You are here: HomeNews2013 01 26Article 263278

11 NPP MPs Grab ¢5.5billion Rent Cash

Read Comments Comments (73)

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS? FOR THEM THEY ARE FUCKEN LOADED SO THEY DONT NEED IT NOW? OR THEY WILL STILL COLLECT IT?

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

If Parliamentarians continue to pay themselves so well at the expense of other insstitutions, I believe those pressure groups that mean well for the country will have to join hands to let these Parliamentarians sit up. No one ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP HIDDEN AGENDA HAVE BEEN EXPOSED. WHEN IT COMES TO GRABBING MONEY..THEY SHUT UP. WHEN THE OPPORTUNITY SLIPS THROUGH THEIR FINGERS, THEY GO TO COURT OR BOYCOTT THEIR MAIN RESPONSIBILITY OF BECOMING MPS. YAKA GBEMEI.

• KUMA 11 years ago

ASHIATE TRIBS ARE DISGRACE TO GHANA WITH THEIR GREEDY BEHAVIOUS. SELFISH AND MONEY LOVERS. "FIAFI AND ADZOGLI WO"

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Kuma, are you capable of reasoning soundly?
    What's your tribal nonsense about?
    Are you better than other tribes?
    Kabli kple dzimakpla nenye.

• Cummings 11 years ago

NPP parliamentarians will recieve their pay every month intact...! but would be boycotting every silly ndc nomination! The didnt tell ndc idiots to rigg elections fooooools!!

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

You people need free and special civic education.

• andy 11 years ago

honestly this is too much, i think we dont need mp's anymore the assebly men shld do the work, they alone will Ghana's money

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Why should the MP's be paid if they refuse to do their job?, All MP'S who boycott anything in parliament should not be paid.

• KOFI BOABENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

THE WHOLE GOVT.SET UP IS FRAUGHT WITH INCOMPETENCE,STUPIDITY AND GREED.THOSE USELESS MP,S SHOULD BE TREATED JUST LIKE ANY OTHER WORKER IN GHANA.THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO REALIZE THAT THEIR SERVICES TO THE NATION AND CONSTITUENTS ...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

YES NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS TOO HAVE COLLECTED BUT DID NOT BOYCOTTED VETTING OF MINISTERIALS NOMINEES.AS THE POLITICAL ARMROBERS(NPP)DID.THEY TOOK THE MONEY AND FLEE.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAAA! THIEVES. THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN MONEY. THE DEFEAT IN DECEMBER HAS SHATTERED THEIR HOPES OF LOOTING US MISERABLY. GOD IS PUNISHING THEM.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

EVEN YOUR STUPID ELECTION RIGGER PREZ WHO IS USELESSING GHANA MONEY IS RECIEVING HIS PAY! NPP WILL BOYCOTTE EVERYTHING NDC BECAUSE IT IS ILIGAL BUT WILL GO FOR THEIR PAY ALRIGHT...., IF IDIOT JOHN MAAMA CAN SPOIL OUR $180M FO ...

• Esther 11 years ago

Keep it up

• kumkom 11 years ago

Did u actually write this "DID NOT BOYCOTTED"? In fact, you need free SHS.So you actually voted...hmmmm.

• Okanta 11 years ago

Here at web, its not about grammer ( quality) but about who has the biggest mouth ( quantity) . As long as you 've got what he meant, proceed to your next attacker otherwise by the time you realize you are behind in attacking ...

• KD 11 years ago

MAWUKO ZOMELO MUST STOP THIS NONSENSE

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

I wish the NDC stupid rented News Paper Publishers will tell the whole
    world how many NDC crooks robbed the people of this country.

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

Shameless NPP CROOKS DIVIDED BY 1 MILLION = NDC CROOK!!! I know the NPP are mathematically challenged but this is the best anyone can do for you...i know because I teach Special Needs' children...who BTW are smarter than all ...

• KOKOTIBAH 11 years ago

Over all this,they want to come to power again?

• Joemens 11 years ago

Are u normal mr kokotibah

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

The important question is why should any MPP be paid such a whopping rent allowance? The MP's at their own volition chose to run for public service and do not deserve a cent in rent allowance more than the woman from Tumu who ...

• ..........JM 11 years ago

NO WAY WE SHOULD PAY RENT FOR THE MPS.FOR HEAVEN SAKE THESE PEOPLE ARE ON SALARY.SHOULD PAY FOR THEIR OWN RENT.wE GIVE THEM CARS AND RENT ON TOP OF THAT. WHAT ELSE WE ARE GOING TO GIVE TO THEM? WOMEN AND MEN TOO?

USE THAT ...

