You are here: HomeNews2013 01 25Article 263210

NPP replies GBA: Our vetting boycott was based on principles

Read Comments Comments (181)

• ASIEDU 11 years ago

Nana, please just give up and maintain good name.You cannot win this case. Iam strong NPP Guy. You are fighting a loose battle.

• kobby 11 years ago

Just don't accept any pay from the government until you NPP guys start working....PERIOD!!!!!!

• suicide bomber 11 years ago

You will be thrown into the dust bin and your party will become history.Go to hell

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO CARES IF NPP MPS PARTICIPATE IN PARLIAMENTARY MATTERS OR NOT. AFTER ALL, GHANA CAN DO WITHOUT NPP FOR SURE.

• suicide bomber 11 years ago

Bomb throwing, distabilisation and unnecesary protest against election results is they don't win is their stock in trade

• Alugu 11 years ago

Seriously, these NPP guys need deliverance as soon as possible. Looks like some demonic forces are attacking their reasoning faculties.
    Is it because GBA came public with their advice? Would they have accepted if they were ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Obetsebi Lamptey cannot build his own house like the ordinary Ghanaian does. He wants to take the house that was rented to him by the Government. S-H-A-M-E

WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY FOR ALL MPS,WE DO NOT HEAR A WHISTLE FROM THESE HUNGRY, POVERTY-STRICKEN NPP BUSH MPS...BUT THEY WILL SURELY BOYCOTT ISSUES WHICH DO NOT FILL THEIR BOTTOMLESS POCKETS.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Amevor 11 years ago

If you care go and wrestle it from him and stop shouting on top of your voice overthere dummy !

• joey london! 11 years ago

Afrikania In Brief for all good clear headed chaps!
    In 1982, Okomfo Damuah , formed the Afrikania religion and ordained nine young priests to start propagating the UG/Npp as a stupid politico party!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

NPP now want to rule Ghana by tradition and not the constitution? This is sad and for the first time, I am beginning to have doubt about NPP's understanding of the rule of law and democracy. There is no question on the legit ...

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

The fact that John Mahama is the President of Ghana is constitutionally undisputed. He was sworn in by the pro-NPP chief justice. NPP members are only daydreaming because the very electoral commission that illegitimately decl ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Well said.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Does this mean NPP does not respect the laws of the land? My understanding as a layman is that, for now, Mahama is legitimate until the Supreme Court proves him otherwise after a verdict on NPP's petition against him. He was ...

• yaroo/sw 11 years ago

MAXIMUM THANKS AND RESPECT FOR THIS ARTICLE.THE PRESIDENT IS SURELY LEGITIMATE UNTIL THE SC DECIDES.THE NPP GURUS SAYS THEY KNOW THE LAWS SO WHY NOT APPLY THE LITTLE KNOWLEDGE OF THE LAW THEY HAVE OR THEIR COMMON SENSE AND PA ...

• KD 11 years ago

BOYCOTT MAHAMA MOVEMENT!

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

SIMPLY WAIT AND RSEPECT THE SC LEGITIMATE DECISION ON THE PETITION. THE UNWISE CHARACTERS HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE RULE OF LAW OR RESPECT FOR THE TRUTH. THEY ONLY SWEAR THE OATH LIKE COMEDY, THE FUTURE OF GHANA AT STAKE.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Your NDC Kobolo brother removed parts from your car and sold it which without doubt you know that he did it. In your opinion, until proven by the court, is he a THIEF ? OR he is only a thief until proven by the court that he ...

• United Ghana 11 years ago

Obetsebi,NPP etc all lack good judgement due to their inane reasoning faculties.Isn't vetting of ministers part of the work of parliament? These are the idiots who wantto rule Ghana. Ghana's had enough of them.

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

You are a buffoon. What charges have your Akuffo-Addo and co sent to the SC. They talk about irregularities made up of unsigned documents by some Polling Agents and non-verification by some of the electorates. Did Mahama t ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

My Faculty tells me that you don't have anything doing than to always sit behind the computer and fight a loosing battle.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

I am surprised, the NPP cocaine barons and national looting brigade do not appear to see the pit into which they are driving their party. They are fighting anyone or group that speaks the truth. NPP, YOU WILL FOREVER BE AT TH ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Will the NPP parliamentarians keep quiet or boycott parlaiment anytime a matter affecting any of the ministries come up for discussion? Let's say the budget, will they walk away and not discuss it because they did not take pa ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

The Presidential system as practiced in The USA and Ghana should have a water-tight separation between the three arms of government, which are The Executive, The Judiciary and The Legislature.

