You are here: HomeNews2013 08 20Article 283056

We are preaching peace but preparing for war - Tarzan

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

too many fools talking

• Rachel 10 years ago

Can somebody gag & shut the mouth of these people? The average Ghanaian is moving on with their daily lives, so please, stop creating panic in the country.

• Venom 10 years ago

Don't mind him, he want to sound important but he's irrelevant.

• Debbie 10 years ago

Check the US Embassy Ghana website. This private message to US citizens in Ghana was circulated in December 2012. Why is Ghanaweb choosing to announce this now?
    I have for some time believed Ghanaweb uses a lot of sensation ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Tarzan is now a vuvuzela, and has lost his mojo !

Anything coming out of his gob is not worth the fart coming out of his behind.

we told you so , every dog now knows there is war around the corner and it will be the Akans against the rest , no ideology or divisive politics will work . personally i do not think the supreme court decision will trigger an ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Baba 10 years ago

U are addicted to idiot-ism, specialized in foolishness and outdoors shamefulness
    U are not going to get way with this wicked intentions for mother Ghana because u are not the only one sitting on the branch that u are cutti ...

we shall have our freedom soon , kwasea

• bex 10 years ago

Those who start war in Ghana must know that the war they are so casually talking about will be fought in their home towns, in one man cottages and villages. Let their moms and dads and cousins dust up their muskets because th ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

That message would be there till something different do come's up. Ghana Embassies also has right to advise Ghanaian abroad. That tell you Ghana Embassy is not doing good job to protect me n you.

• unlimited 10 years ago

That message would be there till something different do come's up. Ghana Embassies also has right to advise Ghanaian abroad. That tell you Ghana Embassies are not doing good job to protect me n you.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Is your comment on this issue not self-serving?

He charged the media to act as as "messengers of peace" and "stop giving the oxygen of publicity to these very divisive positions that are put out in the shadow media", by a ...

• william 10 years ago

From Wereko-Brobbey, bridge-builder to Ghananaian media: BE MESSENGERS OF PEACE NOT OXYGEN MASKS FOR DIVISIVE POSITIONS! THAT IS YOUR QUOTE FOR THE MONTH!

• AHISEM. 10 years ago

Even the foolish, stupid, corrupt, and unintelligent NDC government has sensensed danger ahead and has put its security on alert. Why is it wrong for America, the most intelligent people in the world to caution their citizens ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

MOTHER GHANA IS CRY FOR JUSTICE

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ln case it turn out into war.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Everyone wants peace,but human behaviour is always unpredictable.The real issue is ,how long the peace will last following the verdict.This will depend on who wins and who loses.

Justice and peace are partners, they move together but some group of people want justice from the Supreme Court Judges but they dont want the paece the people have to enjoy after the judgement

• Before & After 10 years ago

Those politicians must be banned from traveling for the next 30 days.
    They all have visas and can buy tickets at any price to flee in case there is trouble. They (Both NPP & NDC) must remain in Ghana until further notice. Th ...

• Ahunabobirim 10 years ago

You are right. Akuffo Addo left his wife and children in Britain when he went there for medical checkup. He has his ticket ready to run away to join his family if the illiterate fools in Ghana start any war. So are the bigwi ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

I blame Kuffour for bringing this loose lips buffoon to the limelight.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Tarzan,
    For once I agree with you. I am actually surprised that other embassies have not issued similar warnings, or perhaps they have done it privately to their local staff?

Weren't people killed at Agbogbloshie after El ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Somebody please shut up this warmongering loud mouth called Tarzan. I strongly believe Tarzan has something up his sleves and will be the very frist to instigate such behaviour just to prove and score points in his failed att ...

• Otwini 10 years ago

Tarzan,You Are Spot On! The Situation Is Shaky. USA With Their Modern Technology know What Is Brewing In The Country.

• Kwame Labadi 10 years ago

stop the preaching of you peace,peace,peace,who is fighting.the more you keep on preaching peace,peace,you politing people;s mind

• Benson 37,Accra 10 years ago

i bet you let the police stay back in their quartes and just place five soldiers at the entrance of the s/c you will not see single soul near the court premises,hahaha,ghanaian fears the abongo boys

• Adu- Gyamfi :USA 10 years ago

If you say without justice there will no peace what does that imply? Tarzan is right. There is too much posturing.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Tarzan another idiot !!

• seth danso 10 years ago

OOOH, edja Brobbey! repeal of the seditious libel law to court the media for the NPP to win elections is the bain of all of us today, uncle Brobbey. Ex-prez Kuffour, why are you silent?

• Debbie 10 years ago

People, instead of gulping down everything ghanaweb tells us, do your own investigations. Check the US Embassy Ghana website. This private message to US citizens in Ghana was circulated in December 2012. Why is Ghanaweb choos ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A lion woke up one morning feeling really rowdy and mean.
    He went out and cornered a small monkey and roared,
    "Who is mightiest of all jungle animals?" The trembling monkey says, "You are, mighty lion!"
    Later, the lion c ...

