You are here: HomeNews2013 02 28Article 266246

Gunshots rock UW Region... One killed

Read Comments Comments (24)

• DAWUDA SULLEY-DEE-NEW YORK 11 years ago

GUNS OFF HANDS OF UNREASONBLE PEOPLE.

• GHANA 11 years ago

Did Haruna Iddrisu ask the Upper West Regional Minister if people are safe in Upper West?

• H.E. Attah Mills 11 years ago

And Afari Mahama Gyan is promising to help bring peace to Mali?

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Makes me wonder.

• DER GBAALE 11 years ago

Are you trying to say that all those countries participating in trying to bring peace to Mali, don't have internal problems? Even France that is leading the fight to bring peace to Mali has internal problems, with people kill ...

• cephas arthur 11 years ago

this police might be an NPP trying to blackmail us get him to face the law

• Champ, Billings, MT. 11 years ago

I have lived in all 10 regions and I should know this!!

• kyekyeku 11 years ago

mahama is in ivory coast promising heaven and earth, he has promise to bring peace to Mali , Mr president 'di wo fie asem , you are becaming a blind man who wants to lead bling people.

• TENDAANA 11 years ago

This is nothing but police brutality. How can a trained police officer accidentaly shoot and kill someone instantly.

• Atugabiig 11 years ago

Poor journalism, what city or town in the Upper West is the reporter referring to? The U/W is a region comprising of towns, villages, hamlets,etc, so which of these experienced the gunshots?
    Mr reporter, remember the 3 Ws an ...

• Champ, Billings, MT. 11 years ago

I do not see this occurring any where else in this the safest region in Ghana. Wa is where the criminal elements are.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

my people let us have peace.but the police man did not try

• Charles, UDS 11 years ago

Please, no more wars in ghana. Let peace rule.

• Charles, UDS 11 years ago

No more wars in Ghana. Let peace rule.

• Segoe 11 years ago

Where is that idiot Mahama who questioned an Ashanti whether Ewes and Ntafo are safe in Ashanti region?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

There was a Ghanaian woman going on a hunting trip. The hunters told her to wait by the truck and they would be back in a minute. The Ghanaian woman heard a gunshot and out of the woods came the first hunter with a deer hangi ...

• NYAME BE KYE. 11 years ago

STUPID FOOL, WHAT HAVE YOU SAID, AND WHAT HAS THAT TO DO WITH THE SHOOTING IN UWR, WAAWA, KWASEA.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

I bought a Timber in Nyame Be kye store called WAWA.

• BIG JOE 11 years ago

Segoe lean to respect elders Your father and mother are idiots. Where and when did PEZ.Mahama question Ashantis whether Ewes and Ntaafos will be save in Kumasi? FOOLISH IDIOT

• cephas arthur 11 years ago

This can happen only in the police force.sign of incompetence on the side of the police

• BUSH 11 years ago

DSP Cephas Arthur should explain to us why the police always shot and kill accidentally. Are they not well trained to handle their weapons? or they intentionally do so to prove their might. Killings in general is not good sa ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu is worried about how safe Northners are in Ashanti region, forgetting that his own people are lawless. When was the last time he heard that a Northner was shot dead in the Ashanti region by an Ashanti?

• DYKOSTIVE 11 years ago

in what circumstance must the police shoot? hmm!

• Biggy 11 years ago

DSP Cephas must better handle this issue well or the next time we kick the asses of policemen including himself.

This is a murder case & should be treated as such. A policeman who is armed knows that pulling the trigger r ...