You are here: HomeNews2013 07 14Article 279481

Busia had a better vision for Ghana – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (231)

• zomabi 10 years ago

THE MOST USELESS LEADER GHANA EVER HAD WAS BUSIA, AS YOUNG BOY GROWING UP DURING THE REIGN OF BUSIA ALL I COULD REMEMBER HIM FOR WAS CIVIC EDUCATION IN SCHOOLS AND REDIFUSION RADIO BOXES IN THE COMMUNITIES AND A LOT OF NOISE ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Nkrumah won, hands down!

Nkrumah won, overwhelmingly!

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Idiotic people like you is the reason Ghana is still poor and underdeveloped in the midst of abundant natural resources. You have been brainwashed to breathe and eat socialism and stupidity

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

MOSES, YOU ARE THE MOST IDIOT.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Bobby Bare Deeper Than Da Ocean 10 years ago

If there's one person in he country who can stimulate our minds, emotions to the highest levels of activity et cetera, whilst at the same time spurring us to positivism or bringing the best in us, then it is one and only Nana ...

• Bobby Bare Deeper Than Da Ocean 10 years ago

Federal system of governance or expedite decentralization NOW !!!

This monotony of everything Accra is the genesis of our degeneration, coupled with our dearth of hindsight, insight, foresight and planning based on empiric ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF UNITY.

PREZ KWAME ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Shame on you, Nana Akufo-Addo! Your failures would NEVER escape anyone; your best narrative, the 'all die be die' phrase would live in our minds 4Ever; the mentioning of Nana Akufo-Addo would bring out the memories of a LEADE ...

• krikri 10 years ago

He paid himself and the Cocaine sniffing EVIL DWARF's father 2 years in advance. The moment Col Acheampong saw that he booted them out before they caused more damage to the economy. How can any sensible person compare Busia w ...

• Moses 10 years ago

you are not even human for me to respond to because you don't posess human brain, fool

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

This man is living in the past with the mentality of two Talibans, Lilliputian Busia & Danquah.

We now understand why Akuffo Addo, the 70year Old Oluman, made that infamous assertion of 'all die be die'.

Those two Talib ...

• Jones 10 years ago

K.A.Busia,the imperialist stooge who claimed to be a champion of DEMOCRACY disobeyed the Court ruling in the Sallah case and told the whole world 'no court......".He also payed himself one year salary in advance and transferr ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

CHOKED AND BOMDED

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the 'difference b/n Devaluation and Depreciation of money as you BOMDED AND CHOKED on the two...hahahahaha

• Amass 10 years ago

Bomded? Is that a new word we are not aware of?

• voga 10 years ago

What has this got to do with socialism?

• GHANAian 10 years ago

THANKS TO NKRUMAH WHOSE PAN AFRICANISM WAS FIRST SPREADED ALL OVER AFRICA, IF NOT GHANAIANS TODAY, WOULD HAVE BEEN THE MOST HATRED PEOPLE IN AFRICA AND THE WORLD. IF COUNTRIES WERE TO SEE GHANAIANS AS UNDER BUSIA REGIME, GHAN ...

• william 10 years ago

Busia did well to provide an alternative to Nkrumah's vision, yes. But Busia's vision was narrower and short-sighted!! His was for Ghana. Nkrumah's went beyond Ghana to the whole of Africa and the diaspora. Posterity has alr ...

• DESTINY 10 years ago

I had resisted from posting a comment, as some of the other comments are emotive and perhaps one-sided.
    However, your posting has force me 'out of that position'; this is the best posting so far that I have heard on the issu ...

• Fifi Orleans-Lindsay, Surrey England 10 years ago

Moses, with your illustrious name, you should be able to separate truth from fiction.

There's no reason to blame "socialism" or stupidity for the truth that Busia drove out fellow Africans from our country, especially in ...

• Moses 10 years ago

I believe you are in Surrey, BC, Canada, right. If you lacked proper documentation, can you live where you are. Why is the NDC socialist government deporting Chinese and other Africans who are in Ghana without proper document ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

H ow many Ghanaians in various African countries have the so-called documentation you are shouting of bore they could function well in those countries? How could you compare the deportation of Chinese with native Africans? ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Even if he had better ideas, it was not concreted for all to see so he's like anyone else with great ideas but gone without achieving it.
    Nana Addo himself may have some good ideas but he's still there and we can't see what ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

" one man could never be the repository of all wisdom" Why is this clod in court, fighting an already decided election? Akufo Addo went to Nkroful to drink from the same well Nkrumah drank from believing it will make him pres ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

One man could not be repository of wisdom. This does not mean we should accept a rigged election. For this reason Akuffo Addo and the NPP is in court to challenge the Mahama led NDC government who are trying to impose themse ...

• voluntory contributor 10 years ago

Now nigerians are back in ghana doing better than the ghanaians.It all started in kufours regime, after going for begging or panning in nigeria and lybia.You call such men visionary.

Democeatic people bruising others head ...

• Paul 10 years ago

Gaby u are sick,u think having nigerians in your country is a good thing.nigerians are evil everywhere dey go.

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

How can anybody calls Busia a political Giant. As compare to Nkrumah,He was a Dwarf.

• Anfoega 10 years ago

You don't understand the word

VISIONS

Grab a thesaurus; after that come back.