• William 10 years ago

JUST A SHORT WHILE THEREAFTER, THE ELEPHANTIN QUESTION WAS FOUND DEAD AND ITS CACAS INFESTED ALL OVER BY RAVAGING WORMS CALLED 'LIES'AND NOT EVEN THE VULTURES COULD FEED ON THE DAMNED ELEPHANTIASIS STRICKEN ANIIIIIIMAAAAAAAAA ...

• William 10 years ago

AS A MATTER OF EXPERIENCE, EVERYTHING IS WRONG WITH THE SO-CALLED DIRECTIVE OF THE US DIPLOMATIC MISSION TO ITS CITIZENS IN GHANA, SEEING IT IS SINGING OF CYNICSM FROM START TO FINISH.DEFINITELY, ANY INTRANSIGENCE BY AND FROM ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Tarzan is the only one preaching peace and at the same time preparing for war.
    He only wants to be popular but that aint gonna work.

• Uncle T 10 years ago

These two guys have presidential ambitions!! You can take it to the bank!! Kenedy's monotonous tone makes him sound like a robot talking. Brobbey is so arrogant and does not even look "normal". None of them can ever win prima ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

WHO ON EARTH WILL VOTE FOR THEM.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

I may not agree wholeheartedly with Tarzans analysis and the circular sent by the US embassy, however, I agree intoto with Tarzan's warning to the media to be circumspect in their reportage and eschew the tendency to provide ...

• You and I were not there 10 years ago

You and I were not there, the evidence is on the face of the pink sheet which is the primary record of the election.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

As I have always pointed out to Ghanaians......the two USELESS parties have NOTHING to offer Ghanaians. Arw we waiting on them to take us to the 'gutters' before we get rid of them?

The evidence is there for all to see tha ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

I just can't believe why Ghanaians follow and vote for these two'evil' parties.They have nothing good to offer the nation except tribalism and corruption.I will not be surprised if one day because of tribalism a dog becomes t ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

We should not underestimate the potential danger the Supreme Court verdict poses to peace in the country.
    Now, it is possible to promise to accept the verdict wherever it favours because each of the two parties rightly or wr ...

• Guy Fan 10 years ago

This a foul language from a foul mouth from the learned Dr. Wereko Brobbey who knows better than making this stupid statement. Like William Atuguba said the politicans like Dr Brobbey have the resources to flee the country wh ...

• okbse 10 years ago

just like you have to arm yourself daily to go to the gas station to buy skittles and a drink in florida

• Akua anokyewaa from China 10 years ago

How i wish our colonial masters will one day decides to come back and take over the country as they use to be in the olden days.Iv never agreed with Dr Kwame Nkruma,s statement that blackman is capable of managing his own a ...

• Comrade 10 years ago

Yes, if we want peace we must prepare for war. This is trite logic from ancient Rome - Tarzan should know this. How else will you explain military machismo displayed in the streets lately? The Americans had planes at the Airp ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

Doctor, thank you but you have outlived your creditability and usefulness. Aloha!

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

These kind of war talks are really not wise talks on this platform.Who is going to first a war and for what reason? The high court will announce the result and nothing will happen.Stop this kind of foolish talks

• Adongo 10 years ago

SOMEBODY CAGE THIS MONKEY!

• OGYAM 10 years ago

HOPE FOR THE BEST TO COME BUT PREPARE FOR THE DEVIL.IT'S ALL ABOUT WATCHING AND PRAYING.

• TARZO. KUMASI 10 years ago

ON august, 29TH ALCOHOLIC DRINKS SHOULD NOT BE SOLD TO ANYBODY IN GHANA ., LONG LIVE GHANA, LONG LIVE NPP. LONG LIVE NANA AKUFFO ADDO.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Sir, it is about time you shut your month. You are talking too much. Where is your wife to advise you.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The security forces are more than ready to deal with anyone who follows lawlessness. Let us leave the notion of lawlessness to the security forces and stick to the real issues as civilians.

• ASEM NNI FIE 10 years ago

WHILE THEY ALL ARE PLEADING FOR PEACE, NOBODY IS CRYING OUT FOR JUSTICE. WHAT PEOPLE HAVE NOT REALISED IS THAT, PEACE AND JUSTICE ARE INSEPERABLE TWIN BROTHERS, THAT WHERE EVER THERE IS JUSTICE THERE ALSO IS PEACE, AND THAT ...

• Akora 10 years ago

Tarzan nobody is preparing for war in Ghana for Ghanaians have no place to run to since we are surrounded by French speaking countries who may not
    be ready to admit us in their country. We should rather put structures in pl ...