You are here: HomeNews2013 01 30Article 263619

Wereko-Brobbey is a traitor - Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (103)

• NONO 11 years ago

POULTRY FOWL AWUKU IT WAS SKIRT AND BLOUSE THAT GAVE NPP 10 SITS NOT PRESIDENTIAL

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS AWUKU BOY? THIS ANIMAL BELONG TO THE ZOO, FOOL!

NANA ADDO, YOUR PARTY MEMBERS HAS GOT A VERY BAD MOUTH. HUH!

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

"For Dr. Wereko-Brobbey to say that the NPP is now a Twi party, I really don’t get where he is coming from.”

Because you miseducated Awuku come from a dead-end village at the far corner of the world and only has a dead ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

A CROCODILE HAS ALREADY COME OUT OF THE RIVER TO SAY IT ALL. SAMMY AWUKU IS A MISGUIDED MISSILE.

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

IS SAMMY AWUKU A MISGUIDED MISSILE? Where is he going to make a landfall?
    Any predictions about point of landfall? Abi let me take cover oooh!

This stupid boy isn't serious, is he?

• Eric 11 years ago

I thought it was only the NDC that had babies with sharp teeth. Sammy Awuku's teeth are not only sharp, but harrrrrrrd!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Ananse, Madrid 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku, I think it is about time you engaged yourself in some thing more productive. I can help you get a cleaning job in Madrid. It is better that what you are doing in Ghana. That wont take anywhere. You think that's h ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WEREKO BROBEY SHOULD GO BACK AND STRENGHTENED HIS PARTY! HE WILL NEVER BE PART OF NPP! WE DONT NEED HIM! PARTY IS BUILD WITH FAITHFULNESS AND CONFIDENCE NOT TRAITORS

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Travel from Ghana to Madrid to take cleaning job as your professinal career? Aboa, why can't you do something vital to help Ghana? Are you struggle for papers? Yes I know.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Oh dear, there goes the flyers of Dr. Wereko-Brobbey's NPP credential. I sincerely hoped his head would not be on their next diabolic agenda. May our dear Lord have a stupendous mercy on his poor lonely soul from henceforth!

• IKE 11 years ago

HASTEN SLOWLY, PLEASE.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ON NANA ADDO'S HEAD. I PITY NANA ADDICT DANKWA.

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

What is new Ghana politicians are stomach politicians no love of country. I blame nobody but Kuffour who gave this beast a cushy position only to turn coat and become Mahama NPP mole. I have always disdain wereko brobbey a dr ...

• Adams 11 years ago

The NTAFUORS have surely taken over our country. There are too many peppefuos and Alhajis in Mahama's administration. Just take a look - Alhassan Azong; Abdul Rashid Hassan Pelpuo, Alhaji Mustapha Ahmed, Alhaji Limuna Mohamme ...

• Philip Abu Danquah NPP.ORGINIZER.NYC 11 years ago

i suggest AND THINK YOUR AND YOUR BELONGS TO THE ZOO . WHAT DO YOU THINK YOUR PART OF FAMILYS CONTRIBUTION TO THE GOVT OF GHANA ?IDIOT ,.WISE UP .

YOU AGAIN, SO YOU STILL HAVE MOUTH TO TALK AFTER MAHAMA KNOCKED OUT NANA IN THE FIRST ROUND OF THE ELECTIONS. YOU BETTER GO AND LICK NANA ADDO'S WOUNDS AND KISS HIS ASS, STUPID IDIOT, NINCOMPOOP.

If you think that Sammy Awuku is an animal then you are a beast, swine idiot and greedy bastard. Okay?

• Sir. Richard 11 years ago

Thanks for the info Mr. Awuku "Occupyied JUICY Position" Wow! i can't beleive you will say that.

• Sir. Richard 11 years ago

"Occupied JUICY Position" correction!