Busia killed free Teacher Training College Education which was Kwame Nkrumahs' Idea to more Ghanaians to teach or progress in education thereafter.

Busia was a Bigot, In fact the greatest bigot ever know in Ghana who start ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

"Busia was a Bigot, In fact the greatest bigot [ever know]"

EVER KNOW? WHAT HAPPENED TO 'EVER KNOWN?

"Teacher Training colleges [was] collapsed "

COLLEGES WAS?

You stupid illiterate trokosi smelly bigot should p ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Where did you schooled that you don't understand English? Do you live in a shark and trying to use this as escapegoat.? You don't even know that a group of children is childrens. You are an illiterate.

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

Oh!! KOLA,LONDON PROPER,Shut the filty TROKOSI bomber russ clot up!!!!You village GOAT!!!!

• F.Opuni Frimpong 10 years ago

Did you just say "where did you schooled"? and did you just say "escapegoat"? And you have the nerve to question someone's English?

• Moses 10 years ago

beyond funny, my jaws are at a breaking point

• JAKE 10 years ago

what kind of English is this....hmmmm....and you have the guards to question someone's level of education.

Busis set back Ghana's educational progress by 25 years

• middleton mends 10 years ago

Mr. ENGLISHMAN SOD OFF! GRAB THE PRINCE WRITTEN BY NICOLO MACHIAVELI AND COME BACK AFTER LEARNING ABOUT POLITICAL THOUGHT. There is absolutely no correlation between speaking or writing flawless English and reasoning politica ...

• JAKE 10 years ago

NICCOLO MACHIAVELLI. NOT "NICOLO MACHIAVELI"

• Son of Kwabotwe 10 years ago

Hi Mr Mends.

Nice to see your comment.

What is Busia's legacy? Show us, Nana

• Moses 10 years ago

People who adhere to democracy and the freedom of the individual and the rule of law care about Busia. You Young Pioneer robots who were even programmed to snitch on your parents to Nkrumah's dictatorship have no brains to de ...

• joel 10 years ago

moses you stupid son a bitch, how dare you talk about the GREAT DR. NKRUMAH like that.

• Moses 10 years ago

Nkrumah is great to brainwashed zombies like you. You junkies think other Africans share your assumption of almost deity to a dead human being. I once met an elder Somali guy. What came out of his mouth without me mentioning ...

• bex 10 years ago

When the going became rough for most Ghanaians under Nkrumah, Busia left. He toured most Western capitals and collected funds for Ghanaian political refugees. No refugee ever received a dime from Busia. Then came the Kotoka a ...

• OLIVER TWISTed 10 years ago

Bex,

I trust you on a lot of issues, but this Busia story sounds a bit made-up. I had no doubts about Busia's integrity.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are a damn liar and I am not surprised because you are what you are. Busiah did not leave Ghana when things got tough for Ghanaians. Busiah left because Nkrumah wanted to put him in detention like he did other Politicians ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

My dear CARDINAL, yo-yo man Busia did under the auspices of Amnesty International toured Europe and collected money intended for the so called dependants of Kwame Nkrumah political detainees

- yo-yo man Busia however pocke ...

• Johny 10 years ago

Fools will nva think

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

I agree. Matemeho hene. The guy who did not think we deserved independence

• MENSAH 10 years ago

FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN ANYTHING,BUT NKRUMAH TOOK IT ALL FROM YOU & ME.
    I WILL ALWAYS HAIL BUSIA FOR THAT.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Zomabi, I beg to differ. For someone who was born on the day Dr. Nkrumah fiormed his CPP,I am inclined to sing his praises ad infinitum but just as much as I have praises for him in some areas, there are also countless areas ...

• gq 10 years ago

"The rule of law is the basic tenet of democratic dispensation and no leader understood that better than Dr. Busia."

Great for the man you said "NO COURT" can stop him from doing whatever he wanted to do. Such revisionist ...

• alfred 10 years ago

busia led Ghana at the wrong time!! men like busia come in after reconstruction of a state.........

• Anfoega 10 years ago

And if we were to make ONE - BY ONE Comparative analysis, we would have seen that his vision is CURRENTLY the prevailing one.

Nkrumah was great, no question...but
    "One party rule, indefinite term in office, State control ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Busia was in office for only two years and his policies were not fully implemented while Nkrumah was in office for nine years so, comparing the two will be difficult.

That said, we are all witnessing that multi-party democ ...

• Afranie 10 years ago

The first thing he did was to award himself advanced salary for a year, then begin sacking people from work on tribal lines, followed by giving people who were born in Ghana TWO WEEKS to leave the country. Which democrat bans ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

Too much coverups and unrealistic analysis.

• Sir John 10 years ago

....fire on the mountain...run, run , run!!!! Akufo burning market places in Ghana.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 10 years ago

You are a liar, foreigners with no right to live in Ghana were given 90 days to leave the country and not two weeks! Busia never banned any opposition party - it was rather the NLC. You ungrateful guys! Nkrumah killed the ver ...

• Adobah 10 years ago

Hey Onua Atoampoma, Nkrumah was no dunb! he saw those whose helped him into power were up to no good and so his decision to hunt them down and incarcerate them for the redemption of Ghana and Mother Africa as a whole. Rememb ...

