You are here: HomeNews2013 07 04Article 278666

Nobody can intimidate us - Supreme Court Judges

Read Comments Comments (89)

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

dont try

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO AND ALL THE ROUGES AROUND HIM. GHANA WILL LIVE AND NDC WILL WIN THIS COURT CASE.EVERYONE KNOWS THAT NDC WON THE ELECTION....NANA IS ONLY TRYING TO BRING ABOUT HIS "ALL DIE BE DIE "MANTRA.

• Eric 10 years ago

How does a supreme court judge use language like "fools paradise"? Very low standards.

• kofi 10 years ago

it`s an idiomatic expression.

• ASS-BISHOP NICO DUNCAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WHEN SUPREME COURT JUDGES BEGIN TO TALK NONSENSE!!!

• J. J. Lawrence 10 years ago

How old is that RAT face Atuguba?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WAT R YOU AFRIAD OF? DEATH?IF NDC OR NPP CAPOS KILL YOU. THE PPL OF GH WILL INVESTIGATE N BRING THESE PPL TO BOOK. THEY WILL GO N STAY WITH CHARLES TAYLOR N GBAGBO IN THE HAGUE. U THINK THE MULTINATIONAL CORPORATIONS IN GH A ...

• SERE 10 years ago

IDIOT; THINK

• Abena 10 years ago

Thanx Kofi, wo te brofo

• Abena 10 years ago

'living in a fool's paradise' is an idiomatic expression which is to be used in full or not at all. I always cringe when people attempt to edit out words they personally don't like from idiomatic expressions. The expression s ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Any body who has no brains to think,
    eyes to see and initiative to reason
    and see that NDC is such a group of
    people who came to this country through back doors quietly at mid night to rob the nation as a thief,
    stole, k ...

what a load of bullshit , they come and weaken our institutions and pepeni by corrupting them all into compliance and say something good can come out of this , china is at war against Africa and is doing everything to ensure ...

• breeze 10 years ago

mr man or what ever u call ur self u see i do follow most of ur comment a lot and is like u dont seem to go straight to talk about issues u tolk bull shit most at times and is like u r a supporter of npp man reason OK this co ...

• joe 10 years ago

Paa In my life l have never see a stupid guy like you. Do u have a culture?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You may please note that nobody is
    above the Law.

• Okando 10 years ago

No matter what Justice Baffoe Bonnie may refer to Stephen Atubiga, the Statesman and the NPP Supports will laugh at the wrong side of their month when judgement is past.

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

Nyansasem appears to have not even little 'nyansa'. It is so obvious from his comments that he knows very little about the law, court proceedings and the meaning and power vested on the JUDICIARY. The peanut head 'tagborkukut ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

These unruly guys must understand we do not want the country to burn . Well done

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It is like father telling his kids that I am the father and I am not afraid of you. Or, a husband telling his wife that I am the head of the house and you need to respect me. What a bunch of useless and clueless judges.

• Ibrahim Barry 10 years ago

Why did u invite Kwaku Boahene to court when u know damn well his comments were way b4 your final warning.You call yourselves justices ( wise men ) Take off your cloaks in shame.There are better justices in Oman Ghana.

• Sien 10 years ago

My friend, you are clueless! What's wrong with the examples you just cited? That's what truly happens in the lives of people that know what they are doing in their families. They Supreme Court Judges,are the guidance of the c ...

• NDC 10 years ago

O Mr Atuguba were you not in Ghana when Mr jj Rawllings kill the court judgs? Give us a break

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All these wi be noted in Ghana History
    because of Akufo Addo,the Oldman.The
    country has soiled its good name for
    ever.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I will grant you your 5 mins of fame with me and don't expect me to come back and reason with a fool like you.

The fact that the supreme court unanimously decided to punish someone because of contempt of court does not mea ...

• Sien 10 years ago

I do live in Atlanta and the fact that you know that, means shit to me. What the fuck are going to do? Not a goddamn fucking thing!! Slavery, for your information did not occur as you're made to believe, donkey! Black people ...

• CC Top 10 years ago

What you saisd never correspond to your selef called Nyansase.There are many words I would use to describe you, BHZ, and none of them are complimentary.What an idiotic comment.

• CC Top 10 years ago

A bunch of useless Judjes?My friend.
    There are many words I would use to describe you, BHZ, and none of them are complimentary.What an idiotic comment.

• osei yao 10 years ago

What did the Judges expect? Did they expect Ghanaians to be silent spectators of display of silly wigs and gowns and legal antics in silence? If you stage spectator drama, you invariably expect comments. Maybe the comments we ...

