You are here: HomeNews2013 01 30Article 263611

NDC kept “unfit Mills” at the Castle for personal interests – Prof. Frimpong Boateng

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Francis 11 years ago

FOOL. STOP THIS DIVERSION OF ATTENTION AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR BOGUS LEGAL PETITION AT THE SUPREME COURT. WHAT IS YOUR CONCERN HERE, DOC?

• Freddy, the Netherlands 11 years ago

WE needed no one to tell us that Mills was poisoned by Mahama, so that he could connive with the EC to steal the elections. Mahama is a criminal !!

• dan 11 years ago

so these were the de facto presidents of Ghana calling the shots from the castle; that explains why there were no investigations when Mills wanted Mahama investigated for his behind the door wheeling and dealing: STX, AIRFORC ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR BEEF PROF? PLEASE, CONCENTRATE ON WHAT YOU DO BEST OKAY!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

I SAID THIS LONG TIME AND TODAY PROF IN MEDICINE HAS PROVE ME RIGHT! NDC KILLED MILLS BECAUSE OF POWER!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THIS IDIOT WILL BE MORE DIGNIFIED IF HE SPENT HIS TIME IN THE MEDICAL FIELD INVENTING SOME MEDICINES OR CAME OUT WITH SOME NEW IDEAS ON HOW TO PREVENT HEART DISEAS RATHER THAN BEING THE FOOLISH APOSTLE OF THE NPP.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

For insulting the good prof, I bet my last that if you do not retract your mail your days are simply numbered.I hope you are gainfully employed not as a foot soldier.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Nonsense, the stupid NPP-baked professor is talking shit so some sense must be pumped into his stupid head. Likewise, you are fool.

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

I WISH THIS DOCTOR WOULD NOT HAVE SAID ANYTHING PUBLICLY ABOUT THE HEALTH OF THE FORMER PRESIDENT KNOWING VERY WELL THE PATIENT HAS HIS RIGHTS TO CONFIDENTIALITY. CLEARLY HE IS USING HIS KNOWLEDGE TO SAY THIS ABOUT MILLS.THE ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Why is this loser now coming to state all this? Was he man enough to come out as a professional heart surgeon to speak his mind on Mills' health? or, was it political expediency that made him shut up till now. My friend, don' ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• JATO 11 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS COME OUT,EVEN IN THOUSAND YEARS.NO WONDER THESE NDC GANG,WANT TO HANG ON TO POWER BY ALL MEANS.J.J.RAWLINGS SAID.HOPE MY BROTHERS WILL NOT TAKE A BITE FROM NDC AND VOTE FOR THESE KILLERS AGAIN.HOW MANY O ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC needed unfit Mills as president to enable the thieves surrounding him to keep on looting the country.Period.

• bex 11 years ago

This is another foolish professor. Where do we get these fools from, do you know? Xebieso. First let's analyze what the stupid fool is saying. Whose personal interest? Mills? If it is Mills, what does this fool want? So far h ...

• ABU 11 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE SPEND TIME ON GHANA WEB INSULTING OTHERS WHO EXPRESS THEIR OPINION, IF WE ARE INDEED A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY THEN WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO LISTEN TO OTHERS WITHOUT VULGAR WORDS. THIS MAN DID NOT SAY ANYTHING ...

• bex 11 years ago

These so-called Professors spend a lot of time talking nonsense. Why shouldn't we react. If they know the subject matter why they are called professors, we won't be so much aggrieved. But they are empty as the rest of us, yet ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Why was a sick man who just returned from medical treatment in the U.S. be forced to run on the K.I.A. tarmac on arrival to deceive Ghanaians that he was 100% fit, if it was not in the interest of those thieves surrounding hi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Aboa bi yem ba ne wo. Se wate? This man is very decent among all the politicians in Ghana. So, you better give him due respect. Okay? NDC ni aboa!

• Mensah 11 years ago

Prof. Frimpong Boateng has done a lot for Ghana. What he has done in a day for our country, you cannot accomplish that in your entire life. Fool.

• Kuoro 11 years ago

Why is that anytime someone suggest that there should have been an enquiry into the circumtances leading to the death Mills ND fool soldiers come out with insults.Mahama come out with truth or you follow suit. You can't decei ...