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC guys are all fools ,no wonder the white man & AShantes sold them into slavery. They dont think about the future. Just give any ATIA ATONGO ATINGA men a cup of rice during elections they will vote for you. Give them p ...

• Harry 11 years ago

Thank God you are wise to use such foolish language. I believe you know you aren't doing the right thing. Please remember, life is not straight and we must therefore respect people irrespective of who or what they stand for. ...

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

ADAMA IS DESPERATE DISAPPOINTED ANIMAL WHO CANT UNDERSTAND WHY GHANA DIDNT VOTE FOR A NARCOTIC PEDOPHILC ELEPHANT WHOSE GROWTH HORMONES WERE DEPLETED AT AGE 4 1/2!!!

• Agbettor 11 years ago

Stupid fool Herald!!! You are just like the Al-Hajj newspaper without manners and basic ethics. Kwasia!!!

• OMAN BA PA 11 years ago

My concern is that MPs should be paid base on their qualifications and input in the house even a day allowance is 2000ghc Ghana we claim to be poor i do not believed that most of us are not getting portable water to drink in ...

lET US RVOLT AND KILL ALL OF THEM.LEAVE NO SOUL BEHIND.WHY ARE THEY TURNING THE GOVERNMENT INTO COACOA CASH FARM? LET US SPEAK AGAINST THESE EVILS.LET US TURN ON THEM. NO WAY WE SHOULD PAY RENT FOR THE MPS.FOR HEAVEN SAKE THE ...

• Ross 11 years ago

Salaries: 7600 ghana cedis including past 4yrs.
    Sitting allow:2000 gh cedis
    Rent advance: 50000 gh cedis
    Car allow: ?
    Misc: ?
    Wow ..... Million spine
    Some even with no degree.
    How much do workers earn in Ghana?

• ABRANTIE GYASI 11 years ago

We are under developed simply because our TAXES and money from minerals and natural resources are shared among these politicians as salaries,allowances of all sorts,diet,free accomadation,4x4 with free petrol and after the 4 ...

• MUGU 11 years ago

Mosore my MP wise up and dont follow these foolish people to destroy your good image.You know why we elected you over our good brother John Tia.

• A salt granule in a bucket of water 11 years ago

11 out of 273 is like a salt granule in a bucket of water. By the way who granted the money to the majority? Is it not your stupid government supported by foolish people like you who voted them in power. When your press and j ...

• DAVID 11 years ago

GOV'T TO STOP PAYING THEM UNTILL THE COURT RULLS. WHAT NONSENSE IS THAT.

WHY DO U WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT AT ALL COURSE, NANA ADDO?

• Moby Dick 11 years ago

How can this be true? So much for rent?
    Shame unto all those MPS! And there is not even one of them who can set an example by refusing to take part in this money grabbing? How much tax will they pay on this? Some of those w ...

• Akosua 11 years ago

DIVIDERS paper.

• St. Darko 11 years ago

This shows how greedy these guys are. They are for their own selfih interests. How do they attend a vetting committee's meeting to discuss the guidelines to vet ministers, collect ¢Gh2,000.00 sitting allowances and then turn ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

How do you expect Ghana to develop when paliamentarians do no work and grab such obscene cash

• Obooba 11 years ago

Say it again! It is really pity but let them grab it today, tomorrow they will vomit them out. It is good for us to know what is going on in our motherland Ghana. Someone will indeed rise up and help our people and the nation ...

• Free SHS,SSS, 11 years ago

As for the money they know how to collect it.

• ABBAN KOFI 11 years ago

How do you expect an MP like Hon Ato Forson to refuse such money? He even didnt pay a lot of guys who worked as security guards for him in london and very greedy with money. such a person abondoned his job in uk just to be an ...

• Kofi london 11 years ago

Shame on NPP. you ll never lead Ghana

• Abdul-Razak Huseini 11 years ago

They will soon boycott the court proceeding. they claimed they are the flag bearers of democracy, now look. Ghanaian s are watching.

• NPP FOOLS 11 years ago

• Nana USA 11 years ago

I'M APPEALLING TO THE RANK AND FILE OF WELL MEANING GHANAIANS TO SPEAK UP FOR THE PRESIDENT TO SANCTION ALL THOSE NPP MP'S WHO ARE BOYCOTTING THEIR PALAMENTARY OBLIGATATION BY NOT PAYING THEM SINCE THE MONEY USE TO PAY THESE ...

• Nana USA 11 years ago

STOP GIVING OUT MONIES TO THIS NEW MP'S.WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND WE ALL DESERVE TO BE TREATED EQUALLY BEING IT A STUDENT IN COLLEGE,POLICE,AMRY OR WHAT HAVE YOU. IAM APPEALLING TO THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA TO HOUSE ALL THE MP'S ...

