You are here: HomeNews2013 01 27Article 263331

Mahama counts on AU for Allan's WTO job

Read Comments Comments (119)

• BOMBER 11 years ago

fake support.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NPP DID FOR NDC MAN TO GET ECOWAS JOB FROM HEART; BUT THIS MAAMA SUPPORT I SMELL FOUL

• Cummings 11 years ago

Allan and Bawumia all they way

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAA! "TENTE GYAE" FANATICS. BY THE TIME THEY FINISH LITIGANT IN THE SUPREME COURT 2016 WOULD HAVE BEEN NIGH AND THEY WOULDN'T HAVE FINISHED LICKING THEIR SORE WOUNDS AND PLANNED WELL...THEN WILL THEY REVERSE TO BLAM ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo went out in pouring rain to Supreme Court with no umbrella or hat or anything. Not a hair on his head got wet. How come?
    Answer: He was bald! He didn't have a hair on his head!

And his head was hot out of frustration in addition to the hot weather.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Tru 11 years ago

Every living person should be very fearful of that two face animal called Kwesi Pratt.

THEY GO FORTH AND BACK AS KWESI PRATT JR KNOWS. THEN FINALLY DISGRACE THEMSELVES AND BURY THEIR FACES IN THE SAND. ASHITU.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Osama destroyed America and he less believed his life could be taken in a minute. But when God removed his hands on him, he died in seconds. Mahama, the mighty Gods hands will soon be off,and....a minute.

God has blessed us, ie why we have ascended the presidency. Your Nana Addict was not born to be president, take note of that. Now you see the route he has towed to become a president. It is cheap tedious means and he will toi ...

• Owusu-Boateng, Kumasi 11 years ago

Old Soldier, you are really cheap. You hate somebody who does not even know you. Don't you think you are stupid. You are really hurting over something you have no control over. I pity you.

• Oseikrom 11 years ago

Fucker, shut your dirty mouth.. At least he has a permanent hair cut & having a real job.. What about you? Your days are numbered while you will be sitting home without internet..

this is how you kookooase boys talk and act. He has a good job, but does not in anyway feed any of us.We don't want his drug monies..and we are not in dire need of an Akuffo Addict, for we can live without him. Ognorance will ...

• Oseikrom 11 years ago

Fucker.. I will let you fuck your grandmom asshole to learn a lesson.. Aboa like you..

destruction town..no doubt you have come from the bush to destroy the city cos you have never been familiar with good things. don't forget we know you use corn hob as toilet roll. lol

• Theo 11 years ago

Do they have any town in TROKOSI REGION where you are from let alone a city? Go to Ashanti region and see cities like Kumasi, Mampong, Obuasi, Ejisu, Bekwai and others, Ho and Keta are villages and that is why you trokosis do ...

• kofi opoku 11 years ago

Once stupid always stupid

• FANTI BOY 11 years ago

"TENTE GYAE"? WHAT IS THAT? KWASEA WRITE IN YOUR STUPID LANGUAGE NEXT TIME OK? FOOL

• YAO VI ATAKORA 11 years ago

KILL ALL Ga,s and Ewe,s in the Akan areas,and please leave Jake alone, He is our chairman who supported this decree. Do you think Ghanaians are fools to support NPP,AKUFFO ADDO and Jake for not condemning this stupid call by ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WITH ALL YOUR VOTES AGAINST NPP DO YOU STILL NEED TO RIGG? WITH ONLY 2 REGIONS STILL NANA ADDO IS THE WINNER! ALL GAs, EWE AYIGBEs AND NORTHNERS VOTED AGAINST NPP BUT NANA STILL WON!! NPP WILL TRY TO CAPTURE CENTRAL AND B/A ...

• YAO VI ATAKORA 11 years ago

KWASIA. SHAMO,PISS ON YOURSELF.

• AUSSIE 11 years ago

you are a big fool SAAAMIA

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

When we say you are primitive tribalist supremacists you refuse to accept it. Why should Allan lead and the pepeni be his vice? Why not the other way round? PRIMITIVE TRIBALISTS

• Kakkramadu Sanyo 11 years ago

Some of you are rotten to the core in your minds.What shows that Mahama's choice of Allan is fake.
    Shame unto you all!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

There is a vast difference between WHO and WTO. Don't rush to expose your ignorance to the world, boy.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:.. PRINCE KWASI ADADE

...IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL ...