Did you read me well? Fool. Whatever good he has done for Ghana is in the medical field..we all know that. But he can never achieve anything in politics..if he does not advise himself we shall whitewash him in the political b ...

• Oseikrom 11 years ago

I think you're sick..

• Oseikrom 11 years ago

Cock & mother fucker, with all your stupid comments what have you done or invented in Ghana? You have pray for forgiveness... The WORD "DISEASES" you can't spell it.. At the long run you're going to be Saul when Anasias pray ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

You and that stupid man calling himself professor are swines. Let him produce his evidence on what he posited.

Just to remind you once more to go and bring your womenfolk (some as old as 70 years) who are still doing prost ...

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Foolish grandson of Kookoo farm laborer who doule as wankyi wankyi( washman). The kookoase Nkurasefuo you talk about had your grandfather running errand for them. Your grand parents use to name their siblings after the Kooko ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 11 years ago

"Speaking on Joy FM's Super Morning Show, Thursday, January 30, 2013,"

Enthusiasm or poor journalism.
    Pls pay attention to details and make your stories credible.

Today is Wednesday January 30, 2013

NDC +CONSPIRE TO ELLIMINATE MILLS BECAUSE HE WAS TOO WEAK AND CAN COST THEM THIS ELECTIONS! POLITICS IS DANGERIOUS AND DIRTY GAME! YOU DONT NEED TO BE SMART TO KNOW THIS

• kofi 11 years ago

Terribley Spe first time i like your comment

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

Teribly Specific has been a monument on the Comments section of the Ghana web for a very long time.
    So, Kofi, I wonder why this is the first time u have found yourself in agreement with him.
    Is it because u found yourselves ...

• ABIO 11 years ago

PROF HIMSELF WILL DIE FROM FROM A HEART PROBLEM AND NOBODY INCLUDING HIMSELF CANNOT SAVE HIM.WHAT PETTINESS IS THIS

• dan 11 years ago

Is that all you can do - insult and call names if you disagree? Did you read him insulting anybody? You are demonstrating with your response your lack of etiquette, education, manners, and ignorance

• Francis 11 years ago

WHY NOW? THIS IS TOTALLY UNTIMELY AND UNNECESSARY. CONCENTRATE ON BETTER ISSUES.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Prof Boateng, now you have all the time to put on your full ELEPHANT ATTIRE. Don't you think you will be a better candidate for the NPP? Better team up with Wireko Brobber, Kwame Pianim and others and push out the 70 year old ...

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

This Goro eating president is wess than uncle atta. Now the chicken koop kuffor built is gonna be full of goro.

• CHICHINGA MUNTAKA 11 years ago

Well said my only doctor

I wait for the day when, the truth shall come out ....

The man was completely sick, you could see from his stature, but this propagandist will not allow you to sa ...

• npp_ashawo_ursula 11 years ago

...talks as if he never attended school.

• CHICHINGA MUNTAKA 11 years ago

Which idiot is this ..Someone may say , you jealous the Ashanti's ?? why. what have they done to you at all .. .. Were you brought up by a good parent .. for Christ sake , we need to control our ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Comment: Re: Pepeni is doling out Ghana's money
    Author:
    Nana Bawuah
    Date:
    2013-01-29 17:08:57
    Comment to:
    Re: Pepeni is doling out Ghana's money

Akan is probably the oldest race on earth, they came from far far awa ...

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

You are a very respected medical professor but for once you are very far from right. You are going to look foolish to so many people if you continue to make such stupid comments. Please prof, do not allow Akuffo Addo and Jake ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

B'cos of political power you don't want him to talk about the human life we've lost.The late Prof Mills was not an ordinary person so his death needs to be discussed to prevent any future occurrence.

• james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago

I guess NPP is planning to elect you as future flagbeaer but with these stupid comments i doubt if Ghanaians will be looking at you as a reasonable person... The dead are gone and you are here saying all these nonesens

• The Critical Mind 11 years ago

What is so stupid about what he said? In Ghana, the uneducated fools think they know everything and have no respect for themselves and others. They are surely making it difficult to live in this country due to their ignorance ...

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

OH WHEN SHALL RESPECTABLE PEOPLE IN OUR SOCIETY DISSOCIATE THEMSELVES FROM PETINESS AND TELL US FACTS INSTEAD OF CONJECTURING THINGS THEY HAVE LITTLE OR KNOWLEDGE ABOUT?