• NA 11 years ago

They are not entitled to the GHC50,000 ince they are not performing their parliamentary duties.These Mps have taken Ghanaians for granted.

• Yaw k 11 years ago

Are they not part of d do nothing mps?

• EFUA 11 years ago

one day the masses will matchon you at parlament how can you pay such amount to yourselves whilst in this mordern Ghana some of our people drink water from the ground all of you are very selfish bunch and one day you will all ...

• Ama Peter 11 years ago

Look lets all be realistic, and stop calling these people MP's, these are thieves. $50,000 as annual salary should be enough in my book. A country like Ghana shouldn't be paying its MP's such sums, where is this money coming ...

• Obooba 11 years ago

We need someone like Thomas Sankara or José Mujica of Uruguay. José Mujica is considered to be "the world's 'poorest' president", as he donates around 90 percent of his monthly salary, approximately $12,000, to charities to ...

• KOFI BOABENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

I CALL ON ALL GHANAIANS TO RISE UP AGAINST SUCH NAKED ROBBERY AND EMPTYING OF THE NATIONAL COFFERS BEFORE IT,S TOO LATE.IT,S ALWAYS TALK,TALK AND NO ACTION
    WHEN SHALL WE WAKE UP FROM OUR STUPIDITY
    AND ACT.ANY LIKE MINDED PE ...

• Joe 11 years ago

If they refuse to do their patriotic duties for mother Ghana then their pay checks should be frozen simple as that. they are suppose to be working to make Ghana better and not creating confusion.

• Fever 11 years ago

Never believe that Ghanaians are going to help the nation. Take it away from you damn mind. Money money and their stomackh. I wonder why some one will die because of his/her party. You do not know what you are doing. Jokers.

• Stanley 11 years ago

It is only in Ghana that this nonsense is tolerated. Are they MPs for their parties and npp or their entire constituency. I dont blame Thems i blame pur system.

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

NO WONDER EVERY "IDIOT"IN GHANA NOW WANTS TO BE A POLITICIAN.OH GHANA! WE HAVE TRULY FALLEN APART.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• john 11 years ago

We have civil societies in Ghana; Where are they? can they take these self-seeking brats to task in the court of law?

NO WAY WE SHOULD PAY RENT FOR THE MPS.FOR HEAVEN SAKE THESE PEOPLE ARE ON SALARY.SHOULD PAY FOR THEIR OWN RENT.wE GIVE THEM CARS AND RENT ON TOP OF THAT. WHAT ELSE WE ARE GOING TO GIVE TO THEM? WOMEN AND MEN TOO?

USE THA ...

• SYLVESTER. Fromm Madina 11 years ago

Government should be wise enough to use our tax money wisely. If NPP is interested to transact business with the govt., why should they take rent all'ce? They should retain the money and even their monthly all'ce should not ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

They are all the same.Dibi na mindi bi politicians.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

fawo kwasea ko toilet paper

• Hazor 11 years ago

What did rent cash got to do with vetting ministers of Mahama?.The rent cash did all NDC ministers grab any?Who could few journalist write as if they don't think at all.Why is NDC journalist interested in this thief Charles W ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The action of the NPP MPs is immoral and obscene.

They want to attend committee meetings just to collect their allowances but not to participate in the vetting process. Do they mean to tell their constituents that they are ...

• AGYA YAW APPIAH - SUAME KSI 11 years ago

YOU SEE HOW GREEDY THE NPP MPS ARE? THEY DON;T WORK BUT THEY WANT THE TAXPAYER MONEY. NPP IN NOT A PARTY THAT THINK ABOUT THE ELECTORATE BUT THEMSELVES. INDEED NPP MPS ARE GREEDY,STUPID , FOOLISH AND ARE IN PARLIAMENT FOR SEL ...

• Antwi 11 years ago

This kind of behalf nnp will lose again in 2016

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

So what? It's John Mahama's presidency which is illigitimate. Beside, the money is not from/for John Mahama but for/from the citizen of Ghana who voted them to office

• ninja 11 years ago

Most unfortunate, these educated lunatics are exerting too much pressure on mother Ghana.

• AMA 11 years ago

No work no pay. Why are they collecting money?

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

WHAT KIND OF POLITICTIONS ARE NPP MEMBERS?HOPELESS BOYCOTTIES:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THE HELLS WILL BREAK LOSE ON YOU IF YOU TAKE THIS MONEY FOR NO WORK:BOYCOTT THIS MONEY:

• ETWE BA 11 years ago

YOU ARE ONLY AFTER MONEY BUT NOT THE NATION INTEREST:

• ETWE BA 11 years ago

YOU ARE ONLY AFTER MONEY BUT NOT THE NATION INTEREST: