decide who ahuman being is?

• Justice 11 years ago

Mr. Terry Gay - You instead are the fool and I think your online name speaks volumes, Mr. Gay.

Hannah Tetteh knows who a human being is. Where in this article does she question who a human being is? Bottom-line is even an ...

• Anali 11 years ago

You talk about animals and yesterday we could read that the majority of Ghanaians are defecating
    in gutters, streets and on the beach. That is the same as the animals do.

• anumnyam 11 years ago

It's because we've mismanaged our resources and handed all to them on a silver platter that they can confront us in such manner. But we must hold on fast to our ancient and respected values and mantain our sanity. No Gay righ ...

• The same 11 years ago

Yaw you are a fool!!

• Yaw Mensah 11 years ago

If we were to go by our tradition alone, homosexuality is an abomination. Turn to reality, one realizes that they live among us. I went to boys school and saw it happen and reported on many occassions. Sweeping the issue unde ...

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Well, let us get things right.I will humbly advise Ghanaians to think twice before they jump into conclusions.In France, the society is divided on gay marriages. There is strong opposition against the socialist gov't to make ...

• Thierry 11 years ago

I love this woman very much. A few of our lady politicians like Ursula owusu and Hannah Bisiw can learn a thing or two from this well mannered, intelligent and beautiful woman. God bless you.

• KONTA 11 years ago

I agree with you. Hanna Tetteh's stance on this will go down in history against any super power threating Ghana with aids.

• ASSMAN 11 years ago

.....Must be given to those who want it. Just like the pussy eaters, who even abuse it.

• k.k 11 years ago

Gay is not a proper thing to be practice in Ghana.

• KONTA 11 years ago

Let the Americans deal with their problem. Soon washington, D.C. will be the gay capital of the world

• Ujah 11 years ago

What prediction, let Washington go completely gay that is what God is waiting for the great power in the world to do, and as it happened in Greece and Rome ,Washington will follow and Beijing will takeover.You may not se ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Hanna atetteh has erased doubts about her foreign policy abilities. She would be a worthy diplomat of Ghana.

• KONTA 11 years ago

Minister designate, I give you bravoooo!!!!! You have made Ghana proud by your statements about Visa and homosexuality. I can't understand why the western countries are condoning that a man should marry a man (turumuu die) an ...

• Anali 11 years ago

Your ignorant and racist comments are disturbing.
    Why is obtaining a VISA so important to you ? Someone with your mindset should stay in Ghana.
    FYI there are lots of black homosexuals.

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

Please... Please ... Please start with d Ghana High Commission in London ...some of d staff r very very RUDE ...and secondly don't answer their fucking phones why ?

• Kwabena in London 11 years ago

Maame Hannah, you have said what is the heart and cry of the Amighty God who created every human being with a purpose in mind. Defend Ghana against Gay $ LESBIANISM with what God Himself through Paul in Romans 1vs 20- ...

• Koware 11 years ago

Hanna you are my kind of girl!You are a no-nonsense girl and you have my support in all your stance.Go girl! We are Ghanaians and we'll stick to our values God has given us.May the Almighty God bless Ghana the more!!!

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

i do respect homo people but she is right as a nation we will not embrace it,may God forbid, we are in Europe for a long time, they always want people to accept what they believe, but they don't accept what somebody's believ ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

BRAVOOOOOOOOOO HANNAH

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A straight guy walks into a bar and a couple steps in, he realizes it's a gay bar. "But what the heck," he says, "I really want a drink." When the transvestite waiter approaches, he says to the customer, "What's the name of y ...

• Arabusta 11 years ago

May the almighty Allah bless u.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

MADAM, YOU HAVE DONE WELL COMING OUT BOLDLY TO MAKE THE OPINION OF MOST OF US KNOWN. IF THE WEST WANT TO FUCK ARSE, THAT IS THEIR OPINION, WE DON'T HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST THEM, BUT NOT IN OUR GREAT COUNTRY GHANA

• JOE D 11 years ago

May almighty ALLAH bless this woman.this is just a sickness of the western people.And Ghana is not part of this sickness.What kind of aid can they give to Ghana.They need aid themselves.

• yaw 11 years ago

May God bless you.

