You are here: HomeNews2013 06 25Article 277828

Kufuor government defrauded us – Isofoton

Read Comments Comments (154)

• blueprint 10 years ago

Tell this story to marines

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kuffuor did not defraud any one, this is just an adverse effect of your greed.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

ISOFOTON WERE HAPPY WHEN THEY PASSED THROUGH BACKYARD, THEY WANTED TO DEFRAUD GHANA BUT IT HAS BACKFIRED, LEAVE NPP ALONE

• Nana Antwi-Berko 10 years ago

It's obvious Kuffour government was full of crooks!! Please let the cat out. He contributed towards npp election campaign, and has been defrauded by same party. NPP can never represent the interest of mother Ghana.

• KKK 10 years ago

GHANAIANS NOW SEE THE TRUTH ABT NDC AND NPP.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Usess Kuffour was president by mistake. Ghanaians are advised never to vote an Asante or Akyem into power...Ghana will be wrecked beyond repairs.

• Sylvia Apaloo 10 years ago

So your plan was to join the NPP and use your membership of the party to defraud poor Ghanaians? God will punish you severely. You will rot and burn in the hottest part of hell!

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

That is why he wasn't caught. If you want to steal learn the trade, don't be a novice. NDC needs to go to Kuffuor's University.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

"Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony ...

• Don juan,Cassanova and rasputin 10 years ago

ohh nnoo.not ekow awoonor my good friend.pls leave him out of this.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

"I am a strong NPP member and I contributed to Akufo-Addo's campaign team so if anything, the members should rather be supporting me" he bemoaned.

You contributed to their campaign or not has nothing to do with obtaining j ...

• OZA 10 years ago

It sounds nonsense for Isofoton to say that they were defrauded by the then government because it did not seek parliamentary consent as promised. Stupid! Don't you read the terms and verify the facts before you sign such an i ...

• MANU 10 years ago

IF NDC HAS TO GO LET US FOLLOW DUE PROCESS, THE COURT. WE HAVE MAJORITY IN THE COURTS SO I BELIEVE WE WOULD SUCCEED.

• Yor-ke-Gari & Zomi 10 years ago

It is very disgraceful that the name of ex-President Kufuor has become synonymous to "STEALING". It is a pity indeed. KUFUOR UUNIVERSITY FOR SKILLS TRAINING IN ROBBING ONE'S OWN COUNTRY !!!

• IVY 10 years ago

I SAID IT:

• AHISEM 10 years ago

IT'S BETTER FOR A GOVERNMENT TO DEFRAUD A FOREIGN COMPANY THAN A FOREIGN COMPANY DEFRAUDING THE STATE WITH THE HELP OF GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS.

• GHENE 10 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN

• MANU 10 years ago

THERE IS NO EVIDENCE THAT KUFFUOR IS A THIEF. PLEASE STOP THE INSULTS AND MAKE YOUR CASE.

• MANU 10 years ago

THERE ARE DEFINITELY GOOD AND DESERNING ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS WHO CAN BE GOOD PRESIDENTS. DO NOT GENERALISE EVEN IF YOU HAVE A CASE AGAINST AN ASHANTI OR AKYEM.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Another NPP govt, whether with ga, ewe, asante President, and we are doomed. All they want is to chop us.Kuffour is most criminal president ever.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kuffour is a dame thief his eyes in the picture looks like cat,eyes.He has
    trained all his people to loot the
    country,He has already plant somebody
    to be the President in 2016,sso that
    he teach him what to do and get mone ...

• IVY 10 years ago

NPP PAAAAAAAAAA

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA, WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE?

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

Metro Mass Transit, School Feeding Programme NHIS, NYEP etc were not in the interest of Mother Ghana, I hear. 'NPP can never represent the interest of Mother Ghana'. Oh, please shout it from the rooftops.

• Okomfour Amanie 10 years ago

You contributed towards the Akuffo Addo campaign with what money. If with dirty money then it serves you right. I wish this happens all the so called party financiers then we will learn our lessons in a hard way.

