You are here: HomeNews2013 05 08Article 273341

Uncouth TB Joshua macho men must be prosecuted – Prof. Karikari

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Ghana 11 years ago

That is Mahama's stupid Ghana where citizens are detained for the comfort of a Nigerian con artist of a Pastor.

• charlie 11 years ago

These guys were not detained, they were kidnapped!!!!!

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

beat the ghanas rats well well and come back home saffly.

• NANA HENE 11 years ago

OKOMFOO EX-CONVICTS TSIKATA

TSIKATA BEHAVES LIKE A FETISH PRIEST WHO KEEPS SHAKING HIS BODY.

DID HE LEARN THIS BODY POSTURES FROM PRISON?

• NII DADE 11 years ago

PEOPLE REALLY HAVE TAKEN THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS BECAUSE THEY KNOW GHANA CURRENTLY IS NOT BEING GOVERN BY ANYONE. BUT THEY SHOULD WAIT, VERY SOON WE WILL BE HAVING ONE OF THE MOST POWERFUL PRESIDENTS AFRICA HAS EVER HAD AND ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Only under a NDC govt can this happen to Ghanaians, where innocent Ghanaians will be arrested on streets and detained by bodyguards or machomen of a foreigner, for going about their duties legally.

Lest we forget, under th ...

• ?J0eY L0,ndoN 11 years ago

Well as for me and my house we are proud to hail from a Godliness land called GHANA! Read this bro!Bishop Eddie Long of New Birth Missionary Baptist Church in Georgia was warned about the alleged financial shenanigans of Ephr ...

• Rev Sam Mends, London 11 years ago

REV JIM JONES ASKED HIS FOLLOWERS TO DRINK POISON. THEY BELIEVED HIM AND REGARDED HIM AS AN ANNOINTED MAN OF GOD. NO ONE COULD CRITICIZE HIM CECAUSE YOU COULD NOT TOUCH THE MAN OF GOD. WHEN HE ASKED ALMOST 1,000 0F HIS FOLLOW ...

• ASAMOAH TUTU 11 years ago

HE LIED TO MILLS THAT HE COULD HEAL HIM AND MILLS LISTENED. HE FAILED, HE KILLED MILLS. HE HAS KILLED MANY SICK PEOPLE BY LYING THAT HE CAN HEAL THEM. THIS IS A MAN OF SATAN, THE FATHER OF LIES.

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

Rev. Sam, these followers of T.B. Joshuah are idiots. They don't think and they don't reason. People who believe in miracles are easily fooled. Since Joshuah has realized that he is leading a mass group of fools and ignorants ...

• SERVANT OF GOD 11 years ago

Dear Sirs,

I am writing in regard to your article (02/25/01) on the prophet T.B. Joshua entitled MIRACLE MAN. As a Christian Pastor and teacher I am concerned about some of the aspects of this prophet’s ministry which ar ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Damn fool. GO BEAT BOKO HARAM AND MENDS FIRST

• Dr Oko Ayitey 11 years ago

THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA THAN IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE. WHY? THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN ALL OF CANADA, ISRAEL, GERMANY, ITALY AND BRITAIN.
    USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE F ...

Yes Dr. Okoh Ayitey, you are right.

• Soomui 11 years ago

So far I have not heard of the opinion of the highly politicized Ghana police in this matter. Where are they? After their pay increase, provision of nice toy cars and new uniforms are they refusing to do their job or what? Or ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Outrageous, yes.Have they lodged complaints with the Police? If the chuech has acknowledged the excesses with an initial public apology GJA should constructively engage them or support a police enquiry. The media war is enoug ...

• KOFI SAMMY 11 years ago

THE ANTI-CHRIST JOSHUA IS IN GHANA. THE MANIS A BIG LIAR AND SCAM ARTIST. THE BIGGEST NAIJA SCAMMER EVER IN HISTORY. FAKE MIRACLES ANDFALSE PROPHESIES.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Where was Prof Karikari when Kwesi Pratt was nearly lynched when he went to take just "one shot" of Hotel Kuffuor? where was he? Enough of this stupidity and double standards.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Are you not ashamed or shd i say a bit childish to compare these two incidents ?

• TAMEY 11 years ago

what is your name, I don't want to say you are backward woman from nija or ewe inward looking. think before you leap next time, a word to the wise is enough.