• Obaapa 11 years ago

WHO ARE THOSE HOLLIER THAN THOU POINTING FINGERS? YOU TALK AND THINK AS IF YOU LIVE IN SOME KIND OF HEAVENLY PLANET - SHITTY AND SODOMMY GHANA I WILL CALL IT. LOOK IN THE NAME OF GOD WHAT MOST PASTORS AND PRIESTS ARE DOING? S ...

• Ato F 11 years ago

I don`t think this Obaapa is a woman.If she is then she has identified herself with what she really practises.Nobody says all those sins you mentioned are right.We are Godfearing Nation and don`t support any sin.Get married a ...

• Obaapa 11 years ago

GHANA IS A GOD-FEARING NATION? GET GRIPS WITH YOUR WORDS. IF SOME PEOPLE ARE GOD-FEARING IT DOESN'T QUALIFY THE WHOLE GHANAIAN PEOPLE OR NATION. A NATION LED BY SINNERS AND SUPPORTED BY EVIL DOERS, YOU CALL IT GOD-FEARING! AS ...

• mahama 11 years ago

Obaapa, the earth is full of sin because man doesn't obey God the creator. So, do you want to be one of those stubborn people or pastors? Homosexuality is abominable to God. Do you want to advocate to something God hate? God ...

• Obaapa 11 years ago

I DON'T SUPPORT HOMOSEXUALITY BUT THAT DOESN'T MEAN I SHOULD SHUN AWAY FROM SOMEONE WHO IS A GAY. IS HIS SEX ORIENTATION CHOICE. SO FAR AS IT DOESN'T AFFECT MY RIGHT TO BE HETEROSEXUAL OR HURT ANYONE, I WILL SUPPORT NANA OYE ...

• oto 11 years ago

Know that according to your creator God homosexual is sin before Him, nobody is forcing anybody. God is saying homosexual is a sin to Him. We are advocating for What God has said. If you belief God there is no need to choose ...

Obaapa (wonder if that name befits you).
    Anyway, I beg to differ. We know what the pastRos and priests are doing and it's not right. But who is advocating that their acts should be legalize and nornalise in societies. on the ...

• Big E 11 years ago

this is refreshing to hear that there are still leaders in this country of ours who will stick to what is right and not sucumb to foreign presure

• atto plange korea 11 years ago

ghanaians and there families abroad must pray seriouly .sodom and gomora was destroied by god at 1/10 as at today u s of ameriaca and obama

• THEO 11 years ago

THANKS MADAM. AFTER ALL OYE IS NOT THE ONLY FEMALE LAWYER IN GHANA. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The last time I heard about you, I was pissed but you have erased all doubts about how tough you can be if, you are not taking this stance just to secure a ministerial job.

You have already been blessed for being that bo ...

• Fiifi Miles 11 years ago

You are all part of the robbery? Wayome, etc We need our GIA refunds?

• BE SMART 11 years ago

NPP MPS ARE NOT TO GET ANYTHING FOR NOT ATTENDING THE VETTING.IF THEY ARE GIVEN ALLOWANCE AND PAY THEY WILL CONTINUE TO BOYCOTT SITTINGS.THEY SHOULDNT RECEIVE PAY,THEY SHOULD TREATED AS SUCH.

• rasta 11 years ago

Gay ? hell no ! i will kill all fo them, fools !!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Bravo, Ms Tetteh. May God bless you taking this stance even before you are confirmed as Minister. If you are called to serve your country in this capacity at this time in the country's history where we throwing away our core ...

• civilized 11 years ago

Your comments are characteristcs of your slavely. Americans are civilized

• koo Tee 11 years ago

FIRST GOOD SHOW MAMA.NO WAY!!! we are NOT DOGS

• atto plange korea 11 years ago

all the gays and homosexuals are born from men. i beg u to pray if not u, it can be youre son ure grandson. beware

• civilized 11 years ago

Yes How many are presidents?
    same to gays.

• mahama 11 years ago

Promotes God's wills. Hanna, is doing God job. She should not be a victim

• larry 11 years ago

"the antagonism to homosexuality is the ultimate antiviral to HIV" --larry

• Martin 11 years ago

Tough talk on gay rights from a woman whose country depends on foreign aid for over eighty percent of its budget. All it takes is for a foreign donor country to flex its muscle and Ghana will capitulate to the pressure.