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

If anything it is Kuffuor's Govt that all to probed and all their ministers arrested for fraudulent deals.

Did you all realize how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all ...

• \CHILDRENS IS A GROUP OF CHILDREN 10 years ago

TO PROBED?

WHY IS SILENCED ALL THE TIME?

You deserve your illiterate tag.

• MANU 10 years ago

SARPONG, PLEASE STOP THE INSULT, I BEG YOU BRO. LET US DO IT PEACEFULLY NO MATTER HOW YOU MAY BE HURTING. THANK YOU SARPONG.

• SAM ADU 10 years ago

WHILE NPP IS THE BRAIN BEHIND EVERYTHING, THE NPP SHOULD ANSWER EVERY QUESTION

• pkk 10 years ago

Oyiwa now NPP are running for cover after making so much noise and crucifying NDC over the payment of judgment debt. TODAY WE KNOW THE REAL THIEVES. God will prevail.

• GHANABA PA 10 years ago

Fa wonkwaseasem ko do

• APASIAPA APENTE BA 10 years ago

MEDE ME NKWASEASEM BEKO WONI TWEMU

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

the case is not against you individual who pays party dues .its about a company

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Sue the individuals , Mpiani and Kufour

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Its rotten and smelling. This is the party we hailed as the best to have arrived in Ghana.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Mr. Kwadwo Mpiani says NO CONTRACT WAS SIGNED TO BE TAKEN TO PARLIAMENT. Mr Anane-Agyei Forson should do us the favour publishing the 'CONTRACT' they signed to justify his case, and stop all this public mudslinging.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Isofoton is trying to build up lather from nothing. Isofoton must pay what
    they stole from our nastion through the help of Okudzeto Ablakwa.

• NPP does not need you 10 years ago

{Anane-Agyei Forson threatened to let the cat out if the NPP and its appendages continue with the witch hunt.

"I am a strong NPP member and I contributed to Akufo-Addo's campaign team so if anything, the members should rat ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

So this Anane-Agyei Forson joined the looting brigade to defraud Ghana and now that they have been forced to vomit the stolen money he is crying mee-mee-mee! If Martin Amidu had not whipped their asses, the stolen money would ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

Hehehe! Anane Agyei has no cat in the bag. Martin Amidu took the bag to the court and the Supreme court has laready released the the corrupt cats to the public. These corrupt cats are Okudjeto Ablakwa, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Od ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

mother fucker you have to pay tax

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Anane-Agyei Ghanaians are not going to beg you to do the right thing. If you have any hidden agenda, don't hesitate to bring it out to the open. We talking about transparency.

• Sweet Mary 10 years ago

I think you the NPPians understanding of transparency is different from the one in the dictionary, I heard the man mention on air yesterday that Kufuor's administration misled them into signing a contract under the pretense t ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Nonsense. NPP does not support crimes against the State.

NPP does not support crimes against the State ? wow.... The last year of K4's reign NPP presidential campaign that culminated in the election of the new candidate for the ruling NPP provided the best opportunity to see a disp ...

• Jack Bo 10 years ago

Was it not the responsibility of ISOFOTON to make sure the gov't obtained parliamentary approval before they make any financial commitment? "Otwea" you think everyday is holiday. Better shut up and lick your wounds.

• Pablo 10 years ago

Anane-Agyei Forson, which cat are going to let out of the bag if you are not supported by Akufo-Addo and his team of criminals? Which cat? This tells it all that Kuffour's administration were just there for themselves. Anane- ...

• afadi nsroJAH 10 years ago

There's nothing patriotic about the new patriotic party.Kuffour awarded the nation's highest award to himself and cronies,appointed his own advisor to determine his ex-gratia,ordered 3 bmw cars one of which was armoured plat ...

• APPIETUS 10 years ago

luk at de man, give us a break, who ar u

• The real Truth 10 years ago

They've used their so called "Western Degress" to RAPE Ghana since our independence. They've used they're Tribesmen( Asante/Akyem) and their Boko Haram supporters to hold our socioeconomic development HOSTAGE. yes the UP/PP/P ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Gorvenment rather defrauded you,haha ABOAFUNU

• OSEI 10 years ago

YOU WERE OKAY WHEN YOU RECEIVED THE JUDGEMENT DEBT. SHUT UP AND PAY US BACK!

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Ghana need another June 4th. Only coup like that of Boakye Gyan & J J Rawlings will save Ghana. Italy former president is jailed for 7 years. Why not calling Mr Kojo Mpiani, Dr J A Kufour, madam Betty Iddrisu etc to face the ...

• Babatunde 10 years ago

Before Ghanaians well realize, then the Ashantis and Akems has sold Mother Ghana to themselves. If human beings are going to live forever,it will be terrible to see how greedy they are. Ghanaians should open their eyes and ea ...

• Onyameba 10 years ago

Mr Forson, if a contract requires parliament to ratify it into law why didn't you wait for that? Ignorance is no excuse for breaking any law. Now that the full force of the law bears down on you,you are holding on straws, lik ...

The Asante/Akyem people are the Cancer to Ghana Corruption problems. They're selfish people that would even Prostitude their mothers, wives, sisters, daughters for money. They are Hypocrites. ,

• Biafra -Ghananaian Oga 10 years ago

>>> IMAGINE USELESS, AND SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL TERRORIST INSULTING ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS

JUST IMAGINE LATRINE / FEACES CARRIER, AND FEACES/SHIT EATER, TERRORIST SUB-ANIMAL INSULTING ASANTES, AND AKYEMS

By Biafra

Gee Biafra, you can't handle the truth? We all know Asantehene is the biggest drug dealer in West Africa. Get over your self

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Don't you know that the Asantehene is above the law in Ghana and West Africa? He is the chief drug baron in Ghana and Africa and he does what pleases him and the security apparatus cannot touch him. Such is the power of Asant ...

I think he's a great vision of realizing Gold is not always going to be around hence his investment into drugs. I however believe that it's time for Asante to form their own state like Swaziland.then he can turn Kumasi Airpo ...

• ********** 10 years ago

Let us face it you the bastards of ekoro skinned day light raped trokosi bitches are growing plastic horns. What do you think would happen to your useless volta region if Asanteman secedes? You must think before you expose yo ...

• READ y 2 dye 10 years ago

drug dealer that ever lived....british/india co. export of heroine increased in afghanistan after W took over..boycott voda-phone. and if u smoke rothmans u better think again..100!

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

now isofoton is grabbing at straws, even though whatever they do they will sink from the burden of debt.leave the ever wise kuffuor out of this.

• KOOHIA 10 years ago

Hello Mr Anane-Agyei, Its not about you. Its about Isofoton. The company and you are different entities so when you go to work you are Isofoton and when you support NPP you are Anane-Agyei.
    The minute we all can make this di ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ISOFOTON CAN SUE KUFUOR FOR SIGNING A BOGUS CONTRACT. WHY NOT LET THE CAT OUT OF THE BAG Anane-Agyei Forson, IF YOU ARE A MAN OF SUBSTANCE. NPP WILL KILL YOU IN A ROBBERY-STYLE IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL. NPP DID THAT TO MANY IN ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

Its not as if this is new. Kufuor was just an incorrigible thief. He precided over a regime whose mantra was:'Let's take power and lay waste to the fortunes of this country; Lets still the people blind. Name any national inst ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE PARLIAMENT MUST ALWAYS APPROVE THE CONTRACT FIRST BEFORE IT IS SIGNED BY THE EXECUTIVE AND THE CONTRACTOR. TAKE KUFUOR TO THE INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE. BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT YOU BRIBED KUFUOR AND THE NPP GOVERNMEN ...

• shamoo leather 10 years ago

look brush off ur ndc campaign

• shamoo leather 10 years ago

who are u and stop that NDC campaign ok ... be wise

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

Mr. Anane-Agyei Forson just want to behave like Lawyer Kpegah for NDC to give him a job to do.Look at his face

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Mr Anane Adjei has no case. Isofoton should have insisted on parliamentary approval before putting pen to paper. NPP did not take any interest in the matter. Mr Mpianin was mentioned by NDC ministers as the one who abrogated ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

WELL..WELL..WELL For your information K4 is the most corrupt leader we ever had in OMAN GHANA, Kufuor is politically IMMATURE, because he failed to justify the following, which infuriated the already "hungry and jobless peop ...