The budget would not be prese ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

"The budget would not be presented in the Legislature or Parliament by minister Terkper but rather by any member of parliament in the president's party."

Answer this simple question. Who presented the last budget?

What I am talking about is different from what you are thinking of. I meant the minister will not deliberate on the budget. He can appear in Parliament and lay the budget before the parliamentarians but he will not take part ...

By your logic, why should the Minister even be listened to? Does the Minister come to Parliament to place the budget on a lectern and walk away or does he come to present it to Parliament. And why even debate a budget which h ...

• Amevor 11 years ago

This time you are caught with the bombs straped around and under your AGBADA. You will be portrayed at the Court as evidence

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

the SC adjudicates in favour of NDC would the NPP MPs work with the Ministers they refused to vet? What relationship would exist between the NPP MPs and the Ministers?

• Kojo T 11 years ago

I wqorked with J H Mensah who told me after the elections it should be Ghana first. But for the NPP it is NPP first. Look get used as we will vote Mahama 2016 again. You can boycott all you want , but life goes on and Ghana m ...

• Amevor 11 years ago

We are not there yet so I will not answer Hypertertical questions.

• NOKWARE ASA 11 years ago

Just read this hollow reasoning of Jake. He says that NPP MPs will scrutinize and contribute to the making of the Budget, study and help pass bills, and deliberate loan agreements and all financial transactions involving the ...

• The Motherland 11 years ago

Did I hear the chief rampaging elephant say that their boycott was based on some, some principles? Of course, one wouldn't expect him to trumpet anything different. Not with all those juicy hand-outs dangling before their eye ...

Parliamentary business is led by the Executive. The Bills and Budget are drafted by the Executive and presented to Parliament by the respective Minister.
    So what exactly does he mean by "The Ministers' role is to assist t ...

Listen, my brother, there are the principle of'separation of powers' and 'checks and balances in every presidential system of government as practiced in Ghana.

The Executive and the Legislature are two distinct, separate a ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Asaase Yaa, how does the legislative arm check on the executive when it does not recognize it?

Not & wrong. The legislature is not a police-man to the Executive rather each of the branches is police-man to one other.

No one is asking for a textbook exposition on the separation of powers. The guy says the NPP MPs will not take part in the deliberations of the Appointment Committee because that will mean legitimizing Mahama's position ( for ...

Mr ignorant. He was sworn in because of a mistake in the constitution.
    The constitution should had been written in such a way that any such confusion was sorted out before the swearing-in ceremony.

Oh yeah! You are the only remaining wise person in Ghana who has identified a mistake in the Constitution.

• Geo Degazor 11 years ago

GENERAL DeGAULE suicide bomber NDC Cocaine Pusher TerriblY SpecifiC. OHoooooooooo! How many names were you given at birth by the NDC

• KWAME NEWTON 11 years ago

Yes there is the need to amend the constitution. And my suggestion is that the constitution should be amended such that in addition to the presidential candidate winning 50% or more of the votes he/she should also win a mini ...

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

Asaase Asa, I know why you support that lilliput of a man, Akuffo-Addo. You want to enjoy his 'azaa' free shs. Why should you write 'should had been'? Where did you school and at what level?
    Polish your grammar before you ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Can we all pause for a moment and stop all these political rambling and finger pointing as it aren't gonna help us as a nation. The damage has been done already by the EC which has created a lot confusion already in country; ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

You don't even know the BASICS of government. Have you ever heard of Seperation of Powers and Checks and Ballances? If Jon Maama wants to be President and the Supreme Court at the same time and no one can stop him then I am a ...

Parliamentary or Cabinet system of government( Britain ) is different from the Presidential or Executive system of government(USA ).

In Britain,the Executive members or cabinet ministers are all members of parliament ( ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Unfortunately GHANA is an independent state in Africa, very very different from USA. We are proud to make our own laws that suit us, not do waht Americans do. The idea of picking ministers from parliament had been debated and ...

No, and wrong! No minister is chosen from parliament. No minister can be both a member of the Executive and a member of parliament.

Our Constitution permits the President to appoint a quota of MPs to his cabinet. That is how come Ayariga became a Minister,

Ignorance is a bliss! I will not comment on any of your comments when I see your name because you are lost, a 'living-dead'.

