Mahama warns ‘Galamseyers’

Read Comments Comments (60)

• dog 11 years ago

we want action not talk

• KOFI-CPP 11 years ago

ALL THESE MESSED COURSE BY NPP

• Abotsi 11 years ago

WE HAVE HEARD ENOUGH OF NDC's WORDS. IF NPP BROUGHT THEM IN AS YOU CLAIM, WHEN DID NDC TOOK POWER FROM THEM, YESTERDAY OR LAST YEAR? WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THEIR 'WE WILL DO THIS, WE WILL COMMAND, WE WILL TASK, WE WILL ASSIGN, ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

MAHAMA, CAN U ACT BEFORE YOU TALK? IT WILL BODE WELL FOR YOU.

GALAMSAY IN GH
    foolish ghanas, have you forgot who is feed you?
    GH IMPORTS PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING FROM CHINA. EVERYTHING FROM RICE, CHICKEN, UNDEWEAR TO EVEN ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

the chinese are behind all these.you see how we lost our naval officers just because of illegal chinese mining? i still understand why ghana government takes things so lightly with these illegal chinese.. which Ghanian can do ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• NDC ARE FAKER FUCKERS 11 years ago

SIGNING OF DOCUMENTS FOR CORRUPTION PURPOSES ARE FOOD FOR NDC POLITICIANS JUST LIKE THE MILL'S BLUNDER. NO WONDER THEY ARE TAKING GHANA BACK TO 1870s BUT THE IGNORANTS ARE VOLUNTARILY BLIND AND DEAF TO KNOW THE POVERTY STATE ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Sir,Why is the Budget for the sercurity agents to take action.Talk is cheap.Y3 B3 DE K3K3.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• bex 11 years ago

We shall see. The Chinese play by a different rule. They are the master. You doubt it, wait and see. Nothing is going to change.

• Jerry 11 years ago

Mahama even a fool in the country knows that you are a good communicator to talk and to convince you are number one but we need you to walk your talk. You are not dealing with your women, this time, it's men/women who does no ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT HAS TO IMPLEMENT ALL THESE MR.TORGBIGAH is suggesting.This is good for Ghana.We have to qualify people's access to Ghana with all strictness.YOU CANNOT JUST COME TO CANADA.YOU HAVE TO BE QUALIFIED WITH ALL THE ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

who are you the hell foreigner to fuck around in australia,china,japan,singapore and malaysia?? we travel abroad to learn and go back home to implement what we have learned.I have been abroad here for 15 years now and what i ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You are swine okay? Mills your so called Asomdwehene and the thief Mahama brought these evil men to Ghana go and ask your rigged president.

• WISDOM 11 years ago

Idiot,double standard are u not the one who told the chiefs ithat galamasy is for Ghanaians

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Promising and warning would never grow this economy.We need action,you saw the action a 70 year old Nana took against you and the EC.The foreign voters alone is enough prove.

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

mr. prez. that is not the best approach. mills went to ceps and all he did was to warn them after he had clearly indicated he had evidence of their bad deeds. that only encouraged them to do worse things. eventually he said h ...

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

Mahama think he can play with our minds. He is the same person who supported the chiefs to allocate and sell poor farmers land to the foreigners and now he is saying a different thing all together why? Kick all out in a day a ...

• Abotsi 11 years ago

This man has nothing sensible coming out of him, I will do this, we will do that, I warn, I command, I instruct are all things said to make it seem right. Ghanaians don't want to hear right things, we want right things done. ...

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

STOP THE RHETORICS. WE DON'T NEED STATEMENTS OF INTENT. WE WANT ACTION! REMEMBER YOU ARE THE BIG CHEESE IN CHARGE NOW AND WE SHALL HOLD YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS CONTINUOUS DAMAGE TO OUR ENVIRONMENT AT THE END ...

• criminals like ndc 11 years ago

mahama,go and warn your fucking girls,you are a fool,how many jobs did you crate?as mp,vice prez.and after rigging election to be a douting prez.gbagbo like you,do you know how we leave?the nexrt time you come out like this,w ...

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

use your brain and stop the hate

• yen asem hwe 11 years ago

Stop the talking, and command the militry to take action now.

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

Okyehene I hope you are taking cue here. You are a galamseyhene using your spot to pollute okyeman lands and water bodies because of your greed.

We hope you are listening so you can stop detroying farmlands

• Appletus 11 years ago

But, how about you talking diplomatically and exposing the danger and harm of the activities and the Minister does the heavy lifting. That way, Mr. President you are saved. You maintained good in the eyes of all and yet doing ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Mr President, stop these talking nonsense and lets see real action going on to stop these Chinese, Indians and local galamasey criminals kiling our naturally God gifted environment.

You are just talking about the same thin ...

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

Thank you

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, YOU CAME BACK TO GHANA TOO LATE. WE HAVE THE FOREIGNERS WHO ARE STEALING OUR MINERALS WITH SOME COLLABORATION OF SOME CRIMINAL GHANAIAN CHIEFS. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE BEEN ENDURING. ANYWAY, YOU ARE WELCOME BACK T ...