• AD 10 years ago

Hopefully, a lesson learned for future sake. That's why nobody else publicizes SC cases. Once you do, you should accept the consequences: comments and reactions.

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

My lords, no one can intimidate the SC. If that happens then we'll all perish. Hold firm the integrity of the SC and bring every loose talker to justice. The populace is behind you.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

You just sit on the bench and make mouth-mouth !

• Sien 10 years ago

And you hide between the computer and type bullshit

If you could remember how the three judges and the retired army officer were muderdered by a well organized mafia group within the then govt of the day which was spearheaded by two fearful guys still alive you won't replied m ...

Could you remember that black day in Ghana ?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

I DONT THINK BAFFOE BONNIE MADE HIS STATEMENT IN REFERENCE TO ATUBIGA. I THINK IT IS A GENERAL STATEMENT AND CAUTION THEY WERE SOUNDING TO ALL CONTEMNORS.

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Your works proves whether you are
    being intimidated or you are
    rather intimidating.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Lie lie. So na fool you da fool us for Gambia. Supreme court people send from Ghana to Gambia corrupt. Yaya Jammeh give you people money anytime you come for Gambia. Dat money na stolen money from poor Gambia people. Na God w ...

• ABOA BA 10 years ago

GAY SHUT UP AND GO BACK TO GAMBIA

• Richard Tinkham 10 years ago

JUSTICE ATUGUBA SHOULD WARN PRESIDENT MAHAMAH TOO,TO SHUT UP NOT TO TALK ABOUT THE ELECTION PERTITIONS AND DONT AFRAID OF HIM.

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Clearly, most Ghanaians will not believe it is a case of intimidation. After all, if you do your objective best in deciding a case one way or the other, it is all you can do. Matters can rest, if we may.

The real question ...

I am sure you are educated enough to recognize language that would incite violence...you will be one of the first to decry the government for being weak if civil war were to break out today... judiciary is one of the three br ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Get this!

We've never defended anyone who incited or advocated violence.

Opining that a judge being "hypocritical and selective", or "mere", ought to be speech, free speech, in any democracy worth anything.

We gues ...

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Jail them all now and silence them all to avoid the country being plundered into chaos and civil war like Togo, Ivory Cost, Burkina Faso and other countries we know about. No hiding place for Ghana. The politicians will pick ...

• AMAG 10 years ago

IF YOU THINK JAILING THEM IS THE BEST OPTION THEN YOU BETTER WISE UP.

they deserve stiffer sentences like 3 years and up with hard labor

• BOLD 10 years ago

My prayers are with the SC to do the right thing for the country. Maybe there is a lesson learned coming out of Egypt. The SC should do the right thing for the country to avoid any such future commission. All this could have ...

• Kwame Ninson 10 years ago

The kangaroo court is at it again. If they are not confident enough to receive critism, then they shouldn't be judges. I repeat, the Supreme Court judges in US receive even more criticism than the Ghanaian judges. But our jud ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

No one in his/her right mind would even think of intimidating our Supreme Court Judges.In the same vein,our Supreme Court Judges should not even think of using their "constitutional powers" to intimidate citizens EITHER.The f ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WITHOUT DISCIPLINE THE NATION GHANA CWILL DISINTREGRATE AND THERE WILL BE NO FUTURE IN THE COUNTRY.

IT IS TIME FOR THOSE WHO HAVE MADE POLITICS AS THEIR PREOCCUPATION TO BE BROUGHT TO THE FULL WEIGHT OF THE LAW AND JUSTIC ...

• Let there be WAR in ghana 10 years ago

ghanaians are all fools, we pray your nation burn to the ground.

• Ofui 10 years ago

Kwasea meaning a FOOL

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU SAY GHANA WILL BURN...I DONT KNOW WHO YOU ARE BUT REMEMBER GOD KNOWS YOU......YOU ARE A USELESS PERSON AND I DONT THINK YOU ARE A GHANAIAN EITHER.

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

We support you all the way

• KWABENA GYAU AMANKWATIA,LONDON 10 years ago

WE DON'T WANT TO SEE ANYBODY WINING THE COURT CASE BUT TO VOTE ONCE AGAIN TO BRING PEACE TO GHANA- SUPREME COURT MAKE IT A POINT,WE DON'T WANT TO SEE BLOOD ON GHANA STREETS,WAR IS IN THE MIND OF ALL GHANAIANS

• Steve 10 years ago

My piano lesson is private,very practical,one on one lesson,very interactive,i will take you through practical piano playing right in the comfort of your home,at your own pace,and in a short time you will begin to play the pi ...