• CLASSIC 10 years ago

I have come to know that when politicians have nothing concrete to show us then they resort to things we can hadly measure---rule of law,depeening of democracy,uniting the people etc. Every politician can say he has/had deepe ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Nkrumah had enough money as LIVE President and used it to develop Ghana. His failure was making himself a DICTATOR with his one party rule. The Prevention Detention Act was used by Kwame Nkrumah to detain any Ghanain who was ...

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS BLACK UGLY FACE ONLY HIS MOM CAN LIKE

Who cares about Danquah-Busia? Nkrumah left something behind for Ghana!

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Wo ara look!

Yaw listen. NOBODY ever said Nkrumah did nothing. But he used the nations resources that were there. He did not use money from his mother, father or warreva. In other words "he did not use Nkrumah's money".

I will take Nkrumah over Busia any time. This a no contest. Only the Matemeho-separatist-bomb throwing group will think otherwise.

SHOT PUTT Busia started tribal politics in Ghana and took tribalism to it's boiling point until JJR came to unify Ghana.

Today the NDC have all ethnicity and any one can become president through the NDC. The same cannot be ...

• Kass 10 years ago

Yes, it is because of you losers that you are afraid of mate me ho.

When the gov't uses the WHOLE country's money to "bring some areas" up to the national level, it is very hard for those "behind" areas not to be against m ...

• Moses 10 years ago

The Young pioneers are Ghana's vane. These people were totally brainwashed as kids, so they can't take any alternative views. They are the reason Ghana hasn't advanced as much as we could with the abundance natural resources. ...

• Osei Poku Dwamina 10 years ago

YOUNG PIONEERS ARE THE REASON THERE HAS VEVER BEEN A CIVIL WAR IN GHANA. THEY WERE TAUGHT TO SEE GHANA AS ONE, NOT ON TRIBAL LINES. THANK NKRUMAH, FOR YOUNG PIONEERS.

• joel 10 years ago

OOOOhhhh my brother you have said that right. Some of these goons did not understand what the young Pioneer movement was all about I will welcome it again today 1000%

• Nana 10 years ago

Busia comes no where close to Kwame in terms of vision. Busia was clueless and could not even manage his own cabinet. The man who believed free education would dilute Ghana's education (check the hanssard on parliamentary d ...

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Obviously we know where you coming from and who you are. No need debating with the likes of you.

Hell will freeze over before you even listen to the "other" half.

• Styx 10 years ago

Fake Anfoega, leave Anfoega alone. The likes of you who stayed far away from Ghana for a long time and can't tell your right from your left, now that you're sneezing to keep your head on your shoulders?

Ask Nana Addo what ...

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Abowa, TRUTH is not a word you understand. You come here and peddle gargantuan lies and then use the sacred word "truth". It doesn't even fit your mouth.

I am Anfoega, but I am not like your Anfoega. Avuu koklo like you.

He was a thief too. He made all his cronies filthy rich and stole the rest of our resources.

As a bigot, he gave free scholarships to his kookoase families, cronies to study abroad. Okwampah Ahoofe is one such beneficiary ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Busia is dead and gone so what about you Nana Addo?If you love your country,you would not hold us in hostage for 7 months Nana Addo.Do you really care about the economic short falls,negative social impact,anxiety,stress,tensi ...

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Awi, balaao, dzulor, kronfour, ole, you want to keep the loot because you have it already.
    Abo-wa, never. Let Atuguba say it is yours and we shall "fa ma nyame". So go to church and ask for forgiveness, and fast and maybe Go ...

• Abrantie 10 years ago

You are just online insulting people. Gbemelah(Bush product)if you don't understand. if you cannot contribute effectively to the topic leave the forum.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Why does Nana Addo punish the ordinary poor people who he wants to rule with this utopian petition just because he did not win?I heard him saying he does not care how long the petition will take.Ofcourse,he is a rich man with ...

• HUMILITY 10 years ago

kofi i support you 100percent, Nana & co have NO conscience, there is nothing like PEACE in this world, look at the shape, direction, and fraustration they re taking ghanaians through, arsonist all over, NOW IF NANA IS DECLAR ...

• HUMILITY 10 years ago

Abrefa Busia was a short man,he planned kaneshie market, we har ORBIT CINEMA at where the bubuashie trotros are before, we use to sing"Busia naabu kpontii tamo lollytie"another one is awo busia awon nnshormi dani analo"Busia ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

the man busia had no Vision,He was sacked within a short time because as prime Minister he was useleess.Akufo addo will praise those days because he
    s father through dubiod
    us means was president

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Nkrumah stood out with Busiah and JB as the only doyens of our country who ever had any vision. Kuffour came close to emulating them. Beside these few, our entire half century of self rule has produced only bogus pretenders. ...

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

rawlings was a blood thirsty rogue!!Ilike that!

• Asem Nokware 10 years ago

DIDN'T THE AMERICAN GOVERNMENT AFTER REVEALING SECRETS KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY FOR 30 YEARS, REVEAL THAT J.B DANQUAH WAS ON THEIR PAYROLL. AFTER DETENTION HE WENT TO THE EMBASSY TO FIND OUT WHY HIS "STIPEND" HAD BEEN STOPPED! ...