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

WHAT IS UNTRUTH ABOUT THIS CLAIM. WHAT NON TWI PERSON HAS EVER LED THE NPP?? GOING BACK WHEN IT WAS UP, PPP,. IT HAS ALWAYS PARADED ITSELF SELFISHLY AS THE "MATE ME HO" REMEMBER THEY FOUGHT ALONG THE BRITISH TO STOP KWAME NKU ...

• RAHIM 'THE BOY' 11 years ago

THE PATRIOTIC PARTY OPPOSED GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE!!!! THIS SHOWS HOW PATRIOTIC THEY REALLY ARE!!!!!!!!!!!

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Winning seats in NR has nothing to do with what Tarzan is saying

• KWAME 11 years ago

This guy is not working and wants to eat, that is why the lost of NPP in the gen. elections has affected him so much.He has a bank loan to pay. do you remmember his wedding?

• OHEMAA 11 years ago

GOD BLESS U MR AWUKU,WISER MAN,MR AMIDU,KENN GHANA HEROS

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

This is the man who broke up with the NPP before the 1996 Elections (because he thought the party wasn't moving on the right way to win power) and formed his own party, the United Ghana Movement. In his full page adverts he ...

• TEE TEE 11 years ago

WEREKO IS AN ARROGANT IDIOT BASTARD WHO HAS BEEN BRIBED BY PREZ MAHAMA TO SPOIL THE GOOD NAME OF NPP. ALL NPP MEMBERS SHOULD IGNORE THIS FOOL WHO THINKS LIKE A BABY. LETS BUY HIM SOME PAMPERS, KWASIA LIKE HIM.

• RAHIM 'THE BOY' 11 years ago

THE KIND OF 'HOLES' HE FUCKS, AKOMEA NEEDS PAMPERS MORE THAN BROBBEY.

• KOFI NSIAH, KUMASI 11 years ago

If IT IS MARTIN HAMIDU TAKING ON THE NDC,ITS EXPRESSING OF DEMOCRACY. BUT WHEN DR EREKO BROBEY DISAGREES WITH THE NPP ITS A DESTRUCTIVE AGENDA AGAINST THE NPP. WHAT KIND OF LOGIC IS THIS. MR "WOMANFU" TAKE POSITION

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Thank you, my Brother. It is okay if it is done in another party, but it cannot be condoned if it is done in the NPP party.

Who are these animals, anyway?

• Future 11 years ago

OOOOH,SO YOU NOW NOTICED THAT WHAT YOU ARE DOING IN GHANA IS DIRTY????

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

initially i was prone to believe ndc won fair and square based on their cpp style campaign and election engineering which made npp appear to have only 2 akan regions pitted against the rest of the country . ndc being the true ...

• Yaaya 11 years ago

Fool like u. People likeI u are the reason why NPP will never win elections again. Fyi, Ewes are principled. If u insult them, THEY WILL NEVER VOTE FOR U. Maybe u shd ask yourself why JJ won 9 regions in 1992 and 1996, witg A ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

more likely the latter , the truth hurts but the fact is the ewes unfortunately have not evolved socially to a modern pluralistic society rather you have aggressively ganged up blindly against your neighbor tribe . sadly you ...

• william 11 years ago

He is enjoying Ghana's examplary motto of 'freedom and justice". No intimidation, please!!Even in your own home your wife and children will not tolerate such petty attacks/intimidation.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

stupid and empty head like you awuku womafunu is hijacking the party chances to comeback to power.
    The leadership of the party will slip from unintellegent , irresponsible , millitancy and violence people like you to more ...

• NANA YAW NJ USA 11 years ago

STOP ATTACKING DR BROBBEY AND LET HIM OR ANY MEMBER SAY WHAT THEY THINK IS RIGHT. THE ERA OF CHOOOOO BOOIE IS LONG GONE. PLEASE BE REAL.

• NANA YAW NJ USA 11 years ago

STOP ATTACKING HIM.