• Charles A. 10 years ago

Just pay us first then you can take-up the issue with Kuffuor and co. So if Akuffo Addo had won, this case would have been thrown into the dustbin.

• ADJOA 10 years ago

Anani, you are paying the price for political patronage. SORRY!

• nii 10 years ago

$5000,00 , same for GT deal.
    These ashanti people can sell Ghana.

• ADJOA 10 years ago

I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY PREZ KUFUOR DID NOT GET THE MO IBRAHIM FOUNDATION AWARD FOR GOOD LEADERSHIP IN AFRICA(?). HISTORY WILL JUDGE ALL THESE AFRICAN LEADERS

• p.tosh 10 years ago

who let the dog out ?huhuhooowho let dog out?hooohuuuw huhu

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Please let the cat out of the bag. Your revelations will only confirm what we already know about Kronfour, his govt and 10%. His own party chairman and right-hand man, Haruna Esseku, expressed exasperation at Kronfour's cupid ...

• N' yuli Mani 10 years ago

This is admitting the fact that you had no contract with govt. By our laws a foreign contract is NOT a contract until it receives parliamentary approval period. Whatever paper you signed was therefore not a contract.

• Maxwell O. Carter 10 years ago

"Let the Cat(Thefts)out of the bags, else you will be left holding the bag... when a the "criminal conspiracy charge" kicks in.

• Eagle Ear 10 years ago

Plse,return our money first and let the damn Cat out and about.My ears de itch,Oga

• Jade 10 years ago

K4 govt was packed with full of experienced professionals who could defend the govt in courts.

• Kwame Fosu 10 years ago

Cat shit smells bad please let the cat out one time.. eeeeh! I cant wait to see NPP SMEARED WITH CAT SHIT.

• Jade 10 years ago

Why wait until NDC comes to power before all these sham judgement money payments? Why?

• READ y 2 dye 10 years ago

u de own company wey i de com c u sey, abe make una com sign fake contract.. make una de wait make i commot office, make u com collect ati-alasa, (i think u understand). na all de judges wey dem dey ibi mi put dem. abe. so th ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

NPP govt for there is nothing covered that shall not be revealed,and hid,that shall not be known! And they want to rule us again by false pretense!!!!!! God help us from Npp!A man's foes shall be they of his own household.Gha ...

• Eddy 10 years ago

THIS ISOFOTON AGENT MUST B CHARGED 4 CONTEMPT BY DA SUPREME COURT.

• Mr talk true 10 years ago

Who in their right minds don't know that the mega crook mpiani who served as kickback expert to president Kuffuor was responsible for such ills? Who knew about woyome before Kuffuor emerged on the scene?

The NPP desire f ...

• Richard/ USA 10 years ago

Surprise , surprise, yesterday Mr Anane-Adjei Forson of Isofon used Nana Antoa Nyamaa god to curse both government officials and himself of alleged bribery deal on Isofon case when called by Kaba on Ekosii Sen programme. Sinc ...

• SULE. 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is did Isofoton SA have a valid, legal contract with the GOG, which would pass judicial scrutiny and not I'm a strong member of the NPP and I contributed to Akuffo Addo's campaign, so if anything, NPP s ...

• nii 10 years ago

one thing we must all bear in mind is that it was not the duty of isofoton to seek parliamentary approval,it was the duty of the government and so if the government did not do it isofoton should not be made to lose what they ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I am afraid BOTH Isofoton and the NPP government are to blame, pure and simple. It is about DUE PROCESS. Did Isofoton go through a competetive tendering process? Where was this deal done and HOW was it done between the two? D ...

• a.c. 10 years ago

WHO PAID THEM? NPP OR NDC? Who ever paid took the ASOKWALAFIA.