• Frank Addo 11 years ago

Honestly, I don"t think the stupid NDC people rigged the elections. I believe that we lost the elections because of Nana Akufo Addo's unpopularity and some needless comments made by Ken Agyapong, Sir John, Jake and Akufo Addo ...

• Patrick Gadagbui 11 years ago

You are talking about sir John and Ken adjapong,? dont pretend you are one of the ndcS because you know Asiedu Nketia , Otukono, anidoho talk more rubbish, How will know if ndc will not rigg the 2016 elections too? The court ...

• Ghana boy 11 years ago

You are mad old soldier

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another stupid Ashanti man.

• Patrick Gadagbui 11 years ago

Are you Ashanti too? stupid fool disowing his native name using a name of the people he insults

• Kwaku 11 years ago

It is your fathers hidden agenda dam stupid idiot.

• SOWETO 11 years ago

USE YOUR NAME, WHY HIDING ? OR YOU WANT MORE AKANS IN NDC NOW WHILES YOU KEEP INSULTING THEM?

• Dr bright philipst 11 years ago

yyour comments made me sick to my stomach, why on earth will you say something like that, some ghanaians, are not open minded people, who the cup fit let them wore it, what ever the president say or do people will talk about ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

VERY SMART GUY, BUYING ELECTIONS FOR $180M , SHARING 4X4 FREELY ALL BECAUSE OF POWER DOES HE NEED TO STILL RIGG? VERY SMART INDEED

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

LIKE THE FOUL SMELL COMING FROM YOUR ROTTEN MOUTH AND HEAD?????

• SIMPLE ACCOUNTING 11 years ago

What's wrong with Mahama? Campaigning for Allan Kyeremateng "NPP" doesn't sound well.. He is trying to use strategic so never have competitor when election is call on 2016..

• william 11 years ago

It is rather your understanding that is fake. He is living what he and his predecessor preached, GHANA first!

• Kuuku 11 years ago

What's fake about this?After all, with a CV including that position it could rather enhance Allan's chances in 2016.
    Give praise where it is due.Mahama is impressively rising above your stupid,unnecessary partisan politics h ...

• BOMBER 11 years ago

afraid of 2016,Alan all the way.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

You've already ditched Nana. Isn't it?

• United Ghana 11 years ago

True. Yet they will deny the obvious. Hypocrites

• United Ghana 11 years ago

and Gbagbo-Addo knows that, so for him, his only hope of assuming the highest office of the land is through patapaa.

• Seriously 11 years ago

It doesn't matter who. Two strikes and you are out.

• Nana Ama Konadu, Kumasi 11 years ago

Aputor... Mahama is not selfish like your mentor K4 who wants everything for himself, Mahama is one kind of a person who can dine and wine with his enemies regardless their tribe. God will continue blessing him, Did u remembe ...

• PK 11 years ago

And Kufuor, "the selfish", supported Chamas and Spio for international roles? You NDC fools and distortion of facts. Nana Addo started the legal process on the Gambian affair at the AU before the NDC came to power to continue ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Remember how wicked JA Kufuor was? Got Sipa Yankey relieved off his ECOWAS Bank job and sent him off to jail on a strange Castle managed charge and ....... ????????

Well, done JDM for being matured and showing how Ghana o ...

• PK 11 years ago

Who doesn't know Sipa Yankey was as guilty as sin! And who doesn't know JDM is only trying to remove the only viable threat to a presidential run in 2016.

• Obeng 11 years ago

This man is very very evil and diabolical. The tension in Ghana is too much.. National Desperate Criminals (NDC)in power last card. Follow his trip to Turkey the gold trip.. Nothing about loans.... He is so diabolical. His n ...