You will not comment because you do not have a response.

• Alugu 11 years ago

He is not Ghanaian I guess. He thinks all countries follow America's constitution. He doesn't seem to understand what a sovereign country means.

• Ben 11 years ago

Who is this illiterate refusing to lean.Suffice to say again that the constitution allows a quota from parliament.The degree of your ignorance is breath taking.

• Jack Where are u 11 years ago

Who told u MPs nominated as ministers resign? On the contrary our constitution stipulates that majority of ministers should be MPs. You don't even understand the issues so stop your too known comments.

It seems you are very ignorant and you do not want to learn.

You will stay and die in your ignorance.

He who thinks that he knows but does not know and does not know that he does not know is a f..l.

Darkness trying to illuminate light. You haven't got the foggiest idea about Ghana's constitution yet you make so much noise and present yourself as knowledgeable. Wasn't Asabee an MP an a member of Kuffour's cabinet.

Do you know that there is going to be two bye-elections in some parts of the Volta Region?

One of the MPs died and the other has vacated his seat in parliament because he has been appointed a minister.

Now you see your ...

That is his choice. The Constitution does not require him to resign. For the previous 6 administrations how many MPs resigned after being appointed Ministers of State?

• Ben 11 years ago

This is getting worse.Kofi,the depth of your ignorance is frightening.You give credence to the saying that a little learning is a dangerous thing.You must be a disgrace to your family.Any way better to teach you again.The two ...

• Ben 11 years ago

Less i forget the late Buem constituency mp was was mp for the Buem constituency and at the same time minister of the volta region until his death.

• Alugu 11 years ago

He has not been appointed a minister, he is Speaker of Parliament. Who is this kwraa?

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

This Jake thinks, talks and acts like his bomb throwing father; the bombs (Kulungugu) that terrorised our one and only Kwame Nkrumah

- Jake is telling Ghana, that everthing hangs up in the air at present under Mahama until ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

You are a WEAK INFERIOR LAND BETRAYER NPP SUPPORTER.

NPP is confused over what?.NDC shall never be comfortable with this konkonte win.

• Amoalie 11 years ago

Wise counsel

• GOOGLE 11 years ago

PLEASE JAKE BE HONEST TO THE MAN NANA ADDO LET HIM DROP THE COURT CASE IF YOU REALLY LOVE THE PARTY. IT'S CLEAR THAT KUFUOR AND THE REST ARE NOT GOING WITH YOU GUYS DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME

• ANANE CHRISTOPHER JUSTICE 11 years ago

THE WHOLE NPP PARTY IS STUPID AND DONT THINK. WASTE OF RESOURCE OH GHANA.

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

Do you people think about Ghana? You stole in Ahanti in 2008 but nobody went to court or boycotted parliament or vetting.
    Please think about Ghana and put Ghana first before NPP.

• KK 11 years ago

The speaker of parliament too was chosen by the president so would they go and sit in parliament or not....Nyansa yen ton

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

There is nothing in the constitution that states you can follow your principles in handling government affairs that you are elected to follow.
    The constitution is the law of the land and must be adhered to unless you need he ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Unless Jake, Nana Addo and Sir John bath with dwarf urine and smear themselves with dwarf shit and go dancing naked on a market day to invoke magical dwarfs, nothing will favor NPP at the SC.

NPP is suffering from DWARFNE ...

Nkwasea nonsense nsem ara kwa kwa. Hostage takers. Sabtage every thing in Ghana to ,make Mahama unpopular.

U can even dilute the sea to make less salty and add salt to our rivers so we can't even get fish to eat. We shall ...

• KOJO SACKEY 11 years ago

THIS IS IDEED RIDICULOUS...THE MINISTERS ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO WILL PRESENT BILLS ETC BEFORE PARLIAMENT....SO WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT...YOU ARE INDEED A CONFUSED PARTY...COME ON JUST THROW IN THE TOWEL,,,,,

• Joseph 11 years ago

I wonder who is in charge as NPP flounders around. I know Jake is not a lawyer and his education is suspect so if matters are left in his hands NPP is in trouble. Consider even their claim of 1.3 million illegal votes. The ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

That is the right direction.How can one not recognising a President but recognise his appointed ministers.