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 11 years ago

Well said madam. God bless Ghana, God bless you.

• mahama 11 years ago

She is God fearing person

• koonye 11 years ago

For once, an NDC member has said something wise.Ghana should not entertain gay practice on this country.l wish we could introduce firing squard for offenders.

• mahama 11 years ago

This woman l respect in ndc not mosquito

• Isaac Amanor ,USA 11 years ago

May God give us more beautiful ,educated,wise and bold ladies like HANNA TETTEH.And let us also respect the stance of the late prof Mills.

• pee 11 years ago

What a joke. Ghanaians have as much queer tendencies as anywhere else, and this fat white woman is a closet lesbian.

• Oman Gana 11 years ago

I won't be surprised if this woman was a "Supi" in Secondary School and is today a closet lesbian.

Sometimes, people who are so vocal against homosexuality are later found to have skeletons in the closet.

Why all this n ...

• mahama 11 years ago

Cry your own cry. If you're among them pray for forgiveness. Don't promote Satan plan because homosexuality is blasphemous act before God.

• Oman Gana 11 years ago

Now you cry your own fuccking cry, w'ae! And get out of here with yoiur stupid hypocritical talk about God. If you believe in Goid why do you keep doing all those terrible things? Kwasea!!!!!!!!!!!!

• truth 11 years ago

Lets all hope so and pray.
    But Nana Oye must come out and declare her stance

• CONFIDENCE 11 years ago

I Strongly agree with the foreign minister under no circumstance should parliament agree with homesex in this country or else Ghana will be a cursed country.When people are not even expressing interest in the opposite sex you ...

• Kodzo 11 years ago

Obama and Cameron have not told Ghana to legalize homosexuality. It is a subject on which people have different kinds of opinion in every country. Those who practise it are not far away from any family. These people have go ...

• aaaa9 11 years ago

Ghana should not allow this to happen. This is encpouraging men to be l;ooking for vulnerbale children as vicitim of this shameful act. Well as rightly said if the so called civilised countries are happy with this we in Ghana ...

• ayiaye 11 years ago

NANA OYE CAME INTO THE WORLD BY THE HELP OF HER MOTHER AND FATHER AND NOT MAN TO MAN OR WOMAN TO WOMAN.IF SHE IS A CHRISTIAN AND REALLY RESPECT GOD AND HER PARENT SHE WILL NOT BLINDLY MAKE ANY MISTAKE IN AGREEING TO THIS UNGO ...

• Mawuli Tetteh 11 years ago

God bless u Hannah

• NANA ANANG 11 years ago

wht re we teaching our kids that is ok to sleep with same sex person.Ghnan we need to becarefull.God forgive us ur country.

• Mr Anim (Australia) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• C-Zone 11 years ago

Ghana is a peaceful nation and most countries are jealous of that. Ghana will be doomed if this despicable act of immorality is accepted in our country. One thing we should realize is that, it is not always about whether the ...

• indian juju 11 years ago

terminator200901@hotmail.com

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

Wish I am a member of the Appointment Committee, I will emphatically drag this woman out without her heels touching the ground when she appeared before it.

She is just playing to the gallery which will ultimately impact n ...

• TJ Hooker 11 years ago

Well said Hanna Tetteh, we (Ghana) must stand strong with our culture and natural believe without allowing the western countries to impose their culture on us. This western countries are very dangerous they know their plans f ...

• PAA GEORGE 11 years ago

IN THE EYES OF GOD,NO SIN IS BIGGER THAN THE OTHER,BE IT A CORRUPTION,PROSTITUTION,LYING,STEALING FROM OUR GOVERNMENT AND SO...OUR POLITICTIANS SHOULD SHOULD BE TRUSTWORTHY AND ACCOUNTABILITY THAN TO BE HYPOCRATES.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Gentlemen , we have seen too many babies with sharp teeth thick heads and barking dog loud mouths occupying positions of importance for their own selfish corrupt agendas only motivated by what is in it for them. if a minister ...

