You are here: HomeNews2013 02 27Article 266211

Mahama pledges to resolve Mali crisis

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Okuapemniba 11 years ago

Di wo fie asem

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

This Mahama doesn't know where to start or what job he has. His govt is full of mpepefuo and look at Ghana. Now he is president of Mali?

• BESIDES PROMISING? 11 years ago

Thats what he does best.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Dzi wo fie Asem, JDM. We have enough problems for this generation and the next two. We have a serious water shortage and power crisis in Ghana that is slowly crippling the entire country.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

THERE IS FIRE INSIDE YOUR OWN HOUSE BURNING AND DESTROYING THINGS AND YOU ARE LEAVING IT TO QUENCH A FIRE OUTSIDE UR HOUSE THAT IS FAR AWAY FROM YOU???..THAT SHOWS HOW WISE YOU ARE...U HAVE POWER CUTS, WATER SHORTAGE,FUEL CR ...

• MAHAMA IS A PIG TOO 11 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS FOOLISH PREZ UNDERSTAND ABOUT DEMOCRACY? HYPOCRITE FOOL. YOU WILL SURE DIE SOON FOR DECEIVING YOUR OWN SELF.

• NDC AGAIN? 11 years ago

Cry your own cry mr votes stealer
    Thieves NDC LEADER ILLEGITIMATE PREZ

Ghanaians Are truly suffering

Why talk about Mali

• YOO 11 years ago

KWASIA BA MAHAMA

RRSIGN NOW BEFORE TOO LATE

YOU ARE NOT LEGITIMATE

Deal with the victims issue first

Anyone can be illegal prez

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

This Mahama is a joke--no clue whatsoever--there is a vast difference between stealing votes and governing--poor Mahama.

• kubgah 11 years ago

I hope you guys where not born yesterday not to see what happened during NPP 8yrs when water shortages,
    hit entire Ghana.5 gallon rubber containers where named after then Pres.Kufour,kufour gallon this is just a reminder.

• Kwame 11 years ago

So it should continue for ever. Reason

• Gowan 11 years ago

You're a big fool, Akomea!Where did you get the "Nana" from? Was Obama president of Ghana when he visited Ghana? There are other two un/educated fools like you who buttressed your ignorance and hate...BESIDES PROMISING and Zo ...

• mahama 11 years ago

When will you contribute sensibly and stop dirty insult

• GHANAian 11 years ago

BY THIS CONTRIBUTION, I SUGGEST GHANA WEB TO SHUT DOWN ITS FORUM SIDE(WHERE THE PEOPLE GIVE THEIR OPINION).
    BUT THE UNCOUTH AND UNCIVILISED INDIVIDUALS ONLY USE THIS FORUM TO INSULT PEOPLE. JUST BRING THE NEWS BUT NO PLACE T ...

• KATE 11 years ago

GOWAN OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOU'ER THE BIGGEST FOOL, THERE ARE MORE CRISIS IN GHANA THAN MALI AND WHAT HAS YOUR PRESIDENT DONE ABOUT IT, CAN'T YOU RESIN, USE YOUR SMALL BRAIN. KWASEIA, ABOA FUNU. YOU PUT YOUR HOUSE ...

• 2DOTS 11 years ago

The man says he will use Ghana's resources to help solve Mali's problems. He did not say he will VISIT Mali. What is the basis for citing Obama's visit. Are you alright up there ?

• THEO 11 years ago

How can this foolishman solve Mali problem when he can't even solve the Andani and the Abudu conflict in Yendi or the Kussassi and the Mamprussis problem at Bawku? This foolish President cannot even solve the water and electr ...

• tt 11 years ago

I have your email and soon you will hear from me. hell will rain on you. This is a promise.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That was just TALK SOME TOO. He is at an ECOWAS conference so he can also talk some. What problems don't we have in Ghana that need to be solved? Water, Electricity and even Aviation fuel, we can't afford.
    How can Mahama neg ...

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

As matter of fact, NDC and their president Mahama are taking Ghanaians for granted.

Mahama do you know that you have a serious case at the supreme court? "Yebe di bi ke ke"

• ROYAL AKANLAND 11 years ago

CAN'T U SEE IT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

Su na su bio...for 8 years. ka na menka bi aban....democracy anaa. Anaa demokrakyi.

• KATE 11 years ago

KWASI YOU'ER RIGHR BUT MIND YOU, GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR MAHAMA AND NDC, THEY STOLE FROM GHANAIANS AND GOD WILL PUNISH THEM.