• ok 11 years ago

I rest my case. ur comments are overwhelming against this nation wreckers . I have nothing more to tell them

• EKOW STONE 11 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE SERIOUS AT ALL? DR ZIBLIM IDDI SAID THIS THAT NPP IS BEING PRINCIPLE...SO QUICKLY THEY HAV COME THAT TO SAY THEY ARE BOYCOTTING ON PRINCIPLE...STOP JOKING WITH US NPP

• Free SHS 11 years ago

Do whatever you want to do.Ghana moves smoothly on without you,in case you have not noticed.

• QUESTION MARK 11 years ago

Then, stop shivering and complaining whenever NPP takes a course of action. NDC, NATIONAL DECEIVERS PARTY, NDC IS A VISIONLESS PARTY.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

NPP HAS LOOKING GLASS LOGIC. IS THE NPP CONTENDING THAT THERE IS NO PRESIDENT IN GHANA? ARE THEY SAYING THAT THE CHIEF JUSTICE COMMITTED AN ILLEGAL ACT BY SWEARING IN MAHAMA? ARE THEY TELLING THE REST OF THE WORLD THAT THEY A ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS. SC WILL NOT CHANGE PRESIDENT. JDM WILL BE PRESIDENT FOR NEXT FOUR YEARS AND BEYOND.

• Mle 11 years ago

O ho !!! am sick and tired of these guys. Today this, tomorrow that. Please, Ghana is not for you alone . Give us a break !!!!!

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

You already have a break. Mind your own business and let us mind ours. You make us also sick and tired by telling us what is right or wrong. Remember, Ghana belongs to all of us. The smart ones use the Rules and Laws on the l ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

You opposed the NDC joint application but the Supreme Court accorded them the rights.Now,Nana Addo is opposing the request of the particulars of the alleged polling stations where some irregularities took place.At the same ti ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Ghanaians are more discerning than before. The question being asked is are the NPP MPs just for NPP supporters and their parties or for The constituency as a whole. This shows pure immaturity on the part of this partisan domi ...

• Don 11 years ago

Go and ask the Ndc this question. They are more guilty than the NPP in this. Im happy that my party is giving the NDC a very long rope to pull and they are suffering like pregnant fish. More wahala for you thieving NDC.

He who know not, and knows not that he knows not is a FOOL. But he who knows not, and know that he knows not is WISE.

Jake is a big FOOl, bcos he know not that he knows not.
    Shame unto all ye illiterate and stupid NPP pol ...

• mawusi 11 years ago

If you are really standing up for your principles, why not boycott Parliament in totality?

• KOFI 11 years ago

Please listen to urselves first. After listening. Tell if any welL meaning Ghanaian will take ur party serious. Truely the NPP is confused.

• Okofo 11 years ago

They boycotted the inauguration of the president, now not participating in vetting of ministers but will take part the debate of bill presented to parliament by president Mahama and his minister. What a childish behaviour. Fr ...

• Ras D 11 years ago

Look at the men of pricinple!on what principle if the same constitution on which you stand on to go court says until the SC rules the results declared by the EC holds! Mahama is the president! What principle is this?JAKE O. O ...

• QUESTION MARK 11 years ago

Ras D, or whatever you call yourself, do you know that it is not everything that a temporary president does that can be adopted by a confirmed president? Where is Ghana heading with the likes of people like you in its midst. ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan is demanding the particulars of all the polling stations where irregularities is said to take place.Nana Addo says no way,so if the Supreme Court rules in favour of EC on the 29th Jan.what will Nana Addo say to ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Why should NPP do the EC's work for him ? He should look for the evidence himself .The EC should demand it from the SC if it's lawfull at all. Everything has been given to them. If the SC chooses to give the amuniton to be us ...

• Don 11 years ago

What does the EC want from the NPP after the case has been sent to court? When they complained to you the first time, you asked them to proceed to court if they have evidence. Now they have petitioned the court and you ask th ...

• Benoni 11 years ago

I can hardly understand this diatribe and the logic.If you are accused by somebody for fraud that person is obliged to tell the type of fraud you committed otherwise the case can not go on.If you make a wild claim ,you have t ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

Don I have read your case and I got stomach cramps. Your argument is totally devoid of good points to convince anyone to support you. You are not NPP you are fake only pouring urine on Gari

• kaketonti 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD BOYCOTT THEIR SALARIES FOR NO WORK.BETTER STILL THEY MUST BOYCOTT AND/OR VACATE THEIR SEATS.THIS IS BASSED ON PRINCIPLE

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

I was wondered if Ghana could have been saved from these unprincipled characters if Kofi Portuphy had not rescued Jake from the civil war in Liberia. It seems Jake is suffering from Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. His patholo ...