You advocate or those on the fence are missing the point. Of course no sin is bigger than the other but the question is who advocating to the legalization of the sins you mentioned? Aren't they brought to light and prosecuted ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Our culture and religion that is causing too much hardship for majority...no water,no light,
    Poverty ..mass immigration ....this same over reliance on our culture and religion.
    Why not go back to bush and practice the real ...

• American 11 years ago

Cheap populism for domestic consumption. And hypocrite, too, coming from the foreign minister of a nation whose GDP depends heavily on foreign aid and remittances from emigrants working in gay-loving countries like the US, UK ...

• mike 11 years ago

Well done!!!! Minister designate!!! very proud of your comment

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

"GAY" IS NOT THE SOURCE OF OUR PROBLEMS-ITS THE CORRUPTION, STEALING, INEFFICIENCY--LETS WORRY ABOUT THOSE

• Kk3 11 years ago

STUPID, STUPID, STUPID!! It's already happening ubiquitously and we must come to grip with this human right! SPEND NO ENERGY ON THIS MINISTER, YOU WILL NOT STOP THE HOMOSEXUAL TIDE! Spend your energy and breath on spreading t ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

WHY DO GAYS ALWAYS WANT TO BE RECOGNIZED, HETROSEXUALS DON'T JUMP ON THE BAND WAGON AS GAYS DO AND DEMAND THEIR RIGHT AND ROCOGNITION. THIS IS THE ISSUE GAYS ARE ALWAYS THROWING IT IN THE FACE OF EVERYONE. SO YOU PREFER TO SL ...

• Kofi Abbey 11 years ago

JOY FM favors homosexuality. They will report anything that favors gays but not the opposite. This is ministerial vetting, what happened to JOY FM's reporters?

• Charles 11 years ago

as laws in the country are rooted in “our culture and religion”.
    The laws against un natural acts comes form teh English Colony and are based in a test from the Bible, precisely Saint Paul, if this Ghana culture and re ...

• bawa 11 years ago

any person in our mother land who ll put this law out ALLAH ll not 4 give him or her

• Charles 11 years ago

people in Ghana want to put thier gay brother and siters in jails, but they call themselves Christians...hypocrites

• paa alex 11 years ago

thank u madam for ur comment on guy may God bless u

• mahama 11 years ago

I will vote for her in 2016. This is the sort of person we need to rule our country Ghana. Stand for president on 2016 as independent and you will win

• Cilla- Toronto-Canada 11 years ago

Good Leadership comments....Very Impresive Madam Tetteh, We-the people of Ghana have morals and DONOT want to have these nihilistic-Baal infilterated acts come and poison our culture,dignity and rooted God fearing morals..... ...

• Kwadwo Owusu-Adjei 11 years ago

I'm highly impressed about the comments Madam Tetteh gave in response to the so called gay rights in Ghana. Peolpe shouldn't think that everything that comes from the developed countries are the best for the whole world to co ...

• Appearance Kpegah 11 years ago

Seriously, I'll like to fuck this lady. She is pretty isn't she?

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

not quite so pretty dude, you want to see the full picture first...haha

• mohammed faisal 11 years ago

go to hell hanna

• Selira 11 years ago

Our culture and religion does not permit homosexuality period.Those of you shouting on Hannah should think twice. Ghanaians are not interested in man to man marriages.If God wanted to see man to man married he would have crea ...

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

It is not a culture- Idiot. Being Gay is not culture. They've parade around saying that gay is culture so join us. Everybody on this panel/blog that truly believe it is culture is an ignorant.

• Selira 11 years ago

Three angels visited Abraham, God's hand-picked founder of his chosen nation, Israel. They came disguised as men, travelers along the road. Two of them went down to Sodom and Gomorrah, to observe firsthand the wickedness in t ...

• The Same People 11 years ago

Hon. Miss Hannah Tetteh, God Bless, Bless,Bless & Bless you every day in your life.Let the western world take their Dollar,Pounds & miserable disgraceful lifestyle into the sea.Even ,in the Animal Kingdom ,have you ever seen ...

• Extraterrestial 11 years ago

This Oyibo girl was a lesbian herself in school. Let her confess if she's now a true born again.