• ,, 11 years ago

Is it that cheap to become a professor in Legon? Kwame Karikari who would not have been considered for the post of messenger in the university I attended being promoted a Professor?

When a Professor is passing by I will le ...

• one hour of salt 11 years ago

u fool!! u are to comment on the matter at hand and not attack personalities involved.

• Kofi 11 years ago

No one cares about whether or not he would be a prof in your university. I'm not surprised by your reasoning since you attended a university where professors were appointed based on some external features!

• KOJO 11 years ago

I respect Prof Kwame Karikari very much, but he must choose his words very well. I don't condone indiscipline, but he must not jump into conclusions. How amazing is it thatanything about the TRUE MAN OF GOD SENIOR PROPHET T. ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Kojo. you need real deliverance.

• MODIN SANE 11 years ago

THE KING OF 419 AND SAKAWA TB JOSHUA IS HERE DIN GHANA. WOW! WELCOME THE 419KING TO GHANA.

• ice pak 11 years ago

how can u call man of God uncouth

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

A man of God from where?T.B.Joshua is a self-proclaimed prophet.

• Africanus 11 years ago

Anyone can call himself a Man-Of-God. You do not need a degree for that. How many men of God do we have in Ghana alone??

• Queen 11 years ago

Oh ice pak, you're such a lost soul. Allow this man to deceive you and make him more richer while you can't even afford to feed yourself.

• CORNEY 11 years ago

This Karikari guy always open his mouth to talk trash.

Even in a lawless country is that the way they arrest and prosecute,does he think journalists are super human beings for that matter whenever they report something pol ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

If I read the title right, I thought the "uncouth" referred to the machomen and not TB Joshua. In any case, who told you TB Joshua is a man of God? If he is, which god?

• joejay 11 years ago

when leanered wen like this speak, u wanda d sense dey make.. advice ur ppl not to be goin round talkin photographs..who has invited dem der.. and watch ur mouth and who u call names..

• Africanus 11 years ago

Who invited TB Joshua into the country in the first place? I think he has to be arrested and deported. Next time he should ask for a permit before staging any stupid activities in the country.

• seth danso 11 years ago

Prosecute no one, in fact, not even a lizard. Know what, our "journalist" friends thought that they were being invited for the usual "payola" and so they followed the machomen foolishly like sheep being taken to the slaughter ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Ghana is for Ghanaians so let those macho men face the law .

• BOOM 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE BEAT HIM WELL,I SOME TIME DO,NOT UNDERSTAND SOME OF THIS JOURNALIST IN THE COUNTRY.WHAT IS HIS BUSINESS WITH THE CHURCH.TO GOSSIP ABOUT HIM THAT WAS HIM MAIN MOTIVE.

• Africanus 11 years ago

The journalist is doing his job in his country. Why didn't TB stay in his country?

• KOOBOY 11 years ago

TB'S BODY GUARDS HAVE NO AUTHORITY TO IMPRISON ANY GHANIAN THAT IS WHY WE HAVE THE POLICE AND THE POLICE STATIONS. CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME WHO IS NOT THE SON OR DAUGHTER? THE BIBLE TELLS US WE WERE ALL CREATED IN HIS IMAGE

• JAMES 11 years ago

Were they invited/accredited? Did they comply with the directives of the Church security, being a private event? Or they were behaving like the typical all-knowing all-powerful Ghananain journalist?

• TONY KORANTENG 11 years ago

hope we will not make comments that will lead to alot of issues later,let us rather build bridges so that afterwards when there is a peaceful settlement of the misunderstanding it will be easy for both parties to coexist with ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 11 years ago

This is what you want and thats what you get.Country with full of cowards.

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

This is kidnappling and it is a crime.Those who did it should be arrested and prosecuted immediately.If T.B.Joshua intervenes he should be arrested for perverting the course of justice.

• kk 11 years ago

U are right Mr karikari,and no journalists who was affected should meet TB Joshua privately for settlement we want the police to arrest T B Joshua and his disciples

• pee 11 years ago

you wonder what at all does a ghanaian want in life?Lack of education makes them think success can be got through a miracle.it beats my imangination.Our police is ineffective.they are a reactive force instead of being proacti ...