• Emmanuel A. Aniboye-Fofie 11 years ago

The NPP's explanations offered in defense of why their Elected Members of Parliament are not participating in the on-going vetting of Ministerial Appointees is the most illogical reasoning of our time! This is more so, when ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The NPP is made up of confused nation wreckers. Who cares about these stupid idiots? The whole world is laughing at you.

• BAAFOUR AKOTO 11 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE, IF THERE IS SOMETHING TO SAY WE SHOULD ASK AFARI GYAN. I THINK AFARI GYAN NEED TO COME OUT CLEAN AND CLEAR ABOUT THE RESULT OF THE ELECTION 2012 THE ORIGINAL CERTIFIED FIGURES OF THE ELECTION

• United Ghana 11 years ago

Fool, he has come clean about the figures. In fact he did that the day he declared JM the winner.

• HAWA 11 years ago

ASIEDU U ARE NOT npp l know u u are N D C

• Jojo 11 years ago

The issue on hand is very confusing to the NPP leadership and being imposed on their MPs and supporters. Sumise to say that these MPs have no right to accept their salaries since they resufe to accept the legitimacy of the Pr ...

• OSEI KWAME - KSI 11 years ago

IT IS DIFFICULT TO ADVISE A STUPID FOOL. NPP LEADERS ARE SO STUPID THAT YOU CANNOT ADVISED THEM

• Benebenghour 11 years ago

Political terrorist and distructors . Shame on you.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

KWASIA DWAN --WHICH KIND PRINCIPLES?DON´T TOUCH OUR 50:000

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

IF YOU TAKE THIS MONEY;WE WOULD CURSE YOU WITH ANTOA:KWASIA:

• Bosco Kumasi 11 years ago

Is good the NPP parliamentarian bycott everything not the vetting alone...jake is good you think better...than what you are doing...God Bless Ghana

• Kojo 11 years ago

Folks, try as we may to lead these NPP folks to separate reason from emotions, the one thing we cannot do is solve for stupidity. End of case. Look at Jake's logic, Chiefs are not voted, they are enstooled, a vast difference ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Does Jake understand the meaning of the word principle in a democratic sense?

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

A CONTINUATION OF WHAT THEIR FATHERS DID IN THE FIFTIES THROUGH TO SIXTIES TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE.

NEVER WILL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA EVER TOLERATE SUCH EVIL ACTIONS IN THE 21st CENTURY.

THIS BELONG TO THE PAST.

ENOU ...

• Farouk A. Samory 11 years ago

dont be selective but rather boycott all parlimentry proceedings and see if the country will not be gorverned well and once you dont have anything to do with vetting appointees then you also dont have the right to criticise a ...

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

What will the NPP do if the supreme court rules in favor of Mahama? Lost opportunity in vetting people who will be making crucial decisions for Ghana in the next 4 years.

• Kojo Timumu 11 years ago

This is the most stupid and senseless letter I have ever read in my life written by the most myopic man in Ghana today and copied to some desperate ambitious aspirants.

• E.A.Boateng 11 years ago

I am totally concord with what the NPP
    IS Saying,pls GBA understand them.

• K Philly 11 years ago

Let the free lunch cease. Let there be no pay nor parliamentary privileges as long as they are no show. Who are they representing, the NPP party or all the voters within their constituency?
    Pity they are led by Jake, a scho ...

• GEORGE UK 11 years ago

GHANA WILL GO ON WITH OR WITHOUT THESE SO CALL NPP PEOPLE. YOU LOT CAN GO TO HELL AS FAR AS I AM CONCERN. BUNCH OF IDLOTS

• Nat 11 years ago

Thieves do not want to be stolen.
    Jake knows how to dupe the nation but won't get second chance so he is furious.

• Thomas Boateng 11 years ago

What is happining in ghana now shows clealy that there is a curse. NDC should let the truth out otherwise we will see more curses

• EDEM TOGBE. 11 years ago

NPP is loosing goodwill amongst some of its most trusted and independent bodies in the country and among some of it's sympathizers. I cannot speak for the floating, neutral and independent voters, but irrespective of what hap ...