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

You're all Gay/Lesbiens

• OYC 11 years ago

Just fix the economy, and the issue of visa will reduce drastically..the only visa that Ghanaians will need is medical visa for presidents and ministers who will fall ill

• Balawo President 11 years ago

This is one great appointment that I'd always felt comfortable with. Go tell the bloody foreigners that homosexuality has no chance in Ghana!

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

People that are afraid of hmosexuals are that ones hiding in the closet. They're afraid that they will be exposed. Are you homosexual? You don't pay anybody's bill and they infringe upon your freedom. Why do you want to infri ...

• captainjohn 11 years ago

Christinity is gay religion

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

What is the definition of human rights? Respecting each others opinion. You can still disagree with somebody's sexual orientation and not impose on their human rights. We need to separate church from state. Not everybody in ...

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

WISE WOMAN HOPE SHE BECOMES PRESIDENT ONE DAY.WAY TO GO.HOMOSEXUALITY IS A WHITE MAN THING.WE ARE AFRICANS AND WE DON'T DO THAT IT IS SIMPLE.PLS TELL BRITAIN TO LIGALIZZZZZ HOMOSEXUALITY BECUSE THEIR SOCIETY WANTS THAT.OUR AF ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

GHANAIANS IN THE DIASPORA WANT TO VOTE WHEN ELECTIONS ARE HELD TO ELECT LEADERS FOR THE RUNNING OF THE COUNTRY -WHEREVER WE ARE!!!!

LET THE ROPAL BILL BE IMPLEMENTED!!!!!

• ama 11 years ago

I think this is a good idea for the government and a good thing that the government has taken a stand on not been pressured. I am an activist and honestly speaking if you think you are gay, then be gay, and stop asking peopl ...

• KK-K 11 years ago

May we never accept homosexuality in our nation. Death to homosexuality and the gays. Madam thank you for your position on homosexuality. If there should be any law on homosexuality, then it should rather criminalise it and m ...

• ABOAKYE 11 years ago

Check the looks. She looks like someone who wouldn't tolerate nonsense. I may be wrong but that is what I see in her looks.

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

that is the way ga women look. especially those fro osu

• Kofi 11 years ago

I will advise the Minister-designate to first address the problem Ghanaians face in their own foreign missions first!

• greetings 11 years ago

if ghana adhere to this devilish pressure we will pray like elijah did as he stopped the rain from falling.

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

What about the Vice-President who is GAY?

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

THE VICE PEEEE HAS A GOOOFE FACE.

• housseini manchester uk 11 years ago

Hannah Tetteh may Almighty God guides and protect you,you are such a strong woman i love that confidence in you,and i love you and i will marry u to be my second wife

• KOJO, US 11 years ago

I like the boldness of this minister. I pray that God will guide her in her ministerial position. Do not let people dictate for our country.

• bonyakay 11 years ago

Africans must know where they are coming from and all africans should know that is not our culture..

• Dzimakpla 11 years ago

There must be no place for homosexuality in Ghana, period. Let them take their so called foreign aid away. We can survive on kenkey and fish......lol

• oto 11 years ago

That it, thanks.let's say the truth

• ISAAC PARMA 11 years ago

THERE IS A OWNER OF THIS WORLD AND HE WAS PLEASED WITH HIS CREATION AND CREATED MAN TO MAKE CHILDREN WITH A WOMAN AND HE HAS CONDEMNED HOMOSEXUALITY IN THE BIBLE,IT IS BEST TO FOLLOW THE LAWS OF GOD THAN THIS DIRTY ACTS OF HO ...

• Kojo Henne 11 years ago

This is pure bullshit ! We are a sovereign nation and have the right to decide what is good for us ! It is not part of our culture and we will not subscribe to it. We will not round people up and kill them because they are ga ...

• mawusi 11 years ago

I appreciate Ghana standing up for our true values. If aid should be given on such ridiculous terms, then I am afraid we do not need it. Afterall we have oil, gold, diamond, bauxite etc. If these resources are managed well, w ...

• aaaa9 11 years ago

Promoting the rightful marriage rather than blindly copying what is happening in the so called developmed world. Is this called developed when some young are suffering from anal cancer?