• Ataa Kanfla 10 years ago

Anane-Agyei, very sorry indeed, but be smart next time when dealing with anybody on issues concerning money. The entire world is full of trickery and fraud, so be ware. I have been a victim and this was the advice given me.

• KOFI ASANTE 10 years ago

"I am a strong NPP member and I contributed to Akufo-Addo's campaign team so if anything, the members should rather be supporting me" he bemoaned.
    AND THIS IS OUR MENTALITY--THAT THEY SHOULD EVEN SUPPORT YOU TO STEAL

• akua 10 years ago

NDC THE MOST CRIMINALS, THIEVES AND LIARS,STEALING GHANA WITH EVERY PART OF THEIR BODY,

• Oppong 10 years ago

WAA look, ...this KOUFOUR man is a big criminal. How much did he make out of all those contracts he signed, all those overseas traves...also with VODAFONE. These Asantes are thieves. They can't never be trusted. Addo KUFOUR, ...

• BABA SEIDU 10 years ago

ALL THOSE WHO ASSISSTED IN ANYWAY TO MILK GHANA DRY MUST BE READY TO FACE THE MIGHT OF THE LAW. SO MANY CRIMINALITIES OCCURED WHEN THE THE ELEPHANTS WERE RULLING GHANA. THE LOOT INFLICTED ON GHANA WAS UNPRECENDENTED THAT IF T ...

• BABA SEIDU 10 years ago

FOR THE HORRIBLE EIGHT YEARS THE ELEPHANTS WAS RULLING, IT WAS THIS AHONFE MAN MPAINI WHO WAS RULLING. ALTHOUGH GHANAIANS VOTED FOR K4 BUT HE IN TURN HANDED OVER THE MANTLE TO THIS UGLY MAN WHILST HE WAS HOLIDAYING ALL OVER T ...

• Hustler 10 years ago

Anane-Agyei Forson threatened to let the cat out if the NPP and its appendages continue with the witch hunt.

Why is this guy threatening??? So there is a CAT somewhere? You have questioned your own integrity. Do these guys ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

ANANE AGYEI FORSON, THIS IS NOT TOO DIFFICULT A PROBLEM TO SOLVE. YOU CLAIM YOU SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH THE NPP GOVERNMENT. SHOW US THE CONTRACT IN THE NEWSPAPERS. PUBLISH THE CONTRACT IN THE NEWSPAPERS FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SE ...

• Kk 10 years ago

Foolish man.look at this joker.ways n means to make NPp part of the embarrassment .Idoit!

• sal 10 years ago

NPP a disgrace to Ghanaian

• majid 10 years ago

Kuffuor is most corrupt in Ghana. hotel the wawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• ignatius 10 years ago

Matt 16:26 what shall it profit a man if he shall gain the whole world and lose his own soul, or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul? JESUS CHRIST the KING of all kings and LORD of all lords is coming back again fo ...

I like many other neutrals have always argued against the hypocrisy displayed by some politicians who tried to make political capital out of Martin Amidu's brave and successful fight against the "silent corruption" that conti ...

• Saa 10 years ago

Hmm What a heroic act, wake up from your wonderful dream amd wipe the cobwebs from your dreammy eyes. Even the GOD part of your equation is for SALE in Ghana and its very profitable . Pretty disturbing isnt it?

• YAW 10 years ago

Don't shift the blame here> Who paid Isofoton? Why is it that the Kuffour adsministration refused to pay Isofoton but NDC readily paid after Okudzeto Ablakwa interceded on ISOFOTON behalf? Who paid Waterville and Woyome when ...

I take pride in being neutral and have not favoured one side. I think it is important to emphasise that no one should be trying to profit from this situation and certainly, none of the governments - NPP and NDC is free of bla ...

• YB 10 years ago

Shame on you. Was there any money lost to the state by the actions of the NPP? Your NDC has connived with foreign companies to loot the tax payers money in the name of judgement debt and you're here playing a balancing game. ...

I don't care about you, nor do I about the NDC, NPP or any other party.

I simply say it as I see it and you can turn a blind eye and shut your eyes and ears to the truth but why don't you argue on the message and my analys ...