• SELASE NYADZI 11 years ago

Who do the GBA think it is deceiving. Look, every careful watching Ghanaian could see this coming. All these stage acting by both the NPP and the GBA is best for the theater. How could the GBA expect the NPP to stop their boy ...

• Nii-Acquaye Danquah 11 years ago

IM NOT POSITIVE SURE THAT USELESS FOR NOTHING OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY IS FROM THE GA TRIBE.HE LOOKS LIKE GAOGAO MAN.NPP SHOULD GO TO HELL.USELESS PEOPLE.FUCK THEM

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Does it mean all actions involving Govt,must stop because you have a petition at the court against the president.Why complicating your own case.Get the MPs out there to do their job and stop all these flimsy excuses.under the ...

• kikiri 11 years ago

hahaha

• kikiri 11 years ago

kikikikikik

• OKO 11 years ago

Endorsing Mr mahama's appointees is like givng him legitimacy on an election which is party rigged. I just hope the supreme court expedite ti case

• Dr. John K 11 years ago

Vetting boycott is based on your losing principle. Get a life. Life is like a box of chocolate,you never know what you are going to get in a election. Move on oldman(70 years old) Nana Addo and give Ghana the peace peace of ...

• Kwadwo Asare 11 years ago

So NPP WANT TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT THAT BECAUSE NANA DIDN'T WIN GHANA SHOULD NOT MOVE FORWARD EH!

• JAKE 11 years ago

JAKE O. OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY GO AND LOOSE SOME WEIGHT TO GET HEALTH AND STOPT MESSING WITH THE GOOD HEALTH OF MOTHER GHANA

• FiFi BBC 11 years ago

ghanatv.weebly.com/bbc-world-news.html

• ERIC 11 years ago

HELL NPP

• Jaykay 11 years ago

Who really is this man?? Ghanaian? what/Which type of Ghanaian?...We are watching...Strange people must not be allowed to destroy peaceful mother...or is it?, fatherland Ghana!

• kofi 11 years ago

NPP taut itself as democratic, lawful, abiding by the rule of law etc., but like all political reactionaries, their actions speak for themselves. Have they conveniently forgotten the legal principle of "innocent until proven ...

• oto 11 years ago

People should not think that if nana will not have evidence to win a case he will go forward. He is lawyer, he know what he is doing, you are outside the scene.

• ODO 11 years ago

GBA SURPRISE, THIS IS SIMPLE LAW GBA WAKE UP

• George 11 years ago

What kind of principles that has not got the voter and the nation at heart?

• bentil 11 years ago

It is very good decision, keep it up.

• St. Darko 11 years ago

Good job Obtsebi Lamptey-You said this, and I quote your own words here: "NPP MPs will scrutinize and contribute to the making of the Budget, study and help pass bills, and deliberate loan agreements and all financial transac ...

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Why does the Nonsense Peoples Party (NPP) call for fresh election and pay for the cost involved? Any African with borrowed skin color of white has a problem of understanding black issues. Just get over your loss and accept ...

• Jakel 11 years ago

What kind of nonsensical principles are these? You got funky principles that when you and your party get the chance to be in power will use fucking principles to buy gov't properties and loot the country's funds. Not so fast!

• King 11 years ago

I don't know how well it will go with the judgement, but my worry is of the fact that in the end, people who can't EVEN well express themselves in English (not of course Ms.Tetteh)are becoming ministers of state.Will they be ...

• CON 11 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE CAN NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THE WISE MAN SAYING ,IT IS GOOD IDEALS SIMPLE BCOS MAHAMMA AND NDC ARE THIEVES WHY NPP SIT ON VETTING TO VET THIEVES MINISTERS.NDC DONT THINK THAT MAHAMMA IS A PRESIDENT BCOS FRAUD MAN CA ...

• Prudent Notherner 11 years ago

Chairman, what happens to those of us party-less Ghanaians who voted for our MPs based on our belief that they can better represent us regardless of their party affiliations?

Don't you think that may be you should also co ...

• zigi 11 years ago

NPPNREPLIES

• more 11 years ago

hey hey hey npp please leve ghana alone so ghanians can leave peace wahala people npp go.

• KOBINA 11 years ago

i am surprise @ dis selfish decisions by the npp leadership.who will bring those budgets for the parliamentarians to debate on?is that not the same president they dont acknowledge and his ministers they are refusing to partic ...