• Henge 11 years ago

Whether you like it or not prophet T.B Joshua is a true man of God

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

We were in this country when Nana Addo's Macho Men beat up people including JJ's body guards, did this man condemn those acts? Why do you conclude based on only what the journalists told you without hearing detailed and offic ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

You are rather UNCOUTH together with Nana Addo and the rest of your NPP nuggets who did worst things than this and nobody arrested you. SHAME ON YOU.

• one hour of salt 11 years ago

ALHAJI whatever!! u re just blinded by politics...this has nothing to do with politics

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

It's simply unimaginable for some unscrupulously unethical macho men from Ghana to have the impunity to arrest and detained Nigerian journalists in Nigeria let alone in the presence of Nigerian police.

Hostage taking is hu ...

• kwam 11 years ago

Did the so called Journalist informed the Police before going to the place? They were even lucky? if they don't learn to simple courtesy, they always have these problems.

• Akos! 11 years ago

the 419 tb joshua must be locked!

• SAFO,NY 11 years ago

CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHO A "MACHO MAN " IS?

• Abongo 11 years ago

How on earth can a Nigerian crook take Ghana for granted? Joshua, you are digging your own grave in Ghana.

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Where did they get their orders to behave like animals from? Real "Men of God" like their activities and programms to get to many people. They would have loved the "free" coverage. Those in the "Dark" always want to do thi ...

• EGYA BLAY 11 years ago

All security men should be given training and acquire licence before they can work. Another venture the country can generate millions of cedis to build the nation. All those operating as so-called macho-men should come from a ...

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

Cry the beloved country!!

When a conman and sexual pervert like TB Joshua and his minions can ride roughshod over the liberties of Ghanaians, then I dare say Ghana has descended into the abyss of a moron nation.

I am K ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I still maintain Ghana is a failed state.

• JOE 11 years ago

It is obvious this Karikari man don't deserve any position. I now understand why he was fired by PNDC. I learnt the NMC is considering this same man for chairmanship of one of state media houses.

• BIG - JOE -moscow/kharkov/minsk 11 years ago

Karikari just imagine the name and its identified with monkey looks ....
    You see this is what we Ghanisna lives with it day by day ... all we know is criticism, slandering and jealousy .
    Karim kari with your vampire lu ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

LOST OF LOYALTY
    =============================

BEWARE OF OUR DESPERATE CHURCHES
    WE MUST BE INTELLIGENT ENOUGH
    WE MUST USE OUR JUDGEMENT IN
    DETERMINING THE WAY WE WANT TO MOVE FORWARD==EDUCATION ==

• Dela 11 years ago

This is madness at the highest level. How can followers of a supposedly prophet behave in such a manner. Rubbish!

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

We must burn that satanic church

• Whatever 11 years ago

When NPP members even beat up scores of journalists on December 10th, why didn't you call for their prosecution?

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Hmmm!!

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 years ago

Prof, were these enemies of this Pastor accredited to take pictures ?l don't attend that church but for the way and manner your journalist have been pulling this man down they deserve what they got

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

THESE JOURNALISTS WERE LUCKY TO HAVE COME OUT GETTING BEATEN, IDIOT YELLOW JOURNALISTS FROM DAFT PARTY NPP.BRAVO MACHO MEN WHY DID NOT YOU STRIP THEM NAKED?FOOLISH MULTIMEDIA AND NKWASIAFOO NET TWO TV OWNED BY TWO GRUG BARRO ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Prosecuted for what?It was a misunderstanding of some sort.Besides the man had his own network there and probably did want the competition.
    There should be no prosecution in this matter.Just wipe your nose and go to bed!

• kwam 11 years ago

These Journalists want to take Ghanaians hostage, they want to be everywhere even when they are not needed. They do this in the name of press freedom, but they are only searching for their daily bread. Must your quest to eat ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Kwam, I highly suspect you are part of the designed crook buffoonery followers of this fake later day saint man calling himself, man of "god"

Let this stick to your bigot ignorant knuklehead that Ghana in her wisdom inclu ...

It will ne stupidity on-behalf of those journalists to go and meet Bishop Joshuah if they accept to do so.They should go nowhere. Let the police handle the case to it's logic conclusion. No settlement should be accepted outsi ...