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Massa, you must behave well if you want to use the internet ok? Using ALL CAPS means you are screaming and yelling.
    I believe you didn't know till now.

Secondly, it is now moot as to whether Danquah was a CIA agent or Nkr ...

• Nana 10 years ago

THE U.P. THEN WAS A NEO-IMPERIALIST PARTY AND N.P.P. IS STILL THE SAME AGENTS OF IMPERIALISM. N.D.C. IS CLAIMS TO BE A SOCIAL DEMOCRATIC PARTY BUT NOW ITS A FACIST,CORRUPT PARTY SAME AS N.P.P. THE YOUTH MUST PUT POLITICS ASI ...

• FED UP 10 years ago

WE NEED WATER AND LIGHT. THIS IS ALL WE ARE PLEADING FOR. TAX PAYERS ARE FED UP WITH ALL THIS TALK. BUSIA,NKRUMAH,ETC. GIVE US CLEAN DRINKING WATER AND ELECTRICITY. OUR CHILDREN ARE CRYING,PARENTS ARE CRYING. OUR GHANAIAN L ...

• Afari Gyan - 27 ZERO 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah = One party state; detention without trial, cronyism, bring ewes (the curse) to Ghana etc. etc.

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

I would rather have multi party system in Ghana anytime and any day to a one party system, in other words democracy is better for Ghana.
    Nkrumah is our messiah and Nkrumah never dies statements he brain washed Ghanaians was ...

• Son of Kwabotwe 10 years ago

Nkrumah's ideas and thought have out-lived him.

We all know what Nkrumah stood for - African unity, self-determination, socio-economic advancement through self-reliance, asserting the African personality etc

What did Bu ...

• KOFI AGYAPONG 10 years ago

By insting that the Western democracy was better for Ghana, the vision of Busia has been vindicated because, Ghana has made a round about turn in governance after years of experimenting on communism and socialism by Kwame Nkr ...

• etweba 10 years ago

Despite one. party system in china, the whole world envy their success.The so called democratic countries now borrow their money. Without china the west is broke.
    Even democratic Ghana is in tatters and broke and import ...

• WEAR 10 years ago

Point of correction here, the British imperialist left us 200 million pounds and not 700 milluion pounds you´re saying, go back to the History, and judge yourself how many infastrutures Nkrumah did with it. Mind you when we ...

• NANA 10 years ago

AKUFFO -ADDO HAS FORGOTTEN THAT BUSIA NEVER RESPECTED THE RULE OF LAW-: "NO COURT,NO COURT" WELL,HE WAS A STUDENT WHEN BUSIA UTTERED THOSE WORDS-SALLAH CASE!
    AKUFFO -ADDO SHOULD TELL THE NATION WHAT BUSIA (AND HIS FATHER) AC ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Akyem mafia, give us a break. When are you going again for check-up, you are sick mentally

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This NPP's bit of an idiot Akyem Akufo Ado is as rubbish as Busia; probably, Akyem Akufo Ado is worse

- Kwame Nkrumah demanded Self Government (SG) Now; for colonised Gold Coast (Ghana); whereas

- yo-yo man Busia and t ...

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Kwasea, what did the "self Government NOW do for you? Aboa, didn't it hasten your rush to collect Chinese loans, and dum sor dum sor, and woyomeic JDs, and tribalism, and corruption and and and all that?

Wagyimi pii, Liber ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Look around you and exactly do you see? Self government? So, when will your leaders stop their globe-trotting begging for anything including money for sanitation? Self government isn't it?

If self government is so good ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Anfoega, my comment is not for you okay?

He was such a thief so when npp came into power, it wastn' any surprise we saw Busia's Cousins Kuffuor being tagged the thief of Ghana.

• Amass 10 years ago

"Busia's cousins Kuffour being"

COUSINS?

How many Kuffour's are we talking about here?

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

The NPP is trying to create a different image for Busia and J.B Danquah but will never succeed.Because of their love for power Busia especially turned out to be a subversionist and a terrorist who did everything to undermine ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Have we stopped begging?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Do you know who started begging after squandering what he got from the IMPERIALISTS? You tin god Kwame Nkrumah started begging in 1963 after going through 250 million pounds he got in 1957 which will be worth more like 20 bil ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Like Prof Mills, Dr. Busia had good visions for our dear country but both learned and soft hearted gentlemen were undermimed by the extremists and power hungry elements in their own political parties!!!

• scarecrow 10 years ago

Aliens compliance order was bad and ugly policy a ghanaian leader and his government introduced which saw a lot of ghanaians made to pay ugly prices in neighbouring countries such as Nigeria and others,ghanaians had indeed ...

People of Ghana chose Kwame Nkrumah over Busia and Danquah. This fact cannot be reversed!

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Fffuck off, if Nkrumah knew he would and could win, why did he set up a ONE-PARTY STATE?
    What was he afraid of? So he contested elections against himself, and of course who won?
    You guys are funny. You place your fingers un ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

When Nkrumah was in power, who was his vice president? The man was so power drunk that he had no vice president and is that proper way of managing a nation? Imagine he died in office, what exactly would have happened?

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Busia was overthrown by the Asante/akyem group for not being an Ashanti.

He was overthrown for being incompetent

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

All die be die mantra no good !!!!