• Natt Boateng, Amsterdam 11 years ago

ghana must never compromise with filty act. if our forfathers were Guy's, I believe most of us could haven't been tehborn, this may include the Hon Madam Hanah Tetteh

• John Mensah Issah 11 years ago

The visa issues is actually serious particular for America Embassy you have very decent Ghanaians who apply for USA visa very geniune reason ie school even at master level and many at times you to the embassy and the dismiss ...

• mad eunice narh 11 years ago

I am against the idea of the western world of introduction their life stlye to we Ghanaians of accepting homosexual in our country.WE WILL FIGHT TOOTH AND NAIL about this issue.the western CAN NOT FORCE Ghanaian to change ou ...

• oto 11 years ago

Good talk, Hanna is not God to give a license for a group of people to sin. They should tell God that that the act they like, doing nasty things in their bedrooms.May God forgive then

• ghanaba 11 years ago

My dear Eunice, they would leave us alone without thinking twice, except that we keep going back to beg for money from them. you will agree with me that a man controls his children because he bears their financial burdens, th ...

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

JUST MOUTH, MOUTH!

Wait until you visit London or Washington, D.C. You will eat your words!!!

Gay rights is Human rights!!

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!!!

• Nimdee2k 11 years ago

One Intelligent Ghanaian

• oto 11 years ago

Sexing anus is human right? God for give

• Mimi 11 years ago

Kofi it is not mouth mouth. I am writing from South Carolina USA. Will you please answer this question for me; If all men stay on one side in the world and women on the other side of the world without sexual intercourse betwe ...

• kweku O 11 years ago

lol, i know some gay people in Atlanta personally and i can tell u these people are sick in the head. Even animals don't do this same sex nonsense. Homosexuality is nasty, if u know some in SC just take a very close look at t ...

• oto 11 years ago

Not only the head but physical body too. Pew review statistics show that majority have contracted HIV

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

Well, Mimi; you ask: "If all men stay on one side in the world and women on the other side of the world without sexual intercourse between man and a woman" what will happen?

The answer is quite simple:

I will be the ...

• 7B 11 years ago

what 'bout ministers dating within... dyke among dyke

• oto 11 years ago

Yes dyke giving pain to dyke because dyke is not taking the right path

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

"Our culture and religion"
    Can the Honourable Minister or anyone tell us the culture and religion we are talking about here? Please kindly and succinctly describe the "our culture and religion" Madam is referring to.

Let' ...

• kweku O 11 years ago

Whatever it is or u might say, just want u to know homosexuality is sickness. Even animals don't do this nonsense. The most popular nation known for promoting this sickness is full of derailed people so let's not accept their ...

Our culture prohibits us sleeping with same sex. The caucasian religion introduced to us also says the same.

With the muslims, it is double no, no. Even the paganism frowns and raises eye browses against homosexuality.
    S ...

SCHMENDRICK, can you face up and briefly describe your culture and religion?
    And tell me where our culture&religion talks about treating others with respect, not being corrupt, and plain hardwork & avoiding waste?

Doubled ...

• kweku O 11 years ago

NDC government, please don't allow this STUPIDITY AND NASTY homosexual thing to gain popularity in our Ghana.
    These people are sick in the head. The known country known for promoting this nonsenese are full of derailed peopl ...

Are we saying God made a mistake creating a woman instead of another
    Adam? I do not think so.

Enough diseases in Ghana to complicate matters.A gay or lesbian was conceived by a woman and how selfish it is for a man to hav ...

• terry bay 11 years ago

Wer ist diese TUSSY die auch was zu sagen hast über menschen die in GHANA. Who is this "ATAAMO" who thinks she has the right do decide over how human beings should be?

• king 11 years ago

DONT EVEN MAKE THIS STATEMENT IN PUBLIC BECAUSE IS AN ACT OF EVIL THAT HAVE BEEN INVOKED UPON WICKED PEOPLES WHO WANT TO MAKE THE WORLD LOOK LIKE HELL,

• Cool Cat USA 11 years ago

Thank you Hannah, stand on your strong feet and let those who wants to dig hole in the boot say anything. Gay people don{t approved out lone in the World Bank.

• Stephen Kofi Anokye 11 years ago

Homosexual is a sin it anoine God to create Humans so we should not repeat this mistake again. We shuld respect God law not human law. (Lev. 18:22; 20:13; 1 Kings 14:24; Romans 1:24, 26,27.