• Angry Man 11 years ago

You are a doctor and patient health confidentiality is part of the oath you take for your professional practice. So you better shut up. If you have any info on Prez Mills health, keep it to yourself. It is private and confide ...

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

It is difficult to understand how some professionals can get themselves mixed up in unnecesary controversies.

First I take on the reporter. Why did he fail to quote the portions of the interview where Prof. Frimpong categ ...

• Francis 11 years ago

Prof you staed Mills a vibrant VP but Maham as a vibrant VP is wrong or not acceptable to you. When you double talk like that people will read meanings into it. As a doctor even if you had not treated Mills you should treat a ...

• Julor Agyekum Kuffour JAK 11 years ago

Pls respect the dead, because you will also die.

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Prof. we beg you allow Mills to rest. enough is enough.

• Okando 11 years ago

We do not expect this from you Professor let his soul rest in peace after it is the NPP that kill him. Tell your MPs to attend the Vetting meeting

• Professor of Medicine 11 years ago

As as Professor of Medicine totally agree with my esteemed colleague. Most of us in the Medical Profession had no doubt that our President was terribly ill. It was sad that people in Ghana would do anything for their parochia ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Prof Frimpong knew the health history of the late Prof Mills so whatever he said is exactly true.Mind you he refused to go into detail during the interview on Joyfm.When you provoke him he will reveal more.

• Interested observer 11 years ago

I heard the presentation this morning and I thought he gave some very blinkered answers for an educated man. I cannot believe that belonging to a political party means that you lose your common sense!

• ADAMA 11 years ago

We all know mills was killed by NDC CROOKS AND THIEVES

• nii 11 years ago

prz mills is dead and gone so get off it mr npp man and stop wasting our ears.

• Ridiclous 11 years ago

What is the problem with Ghanaians?
    Even our Professors who we hold in high esteem are allowing themselves to be clouded with their political interest.What is Prof saying is he telling the whole world that if the people at t ...

• Agyeiwaa 11 years ago

So what is the NPP telling us now?? if the prez was unwell and wanted to step down, who prevented him since that would have suited the agenda of those who wanted to succeeded him? Please NPP just tell us exactly what ur posit ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

Whether Mills was sick or not is irrelevant. Mills achieved more for Ghana in four years than the incompetent, tribalistic, corrupt and thief John Kufuor in eight years. If Kufuor was healthy and could not deliver then what d ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

WHERE THE HELL DO YOU WORK NOW. WHAT DO YOU CALL A BETTER A GHANA. WHEN FOR 2 AND 1/2 GOVT STILL OWES ME. EVEN THE FOOT SOLDIERS WHO VOTED FOR NDC HAVE FORGIVEN THEMSELVES

I cannot count the number of people sick in Ghana, including Otoo. What did that idiot Mills achieve before the shamful death. What a foolish man he was for allowing himself to be manipulated. He has thrown the country into a ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

There is every evident that Professor Mills was eventually killed by some monstrous elements within the bloody founded NDC party to pave way for Mahama rather than died from natural death as the government would want us to be ...

• AWALI AGOSU,SPAIN. 11 years ago

Prof. please just narrate how Baah Wiredu and Hawa Yakubu died.Thank you.

• Akilapka 11 years ago

I am not surprised "those people" are insulting the good Prof. Frimpong Boateng because they never want the truth to be told. Come on, they should go and tell Sam Mills, Atta Mills' son to stop telling the international media ...

• The Man 11 years ago

Why cant commentators just stick to issues and stop insulting. Only small minds insult. Commentators who insult must just grow up and react maturely to issues!

• Mercy Akoto 11 years ago

Prof your son is roaming in the mine (Obuasi) like a lost cow.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

I AM HAPPY TO ANNOUNCE THAT FINALLY HEARTS WILL SURELY GO ON RELEGATION THIS YEAR FOR THE DEEP ASSOCIATION WITH NDC. HURRAY

• NORBERT 11 years ago

YOU OUGHT TO BE FORTHRIGHT WITH WITH WHAT U ARE SAYING.NAME THOSE WHO BENEFITED FRM THE ILL HEATH OF ATTAH MILLS

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

initially i was prone to believe ndc won fair and square based on their cpp style campaign and election engineering which made npp appear to have only 2 akan regions pitted against the rest of the country . ndc being the true ...