• YB 10 years ago

You can deceive yourself but not me. The NPP all along claimed Ghana does not owe these foreign companies whiles the NDC supported them. Does this ring a bell in your ears? Why was Amidu sacked? Trying to paint both parties w ...

• serwa 10 years ago

NPP THIEF'S CALLING OTHERS THIEF'S. CHIMPAZEEE FACES

• Ahmed UEW-M 10 years ago

Poor ghanaians will never forgive these politicians.. They will surely reap what they sow.

• It's no joke 10 years ago

This company is being disingenuous - if it was a condition of the contract that it be approved by Parliament (which it would have been) then why did they not insist on it receiving Parliamentary approval before acting on it. ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

ent: Tuesday, June 25, 2013 4:18 AM
    Subject: Kufuor government defrauded us – Isofoton
    TO: H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR
    HON. GHANA FORMER FOREIGN ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

What a crap!Mr Forson, why paid Isofoton for uncompleted contract which required and lacked parliamentary approval, are you that dumb? Pls., just zip it and yield of the imprudent finger pointing and let supreme court do its ...

• JOYCE KISSIEDU- UNIVERSITY OF GHANA 10 years ago

ISOFOTON MUST KEEP QUITE OVER THIS CASE BECAUSE THEY KNOW NPP VERY WELL AND HOW CROOK THEY ARE. WHEN GANGSTERS ARE DEALING WITH YOU IT IS 50/50 BY CHANCE AND NOTHING ELSE. YOU MUST CONTACT MR.KOFI WAYO TO GIVE YOU INSIDE STOR ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Anane-Agyei must be the biggest fool of them all. Contributing to Nana's campaign does not give you any immunity for your stupid and fraudulent deals. A sincere and loving father will not shield a son that has been caught red ...

• Kwasi Ignatius 10 years ago

Mr. Anane Forson is talking too much, he should seek opinion from his lawyers and stop this rattling on the street. No matter hard he talks, the decide of the Supreme Court still stands.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

I have tried to help Ghanaians to know that Kufour is a smart thief, a thief that presents himself as a good person and a gentleman in the eyes of the people.

I reminded people of the strategy Kufour and the NPP used to st ...

• fakum 10 years ago

They caused the whole mess. They have hidden this contract from the Parliament. Why so?

• Alpha 10 years ago

Beware of NPP and NDC politicians. 99% of them are thieves.

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO ISOFOTON,ONLY NDC MILLS MAHAMA CAN DO IT BECOS THEY ARE THIEVES,AND EVIL CORRUPTS,PERIOD

• Mensah 10 years ago

Being a member of the NPP has no baring on what you did. Fronting a foreign is amount to defrauding your country. What is wrong with you? Help a foreign company to receive a whopping 1.3 million dollars to pay you 2,000 Ghana ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ISIFOTON LIES,NDC MAHAMA LOVE CHOP CHOP THAT IS WHY THEY CORRUPTS GHANA TO ISOFOTON,THANKS EX,P K4,WELDONE,HUREEEEEEEEEE,LET THEM CRY BLOOD

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Even thief kufour grandkids knows very well that thire grandpa is a highly criminal. It's only npp crocks didn't know.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Little Johnny watched his Daddy’s’ car pass by the school playground and go into the woods. Curious, he followed the car and saw Daddy and Aunt Jane In a passionate embrace. Little Johnny found this so exciting that he co ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IF NPP MADE THE MISTAKE IN SIGNING THE CONTRACT AS THE ISOFOTON CLAIMS,WHY DIDN'T NDC TAKE THEIR TIME TO STUDY TO FIND FAULTS WITHIN THESE CONTRACTS,SO THEY COULD USE THEIR BRAINS TO RECTIFY THINGS,RATHER THAN JUST PAYING THI ...

• dan 10 years ago

WHY NPP

• ASH 10 years ago

Learn from your mistakes and rather contribute to the orphanage. Contributing to Addo's campaign itself is a crime by all standard. You should be punished for that.