• PADDY 11 years ago

THEY(MAHAMA AND GOODLUCK)CONSPIRED AND HANDCUFFED THE SPIRITS OF THEIR SICK PRESIDENTS,(YARA-DURA AND MR MILLS)TO BE KILLED.SOME-DAY THEY WILL PAY WITH THEIR WRONGS.--------

• DONDO 11 years ago

John Mahama should have made aa fone call to the africa leaders instead of going there, what did he really say that cant be done on the fone. Allan's apointment has nothing to do with JM support.
    I think he was going to tal ...

• Kuuku 11 years ago

Stop the by heart talk if you have nothing sensible to say.

• Norvisi 11 years ago

Look at this goat too!there is extra ordinary meeting of the AU and he is using the opportunity ,so you cannot read ? You dog!

• Philip Abu Danquah NPP.ORGINIZER.NYC 11 years ago

with all this high esteem english grammer africa is borne of billion OF fools and no intelligent players and head of ststes ,.noTHING good can we make out of our thousands of GOD given raw materials ,.IDIOTS .WE NEED NANA ADD ...

• NPP 11 years ago

u fool

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

SIR JOHN THE STUPID IS READY TO TELL GHANAIANS TO BOYCOTTT THIS TOO.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

NPP;WHY DON´T YOU BOYCOTT OR COMMENT ON SUCH A POSITION:

An 85 year old man was having his annual checkup and the doctor asked him how he was feeling. "I've never been better!" he boasted. "I've got an eighteen year old bride who's pregnant and having my child! What do you think ab ...

• Bukom Observer 11 years ago

Good luck, WTO! You want to hire a thoroughly corrupt politician from Ghana experienced in siphoning funds from Ghana Government coffers to transform himself into a millionaire? A man who has absolutely no respect for money c ...

• mawusi 11 years ago

Good thinking on the part of JM. As long as Alan becomes the head of WTO, it means he will not be in Ghana contesting elections against him. Good thinking.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

It appears the content and focus of the president's speech has been completely ignored and the conspiracy theories are dominating the discussion. Why can't we let a sense of decency prevail for once?

• Norvisi 11 years ago

What of Nana?anyway there is no way they can match Mahama ,so continue the dream!

• M.I 11 years ago

IN FACT,I HAVE BEGAN TO FEEL A SENSE A OF HUMOUR IN THIS MAN SPEECHES."NAWUNI CHALA" MR.PRESIDENT.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Shifty Mahama is not fooling anyone! Usign that to put a wedge between NPP camps! Meanwhile he is appointing only people from the North!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Ha-ha-ha, I knew you will be here blazing it all out the minute I saw the caption. Surprisingly, you did not disappoint. However, you miss the front role to “BOMBER” out there. But hey, who cares! It's Sunday and you may ...

At least, I made you smile! Good job!

Kuffuor your mentor did the same thing.You inherited that same thing when you were a class prefect at Gomoa Secondary school.

Whenever you are plagiarizing jokes, your lunay shows: Kofuour was tribalist so each of our leaders MUST be a tribalist! Are you for real, a sixty-two year old chasing butterflies in a children's park!

• KATH 11 years ago

8yrs fake Ghana king Ashantehene, life patron of NPP

Ernest Owusu-Poku – (IGP-22 January 2001 – 21 July 2001)

Nana Owusu-Nsiah – (IGP-22 July 2001 – March 23 2005)

Patrick Kwateng Acheampong – (IGP-25 March ...

Your argument is childish and stupid! Believe me you are the only that I have openly insulted today. Why don't you ask Mahama to ensure that three judges are killed. Per your stupid argument, whatever happened in the past sho ...

Every smart comedian does not tell his audience where he got his jokes from.
    This is not like writing a book to be published.
    I can write and tell better jokes so i dont give a damn about what you say.
    After all i am more ...

• abenayankey@gmail.com 11 years ago

Kwabena i dreamt that they are auctioning penis in a flea Market.
    The bigger sizes went for $2000.00 but the small ones like your was given out for free.
    My pussy which is tight and juicy went for thousands of dollars. Your ...

• Readers want to know 11 years ago

See what Akadu has done to you. You have become a transvestite calling yourself Abena Yankey.Who are you running away from, YOUR PLAGIARISM?

