You are here: HomeNews2013 07 04Article 278673

We are very confused – Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Gogos 10 years ago

Now you are telling us?kwasiasem

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

No liars and self righteous journalists can lord it over the citizenry to read any more garbbage!!
    Let the truth be told and not adultrated commemtaries and mediocrity from those whose importance can be bloated out of pure a ...

• facts 10 years ago

When you do not sure where your next statement can send you. better keep mute for a man is judged by the words of his mouth.Do not insult elders and leaders as the babies with sharp teeth who are persuaded that insults pave w ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SERE 10 years ago

YOU CHOPPED YOUR CAKE AND CAN NOT HAVE IT AGAIN

• THOMAS 10 years ago

YOU MISUSED YOUR POSITIONS BY TELL LIES AND FAKE NEWS TO SUE YOURSELF

• Kojo T 10 years ago

When you are ignorant why will you not be confused. Just watch CNN and the analysis of the trial going on and you will be educated

• asare 10 years ago

YOU DESERVED IT

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• DIN PA 10 years ago

Aboafunu awuku,when everthing is being telecasted live, what do you need to communicate to your people about ? Go ahead, communicate to your people if they don't have both ears and eyes in their bone head. Only don't misint ...

• Commla Dumsor 10 years ago

We don't need 'communicators' to tell us what is going on! As usual,the NPP thinks only the leaders of their party understand court proceedings and everyone else lacks common sense.Get a real job Awuku.

• kpata 10 years ago

hahahaha... put some sense into this lazy goon. Get a real job Awuku!

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

If I were you then I will begin to think twice now. Don't sit down and let me tell you that Mahama is in trouble. Serious one simply he will lose the court case to Nana Addo, Jack and Doctor Bawumia. Mark this on the wall!

• KOJO AMPOFO,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA. 10 years ago

why wont you journalists be confused when most of you are brainless and half-baked. Intelligent people never go into journalism leaving the field for most drop outs who called themselves journalists. what professional school ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

thats all you need

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Find something better doing or else ed shall jail you if you dare. Foolish boy.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You are only OK behind bars

NDC has already lost the supreme court case. Mahama is in trouble.

• Gbezembe 10 years ago

Awuku! shut up .You again.

• Izash uk 10 years ago

The judges will call you back and send you to jail. If you can't keep your buccal cavity shut. The case is at court so why commentate on it. This can only happen in Ghana, elsewhere you will beput in jail

• KOJO AMPOFO,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA. 10 years ago

THERE ARE SO MANY ECONOMIC,FINANCIAL AND SOCIAL PROBLEMS THESE SO-CALLED JOURNALISTS SHOULD TALK ABOUT INSTEAD
    OF POLITICS.GHANA NEEDS SOLUTIONS TO MANY OF SUCH PROBLEMS BUT DUE TO NARROW MINDEDNESS AND THEIR LACK OF QUALITY ...

talking heads do not add to the economy...they just sow confusion

• Pobee 10 years ago

Oburumankuma,you have said it all.small boy just talking nonsense all the time.Swine.Talk now.

• anna 10 years ago

there shd be confusion only becareful of what u say how u say it and when u sayit the SC is the highest institution

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

Awuku shut up then and let court rule

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Are in a cage now? THis is what happens to a child that is over curious. Your 2by4 educational level and political affiliation does not place you above the Law and order in the country. I am neutral in terms of Politics but a ...

• ADJOA 10 years ago

So what are you communicating about in your party if do not know how to comment on matters before a court of law? God help Ghana.

Ebei! it is only today that I noticed very well that MOST Ghanaians are so stupid and politics has destroyed their life as well.

I want to ask those fools that are they practising Democracy or Military regime?

• kpata 10 years ago

If all die be die, why confused? get a life loser or you will be going in the slime this time

• MANNY. London 10 years ago

Sammy, i have supported you all this while, my advice to you is whilst this case is still in court don't comment on it.Listen, there are a lot of serious issues which you can comment on at those radio and TV stations.Ghanai ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Are we the people confused or the SC? We have three organs of every democratic institution been - the Executive Branch, the Legislature and the Judiciary. What l can see now is, people can say anything about the Executive as ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

Imagine you are on charge of Rape...whilst on trial;your case is "talk of the town".
    Every one offering their biased opinions about you.
    All those commenting on your case,are in "Contempt of Court"
    This notion is called... ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I blame the present 'predicament' all of us face (regarding contempt of SC proceedings) on producers of various discussion programs, especially 'Morning Shows', in the electronic media.

They seem to lack ideas on what top ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Freely expressing one's opinions should not be problematic if and only if one communicate accurately, responsibly and maturely. After all, freedom of speech is the political right to convey one's opinions and ideas using one' ...

• osei kwadjo 10 years ago

Idiot Gogos like thief Mahama aboa.

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

YOU ARE VERY CONFUSED AND MISGUIDED.

• kokrodoo 10 years ago

THROW THIS GUY INTO THE BUNKER TOO

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man walked into the ladies department of a Macy's, one of the largest department store chains. He shyly walked up to the woman behind the counter and said.' I'd like to buy a bra for my wife'

'What type of bra?' asked t ...

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

SHE HAS A TINY BREAST...LOL

• tiger shark 10 years ago

freedom of speech is no licence to irresponsible talk.Under freedom of
    speech one is still responsible dor what Comes out of ones mouth or pen.
    I hope this will put an end to irresponsible talk.

• BK 10 years ago

What about the world bank report on mis-management in the energy sector?
    What about the judgement debt cases i.e. Woyome? What about corruption in the running of the GYEEDA youth employment program. There are many more where ...