• NANA (The Hague) 10 years ago

I pray that one day Rawlings and cohorts,Kuffour and kohorts and NDC Mahama present will be brought before justice for corruption,favouritism,nepotism and organised crime/thievry against the state.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that these are all part of the NPP trickery. And martin Amidu deserves not the praises he has been getting. let's look at the facts:
    1. the contracting parties i.e the govt and the supplier must fir ...

• Tickle-Me-Elmo 10 years ago

What an interesting observation indeed Kwesi!!! Thanks

• truth 10 years ago

please let the cat out of the bag ,npp is full of crooks

• Koi 10 years ago

Madness?you thought because you were once an npp member every money in yhis country must be given to you.

• Kofi Boateng, London 10 years ago

Mr. Anane Agyei-Forson, so you think because of your support to NPP, the party should support you when you tried to defraud the state. You should know that the country does not belong to a political party.

• HAMIDU 10 years ago

NPP NA WAA O,YOU THINK GOD NO DEY,TODAY VODAFONE CONTRACT 2MORRO ISOFOTN WE DEY WATCH U

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THIS IS A MAN WHO CLAIMS TO HAVE QUALIFIED AS A LAWYER AT OXFORD UNIVERSITY AND TO RETURN HOME IN THE SISTIES TO WORK AT THE KUMASI CITY COUNCIL.

THEN AFTTER, HE WAS REWARDED WITH A MINISTERIAL POST BY THE ARMED CRIMINALS ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Each one of Ghana's judgment debt saga points to a nation run by morally bankrupt misfits subjecting its people to accept the notion that it is better for one to steal in the name of a tribe or political party than to be poor ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WELL SAID OPAYIN ABEEKU MENSAH.

NOT ONLY THE POLITICIANS,BUT,MANY OF THE GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS HAVE ALSO FAILED TO REASON AND TO BE OBJECZIVE IN THEIR DAILY PREACHINGS AND SERMONS TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

IT SOUNDS VERY S ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Good job Kuffour,you are better than Atta Mills,Woyome,Taatsu Tsikata and the rest.

• Opuntia 10 years ago

AMIDU WOULD SOONER OR LATER GET THIS YOUR IDOL. HE TAKING GHANA TO HIPC AND TURN ROUND TO MILK US. KOUFOUR IS A THIEF, NO DOUBT.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Every single deal done under Kuffor`s government must be checked properly.The man is a fraud and if Isofoton think that Kuffor defrauded them they should take him to court and Ghana as a nation won`t be part of it.Hold Kuffor ...

• ABU 10 years ago

NPP IN THEIR QUEST TO ACQUIRE RICHES CONSIDER NOT EVEN THEIR OWN.A FINANCIER OF AKUFFO ADDO'S PRESINDENTIAL AMBITIONS WAS BRAZENLY SWINDLED.HEARTLESS BAND OF POLITICIANS

• Opuntia 10 years ago

SO HOW MUCH DID KOUFOUR AND HIS FAMILY MAKE OUT OF THOSE CONTRACTS HE NEGOTIATED ON BEHALF OF OUR DEAR GHANA? LOOK AT KOUFOURS INNOCENT FACE, BUT BEHIND IT LIES A BIG CRIMINAL. THIS IS A WOLF IN GOAT SKIN, NOT SHEEP SKIN, BUT ...

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

ASHANTIS BY DNA ARE CROOKS NO WONDER GHANAIANS DONT WANT TO TRUST THE NATION IN THEIR CARE ANY MORE

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

FROM ASANTEHENE TO THE UNBORN ASHANTI ALL ARE CORRUPT

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

That is the mark of a good team: Just because you are a member should not be enough excuse for them to support you, especially when a foreign company tries to cheat us.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Now an NPP member, Agyei Forson is speaking out against his own NPP.

• ESSEKU 10 years ago

What else do you expect from Asative Kufour Kronfour?

• Steve 10 years ago

Mr Anane - Agyei, you have put up a good case but remember the maxim still holds 'the buyer must be careful' and therefore any shortcomings after the sale, you must accept it as your own foolish act. Secondly, your alliance ...