• abenayankey@gmail.com 11 years ago

When I saw the only Nigger among the Faculty in Shippensburgh University,I was wondering how many white man's cock you have sucked.
    You are the Transvestite who pose as a man on Ghanaweb.
    Massissy.
    The fag from Sheep in as ...

• Acheampong kofi 11 years ago

I can see you are afraid of 2016 n even the court, you will loose the case

Not only that he is dividing the NPP: Alan's and other camps!

• kofibabone 11 years ago

this man is actually a wolf in sheep cloth.. he's tryin to throw dust ontu our eyes... masa dzi wo fie as3m. ur tym go come. bomboklaaaaaaaaaaaat

• aaaa9 11 years ago

Now is the loser heading for a total lost of face and dignity.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Is Allan Kyerematen eqipped for the WTO assignment adequately? Allan tends to be whollow in his formulation of ideas; he is the Paa Kwesi Nduom class. More talking, less doing.

Condider someone else.

• Leeeeee 11 years ago

stop hating...Allan does not talk much. i think you don't know whom you are talking about

• ebenezer 11 years ago

Honestly, I don"t think the stupid NDC people rigged the elections. I believe that we lost the elections because of Nana Akufo Addo's unpopularity and some needless comments made by Ken Agyapong, Sir John, Jake and Akufo Addo ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

John Mahama's face even shows that he's no confident of himself, hence his resort to trying all sorts of tricks, by asking AU to push for Alan Kyeremateng's WTO post. I can bet that Alan didn't know anything about the whole m ...

• Banana.com 11 years ago

This npp people are really confused indeed. You are saying SC will declare nana prez. If you believe what you are saying then why is the concern that Mahama is canvassing the WTO job for Alan? Are you saying that nana is goi ...

• Osei 11 years ago

No one needs Mahama's support. Allan will get through by God's grace. Mahama, your presidency is by fraud and your support for Allan will mean nothing, your agenda and motive can easily be read through. Get off! You will not ...

• Bye! 11 years ago

What a selfless leader you are? Thanks be to God who has given us a selfless president. May God grant all your hearts desire about Ghana and let all your enemies fall face down before you.

• PNDC 1 11 years ago

You have Mahama have lied so many times that some of us don't take you serious.

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

If Allan is a John and will one day become president not just WTO boss. From Jerry John , JAK , John Evans ATTAH MIlls(HSRIPP), John Mahma....haba what a nation that produces just president JOHNS!!! Hey Nana Addo you were bor ...

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is not an Akyem-Abuakwa or Asona royal. He is of the Oyoko clan, which is the ruling clan in Asante. Therefore he is of the same clan as the Asantehene and one of his blood relatives. While Alan is an Ejisu ro ...

• ADOM ABASS AUS /Effuanta tarkwa 11 years ago

President Mahama is good man and also good thinking person.GOD bless GM GOd bless Ghana

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Hypocrisy at its highest peak !! Thief !!

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

President Mahama says; "if we can recapture as a people the same spirit of selflessness and patriotism that brought us out of colonial domination, I have no doubt that the dreams that inspired the heroic pioneers of independe ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE. ARE U GOING TO KILL THE PRESIDENT? npp CAN GO AHEAD AND TRY ANYTHING STUPID AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA. DO THIS ASSHOLES THINK THAT THE GREAT NDC PARTY IS SCARING OF THE npp THIEVES? THEY SHOULD ...

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Alan will never be WTO chairman; so cut the crap. What influence does the AU have on this organization. This man is toying with your minds.

• AWUDU 11 years ago

Mahama is making the effort for Alan in good spirit as a Ghanaian. The AU as an organization may not have the clout but Africa as a continent is a force still to reckon, and that's what Mahama is playing up for Alan.

• Kofi Abdulai 11 years ago

This is a sign of political party that is nationally based not NPP which will withdraw he candidacy/appointment of a Ghanaian on the international scene like DR. SIPA YANKEY was treated.For the NPP if the person is not of the ...

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

brilliant idea mahama.npp go to hell.

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

brilliant idea mahama npp go hell

• nkwantabisa 11 years ago

The Guans own Ghana today as mostly said.We are not tribalistic or inward looking as well as lazy.Though our side line of sitting on the fence has eventually paid.Guans see all people living in Ghana as brothers.Inter marriag ...