• H.E. Attah Mills 11 years ago

Thank you Kate

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

No difference between you and Atta.Is it a curse on you guys or what? Have you solved Ghana Problems? Aboa funu,You are going to step down soon.Nantwie muuuu ba mahama

• Gowan 11 years ago

BUFFOON, LEARN HOW TO SPEAK IN PUBLIC!

• Asanteni 11 years ago

So your knowlegde in public speech is by calling someone BUFFOON. nyansafo gowan.

• KATE 11 years ago

KWASEIA KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHUT, THIEVES, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

I can't support Mahama again.Ghana, electricity, water,petrol,health etc,etc,and u are going to solve someone's problem?Ntafo asem no no.!!!

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

no matter what the interpretation is the facts and figures dont lie , if only 1 % of what was written in this npp state of the nation address is true then we are in serious trouble with no hope . its time to forget the partis ...

• NYANSAFOO 11 years ago

Tweaaa! Listen to the fool. As a matter of fact this guy might be the most useless president Ghana has ever
    had. His predecessor,Atta Mills was
    very sick,yet he did his best to push the nation foward,but what of Mahama?
    H ...

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Resolve your insurmountable problems in Ghana, Chum!

• TONY 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMMAH SOLVE YOUR OWN OMESTIC PROBLEMS BEFORE GOING TO SOLVE MALI'S CRISES.

• discipline holland 11 years ago

mr president what about the current crisis in ghana?

• CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME 11 years ago

ATOMGO ATINGA JOHN MAHAMA. WHY ARE U STILL FOOLING . THERE IS A BIG HOLE IN GHANA U NEED TO FIIL THAT HOLE B4 U TALK ABOUT YOU TAANI FRIENDS FROM MALI. FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• Gowan 11 years ago

YOU ALL WHO DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PRESENT YOUR VIEWS WITHOUT INSULTING YOUR LEADERS OUGHT TO BE BANNED FROM SPEAKING ON THIS FORUM. THIS IS INTERNATIONAL PAGE.

• KATE 11 years ago

YOU ARE STILL TALKING? ABOA SHUT UP, WHAT DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND?

• Mr Figure Out 11 years ago

Talk is cheap. How do you foolishly promise to solve Malis' problem when Bawku and Yendi are sitting on tentahooks. Think before you talk you greedy thief

• Appletus 11 years ago

It hurts when people descend to the state of illogical conclusions and spit out. Some folks are still living in a fools paradise. They are still day dreaming... and waiting for something that will never come. The earlier you ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Electricity and Water, which means you've got your hands full. It does not sense to talk about Mali.

• xyz 11 years ago

You bit what you can chew, your citizenry are without the basic necessities(no water and electricity) in life. what is wrong with this country

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

GO TO HELL

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Have you finish solving Ghana;s economy? think of your own think about electricity, hospitals water fuel an stop speaking idiot words there stealer trumutu taani aboa di wo fie asem. Nantwie.

• Appletus 11 years ago

It hurts when people descend to the state of illogical conclusions and spit out. Some folks are still living in a fools paradise. They are still day dreaming... and waiting for something that will never come. The earlier you ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA CAN TALK,AS TAKING GIRLS TO BED,USLESS.THIEVE.GANGATUAN DEPTS IN GHANA,MAHAMA GAY IDIOT CANT SOLV IT NOW MALI,HAHAHAHAHHA,EI HMMMMM,

• joe 11 years ago

please let us stop the insults and find ways and means to resolve our own problems since we dont have a president .The insults will not bring food on our tables, moreover their pockets and bank accounts are full,they dont car ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

TO HEL

• Paul 11 years ago

Hi , Mr President are u sure of this your ambition. Well we hope you are not jumping on your next agenda of spreading your corrupt tentacles.But please don't go and teach Malians how to steal VOTES in their elections. No way ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The crises in Mali and how to solve it, is a clear indication that the continent of Africa, is ruled by "paper leaders". If France did not intervene, the Islamist, will still be occupying the northern part of the country whi ...

• Osofo 11 years ago

You cannot solve your own problems so ho ca you solve others!?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Useless president claims to be solving all problems, but none!

• Appletus 11 years ago

It s like you tasted a juicy dawadawa soup and wants more....yen ma..o
    Enough is enough.

• gyedu 11 years ago

I read about mahama saying he will have a sound sleep when the power crisis are over but he is going to mali to put more problem on himself and ghana,even a problem which mighty France and Britain with their jets and bombs c ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

PROBLEMS FACING GHANA,YOU CANNOT SOLVE THEM,HOW MUCH MORE SOMEONE'S PROBLEM.PLEASE MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

• Okofrobuo 11 years ago

You cannot solve Ghana's problems but thinking about Mali's. What a useless government.

