You are here: HomeNews2013 07 04Article 278624

President nominates MMDCEs for Volta Region

Read Comments Comments (24)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHO NOMINATES COUNCILLORS OR DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES? IF U APPOINT ME AS A DCE/MCE. U BETTER BE WATCHING ME 24/7. THERE IS NO INCENTIVE FOR ME TO DO THE JOB.

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

The President is acting according to the constitution your father and mother approved. The President did not make the law.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• KUTRUKU 10 years ago

Just when are you going to start posting your own comments and stop littering the place with other peoples comments. If they wrote them, don't you idiot recognize we have read them instead of you re-posting them over and over ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

EVEN KOTOKA OVERTHROEW A SITTING, CONSTITUTIONALLY ELECTED GOVT AND YET HIS NAME GRACES A PUBLIC EDIFICE IN GH. ASK URSELF WHY? DONT U SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THAT? DO U STILL SLEEP IN A RED MUD HOUSE OR EAT WAAKYE FROM A GRE ...

• HAMMER, London 10 years ago

KOFI GHFUO, LOVE/DOR, I can't believe nor understand this kind of hubris that you have got. I will prefer to call it and the likes of you ‘village aggro(s)’
    You enthused that your 'parents were not in Ghana to approve of ...

ARE DCE'S/MCE'S APPOINTED BY YOUR PM IN THE UK? STUPID FOOL. ANY ENLIGHTENED PERSON WILL SEE THE FALACY IN THIS DIRECTIVE OR CONSTITUTION. THERE IS A AN ERROR HERE AND HE THE PRESIDENT MUST PROPOSE THIS CHANGE IN PARLIAMENT. ...

• Alex B. 10 years ago

Lets be civil

• USMAN 10 years ago

Let us elect DCEs and stop nominating foot soldiers as DCEs.

• fuck you ALEX B. 10 years ago

yes

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I don't like the look of the President's office. The papers behind him indicate a disorganised office not befitting our president. I hope this is not the presidential office. The secretaries must sit up.

• Lady 10 years ago

THE BIG BOSS knows where he puts his agenda/files for easy retrieval.
    Re-arranging will disorganize everything. What if the Secretary isn't around for only one day? The President don't want to rely always on Secretaries. T ...

• baby 10 years ago

Mr President, well done for Krachi West and may you live long to see your chldren's children.

• William Akuffo 10 years ago

Please, I Think some of You guys should know that irrespective of all other reason Prez.J Mahama still remains the President of Ghana until otherwise, I am a full blooded NPP Stalwart but I think We as Ghanaians need to respe ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Thank you for saying that.We can voice our opnions about a subject matter without personal attacks and insults. Until we have another person there, Mr Mahamma is the nation's leader and must get a common courtesy. How did we ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Why do some people at EVERY OPPORTUNITY abuse the President ?? The short report says "in accordance with the constitution...."
    DID Mahama write the constitution?
    It would have been BETTER to let the DISTRICTS ELECT those wh ...

MASSA, GH'S CONSTITUTION WAS MODELLED AFTER THE BRITISH ONE. ASK URSELF IF THE BRITS IN THIS DAY N AGE. APPOINT DCE'S N MCE'S? WAT KIND OF PRIMITIVE THINGS BE THIS. DO WE STILL LIVE IN MUD HUTS, EAT FROM PLANTAIN LEAF, RIDE I ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

That IS the reason WHY we(Ghanaians) have to change it. The British are NO MORE THERE!! Morons!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

with the nomination of EmmanuelGanaku as Dce for Adaklu, the people of Tordzienu are sidelined as the Presiding Member of the assembly also comes from Tsriefe as the DCE. we no go sit down make they cheat us.

• Rasta 10 years ago

Those who voted for Mr. Gbaka must vote against Togbe..... man to show him where power lies.

• Rasta 10 years ago

Those who voted for Mr. Gbaka should vote against Togbe ......'s man to show him where power lies.

• Dr Boom 10 years ago

so when would the president nominees the new Ambassadors

• ABU 10 years ago

Alhaji Karim good luck to you,i wish and hope you'll be next on the president's list and your dreams exorcised.

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA,SOOOOOOOOOO STUPID,AND USELESS