• Isaac Essien 11 years ago

Please check this on youtube tb joshua finally speaks on president atta mills death or the highway to heaven tb joshua's message dedicated to Atta Mills president of Ghana. ok ?

• Joel Johnson 11 years ago

Positive talk...God bless u

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

PRO. FRIMPONG BOATENG,PLEASE "DZI WOFIE ASEM".

• ABIO 11 years ago

HYPOCRISY: ARE U SURE U YRSELF U ARE FIT AS AT NOW.GO TELL NANA HE IS NOT FIT

• Womanizer 11 years ago

The chief womanizer in Ghana, John Mahama shd be linked to the death of Mills. J Mahama be asked to tell Ghanaians the cause of Mills death. He who draws the sword dies by it, says the Good Book!!!

• Joe 11 years ago

Who is to blame? This story shows someone in charge now perpetuated Mills' demise for him to rise up to where he is now. Time will tell.

• ABIO 11 years ago

Prof so what about Aliu Mahama.who and what killed him.

• kingsley 11 years ago

the truth will surely come out. Who Kill Prez Mills. I know for sure. It will come out in no time. God time is the best.

• FRIENDS OF KOFI MILLS 11 years ago

FROM THE DAY LATE PREZ MILLS WAS FORCED BY HIS HANDLERS TO DANCE AZONTO AT KIA,CONCERNED GHANAIAN KNEW OUR MAN HAD GOTTEN TO HIS WORSE POINT.HIS CASTLE BEDFELLOWS AND CLOSE PARTY ECHELONS KNEW THEN THAT THE TIME FOR LAST MIN ...

• KOFIUS 11 years ago

If it was not for Rawlings era, where would U have got a Cardio unit to blow your old horn ?

• Atngabono Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

if u know more return to the hospital and safe lifes OK.i can strongle say were u amount those killers in the likes of Nana Addo,Nana de communication director of npp,anthony Kabo the youth organizer of de npp,sir John,papa j ...

• Kwesi Enin 11 years ago

It is the monkey who said that he has no qualms about the one who insults him. But he has serious problem and will never forgive the one who tries to dramatize the insult being thrown at him. This is what I see about this hon ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Dr, we know them. They are the three Ahoyis, P,V Obeng, Kwame Preprah, Kojo Tshikata and 4 more cadres of NDC. They vowed to push Rawlings away so they were going to do what it takes to keep him there. My issue was that what ...

• kusi 11 years ago

frimpong ehi i thought ur a prof who thinks not knowing ur a stupid cow and an idiot who talk loose.

• kusi 11 years ago

prof pray for ur end in life if ur the one saying this

• Mensah 11 years ago

You deal everything with emotions. Everybody knows Mills was poisoned by the greedy NDC so-called fananciers who wented to get their money back at all cost. Now Ghana has a looser as president because old man Gjan wanted to b ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

stupid john mahama is criminal n useless at the castle,jubilee or flagstaff house,whatever name u give,ghana under useles people of ndc will never move forward,ndc has troubles in their system which can,t generate good offspr ...

• sam 11 years ago

What is Prof Frimpong Boateng talking about? Where was he when his party faithfuls were calling Prof Mills poodle, he cannot be his own man and others? Why did he not tell his party members that Mills could make a good leader ...

• Jacob 11 years ago

Prof. please chop your house and therefore your party matter. Your party is in a mess and you are not talking about it because you are afraid as they are doing to Wireko Brobbey for speaking his mind. Your 2 region and tribal ...

• papa 11 years ago

God bless u prof.

• Concerned Babe 11 years ago

The way and manner we use this medium to attack one another doesn't speak well of us at all.If you do not agree with somebody,s presentation or comment,please let us be matured enough not to insult anyone.We should rather let ...

• DUUT 11 years ago

AS MY FRIEND USED TO PUT IT, INTELLIGENCE IS NOT COMMON SENSE. FRIMPONG BOATENG MAY BE INTELLIGENT THOUGH, HE LACKS COMMON SENSE

• Ayittey Footsoldier 11 years ago

For Pres Mill's death, just ask John Mahama for the answers.

THATS ALL

• afua 11 years ago

Let Mills rest in peace

• Prosper Fiayigbe 11 years ago

Very soon ,NDC will be bundled, erased from the face of the earth and thrown into the dustbin of history.