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

Water problem, Electric problems you can`t think how you can help the nation then pledge to solve the problem in Mali damm stupid fool, Thief and womaniser, Nana is our leader not you foolishman

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

Di wo fie asem.there is a lot of
    problems in Ghana that needs to be solve

• avola lartey 11 years ago

Provide water and electricity to Ghanaians and stop this nonsense talk

• Sheriff Wisdomgold 11 years ago

I do think you should take care of Ghana first before you open your mouth and try to use wise words ok

• HAHAHAAAAAA 11 years ago

ede be keke

• Okomfo, London 11 years ago

This interim president Mahama is a is a joke.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

yes

• Yaa 11 years ago

We do not need advice from people who live in a society and culture straight out of the Middle Ages to compliment us on how we are running our own.

• ANTI NDC 11 years ago

Maha or mahatma, which part of your body does these talks comes from if i may ask?Are you Human at all? Your people are suffering for basic needs,You can't even push to save lives in Ghana but you went as far as Mali to save ...

• HY 11 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM

• Asante 11 years ago

you should mind your own business,fight your own fight.And at last I advice you not to br like GBABO because no one will save you

• kokoti 11 years ago

u hav crises in ur own country.no water, no light,high cost of petroleum prices,high cost of doin business,low standard of living....talk about it first before talkin about someone else problem...mtcheeewww

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

YOU FIRST HAVE TO WASH YOUR FACE BEFORE WASHING THAT OF ANOTHER PERSON. I AM SORRY TO SAY WE GHANAIANS HAVE A FOOL AS A PRESIDENT.

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

Talking about washing the face, what do we use to wash our faces? Is it not water? sorry, we have none in Ghana how do we wash the face? should we use urine? Tell them the truth and stop beating around the bush brother.THEY A ...

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

Ghanaba1---->DONT BE A FOOL,I AM SAYING THAT YOUR JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD THINK OF THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA FIRST BEFORE THINKING OF MALIEN'S.
    (1). DUMSOO-DUMSOO
    (2). WATER PROBLEMS AND MORE.
    DONT BE A STUPID FOOL.

• Ghanaba1 11 years ago

did you read my comment? fool.Read b4 talking bastard,idiots like u just make stupid comments everywhere.son of a mother fucker

• bobostone 11 years ago

Latrine reporting.
    The heading "Mahama pledges to resolve Mali crisis" is very deceptive. It reads as if the resolution of the crisis rests on the shoulders of Mahama alone. The reporter would have served the reading public ...

• kobby 11 years ago

have you finish solving your country problem foolish man

• WTF? 11 years ago

Mahama is truly insane. "Acting" like some great international statesman and concerning himself with foreign affairs matters when his own country is besieged with serious problems in delivery of basic services?!?! WTF? Huh? W ...

• Tackie 11 years ago

Mahama shouldn't speak like that,but we should blame those around,if you look at the PDC boy asiedu nketia,woyome and co.then you should know he won't say anything better because if not corner our resources they will be stand ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

The most reasonable so far among them now. Capable of taking us to the next level

• MAHAMA AYARIGA 11 years ago

Pledging to resolve crises in Mali whilst at your own backyard in Northern Region, you've not been able to solve crises there. Who is this Atopahene at all? Does he have reasonable Public Relation Team at all? I guess not. ...

• yaw yiadom 11 years ago

Please, please, please,please,Mr.President,please sort Ghana out first,because the so called people who voted you to power are still waiting to be sorted out.Thank you sirrr.

• anayomi 11 years ago

LETS WORK ON GHANA CRISIS OF WATER AND POWER LETS BUILD GHANA B4 WE ACT LIKE BIG SHOT ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

What is wrong with mahama at all.we have a lot of crises in Ghana and you won't think about it. Mali is surrounded by so many countries. What the hell are you going to do for them, you see ,this is why Ghana is always behind, ...

• Sammy Awuku 11 years ago

All those against mahama are idiots and should be slaughtered. why are people against a norhterner being a president in Ghana? foolish akans.

• gyedu 11 years ago

I don't think the tribe matters but most of the commentators are talking about reality and common sense because the people of ghana are suffering whether voted for him or not but if he leave us to suffer and then go to mali a ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

forget mali we dont want to fight muslims lets build ghana b4 we act like big shots in this world

• NO SHITTNG 11 years ago

WHAT CAN MAHAMA DO? NAUGHT! HE CAN PARTICIPATE WITH OTHER LEADERS IN THE REGION TO RESOLVE,BUT HE CAN'T RESOLVE ON HIS OWN. NO SHITTING!