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

OUR PRIORITIES ARE MISPLACED. WE HAVE BECOME SO JUDGMENTAL AND WE THINK WE ARE THE HOLIEST. I AM NOT A HOMOSEXUAL BUT HOMOSEXUALITY SHOULD BE THE LEAST OF OUR PROBLEMS. YOU SIT DOWN AND YOUR POLITICIANS AND RELIGIOUS LEADERS ...

• Civil Society 11 years ago

We must train our children for all positions. We must design and build machines and every tools available to us now. Just copy them, I mean anything. They need us and we don't need them. Just refrain from sending our wealt ...

• arhinful 11 years ago

dear brothers and sisters, my fellow ghs why all these insults. we read for informations and to accept others and their point of view. nobody has the monopoly neither of intelligence nor of wisdom only GOd who is not a human ...

• kaketonti 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER PUT MY PRECIOUS PENIS INTO ANUS FULL OF SHITS;RATHER INTO A PRETTY WELL-TAILORED VIRGINA.HUMAN RIGHTS SHOULD NOT BE A SHEILD FOR SOVEREIGNTY ABUSE.Mr Kofi Annan were does GHANA stand?You said;sovereignty should n ...

• kaketonti 11 years ago

Re-SHIELD

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

"The laws in the country are rooted in “our culture and religion”. That's a boldface liar!
    By the way, what's our culture and religion? Is Christianity our culture and religion? Is speaking English our culture? I coul ...

The fact is Ghana does not have a well-defined culture per se. For reasons best known to them, our politicians and intelligentsia in their westernized stupor and daydream have forgotten about what Kwame Nkrumah referred to as ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Guys, what is wrong with you? We have good people and we have bad people. We have good Christians and we have bad Christians. We have good gays and we have bad gays. I think we have the right to do and say what is within our ...

• Timur 11 years ago

yes, yes. STAND UP africans AGAINST european SICKNESS. PLEASE HANNAH WE NEED YOU TO BE THE PRESIDENT AND KEEP THE VALUABLE RESOURCES OF GHANA FOR THE PEOPLE. YOU ARE MY SHEROE

• Kwadwo New Jersey 11 years ago

Your own citizens abroad cannot vote in your country, when they decide to come and take part with their expertise , they are chastise and branded as non-Ghanaians just because they went overseas to bring foreign money to Gha ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Hannah is the woman of my admiration, i could point blank tell her that i admire her sense of humor and intellegency she can handle a lot of mess at ministry of foreign affairs and can tell her that i LOVE HER TOO MUCH.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

take ur troubles out of coverage area who is ur husband lesbian woman like u shut ur pig body out

• oto 11 years ago

Thank you, God fearing man

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

MADAM HANNAH TETTEH YOU ARE THE BEST FOR THE POST,HOPE IT IS NOT GOING TO BE A HEAR SAY.YOU ARE FAR BEYOND DESCRIPTION,DON'T LET OUR WOMANIZER PRESIDENT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU,HAHAHA. GHANA WILL BE SO PROUD TO GET SUCH A BEA ...

• Atsusson 11 years ago

Please and please why homosexuality? we must now that we have only one ghana.So please ghanian let peace reign in ghana.

• Till Zion 11 years ago

Good stance. We need leaders like this lady. Infact, if all our leaders should be firm and take a stance for Ghana like this lady we would be better off now. You Rock Hannah!

• oto 11 years ago

Obama gave gay support just to get votes to win the election. He have wife and kids. It is a political move.one thing a hate in gay is their child adoption. Who is to give birth for you to take over the child's life and the s ...

• housseini manchester uk 11 years ago

This so call gay,and lesbian act would destroy ghana if we accept such nonsence and foolish behavior in ghana the Almighty God create women for men to marry and produce children and now peolpe choose to do what they n want in ...

• fi 11 years ago

please be a woman of your words homosexuality shd not be allowed no matter the circumstances.i know u an do it

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

YOU WOULD WORK SOO NICE JUST AS YOU ARE:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THERE IS NO WOMAN IN NPP WHO CAN BEAT YOU:WALAAHI:

• Takyi 11 years ago

Narrow minded minister,these gay people voted for!