• Maj Koduah 10 years ago

JJ and Boakye Gyan's families and generation will be hunted till kingdom come

• Sien 10 years ago

Is it me or others see this too. An MP is practicing law while being an MP and to make it worse, he's defending a newspaper's editor who went against the Supreme Court's orders. Who does Mr. Atta Akyea mostly work for? The pe ...

• Kojo KOMININI 10 years ago

NANA SHALL DIE WHEN VERDICT IS PRONOUNCED WHETHER IN HIS FAVOUR OR NOT.

• Let there be WAR in ghana 10 years ago

may hell fire burn you all.

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

Rubbish, only your illiterate supporters will understand this disjointed scrap you call article.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS IS DEAD NEWS BECAUSE IT IS NO NEWS COMING OUT TODAY WHEN IT WAS ALREADY NEWS BACK ON TUESDAY JULY 2. WHERE WAS THE NEW STATESMAN ALL THIS TIME SINCE TUESDAY?

• ewe man 10 years ago

stop all this talks and do the right thing . tell the truth ok

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana. You are bias and unprofessional.

• osei kwajo 10 years ago

your mother atuguba fuck you 100x

• ABUGRI SEIDU=ZEBILLA 10 years ago

"...boot for boot...", says brother Stephen Atubiga thus giving him a legal bitter dose by the Lordships. Atubiga from Binduri, a wartorn village have some of her inhabitants in collaboration with other AK7 holders to kill wi ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Well said, Mr Atubuga. Nobody is above the law and the justices are there to make sure the law applies. It's their role and responsibility to save our country and nation from the chaos that can be generated by bad talks, comm ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

USELESS and useless and useless to the extend of jailing people. whom do you think you are deceiving? you monkeys and rats. we shall combat ndc-npp dictatorship. you have been consumed and corrupted by your absolute satanic p ...

• Boosu 10 years ago

We pray 4 peace in de country n Issa allahu It will be previaled.

• pro jk obeng .u .s.a 10 years ago

try as much as possible to do things clear, and set record,europen . u s france .nederland .germany another countries looking

• Ernest 10 years ago

I never see and hear this confusin before let's us give thanks to presidentJJ he handed over in the name of GOD That some people they not even dream to become president in GHANA Are now saying what they like.if God not sign ...

• pro jk obeng .u .s.a 10 years ago

make it clear like abaijan .set record.european ,dont like ndc ,their thief

• Whatever 10 years ago

I won't defend Atubiga because his utterances were misguided but honestly, when one knows real power resides in the Ghanaian, who will waste his time to intimidate Baffoe Bonnie when no real power can come from him? Judge Baf ...

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

In other to have Peace in the Country, I think the Supreme Court should set up an interim Council and calls for a referendom as soon as possible so that we do not fall onto any chaotic path like the other Countries in the th ...

• annon... 10 years ago

you can censor us in this country
    Moreover our democracy is less than 30 years old.

• emma canada 10 years ago

the supreme court judges are wasting our money in that court room if they thinking of about the nation this case should be over by now

• K b 10 years ago

Some people's comments really shows they are from that 'Fools paradise' as SC judge said.

• Mr Osei Kuffour 10 years ago

chairman of Ghana First International,a charity organization base in [LONDON IN THE UK].I thank the judges now for looking through a good lenses now.they should not stop there, they are required to more than this, if there is ...

• BOSOMTWI 10 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THT ALL THOSE WRITING THESE UNWHOLESOME THINGS ABOUT THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES AND INSULTING THEM ARE COWARDS HIDING BEHIND GHANA WEB. IF THEY ARE REAL MEN AND WOMEN THEY SHOULD PRESENT THEMSELVES TO THE GHANAIAN ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

NDC ARE LOSERS

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

VILLAGE TAAMAN

• Rahaman 10 years ago

The judges have the right to any thing but if only u disobey the law like, ken,kwaku, atubiga.

• Eye open 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE HANDS OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD AT THIS TIME, SO MAY HE HELP YOU TO TAKE BOLD DECISION .

• Mumuni Iddrisu 10 years ago

For the first time in the history of our dear motherland, Ghana, an election full of irregularities has been challenged at the Supreme Court. In fact, the process in the court is not only being televised in the whole country, ...

• Kofi Adiyaah 10 years ago

These 9 justices should be ashame of themsevles. What was Kuranchie's charge? They have become the law themselves - do they understand freedom of speech as stipulated in the constitution?

I am not surprised because the ...

• crorkservice 9 years ago

2FSOJR Im obliged for the article.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.