• Nana Ama Konadu, Kumasi 11 years ago

As how this kokoasi NPPians are good and quick in boycotting I am expecting them to boycott this one too.

In the 2004 elections the NDC challenged the election results at the supreme court. Mills and Rawlings boycotted the inauguration of President Kufuor. Victor smith then announced they wouldn`t even watch it on TV.

Prior to ...

• kaketonti 11 years ago

But still in the 4TH REPUBLIC established by FL.RAWLINGS.Thank your stars,you have FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION

Freedom of speech was established under Kufuor with the assistance of Nana Akufo Addo. Until today, NDC does not respect freedom of speech and freedom of media. Thousands of innocent Ghanaians had been killed and arrested wit ...

The Guans were one of the first settlers in present day Ghana. Guans and Akans of one stock, if you don`t know.

• sikdo 11 years ago

oh ghana

• AWUDU 11 years ago

I like Mahama but he needs to be a little more sophisticated in terms of World and African affairs. He is at the moment too simplistic. We have passed the stage of simple things like founding fathers, etc, etc..

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

JOBS FOR DE PEOPLE-CASH FOR DE PEOPLE IS HIS MOTTO and precisely what we NEED IN GHANA NOW.PLS Nana ADDO lets try Mr ALLAN and for SURE he can brigde de GAB.ALLOW Mr.MAHAMAH TO DIG HIS OWN GRAVE.FOR WHO IS WHO? WITH TRUE VISI ...

• DONDO 11 years ago

Rubbish of a spreech. He had something to say when he went to UN, not this one. Mahama had nothing to say, before he had his time to open his mouth all was said by the other leaders.
    Why did he really want to talk when the ...

• ADJEI-BOADI 11 years ago

Sarkozy knowing that DSK would be a serious contender to the presidency supported his nomination as head of IMF. Even before the deadline for the declaration of party nominees, you are all witnesses to the Nafisatu-DSK saga l ...

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

IS THERE NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN THE NDC? WHY NOW CALLING ALLAN, NPP FLAG BEARER FOR 2016, NDC TIME WILL COME TO AN END VERY SOON

• Tijani 11 years ago

What is Alan going to at World Trade Centre to do. He manage Ghana economy first, if he thinks he the knowledge.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

THEY RIGGED ELECTIONS AND NOW THEY ARE CRYING MAA MAA. THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SEE SOON HOW AFARI GYAN RIGGED THE ELECTIONS THROUGH THE CREATION OF THE 45 CONSTITUENCIES. ALL THE ELECTION PLOY WAS DIRECTED AGAINST THE ASHANTI'S ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

Is all just for the show, CORRUPTION is killing Africa epecially Nigeria and Ghana. We need a leader who can take measures to cure this ailment. We need a strong leader who would be ready to PUNISH crime and REWARD hard work ...

• Love 11 years ago

The president thinks by approving his candidature, it will be an information to the citizens that he stands in favor of all inclusive government. This is purely hatched out of a hidden plan.

• jones 11 years ago

YOU WANT TO PUSH HIM OUT THE TRACK SO THAT HE CAN NOT CONTEST THE PRESIDENCY COME 2016

• ASANTE holland 11 years ago

what everyou do 2012 with kyeremateng all the way.mind your own business and expain to Ghanaians where our goldis heading yo turky or iran>

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT JOHN MAHAMA IS INDICATING HIS FEAR FOR ALLAN TO AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE AND FORCING A JOB ELSEWHERE FOR HIM.

• AAA 11 years ago

Whilst JDM is already thinking globally and positioning of Ghanaians, some of these narrow minded NPP leaders are still thinking on tribal lines and shouting 'yen akan fou' . See the difference? Also whilst Nkrumah was thin ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHAT MAKES ALLAN KYEREMATEN MAN TO AIM FOR THE POSITION AS DIRECTOR-GENERAL OF WORLF TRADE ORGANISATION.

DOES HE KNOW THE COMPOSITION OF THE WORLD TRADE ORGANISATION.

EVEN RUSSIA,ONE OF THE ECONOMIC GIANTS IN THE WORLD ...