You are here: HomeNews2013 02 26Article 266043

Don't thwart freedom of speech - NPP national Chairman

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Woman 11 years ago

this is a cause i will contribute to!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

It's very sad to read about the plight of Peter Mensah and that is a crime that the Ghana Police should have treated as a matter of urgency and put all their resources into it to bring the culprits to book. This has nothing t ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

should not be condoned by any civilized person

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THEY ARE ANIMALS LIVING WITH HUMANS AS GOATS ARE ON OUR STREETS

• Accra MAn 11 years ago

I was in Techiman, and several youth mentioned this gentleman's story to me. It is said. The suspect is the LOCAL NDC chairman now MP for the area.

• Dan, Tema 11 years ago

Obetsebi Lamptey again. Where is the Stadium Disaster monies? Has he accounted for all the monies accrued from that fund. Now who are the "STEALERS"

• boss 11 years ago

ndc man you are in power now , arrest him or take him to court

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

AUTHOR: TONY ------------

P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

Jake is MORE Ghanaian than Rawilngs(FOOL)

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Obetsebi is very cruel:trying to carve political niches through the unfortunate circumstances of a young man. This is very sickening, to say the least.

• boss 11 years ago

i dont know how old you are, this act of violence is there since up and cpp time and it need to be stopped

• JJ 11 years ago

YOU ARE SICENING FOR NOT UNDERSTANDING THE MOST BASIC ACT OF HUMANITARIAN ENDEAVOR. GOD WASTED THE FLESH HE USED TO CREATE YOU

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey and his ilk never cease to amaze me with their duplicity, immaturity and gross hypocrisy. When voices from within their own party tell them about what they are doing wrong, then they stoop low to condemn ...

• JJ 11 years ago

YOU AND PIANIM ARE A IMMATURE AS A DAY-OLD BABY

• Kweitse, Kwei 11 years ago

Indiscipline, insults, lawlessness, lies, innuendos, violence arrogance, irresponsible behaviour or actions to bring the nation to disrepute and actions to loot national coffers and properties with impunity are not freedom of ...

• JJ 11 years ago

KWEITSE KWEI, I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYONE DESCRIDE THE NDC BETTER THAN YOU HAVE BRAVO!!!!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You are so daft that you mistake the person(s) Kwei is describing which is NPP and Jake, not the NDC. You think all you can do is come and insult people. Grow up and get some education. May be that would help you.

• talor 11 years ago

oh jake try and go to korle bu and do more for people may be your new job,can help you,and try and be a sweeper at the court too,looser

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WHO IS JAKE REFERRING TO AS BLOCKING HIM FROM TALKING ALL THAT HE KNOWS. NO ONE HAS STOPPED HIM. HE TALKED AND OTHERS TOO ARE TALKING AND EXPRESSING THEIR OPINION FREELY ON ISSUES IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN AND HE IS NOW PISSED OFF ...

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

AND NO ARREST SINCE THEN? ONLY IN GHANA CAN WE FIND SUCH DESPICABLE ACT GOING SCOT FREE

• Enough NPP 11 years ago

Pianim and Tarzan

• ANANI MENSAH 11 years ago

VIOLENT BEGET VIOLENT.

• Eric 11 years ago

U see? All die be die!

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

You are weeping that one of your eyes is gone. Have you ever paused to ask whether Professor Ameyaw still has two eyes or not? Mr. One-eye man, God wants you to live and be an example of fools who follow stupidity in the name ...

• WARREN 11 years ago

EVERYBODY TALKS TRASH IN THE NPP. FROM FLAGBEARER TO CHAIRMAN TO GUTTER SECRETARY OWUSU AFRIYIE. N

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Due to unforeseen circumstances beyound our control, we the patapaa, yenti gyae, mansotwi leaders of the NPP have from today on changed the name of the party to NGO. This has become necessary due to the fact that we don't ha ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Since you are going to keep the money for yourself, just use an old person's name for the fund instead of 'poor Peter Mensah".

• deer 11 years ago

fucken man

• abi 11 years ago

MY BRO SORRY FOR THIS. THIS PARTY KNOWS NOTHING BUT VIOLENCE . THEY WILL BE PAID EQUALLT

• SLY 11 years ago

U ARE LUCKY U STILL HAVE ONE. BIG FOOL!!!!

• OYC 11 years ago

Even Hitler Nazi party had much better agenda to make Germany great, with NDC nothing is done for the country, they copy every idea but can not even implement it. Look at JSS, School feeding program, now Youth employment.. bu ...

• CYO 11 years ago

Even Hitler Nazi party had much better agenda to make Germany great, with NPP nothing WAS done for the country, they copIED every idea but cOULD not even implement THEM.

• NIIBII 11 years ago

WHAT IS FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND TAKING GHANAIANS AS HOSTAGE ?, NO ONE PREVENT YOU TO SAY WHAT EVER YOU WANT BUT NOW YOU PEOPLE WANT TO PREVENT GHANA FOR MOVING FORWARD OR SIDE WAYS SO WE DON'T AGREE WITH YOU , YOU DON'T UNDERST ...

• pea mu ka 11 years ago

oh my fellow ghanaians are we at sleep or awake.this really shows that ndc cannot rule the country since the act like this to some one wh wants the country to be in good shape .may God help this my brother for speedy reco ...

• Asem Nokware 11 years ago

THE CRIME AGAINST PETER MENSAH IS REPUGNANT AND THE POLICE MUST STEP UP THEIR INVESTIGATIONS TO BRING THE CULPRITS TOI BOOK.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

oh my God

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IT is SAD.NDC members DO NOT ACCEPT FACTS.

Jake is MORE Ghanaian than Rawlings.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NDC was FOUNDED based on TERROR initiated by BASTARD RAWLINGS!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ernest 11 years ago

NPP current excutive look like classone pupil.
    Freedom of speech does not allow one to speak stupid.

You cannot speak anyhow. most of them has stay in USA and they should prove to Ghanaians that even pres Obama can speak ...

• ABDUL 11 years ago

IS UNFORTUNATE THE WAY DEMOCRACY IS CREATING ENEMITY FOR US. FOR PETER MAY ALLAH SPEED YOUR RECOVERY. FOR THE PERPETRATOR VENGEANCE IS GOD'S. GOD WILL SURELY TAKE CARE OF THEM HERE AND THE HEREAFTER.

• JUSTMAN 11 years ago

SENSELESS BEING.DRUNKARD. GOOD FOR NOTHING FELLOW.YOU HAVE NO UNDERSTANDING FOR FREEDOM OF SPEECH. IF YOU INSULT ME I SHALL INSULT YOU. IF YOU TAKE ME TO COURT I SHALL TAKE YOU TO COURT. IF YOU BOYCOURT ME I SHALL BOYCOURT YO ...