• bembem 10 years ago

visionless Party NDC.Can you tell me what sort of achievement NDC have achieved?Folish Party NDC

• kwaku 10 years ago

mr loser dont ever compare dr,nkrumah and ur so called busia who mess up peoples life,dont say that again

• KOFI B 10 years ago

THIS IS A HERETIC STATEMENT COMING FROM A DESPERATE POLITICAL LEADER WHO AT ALL COST WANT TO BECOME A PRESIDENT.HOW CAN BUSIA HAVE VISION WHEN HE PAID HIMSELF TWO YEARS SALARY ADVANCE JUST AFTER ASSUMING OFFICE.

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

In the eyes of many, there's a lot of smoke and obscureness hung around your aura and personality.

Did you collect a copy of your law-cert after your short stay in England?

• Ernest 10 years ago

Nana stop your disturbing in Ghana may be you son can be president not you

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman was having a passionate affair with an inspector from a pest-control company. One afternoon they were carrying on in the bedroom together when her husband arrived home unexpectedly.

"Quick," said the woman to her ...

• 911 10 years ago

WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH SHRINE THE DEAD HIGH APPROVAL RATE.

• Koku 10 years ago

Busia, better vision for Ghana? Thank God you lost all election in Ghana. You'll never win any election in Ghana. This shows the sort of leader you'll be.You shameless idoit.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

WHAT HAS BUSIA LEFT BEHIND FOR GHANA? THE MAN AND HIS FRIENDS HATE KWAME NKRUMAH'S GENIUNE POPULARITY AND ACHIVEMENTS FOR MOTHER GHANA AND THEY BROUGH HIM DOWN.

• EBO KOBINA 10 years ago

BUSIA WAS INDEED AN AGENT OF THE IMPERIALIST . BUSIA'S ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER WAS PART OF THE PLAN CRAFTED BY THE WESTERN POWERS TO DERAIL NKRUMAH'S UNITED AFRICAN VISION . BUSIA DISTROYED THE OAU . BUSIA WAS A TRAITOR .

• oyinasky 10 years ago

I am sorry I was not at this lecture. If I was I would have put this question to Akufo-Addo" If Busia was such a democrat why did he have to pass a bill into law under the cover emergency provisions making it illegal to ment ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Mr. Short bottle, your brain (or what is left of it after all your crack days) is warped indeed. Busia who? The Kofi Abrefa? Just don't go there about vision. That is why you are not President of Ghana and will never be. Busi ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

I meant Busia did not want Akosombo ..... He took 3 years advance salary as PM. Pardon the mistakes, the little man (Akuff - short bottle, kapwepwe) incensed me too much with his lies and falsehood.

• K. AGYEMANG (ATWIMA ASENEMASO) 10 years ago

ZOMABI, AFTER ALL, YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REMEMBER HIM WITH SOMETHING, VERY IMPORTANT WHICH YOU HAVE BENEFITED........EDUCATION...EDUCATION..EDUCATION. IF HE IS USELESS TO YOU, YOUR EDUCATION LEANT, WILL PUT YOU INTO HELL BEFO ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHHAHH AAAAPPPPPUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

OK!

Nkrumah had the best Vision!

Ha!

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

What vision ?The only vision he had along with the United Party was the "mate meho" doctrine.

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Nana, why don't you talk about your own vision, why not talk about your Law degree and about your alleged drug use, I mean your coke sniffing. Busia is dead and gone, my old pal. He did nothing as a Prime Minister. He, along ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

Busia did what most common Ghanainans will never stoop that low to do. Less than a year into independence, this hypocrit of an educated man sort help from the US government of the time to overthrow the demcratically elected g ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The systematic dismantling and sale of state properties as envisioned and practicalised by Busia and co was NEVER better for Ghana. It introduced a notorious concept of dismantling and selling which runs counter to national r ...

• DOME HOTEL 2 10 years ago

Posterity judged Dr Abrefa Busia already. AS AN INDIVIDUAL, GHANA WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER HIM AS GREAT INTELLECTUAL BUT AS A SON OF MOTHER GHANA ,HE WILL BE REMEMBERED AS a TRAITOR,TERRORIST AND FAILED PRIME MINISTER.Fact is the ...

• etweba 10 years ago

By insulting Ghanaians for choosing Nkrumah, the. midget had shot his own foot,The elites vision for Ghana will never hold water for GHANA

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There once was a man with a 25in. penis, this man had a very difficult life because of his so called "gift". One day he decides to go to a doctor to have his penis opperated on for it to shrink. the Doctor tells the man, "Im ...

To Zomabi,we still need civic education and still need Radio boxes(at 50ties) and now if you zomabi have Handset,internet and tv,now think again how wise Busia was and still u dont get it.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN!!!!!!!!!..BUSIA WAS AWARE OF AFRIFA'S CRIMINIAL ACTIVITIES THAT PAVED THE WAY FOR HIS RISE POWER. HE SPENT TIME BASHING NKRUMAH LONG AFTER HE WAS DEAD.BUSIA WAS THE EGYPTIAN MORSI OF OUR TIME.HE APPOINTED FRI ...

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

When Nkrumah was preaching forward ever backward never Busia was singing forward never backward ever.

• Kass 10 years ago

He was never able to complete his PhD, so when Danquah found out he begged him....please don't tell anybody.

