You are here: HomeNews2013 01 26Article 263273

NPP’s Boycott is Unfortunate – Freddie Blay

Read Comments Comments (25)

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

God bless our home land ghana

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ASSUMING NPP DID NOT EXIST? OR IF NPP HAD BOYCOTTED THE VETTINGS GHANA WOULD HAVE MOVED FORWARD ALL THE SAME..VETTING WOULD STILL HAVE BEEN FREE AND FAIR.
    WHY SHOULD THESE NPP GUYS GET OUR VOTES AND SPEND MOST THEIR TIME IN ...

• PAA 11 years ago

I HOPE MORE BOYCOTTS WILL COME! THEY SHOULD BOYCOT ALL BILLS, THE BUDGET PRESENTATION, OUTSIDE TRAVELS, ALLOWANCES, AND EX-GRATIAS. THE FEWER THE MERRIER.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Kwasea who does not understand administration of how politics are employed. Foolish Cow who has no slightest education to help YOU live
    a honourable life.

Where you are parasiting do you see
    how that country is being adm ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT IS BLAY'S BEEF? DESTROYER AND LIAR.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

This man has crawled out of his hole to make a statement. Why is he supporting something that is morally, politically and democratically wrong?

• George Best. 11 years ago

AGBESI, YOU MAY HAVE `HONORABLE MEN' TO DO THE JOB BUT, IN YOUR OWN CONSCIENCE,DOES THIS UGUR WELL FOR OUR YOUNG DEMOCRACY?
    YOU MAY BE ON TOP TODAY BUT POSTERITY WILL LOOK AT THIS `SAD,CRUEL AND DIRTY'STATEMENT YOU HAVE MAD ...

• KWADWO 11 years ago

Sometimes I doubt if some of you Ghanains read articles before making coments. Ghana is bigger than NDC and NPP. The country cannot come to a halt because one of them refused to work. Were the MP's sacked from parliament or ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

2020 NPP WON'T BE IN PARLIAMENT LIKE CPP. GHANAIANS PLEASE KEEP THIS PROPHECY IN YOUR MIND.

• TRANSPARENCY INTERNATIONAL 11 years ago

I am disappointed by the comment raised by Mr Alfred Agbesi who in his position as the vice chairman of the Appt Committee, fell short of parliamentary democracy where on vetting procedure on state ministerial appointments. M ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

So what do you want to be done?Do you want the NPP to hold the nation to ransom,or what?You want parliament to capitulate to the political histronics of the NPP? The NPP should know that without it political activities in and ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

How can you say you support something which you admit does not augur well for our democracy? This is yet another example of people who occupy positions of authority but are not necessarily smart or fit for the job.

As f ...

• Tsatsebi 11 years ago

NPP cannot provide good thinkers anyway so let them stay out. Their decision to challenge the elections that they woefully lost, tells me they do not have good judgement or advisors in the first place. So let sleeping dogs l ...

• kofi london 11 years ago

Ghana will move on.they want power but htey will not be comeing to power for 50y to come.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

WITH DEVELOPMENTS AS IT IS NOW,NPP HAS LOST ITS VALUE POLITICALLY.THEY SHOULD MAKE SURE THEY BOYCOTT ANYTHING THAT IS SUPERVISED BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.THEY BOYCOTTED THE SO MANY THINGS IN THIS COUNTRY BUT THE WHEELS OF ...

• aaaa9 11 years ago

NDC the Clear winner then. NPP is no longer a party worth voting for because when they lose again the same will happen. What a waste what a shame.

• JAK 11 years ago

YOU SEE NOW THAT YOU TOOK WRONG DECISION OF JOINING THESE INWARD LOOKING GUYS WHO THINK WITHOUT THEM GHANA SHOULD NOT EXIST,YOU ARE FINISHED TOTALLY IN THE POLITICS OF GHANA.

• Baby Na Yoka 11 years ago

'Vice Chairman of the Appointments Committee, Alfred Agbesi said the committee cannot be bothered by the NPP’s boycott. “We have honorable men who are on the committee and will do the work”.'

...But no honorable wome ...

• Kwame Boni 11 years ago

How can you claim it is not good for the development of our country and yet you come out saying you are in favour of it.Does he reaaly believe in Ghana first?Simply put, he is not making sense. the journalist should have ign ...

• ISGD China 11 years ago

The NPP Mp's should not forget that despite their party affiliation, they were elected by the ghanaian electorate to represent their interest in a major block of democracy-parliament.
    At the turn of these suppossed unfortuna ...

• Edward 11 years ago

Is this not double standards by Hon Freddie Blay? You are worried about the boycott by the MPs yet you side with the party decision. You are not a member of the NPP yet you side with the party. Can we be very objective and bo ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

agbesi who r honourables ndc or what mmoa party

• oldtimo 11 years ago

I am always ashamed when Blay talks of conscience. He was elected to the assembly as a CPP candidate from Elembele constituency but betrayed his electorate by switching to accept a position from NPP out of greed. Now hear th ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THE STUPID ALWAYS HATE THE TRUTH:

• Gen.AA Afrifa/Kotoka Remembered 11 years ago

STEALING VOTES TO BE A PRESIDENT ?

How come ?

It is just like an arm-robbery . After 33 years of the executions of our brave army Generals and kidnappings of our emminent High Court Judges what has JJ Rawlings AFRC,P/ND ...