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

OH NDC ONLY CHOP CHOP,NOT IN LAW FOOLS COLLAPASING GHANA

• Chief Zebudai II 10 years ago

Your confusion would get worse when you find yourself at Nsawam.

• African Star 10 years ago

Awuku, please stop claiming confusion because as a communications practitioner, you should know what is ethically correct or incorrect. It must hurt nation wreckers to face up to the fact that the chickens have to come home ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

Going by what the NPP Gen-Secretary,Owusu Afriyie,has said after the 'final touchline warnings',it is very clear what the NPP has in mind. 'Sir John' even attacked the person of the Presiding Judge, Justice Atubuga. I hope an ...

• TP 10 years ago

No one should b afraid to speak his mind n that was what Prof Asare's articles addressed. The SC cannot hijack the debate. Mr. Awuku should have never apologized to the court if believed in his statement. Neither should the r ...

These people are no communication team. They are part of the plan to destabilize Ghana with lies and provocative language....SC got ahead of them...they shd get stiffer sentences

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Use your head first before your mouth.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is because people like Awuku, blinded by their political egotism and fueled by propaganda, cannot figure out for themselves what is, and what is not appropriate to say in this on-going case.

The guy has simply not learn ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

The NPP Gen-Secretary,Owusu Afriyie,has said,even attacking the person of the Presiding Judge, Justice Atubuga. I hpoe and pray the audio tape is brought to the attention of the court,particularly,the so-called friends he thi ...

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

AWUKU GO AND TALK TO YOUR SO-CALLED ASTUTE LAWYERS IN THE NPP,AND YOU WILL KNOW WHAT CONTEMP OF THE COURT IS. FOOL

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 10 years ago

You are getting even more confused by putting out so much gibberish...Stop and think...that may help!!

• TP 10 years ago

Still the central issue is whether the SC should curtail freedom of speech. This is a dangerous trend n should b looked at through the prism of honest debate.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mean you should disrespect the Supreme Court. When the SC sits on a case like an election petition that's not a child's play for anyone to undermine its authority. Your freedom to throw your hands e ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Does anybody really understand freedom of speech? So many Ghanaians have been commenting on this Supreme Court case with far more furious insinuations and innuendos at the judges than Sammy and Ken may have done, but for thos ...

• Justman 10 years ago

YOU ARE CONFUSING YOURSELF. NOBODY IS INTERESTED IN ILL, STUPID, THOUGHTLESS COMMUNICATION. SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH. YOU ARE POLLUTING THE AIR TOO MUCH.THE NEXT TIME YOU TALKED STUPIDLY YOU A WILL LAND AT A STUPID PLACE MADE FO ...

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

WHO SAY MAN NO DEY ? LOUD MOUTHED SAMMY AWUKU THOUGHT GHANA WAS FOR HIM AND HIS NPP PEOPLE BUT WHEN THE LAW CAUGHT UP WITH HIM, HE WAS BEGGING AND BEHAVING LIKE A CHILD. EI IS THAT S. AWUKU WHO HAS REPENTED AND NEVER TO EVEN ...

• john 10 years ago

Haahaaha

• Spiky 10 years ago

If you have anything to say wait for the august legal body to finish its job; it is wise not to comment on a case before the court. The Supreme Court itself respects this wisdom as it demonstrated in Isofoton case when it ref ...

• pro jk obeng .u .s.a 10 years ago

dont worry be happy .god , time is the best n pp u win the court ,i get dream ok.

• Jojo 10 years ago

There is no reason why you should be confused, my friend Mr. Awuku, common sense should guide you as to what utterances would undermine the authority of the courts if you had a proper up-bringing and education.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Let common sense and decorum be your guide.

• kwaa akyem 10 years ago

Awuku just like how u saw your stupidity before the lordships without prompting so it is with knowing contemptious pronouncements. English is very efficient and precise. The meaning of any pronouncement is very clear and so y ...

• SAA-RA MENSA 10 years ago

Am not surprised he said this. Don't take the law into your own hands demonstrating "know it all attitude".

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Stupid idiot. Talk about importance of education, hygiene, safe driving, aids, importance of savings to market women and others, hard work, young people should have positive in life etc instead of politics politics always. ID ...

• norvisi 10 years ago

So you still talking ? In first place is it only insult and use of abusive words that you can you to communicate ?

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

WE ARE VERY CONFUSED-SAMMY AWUKU

• James 10 years ago

Even illiterates know what statement constitutes contempt.

• sas 10 years ago

There is too much politics in Ghana,you should direct you talk on how the peolpe will get better social ammunities or else keep quiet.

• TKD 10 years ago

...the number of people telling you "shit and shit" even from your your own supporters?
    This is an indication that you better go back home and learn something from the aged illiterates in your village and you would come back ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

you call an insult free speech!hmmmmm.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

Its official NPP is a bunch of confused guys! now you're seeing sense, Sam

• OBAMA 10 years ago

ow you see your stupidity. you lost an election and you wanted to use the back door to get to power. The case will not end as you wish. You guys are just a bunch of idiots who reason from your anus .

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Sammy and his lot should not be confused in any way. It's very simple and well intended by the presiding court. JUST SHUT UP until the case is over. There is more in politics than a court case that will redefine Ghana as a ve ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 10 years ago

Tell the public , readers, listeners the truth as presented at the S.C. only and allow the people to react intelligently. Do not tell us what you think the S.C. must accept as their verdict.