This is a HISTORICAL FACT.

• Jt. 10 years ago

Always there are two answers to every question the problem is are both correct? One is wrong there is the correct one.Ur student did not have the wisdom and knowledge to produce a correct answer so he was given a wrong answer ...

• DJ DAABODAABO. 10 years ago

AT EARLY 90'S WAS WHEN I BECAME A SUPPORTER TO THE PARTY NPP. WHY? I STRONGLY BELIEVE IN WHAT PROF. BUSUA SAID "IT IS BETTER WE LEARN SOMETHING ABOUT EVERYTHING THAN WE LEARN EVERY THING ABOUT SOMETHING" IF ANY DIAG RAM HE MA ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

He just dismantled and sold most of the profitable state enterprises Nkrumah suffered to build and handed the technology to his western collaborators, topping it up by using Ghana's good name to endorse a nefarious dehumanizi ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IGNITIUS ACHEAMPONG ousted BUSIA,for raising A TIN OF MILK FROM CEDIS 11 - 14.
    THAT WAS ONLY THREE PESEWAS HIGH.
    THAT WAS A TOTAL STUPIDITY AT THE CORE,IN THE PART OF ACEAMPONG.
    WHY?
    NO MILITARY RULE BENEFITS ANY NATION,P ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Neocolonialism, a term that Dr. Nkrumah coined long before today's Arab Spring, the Occupy Movement demonstrations, the failure of Reganomics, Thatcherism and trickle down economics, all seen in our time, indicates that Dr. K ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

FOR THE YOUNGER GENERATIONS OF GHANAIANS I WANT YOU KNOW THAT THESE TWO IDIOTS (DANQUAH AND BUSIA) ARE THE MAIN ROOT CAUSE OF OUR CURRENT SORROWFUL PREDICAMENT. WHILE KWAME NKRUMAH WAS FIGHTING TO DEVELOP GHANA THESE TWO WERE ...

• jahra 10 years ago

We will never for gave busia

• DESTINY 10 years ago

I believe this to be true. Well said.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BUSIA, JUST LIKE DANQUAH, WAS ENEMY NUMBER 1 OF GHANA. IT WAS THE EVIL DEEDS OF THESE TWO IMPERIALIST AGENTS THAT BROUGHT GHANA TO THIS CURRENT SHAMEFUL STATE. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. BUSIA AND DANQUAH ARE DEAD FOREVER.

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Nkrumah who never dies can never ever be compared to that anti Rule of Law when he Busia sacked 568 Civil Servants and shouted at the Courts "No Court, No Court" so that he could prevent Justice to be done to the victims of h ...

You told us that Buasia braught identity to Ghana and I know all developed countries have good ID.He start sewages in Ghana and he was call a Rat.Now we call it Manhole,smelling it at our bacyards,Flies,sickness oh!.

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

JB had no intelligent and constructive ideas for Ghana. He could not even win a single election in his own Kyebi which, he contested 3 times. Is Nana Akufo Addo saying that the people in Kyebi did not understand or knew JB's ...

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS ON RECORD 4 PRAISING AFRIFA AT THE NATIONAL THEATRE ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO, ALL WHAT NANA ADDO DID ON THAT FAITHFUL DAY WAS TO PRAISE AFRIFA FOR BEING BEHIND THE DEATH OF KOTOKA AND OTHER EWES IN THE ARMY.
    IT WAS O ...

• malam salifu 10 years ago

Yes Busia cleaned Ghana up of those Nigerian BASTARDS that Kuffour let back in. Kuffour is a SNAKE an a WOLF in sheeps clothes

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

I AM A STRONG NPP BUT I BELIEVE EMPHATICALLY THAT JB DANKWA AND BUSIA WERE AGENTS OF WESTERN IMPERIALISM AND NEO-COLONIALISTS WHO WANTED TO RETURN GHANA AND AFRICA BACK INTO THE HANDS OF THE IMPERIALIST BRITISH AND THEIR SHAM ...

• Mars 10 years ago

Both of them are just not good, Busia will hv been better than so call inkruman without touching foreigners, its just thesame as Hitler of Germany he was verry patriotic but misunderstood his visions, I liked a lot from Busi ...

• Adobah 10 years ago

While I may agree with Nana Addo's reference to Dr. Busia's contributions to the nation and his opposing view to Dr. Nkruma's regime, It is clear that Busia of the second republic was a better nationalist than his position pr ...

• Kow Ansah 10 years ago

When it comes to such issues Akufo-Addo is quick to open mouth very wide but when it comes to questions about his character he is dame mut. What a shame.

• TONTO. 10 years ago

DR K.A.BUSIA WAS PERFECT AND SOFT SPOKEN MAN,HE CAME TO SACRIFICE FOR RIGHTEOUSTNESS.THE GOODNESS OF BUSIA ENDURETH FOREVER.BLESSED.

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

Busia through the Ivorian government supported the white minority regimes in Southern Africa. He opposed the ANC, FRELIMO, MPLA AND SWAPO of Namibia. Remember UNITA made the Ivory Coast their base till Jonas Savimbi was kill ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

Stop the lies!Busia said only dialogue will end apartheid and not armed struggle which Nkrumah advocated.Who is the visionary ?your guess is as good as mine!