• Joe 11 years ago

When Tarzan was also busily organising "Kume Preku" rallies and demonstrations where was Samy Awuku? It was at the back of these popular events NPP swept to victory in 2000. Remember Tarzan was the first to join forces with K ...

• MARTIN AMIDU 11 years ago

WHEN MARTIN AMIDU ATTACKED EVEN HIS OWN TRIBESMAN (DR KUMBUOR), YOU CALLED HIM (AMIDU) AS A CITIZEN VIGILANTE AND A HERO. NOW THAT DR BROBBEY HAS TURNED HIMSELF INTO AN "AMIDU", YOU SAY HE IS DESTRUCTIVE AND NOT A CITIZEN VIG ...

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

Was EC and for that matter the elections credible when in your own words "God in his own wisdom granted the NPP victory in the year 2000" and 2004. Did NPP connive with Afari Gyan to massage results in favour of J A kuffour? ...

• npp_ashawo_ursula 11 years ago

but who are you ,,,awuku.

• KWABENA JONES. 11 years ago

A traitor for doing what? Speaking his mind on what he believes is right? Tarzan has said severally that, he is expressing his opinion and he would welcome a discourse which addresses the issues that he has raised. I don't re ...

• KK 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku is the most stupid person i have ever encountered in our party.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

What about Sir John and Buaben Asamoah?

• ed 11 years ago

when former president Rawlings was lambasting the NDC, these NPP guys were laughing to the electoral bank. They did not see anything wrong with a party member criticising his party. Why are they going balistic because Wreko ...

• talor 11 years ago

you this small boy we never take you seroius

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

NPP won in only Eastern and Ashanti and in Dr. Bawumi's hometown the NPP should have done better because of him but it was just a poor performance. I support the assertion that skirt and blouse saved the NPP in the North...Th ...

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

This one na dog bite dog, no blood. why can't people see the truth? the NPP is dividing itself. why can't they be one?

• Kwame Addo 11 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU HAD BEEN SLEEPING ALL THESE YEARS WHEN HIS BOSS WAS PROUD TO TELL THE WHOLE GHANAIANS THAT, "YEN AKANFO" WHEN WE COME TO POWER. INDEED, NPP IS NOW FOR ASHANTI AND AKYEM EVEN THOUGH THE BRAIN BEHIND THE FORMATION W ...

• justice 11 years ago

you are destroying the party than wereko Brobbey. Juicy position?

• Alain Book 11 years ago

Let us accept the truth.He said the right things.Let us not condemn him.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

AT KWABENYA RALLY, WHO SPOKE ENGLISH THERE, ALL YOUR SPEAKERS ARE RAW UNINFORMED AND TIPICAL AKYEM/ASHANTI.
    DISGRACING THEIR STINKING MOUTH

• Abu Ben Adam 11 years ago

Just ignore this guy W.Brobbey I just don't know what he is up to. Leave hin alone. Whose interest is he serving? By their actions yea shall know them.

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

AND YOU AWUKU AN APOLOGY OF AN AKUAPIM
    BLOOD. AS IF HE IS 1/2 ASANTI AND 1/2 AKYEM LIKE URSULAR OWUSU

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey is the worm in the NPP. He moves both ways to suit his own agenda. Thank goodness he has no legs if not, he would be running over the party with the trival excuses of being honest with his unjustified triades. ...

• Alfred 11 years ago

What does Wireko Brobby mean by Twi Party? Is he referring to NPP leadership who he thinks are mostly from the Akan tribe or the language they speak. If it's the language then he is not a truthful person. The Twi language is ...

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

WHAT IS UNTRUTH ABOUT THIS CLAIM. WHAT NON TWI PERSON HAS EVER LED THE NPP?? GOING BACK WHEN IT WAS UP, PPP,. IT HAS ALWAYS PARADED ITSELF SELFISHLY AS THE "MATE ME HO" REMEMBER THEY FOUGHT ALONG THE BRITISH TO STOP KWAME NK ...