• alex 11 years ago

The Npp and its current leaders are becoming boring and very disappointing to many observers

• Inzaghi 11 years ago

God is in control of NPR they shall win in cout

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

way to go my man i love yall npp all the way

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

should sombody explain WITHOUT PREJUDICE to these confused bunch? actually I did not want their participation, because I think they do not have nothing to offer Ghanaian society any way.

• Dr. B. K. 11 years ago

What is wrong with your mind????. You have a very big problem. Your MOTHER.......................

• Buckay 11 years ago

Why is it that npp leadership is not ready to adhear to advice? Where will this attitude send u to? To the bush or oposition 4ever?

• Amoalie 11 years ago

Who cares. The world is not standing still because of some disgruntled idiots.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Could you imagine what would have happen if the NPP were have majority in paliament?

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

These NPP MP's should be jail if they keep boycott parliament. The President must be bold and stand on his foot. You can not do this in-front late Kwame Nkrumah.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

I'm enthused that at last we must celebrate the fact that a section of the Ghanaian population operate on principles---'not the usual Ghanaian nonsense--leave all in the hands of God'
    I tip my hat in salute to Nana Akufo-Add ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

why should npp suporters who love the party sitdown for this Alien to destroy their future?

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

Jake, this does not make sense.If NDC and Mahama lose, the ministers will automatically be relieved of their appointments. If they win at least NPP partcipation in the process would have ensured the right people being appoint ...

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

Please disregard "YOU" in the last sentence.

• faith 11 years ago

irresponsible and bogus reasons

• wrichy 11 years ago

stand by your words and let the court decide.

• wrichy 11 years ago

• OKKI__gh 11 years ago

just to delay their congress so that nana will still be the leader. jake supports b'cos if alan wins, this board will be desolved and new executives would come in

• Kofi Nkrumah 11 years ago

How i wish i'm the president, these would have be great for me, we pay u according to the u have ever since ur people voted to parliament, NO WORK NO SALARY, simply, crazy babboons

• The same 11 years ago

Is parliament no more the third arm of government?

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

FOOLS NDC,ITS GHANIANS MONEY NOT MAHAMAS MONEY,ITS BETTER MAHAMA MUST TALK ABOUT WOYOMES MONEY,ALSO DO HIS JOB,AND STOP HIS WOMANIZER WORK,AND CHOPING ALL OUR MONEY,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA GANGATUAN DEPTS,PERIOD

• Issahaq Mohammed Nazeer 11 years ago

this is the sixth parliament of the fourth republic. i dont know what aspect of this is confusing the NPP guys. the parliament cannot stand but under a governmant.if you do not recognise this government,then you should as wel ...

• Mr Anim (Australia) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• TRANSPARENCY INTERNATIONAL 11 years ago

The just ended presidential and parliamentary elections in Ghana does not add up and fell short of western democratic norms as accepted by the international community.Public institutions are not transparent and accountable le ...

• ANANE CHRISTOPHER JUSTICE 11 years ago

NONSENSE PEOPLES PARTY (NPP)SHOULD BECAREFUL

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Based on principles my ass. When will these NPP guys mature? Dam idiots

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 11 years ago

In other parts of the world if a politician feels developments are in conflict what he/she holds dear, he/she severs links with the status quo by resigning ON MATTERS OF PRINCIPLE but this does not seem to hold good in Af ...

• TAWIAH 11 years ago

IF EVERY MINISTER WOULD BE TAKEN A STATE PROPERTY WITH FORCE SINCE MEMORY, WOULD U COME A MEET ONE, MR NPP SEC GEN? GREEDY SEC, SHAME ONTO YOU ALL NPP FOLLOWERS.

• PEPENI 11 years ago

FOOLS DIE

• SHALOM 11 years ago

This is normal. NPP recognizes the LEGISLATURE in toto BUT NOT the "EXECUTIVE" until the verdict of the JUDICIARY is pronounced.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

This is normal. NPP recognizes the LEGISLATURE but not the "EXECUTIVE" until the Judiciary pronounces its verdict.

• jb amoateng 11 years ago

IT IS STRANGE THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION COULD NOT APPRECIATE THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE SUPREME COURT CASE AND WANTED THE NPP MPS JOIN THE VETTING COMMITTEE JUST FOR THE BEAUTY OF IT.IS THE GBA PRINCIPLED?I DONT THINK SO AND THAT ...