• Godwin 10 years ago

why is the us not using dialogue in Iraq, Afghanistan etc?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

How many years was your so called professor was in office of governace? This shows that the Ashanti cum Akyem tribal fools will contiune to fight among themselves for years to come. Thank God that I am Fanti.
    What A Nati ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Magya tu, mento ebom. lol are u aware that ur ancestors are from Dr. Busia' area(Wenchi) namely Brong Ahafo. Fantes are originally from Takyiman

• THYSELF 10 years ago

YOUR'E A FANTI,LITTLE SHITT.YOUR COASTALS LAND ARE FULL OF STINKINGS,BETTER DEVLOPED YOUR MIND.LOCAL THINKER.

• Paul Abugabi 10 years ago

Busia's economic vision backfired as the economy began to deteriorate soon after expelling so called aliens from Ghana. 568 Civil Servants were sacked immediately upon his assumption of power. No court was allowed to overturn ...

• saint 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A WAR MONGER!!! VERY STUPID SPEECH....SEE DIS UGLY FOOL CALL NANA ADDO

• Bosilo 10 years ago

during Busia time. All these people who shouting Mahama thief in London Downing Street were children, nephews and nieces of Busia's nepotism. The group of tribes who believe in maternal lineage packed themselves in abroad whe ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

THAT WAS VERY BIG LIER NANA AKUFO ADDO WHY THIS ???????????????????????????????

• REVELATION AKOMEA 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA ADDO' GHANA LOOK 4 YOU TO BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA, AN FEAR NOT'' AND BE HOPE GOD BE WITH YOU 4EVER AN EVER'THANKZ SO MUCH NANA TO FOLLOW BUSSIA STEP....GREETINGZ TO ALL N.P.P PLEOPLES AN GOD BLEZZ YOU ALL

• burgah(USA BRONX) 10 years ago

And so what.NPP has bad vision for ghana

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Busia,s record was supporting the Apartheid Regime in South Africa and kicking out foreigners, nothing more. May God Bless Gen. Akyeampong for kicking out that fool

• TK 10 years ago

MOSI SETTLER FROM BORKINA FASSO. BETTER SILENCED.

• Stephen 10 years ago

Now that Ghanaians leaders are coming out from their slavily to the westen Neo-colonialist (imperialism).

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THERE IS NO PARALLEL TO THE GREATEST VISIONARY, OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH.

IT'S ONLY THE UGLY-AKYEM TRIBAL NPP FLAGBEARER, A FOOL OF COURSE, FAILS TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE GREATEST VISIONARY OF ALL-TIMES, OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKR ...

• O D B 10 years ago

let talk about current issues n stop your nonsence,u r the problem of the country,beter accept your defeat n let the presido do his job

• ananseba 10 years ago

As one who was around during the immediate pre and post independent period, all one can remember Danquah and Busia for is 'mate mihu'. No matter how much you try to rehabilitate them, It will not work.Nobody outside Kumasi an ...

• KOFI AGYAPONG 10 years ago

By insisting that the Western democracy was better for Ghana, the vision of Busia has been vindicated because, Ghana has made a round about turn in governance after years of experimenting on communism and socialism by Busia's ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Kofi... Nkrumah said we don't look to the West nor East, We look further. Think.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

correction.. we look foward

• hajj 10 years ago

busia vision was to sack all muslims from Ghana.....and nothing else.....fool u are also following his foot step....dat is why Zongo will never vote for u

• pascko 10 years ago

Its only clueless people like Nana Addo & Kufour that can see anything good in Ghana's most useless leader ever.

• middleton mends 10 years ago

Like seriously? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha
    What a big joke!

• Kofi Antwi 10 years ago

Now I know why Akufor Addo will never be president of anything. Busia was a puppet who talked the talk but had no action plan or balls to walk the walk. Anybody can write and talk----just like Addo is doing.

• Godfred 10 years ago

Good speech from Nana Akuffo Addo

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Nana your NPP party is COMPLETELY out of order. Members disrespecting the judges, insulting the police, attacking the prison services, what next. They are just a band of lawless ROGUES. They are making Ghanaians love Mahama a ...

• Addo 10 years ago

BNI must be allowed to investigate this foreigner in our mist

• Kojo 10 years ago

Oh yeah? I wonder why Col. Ignatius Acheampong overthrew him? Vision that see Ewes as inward looking? Tribalism and greed is the downfall of your kind. Faking it to make it will work for a short while, but not forever, my fri ...

• Zip Up 10 years ago

It is a pity that we are not about ourselves, our own Governances and their Policies hence lack of knowledge about ourselves, sorry to say this I fully identify myself as a Pro-Nkrumahism But I admire and adore Ex-Dr Bushia's ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

A visionary? Oh yes, Mobutu was also a visionary I was told. Busia destroyed the cocoa sector with his dubious 'Aliens Compliance Order'. Our African brothers and sisters from neighbouring countries and who had established ...

• Sweden 10 years ago

Akufo-Addour your thinking is like primary 5 pupil,instanted of thinking about the feture children of ghana,,you are taking nonsence,use dose money spend on you and NDC buy books for the children and build more hopitals

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Busia was just a selfish individual.Akufo addo will praise the idiot because he was his fathers benefactor.Under Busia Ghana experienced the worst period in our history.The same crooks under busia have grouped up in npp.Seein ...