Meda wo ase Ante Tetteh, nipa sei na ye hia mo Ghana. Ebeyeden se obarima beware ne yonko barima. Ebeyeden na woatumi awo ba ama yen Mman Ghana mu nipa adooso. Mmaa eware mmaa de kwadu ne wroba ehyehye won ase. Sebe, emmoa ma ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I have fallen in love with you Hannah,i wish i could give you i million kisses.You will be the minister for foreign affairs and please keep your promise with this great nation and stand against and western nation to keep thei ...

• Abudu i Adam 11 years ago

The wrath of Almighty shall begot a apostate , hypocrate that shall attempt to prostitute with the shame of the West compromising the Ghanaian values

The West should bring a ship and carry all those transgender , gays & l ...

• Datoko Charles 11 years ago

If thats the case,then God richly bless you Honourable Hannan Tetteh for the decision you have in mind.why should we trade the relationship between GOD and us Ghanaians.all those in support of this gay-right stuff should bear ...

• Chuck 11 years ago

As a founding member of NDC this is not what we expect of her as the Foreign Minister. Democracy is suposed to to take care of all, including minorities. Where ie their "Freedom and Justice", Madam government minister?

• PEPEE 11 years ago

FOOL , THERE ARE RULES AND REGULATIONS
    UNDER DEMOCRACY.

• Ghanatv BBC 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV and BBC at www.ghanatv.weebly.com/bbc-world-news.html

• NANA SARFO MENSAH 11 years ago

We ghanaians should not use the growth
    of our democracy to democratise gay.
    We should hold on to what our culture
    teaches us and GOD'S blessing will be seen in our country.Is a time of testing and we should stand lest we f ...

• GOLD SAGA 11 years ago

I HAVE A QUESTION FOR MS TETTEH. ARE YOU AWARE OF THE CONSEQUENCES OF A COUNRTY THAT BREACHES INTERNATIONAL SANCTIONS AGAINST IRAN??? THE GOLD COMMITMENTS TO IRAN...(1.5 TONS OF GOLD BARS ON A PLANE GHANA-DUBAI-IRAN,held at i ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Your boldness will make God happy and smile.

• K.ENNING-ROTTERDAM 11 years ago

don,t mention that name in ghana.i don,t want that name to stick into our children,s head so please,stop mentioning that name.

• Felix Tetteh 11 years ago

Go girl!!!!

• Baffour 11 years ago

Well Iam not Gay, but we live in a free World. And people have the wright to choose what ever they want,

• PEPEE 11 years ago

YES YOU ARE GAY AND NEED HOLY BATH SO YOU CAN SPELL.
    IT'S right not WRIGHT
    DON'T BE A LOST SOUL.

• MOHAMMED SANNIE 11 years ago

Hannah Tetteh,if you can do and tell the promoters of this homosexual stuff what you are saying,then thanks. we Africans all over the planet believes in everything that is given to us including all this religions.that is why ...

• Western tell Saudi Arabia to do it 11 years ago

western countries can force it on Saudi Arabia that homosexuality is a part of their society

• Atongo 11 years ago

Has GH got a national religion? Ghana is blessed with a rich diversity of cultural and religious beliefs so what religion and culture is the Minister designate referring to?

• Aryeetey Mensah 11 years ago

Please tell British Airways to Treat Ghanaian passengers with respect.

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

yRz8wk Hey, thanks for the blog post. Really Cool.

• agyabroni 11 years ago

?D? PAPA! GO AHEAD,ITS SWEET.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Even Russia has signed an anti-homo bill. If these Western countries like Britain insist,we will buy their stake in our oil industry and hand it over to others. In addition we will boycott all Western goods. Some of their min ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Vice pee Amissah will not be happy with u. Not at all !!

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, MAY THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD CONTINUE TO REACH OUT AND SHOW LOVE TOWARDS; THE EAST, WEST, NORTH AND THE SOUTH, OF OUR DEAR WORLD AND ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Good on you, Madam.

We need gov't to make it absolutely clear that we will not tolerate or countenance sodomy in our country.

We will not bow to foreign pressure to change our laws to suit their whims.

Nana Oye Lith ...