• KK mends mensah. 11 years ago

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE THIS AWUKU BABY WITH TEETH TO LEARN SENSE FRON PEOPLE LIKE DR WEREKU-BROBBEY. DR IS THE MOST SENSIBLE PERSON IN NPP.

• YAW BEDIAKO 11 years ago

Stop the blatant name calling. It is weakening our party. This you dare not criticize the NPP mentality is harming our party big time.

• daso 11 years ago

wereko is a fool.

• kofi 11 years ago

Why are doing this to urselves. I pity these young guys who have assumed political titles, hiding behind politics and have taken to insults and disrespectable acts. Find jobs becos the NPP shall remain in opposition for at le ...

• Osei 11 years ago

Is hereby announced the Kwaku Brobbey is dismissed from the NPP. He is an idiot and can not be a trusted member of the great elephant party.

• Kooooobi 11 years ago

hmmmm the whole world is reading all your comments, it means brobbey was intentionally planted at the VRA and Ghana @50 to give oyur guys some kick-backs. now u made it clear that he occupied some juicy positions, meaning u ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey HAS BEEN PAID TO DISTRACT THE NPP IN THEIR COURT CASE.

• obarima 11 years ago

oh i'm shock for so called Dr. wireko brobey who called himself to be a founding member of the party that has make him what he is today and now he has turn against the party.but his comment about the party being turn into twi ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

WEreko Brobby is simply try to avoid jail for isinvolvement in stealing money.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

wereko brobbey is stupidity man npp ignore dat ugly man

• LIGHTMAN 11 years ago

NPP DO NOT LIKE THE TRUTH,AND THEY HAVEN'T LEARN FROM THEIR MISTAKE.GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO YOU ALONE BUT TO ALL GHANAIAN

• Gall 11 years ago

offensive as it may sound the comments by wereko-brobbey are true and he will eventually be vindicated

• NN 11 years ago

THIS YOUNG MAN SAMMY AWUKU MUST KNOW GHANA IS NOT HIS FATHER'S PROPERTY. MOST OF GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, BECOS WE DO NOT LIKE HIM AS PREZ THIS MUST BE A KNOWN FACT TO THEM SO THAT THEY STOP BLOCKING OUR EARS WIT ...

• OLU 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF "JUICY POSITIONS"? EH EH. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GO ON AND EXPOSE YOURSELVES. COME BACK AND OCCUPY JUICY POSITIONS!

• Kojo 11 years ago

Sammy Awuku maintained that Dr. Wereko-Brobbey will not be allowed to destroy the image of the NPP

WHEN YOU SAY "Dr. Wereko-Brobbey will not be allowed" WHAT EXACTLY DO YOU INTEND TO DO? THIS LOOK LIKE A TREAT ON HIS LIFE. ...

• OLU 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF "JUICY POSITIONS"? YOU GUYS SHOULD GO ON EXPOSING YOURSELVES. COME BACK AND OCCUPY JUICY POSITIONS!! WE HEAR.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Anytime somebody in this inward looking party offers constructive criticism, he/she is branded a traitor, lunatic, uneducated, and what have you.

If party members cannot boldly disagree with positions of their party, then ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

THe only use for party members criticism when a decision has been reached by our leaders, is to do what you'll do with konkote. Put some okro soup on it, to make it easier to swallow. Now you call that renegade not traitor.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Smiling....at least I am useful by providing nourishment for the body.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Love you for your honesty. Now , that's what I call the true spirit of a Ghnanian.

• Koo Fosu 11 years ago

Wereko Brobbey must be out of his mjnd. Since when did he got to know that NPP is a Twi party? He is a shameful Entity.