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

It's good to help our neighbors in time of need but,should not be a priority or commitment to the detriment of numerous prevailing issues ( electricitiy,water etc,etc ) hardships and excessive suffering of majority of Ghan ...

• ike 11 years ago

Hey.....what did he say to solve someone's problems while his house is burning without water to quench it? no electricity for the people of Ghana as well as Gas for our wifes to cook?..this shows how vision less this people a ...

• afful emmanuel 11 years ago

infact, it;s good ideal for the new president of ghana to know and give such of a thing to suport mali problems facing mali.
    i agree with him in this situation
    thank you and who ever don;t know to speak badly of any pr ...

• KATE 11 years ago

FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL ONLY BE FOUND IN NDC, WO YE KWASEIA PAA AFFUL. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS HAPPING IN GHAN? WHAT HAS YOUR PRESIDENT DONE ABOUT IT, GOING TO SUPPORT MALI, HAS HE SUPPORTED GHANA? WO YE ABOA PAA.

• John 11 years ago

Hi to the photographer!

• Fools like you says wife beater 11 years ago

Solve and resolve this is Ghana, anyway you not the president you stole it what can you offer Mali

• KATE 11 years ago

HAVE YOU RESOLVE THE CRISIS AT HOME (GHANA) YOU ARE A JOKER, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE ABOUT THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. WE NEED THE ECOWAS TO COME AND HELP US

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Seriously?Which democracy are we talking about.Is Dramani now acting like Ghana is a regional power.He has put Ghanaian troops in jeopardy and the country must brace for shock.This Dramani guy does not know what he is talking ...

• Benfi 11 years ago

Please stop criticizing and insulting personalities,rather comment on issues and come out with possible solutions to the issues so that ghana can go forward. This forum is not meant for insults and attacks,let us be good citi ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...ECOWAS President Kadre Desire Ouedraogo, has described Ghana’s conduct of the 2012 elections as free, fair and transparent."
    Who told you that? Nonsense!!!

• SULE 11 years ago

Hahahahahaha...He pledges whaaaaattttt???

• BABA MORO 11 years ago

HMM! UNBELIEVEABLE,AND HE IS TALKING ABOUT DEMOCRACY

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

i said so!

• MAHAMA ATOPAHENE 11 years ago

MAHAMA CANT HELP GHANA,STUPID MAHAMA CAN LIE,EI EI,TALK MORE DO NOTHING,LET HIM TALK TO GEG ANOTHER WIFE THERE,MAHama SWEET MOUTH

• okyere darko 11 years ago

have you solved what is at you back yard, stupid man.

• KANEWU 11 years ago

WITH THE LOW QUALITY OF SUCCESSIVE NPP/NDC AND OTHER "LEADERSHIP" GHANA HAS, GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO REMAIN IN THE DARK AGES PREVALENT IN MANY THIRD-WORLD BLACK AFRICAN COUNTRIES.

GHANA IS PAYING BACK "BIG TIME" FOR YEARS O ...

• SANI 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL MAKE GHANA PROUD.. SOMETIMES WE NEED TO CONSIDER OTHERS 1ST..

• joe 11 years ago

Proud of poverty

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOTIC MORON

• O B Obiba 11 years ago

What is John Mahama capable off? He will promise to absolve all sins of humanity, so we can all go to heaven. Mr backdoor president please spare us the bull.

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

You can't even solve water and electricity crisis in Ghana

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

The Malian fanatics will come for your head

• coco 11 years ago

PLEASE FOCUS ON THE ENERGY AND WATER CRISES FIRST. FIRST THINGS FIRST, PLEASE.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

AT TIMES I WONDER IF SOME OF OUR LEADERS HAVE ADVISERS. AND DO THEY DISCUSS SOME OF THESE ISSUES BEFORE GOING ON AIR? THE MAN LIVES IN A FOOLS PARADISE. SOLVE THE BASIC PROBLEMS CURRENTLY CONFRONTING THE COUNTRY. HOW CAN YOU ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

John Mahama SHOULD STOP TALKING LIKE A CHILD AND ACT NOW,HE IS BEING ABLE TO RESOLVE THE WATER,ELECTRICITY AND ECONOMY CRISIS, HOW CAN HE SOLVE THE CRISIS IN MALI.

• Kwame vs.Kofi 11 years ago

simply contrebute more troops than only 120 engineers, Mr. Mahama!