We do not need them here anymore. They can choose to join TOGO or BURKINA FASO

• A Coup without the Army 11 years ago

So where are you Mahama? Do you have anything to say Mahama?

The Evil that men do, lives after them.

God will certainly reward the just, but His punishment shall be their lot of those that dwell in evil.
    Amen!

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I WASN'T THE ndc IT WAS John Mahama THAT KEPT HIM FOR HIS SELFISH GAINS.

I highly respect this surgeon but it is the silence he maintained while the country was being robbed at daylight. Now it is too late and the wrong individual is still at the helms of affairs, instead of being punished. Until ...

• Kojo Pinto 11 years ago

I am surprised no other person than Prof. Frimpong Boateng should be making such a comment. As a Medical person, how can he speak like an ignorant person. Is Akufo Addo not sick? If Nana had won the election, would Frimpong B ...

• abbas 11 years ago

so what?, is that how u are going to start ur bid to lead the dead party npp, am highly disappointed in you. u are a professor and so dont speak like the npp serial callers

• DELOVE 11 years ago

SOME OF U CALLED UR SELF DOCTOR ,NO WONDER U ARE AMOUNT THE PEOPLE WHO KILLED MILLS AND U THINK U WOULD BE THERE TO BE KILLLING OTHER NDC PEOPLES NOOOOOO.WE FAST

• Nana 11 years ago

Prof. am very sad you are a product of a best school in Ghana (Sekco). How can you talk like that, please when the day of reckoning comes his death will be revealed to all to know who kill who. Please, stop all these things ...

• Nat 11 years ago

why didn't prof Boateng say all these in lifetime of prez Mills? How can this country grow if we live in this hypocrisy!!!!

• asabee 11 years ago

we all live to see the fall of Babylon.

• skotsman 11 years ago

Yes, they killed the man and, what worries me is the fact that his stupid family members, especially his so-called sister have covered them up. God will use Mahama to punish them and they will cry. The man was killed, The Man ...

• Seayor Kofi 11 years ago

I think Prof. Frimpong Boateng is irritating and hallucinating. How can he assert that Prof. Mills asked him to stay on in office after tendering in his resignation and tell us Ghanaians in the face that he observed Prof. Mil ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Folks, stop insulting the learned Prof. in Medicine because the comments he made are NOW open secret in Ghana. Even infants in Ghana during those periods Prof. Mills was Prez. knew from his appearances that he was not himself ...

• Esi Nana 11 years ago

Somebody, most likely a greedy bastard or one of their cousins from amongst the evil dwarves might have squeezed Mills neck slowly to death. This I believe was what happened!

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Presidents hand over power, but kings die on the throne. Prof. Mills died in office because God wanted us to know that He gave us a king but we all treated him badly (not excluding his own party members). We should be ashamed ...

• rkt 11 years ago

i like ur "Presidents hand over power, but kings die on the throne." piece! Thank God men can still think!

• NII BII 11 years ago

SO THE SO CALL GHANA PROFESSORS ARE NOT WISE ENOUGH , WHEN MR ATTA MILLS WON , YOU GUYS WERE CRYING CHEAT , BY THEN IT WAS YOUR OWN MR KUFOUR WHO WAS IN OFFICE , NOW YOU HAVE LOST AGAIN , ASK YOUR SELF WHY?, BUT BOOLU , HE TH ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

We all recall the former president putting himself forward for primary elections to be the flag bearer of his party. Is Prof. Frimpong Boateng suggesting that somehow his subordinates forced him to do all that? Surely as a ph ...

• rkt 11 years ago

oh prof, u disappoint me so! why? i hear no one can meet prof and fail to have a personal relationship with him if they so desire! now i don't think all it took 4 our beloved immediate past president 2 convince u not to res ...

• CORRUPT THIEVE MAHAMA 11 years ago

OH SHAME,MAHAMA PLAN TO KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,STOLE OUR VOTES 4 POWER,HMMMMM MAHAMA IS FAKE,BIG CRIMINAL,OH GOD,MAHAMA WILL DIE SOON,PERIOD

• Sankofa 11 years ago

President Mills was his own man and did what he wanted to do.

To suggest that he was kept in office against his wishes is mischievous.

His lieutenants could not have gone public on his health - that was a private matter ...

• shaft 11 years ago

Let him rest in peace, why bring this issue now