• 7B 11 years ago

which job have u create for the youth to engage... thus shit

• Mimi 11 years ago

This has gone on for a long time and now he starts talking.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

warn ur chinese ppls not ghanaians foolish president nation have ever had

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

warn ur foolish chinese n especially u president an idiot

• Yaw Amaning 11 years ago

The question is what are the laws and the existing regulations in place with regards to the so called Galamseye ? why are they not enforced ? who is responsible for such enforcements and why has the government been turning ...

• baffy 11 years ago

DO U NEED A CAR LOAN,BUSINESS LOAN,PERSONAL LOAN OR CLEARING LOAN( FOR YOUR VEHICLES/GOODS)....CALL ME ON 0242534496 AND LETS TALK BUSINESS....IT JUST 72HRS OF OPERATION....BAFFOUR(AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK)

• XXX 11 years ago

PLEASE ACT NOT WORDS.

• ACCRA 11 years ago

ACT NOW MR GAY

• NANDOS 11 years ago

the right word is [gather them and sell]galamsey

• KWAME-Illford,Essex-UK 11 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT ! ACT NOW AND STOP TALKING AND GIVING VAIN PROMISES.GHANAIANS ARE SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR MANY POTENTIALLY UNFULFILLED PROMISES,WHY.
    PLEASE STOP BEING A LAME DUCK PERSON AND ACT NOW SO GHANAIANS WILL TAKE YOU SER ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Do not just give warning. Act. Please, act and let those foreigners and their local collaborators know that we have laws in the nation.

Our leaders are too meek and seems shaky when taken bold, decisive and unpopular acti ...

• Albert Mensah 11 years ago

I am glad to hear this from the president. How can we be in our own country and then having these Chinese illegal miners coming in to our country and and harrassing people with guns. This is pathetic. Can Ghanaians go to Chin ...

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

Go to parliament and enact laws to abolish all surface mining. We need a president with a backbone!

• CAPTAIN ARMAH. U.S ARMY 11 years ago

GIVE THEM JOBS B 4 U FLUSH THEM

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• KANEWU 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS DUMB PRESIDENT WITH RHETORICS CHARACTERISTIC OF GHANA'S DUMB LEADERS EXCEPT DR. NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY.

THIS GALAMSEY THING STARTED AGES AGO UNDER HIS NOSE AS VICE-PRESIDENT OF GHANA, AND CURRENTLY A "CARET ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Mahama , you must order the security to chase them out.

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

"I want to warn those foreigners and their local collaborators that we are going to chase them out". Is this all a president could say? Couldn't he have issued an ultimatum? This is clearly a weak president who endorses the g ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Foolish 'bag of rice' voters

• Gawuga 11 years ago

You're a JOKE like Mills

• MENSAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA should come harder on FOREIGNERS WHO PARACTISE GALAMSEY in GHANA BY COMING UP WITH MORE STRIGENT RULES,AND NOT JUST EMPOWERING THE SECURITY AGENCIES TO DO IT.If he jails some more than 50 years with hard labour,non wou ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Let's give the president a break here. At least, he has come out for the first time to openly denounce this activity. Mr. President, I hope you are bold enough to walk your talk. It will be better for us if you could give our ...

• kb 11 years ago

By it's own name, Galamsey is illegal. All those engaging in it must be stopped.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

this is the news you get from people like Alhajj paper who always have their breasts sucked by goats and snakes like Mahama. Are you not aware there is a crisis in Ghana. The NDC is the only social who when in power get the m ...

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

WHEN I READ AND LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE WHO INSULT AND CRITISIZE OUR PREZ. MAHAMA, I LAUGH. WHY? COS I KNOW HIM VERY WELL. AND I KNOW HIS GLORIUOS LATE FATHER MR. E.A.MAHAMA IN LONDON AND THEIR STRICT DISCIPLINE.GALAMSAY OR NO G ...

• JDM 11 years ago

Is rather unfortunate, JDM is coming to terms with reality now that he is become de facto president. Can this guy tell ghanaians he never knew anything about galamsey before he became de facto president? Now his business coun ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

TO DATE NO LAND IS BEING EXCAVATED FOR MINERALS IN IVOIRE COAST RATHER, THEY ARE TILLING THE LAND FOR FOOD. NO DOUBT
    THERE ARE NO CHEAP FOOD IN GHANA. WE STOP THE TALKING AND ACTION THOSE WHO WANT TO WORK ON THE LAND TO PROD ...

• OTOYO 11 years ago

Saying is one thing and doing is nother thing. John, [ye ate abere]. all thse promises is for no thing. We want action not words

• shakara 11 years ago

This is one of his several empty promises. we want to see action.

• Eko 11 years ago

Good on Mahama. I hope these measures are not a temporary salve; but shall form part of a long-term spearhead to protect and nurture our environment. If Motherland Ghana becomes sick; then so too will her children.

• GBESE 11 years ago

what did you useless people do to the Chinese illegal miners you arrested in the past?

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

YOU HAVE MISPLACED PRIORITY. THEY ARE BIGGER THIEVES WHO ARE STANDING IN FRONT OF YOU AT COURT MACHING YOU BOOT FOR BOOT JAW TO JAW WHO ARE DIGGING HARD MINING YOUR PRESIDENT AND THE VOTES OF GHANAINS FOR YOU IN ORDER TO STEA ...