• yaaasantewaa 11 years ago

UGCC - Busia, Danquah, Ofori Atta
    UP - Busia, Danquah, Ofori Atta ( and only after Nkrumah insisted that UGCC was a tribal party did you add some token non Twi -speaking people)
    PP - Busia, Victor Owusu
    NPP - Kuffour

• yaaasantewaa 11 years ago

Forgot Adu Boahen

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

The truth is always bitter.Up till now 99.99% of NPP supporters still think Nana Akuffo Addo is the President.These NPP supporters are in Kumasi, Ashanti Region speaking TWI.Every child in Ashanti know Akuffo Addo is the pres ...

• Good citizen 11 years ago

True talk my brother.

You are a fool to say that. Okay? Idiot like you believe that Mahama is the president of Ghana. We Ashantes shall seperate ourselves from Ghana.

We have Gold, Timber, Cocoa these three resources can help us to live better ...

• the offended northerner 11 years ago

OH MY ! WHEN IS THAT? GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN THE GREATEST MOTHER OF HER TRUE CHILDREN. MO TE YEN ENIGYE SU. SPEAKING TWI SO U CAN UNDERSTAND ME BETTER.

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

Sad to hear open declaration of the intention of people vying for political office. What is juicy about rendering 'service'to people as we always claim during campaigns?

• Akuffo 11 years ago

Did he say dirty job?

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Juicy positions indeed,you are telling Ghanaians that to obtain juicy position, you should by no means support any diabolic trends the NPP is doing,make Ghana ungovernable.You lie bad the true nature of UP/NPP tradition will ...

• Prudent Notherner 11 years ago

So all there is in politics for NPP is juicy positions or to enjoy....... this surely is a very dangerous reason to enter politics. This means you have lost me as a floater, mr Director

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

If NPP can not stomach dissention within its own ranks then I'm afraid they will be an extinct entity in the very near future. Dr. Wereko-Brobbey is only stating the truth. And the truth sometimes hurts.

NPP is not an Aka ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Oyiwa.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

They should make sure they don't destroy the nice green grass when they fight among themselves. This is now turning into a 'political calamity'.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

I am very pleased that there are people like Sammy Awuku in our party, NPP. I cannot understand the motive of Wereko Brobbey for his criticism of NPP of late if he is not out to destroy it. His antics of late can aptly be des ...

• OKO 11 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey only thinks about his big stomach. He is a man of no principles and a political cameleon. Please just ignore this fool called Wereko-Brobbey

• pachiko 11 years ago

Has Dr. Brobbey got a wife, he needs serious medical check-up abroad. Woman don't waste too much time as your husband is not normal. That's all I can say. Good luck

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

BROBBEY has been BRIBED by MAHAMA with OIL MONEY TO TALK RUBBISH and to JOIN the LIARS(NDC).

• ghanaba 11 years ago

THIS BOY WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU MIND AT ALL. DO YOU KNOW THAT THAT IS A THREAT WORD YOU ARE ISSUEING TO BROBBEY. YOU CAN BE JAILED FOR SUCH A THREAT IF YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR YOU. YOU UGLY BOY. YOU ARE MY CLASSMAT AND YOU JU ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Your stupid presidential candidate won in only 2 Twi speaking regions in both 208 & 2012 elections & you are talking rubbish when some one says that your party is a twi party. The ten NPP parliamentarians from north won not b ...

• Ernest Agyarko 11 years ago

This Small Biy Sammy Auku should rather finnd a jon to do and stop passing loose comments that make people think he was not trained properly by his parents.

• FORGED PINK SHEETS 11 years ago

Sammy Awukus new name is MR. Juicy Position. How can someone with this kind of mentality become a communications director? They are still scheming in the Supreme Court because of JUICY POSITIONS. Cry Baby Awuku find yourself ...

• the offended northerner 11 years ago

WHAT DIRTY JOB ARE U TALKING? WOMMA FUNU, CATERPAULT, BOMB, INSULTS, RUDENESS, BOYCOTS, ACCUSERS OF THE BRETHREN,LIES, DECEIT, JUST MOVE ON AND ANSWER ME.