• Sweden 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo young guys in Ghana now are smarter than you.....

• J H New York 10 years ago

I'm not a member of NDC, NPP,or any other party.Just a well meaning Ghanaian.
    Ghana's national heraldic bearing(Coat of Arms)introduced at the inception of our independence by Kwame Nkrumah,is inscribed or engraved with the ...

• JBoa H New York 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo should not try to rewrite history.Busia's greatest Contributions was Subversion against Nkrumah's democratically elected regime.Nana Addo, do not equivocate,please.Having said that, Dr Kwame Nkrumah built the ff:

Correction: JBoa a typo mistake. is J

Nkrumah also built the Kanda Estates,Nyaneba Estates,Cantoments Estates,Osu Estates, Roman Ridge Estates,Airport residencial, Ghana Broacasting Corp, all in Accra etc, etc,etc, etc. ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Correction: JBoa a typo mistake. is J

Nkrumah also built the Kanda Estates,Nyaneba Estates,Cantoments Estates,Osu Estates, Roman Ridge Estates,Airport residencial, Ghana Broacasting Corp, all in Accra etc, etc,etc, etc. ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Correction: JBoa a typo mistake. is JH.
    Nautical College and not School of Navy.
    Nkrumah also built the Kanda Estates,Nyaneba Estates,Cantoments Estates,Osu Estates, Roman Ridge Estates,Airport residencial, Ghana Broacast ...

• Paul Abugabi 10 years ago

Akosombo Dam, Tema harbour, Tema Oil Refinery, Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital, VALCO, just to mention a few were Nkrumah's handiworks. I struggle to find any of Busia's handiworks. Somebody help me

• Adongo 10 years ago

What did Kwame Nkrumah do for this country at all?Power hungry ,brutal dictator,killing machine,womanizer ,etc.Have people forgotten about detention without trial of all those who opposed him?Nkrumah chose to surround himself ...

• hunter 10 years ago

yoooooooo!

• de do 10 years ago

stupid

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO, WHAT IS YOUR OWN VISION FOR GHANA?

1. ZONGO DEVELOPMENT FUND- NKRUMAH STARTED THAT WITH GHANA HOUSING CORPORATION
    2. FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION- NKRUMAH DID THAT TOO
    3. WHAT ELSE DIDN'T NKRUMAH DO AND LEAVE FOR ...

• @@@@@@B 10 years ago

Busia's famous speech, "No Court No court"
    Was he not a tyrant?
    Actions speak louder

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Nkrumah did his part and Busia did his part. It is up to us to do our bit just like our National Anthem says. I sometimes wish Busia had granted Nkrumah's request to help build a nation together. Two minds are better than one ...

• wad 10 years ago

Busia destroyed his part!!!!

• Nana 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo, what is your own vision? Stop opposing great people's visions and ordinary people. If Busia was alive today you would have been fighting him also because he did not give you chance to become the President of ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Busia had no vision.

He only wanted power for the UGCC elite.

He espoused the divisive view of gaining votes from the majority tribal group in the country to gain power.

He was no democrat - remember the bombs and as ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Is that you Nana?

• no sir 10 years ago

if the danquah/busia tradition had taken over nkrumah's pan-africanism we would have turned into another ivory coast.

• Frank Akoto 10 years ago

Busia and his henchmen were terrorists, simply and honestly. Countrymen, do you remember the Kulungugu bombs?

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

I first heard the word "terrorists" in Ghana when I was a boy in the early 1960s. Who were these people, who sent them and who gave them the bombs they threw!

• Kwao 10 years ago

Stupid Ghanians who supported the overthrow Dr Busia are like the current Obama zombies in the US. The do not know what is good for their country

• G.A 10 years ago

We dont need BUSIA ideas

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Truly, truly speaking: "Asojafour aha Ghana papaapa!" Soldiers or the Military have caused us dearly, in terms of nation development, advacement and progress. Ghana would have been at par with South Korea in terms of developm ...

Victor Young has no clue about what communism stands for. Victor Young is worse than Sir John.

• honesty 10 years ago

Busia, the arrogant and most useless man in the world.

• DR Pinksheets/Overvoting 10 years ago

Posterity will surely judge Busia for masterminding the 10-year ban on CPP in Ghanaian politics aimed at destroying anything Nkrumah, Starting campaigning since 1966 when Nkrumah was overthrown under the guise of Centre for C ...

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

Do not compare Busia to Nkrumah!

Busia had NO VISION! He was just a stooge! Period!

• Jt. 10 years ago

Thank to technology so u guys can no more liar everybody can find out anything anytime. Busia a great leader? Fine judas was great to only one group of people. Those who lacks the understanding or knowledge to understand Jes ...

• Samson 10 years ago

I would have accepted what Akuffo-Addo has said if Dr Busia and his colleague Dr Danquah had gone about propagating their vision in a peaceful way. However history tells us that barely a year after Nkrumah won massive results ...

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

Better vision by throwing bomb to kill Ghanaians.

• Kofi Ackah 10 years ago

Is he the same man who led a delegation to the Queen in England to delay Ghana's Independence? Was he the one who introduced the Aliens Compliance Order? I see.