You are here: HomeNews2013 08 31Article 284283

Our credibility is still solid - E.C

Read Comments Comments (87)

• KB 10 years ago

Your credibility will be intact. Wait and see what happens in 2017, you fool. There will be no Ghana.

• ANA 10 years ago

Cowards issue warns only when they feel they are saved. After all, "all die be die". Why not now but 2017. Coward, either you go hard or you go home to your mama. There is no in between.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• Ben 10 years ago

These SC judges have set the nation on fire.

• Abram Abraham 10 years ago

The verdict of the Supreme Court Judges has further provided a boost to the image of the EC, and particularly Dr. Afari Djan. Why? The 9 judges unanimously dismissed outright the case of:UNKNOWN POLLING STATION CENTRES;MULTIP ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Mr Parry should not jump the gun until he has read the written decisions and the reasons of the nine Justices. The fact that the petition was dismissed by 5-4 majority does not mean that EC's reputation is intact. That could ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Well said, Kofi,
    Knowing the results of the Justices voting, it is really an insult to the Ghanaian sense of decency and togetherness to hear the kind of garbage that is emanating from the EC and the village clown Asiedu Nke ...

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

IN THIS DAY AND AGE FAX MACHINES CALCULATORS, ERASER, PENCIL, QUADRUPLICATE PINK SHEETS, SOILING BALLOTS DURING HAND COUNTING ETC ETC VERY VERY PRIMITIVE. THIS SHOULD CHANGE!!!! OR IT MAY BE WORSE NEXT TIME

• william 10 years ago

IT WAS CHEAP, DISGRACEFUL, AND BASELESS TO HAVE TRIED TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS & INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY THAT EC AND AFARI DJAN WERE THE PROBLEM! SHAME UNTO THEM BECAUSE THEIR NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL STANDING IS AS INTACT AS E ...

• Carlos Cobb 10 years ago

ERRORS ALL THE WAY. Whoever manipulates the next elections to get the most errors will win. No court will make any difference.

I will advice all parties to focus on how to get more errors in their favour instead of votes ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Most people complained about Atuguba's political bias during the trial. Though many people tried to defend him, not God. God unveiled his bias during the last minute when he was passing his judgement. He tried to use justice ...

• GHANAS CANCER ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WHAT DID K4 SHOW TO GHANAIANS DURING HIS 8 YEAR TENURE APART FROM TRADING IN COCAINE TO ENRICH HIMSELF AND FAMILIES.IS IT NOT THE DULL ASHANTI PREZ K4 WHO SLAPPED HIPIC ON GHANAIANS JUST 4 HIS SELFISH GAIN AT THE EXPENSE OF T ...

WHY SHOULD NPP ATTACK THE SAME ELECTURAL COMMISSION WHO WON 2 MAJOR ELECTIONS FOR THEM JUST BCOS THEY LOST THE LAST EDITION OF ELECTION?WHY SHOULD ASHANTIS FEEL ELECTIONS MUST GO IN THEIR FAVOUR IS IT BCOS THE ARE SO SPECIAL ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

I am a cpp man but I am still an objective man. the npp went to court with a ton of evidence so it will only be a fool who will say JUST BCOS THEY LOST.Point is if you are stupid enough to allow yourself to be taken for a rid ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Ugly with wisdom and beauty with foolishness ,look at our cities and towns and the way we live our lives that cost you to envy ,those who shower every day and doesn't smell brush our teeth ,ugly can be base on so many things ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

They stole the elections

• Ben 10 years ago

Incredible that so many comments on the SC and EC are expressed in abominable English! An indication that the most voluble are either semi-literate or just stark illiterate! It is unfortunate that this forum offers the anonym ...

• Akortsu 10 years ago

My brother if you want to read English please pick-up a story book, Note! Written and edited before publication. I wish I can communicate in your native dailet (language) to you on the web. Let people express how the fill wit ...

• Akortsu 10 years ago

I think you can see my mistakes but it doesn't matter just move on with your ideas to help develop Our Home Land Ghana. For example, NPP to start lobbying for investment in 2016 on-wards because it takes time to convince an i ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

A very typical Ghanaian. Yes, very typical Ghanaian indeed with the mindset that he has absolute command over the Queen's language and as such has the audacity to chastise those who are not fluent like him.

I will not be ...

• LEVI 10 years ago

Nonsense, what credibility? After all, four out of nine judges acquiesce to the petitioners' claim on over voting, absence of biometric verification and no signatures by presiding officers. Needless to say, many discerning Gh ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 10 years ago

Reason an bit.How on earth can do NPP prefer/wish 4 million votes cancelled for 9 votes from supreme court?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

william atuguba,the ugly man, is definitely corrupt to the bone.

• Concerned 10 years ago

After 44% of the sc judges have raised serious concerns this idiot should not be going around saying they have been vindicated. They are breeding trouble and I mean serious trouble. Asiedu Kwasia should also be very mindful ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Vindicated? Your outfit needs to do better so as not to plunge Ghana in a war in future. Take stock of the EC's errors and make amends because it is not at all times that you can get a petitioner accept a SC rulings on petit ...

• Kwakutse 10 years ago

A typical African thinking! Of all the evidence brought out of scrutiny of the Petitioners you are still insisting EC's image is still solid? Keep being Ostrich to spoil your bottom. The whole world is laughing at you so, jus ...

Catch an armed robber red-handed and take him to court. Within some few days he is back as a freed man. This is same case with the NDC thieves. The EC and NDC are still thieves even if NPP lost.

• MickyJ 10 years ago

You are rather the thief. why talk so foolishly?

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

The supreme court has just endorsed fraud, irregularities, violations, transpositional and clerical errors so this thief has every right to say that the EC did nothing wrong. If anything was wrong, Atuguba would not have dism ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

You introduce biometric voting system in Ghana and yet the head commissioner did not know how it works and you claim to have a solid credibility. Only in Africa.

• CAPII 10 years ago

DO NOT RAISE YOUR HORNS ON HIGH B'COS YOU ALL ARE CORRUPT AT THE SC & EC. THE SUFFERING MASSES WILL RISE AGAINST NDC PARTY AND THROW ALL OF YOU IN "GAS CHEMBERS" ASAP !!!

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

The EC can never claim that its reputation is solid. As at now we are non the wiser as to the number of people on the voters register. There were over voting in certain areas; the evidence on pink sheets cannot be said to be ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

the nine judges were bribe by pepeni mahama,there is no way mahama could have won this case,i was expecting atleast run off election to make ghana save,by nowadays there is nothing monies can do,we are going to die in the han ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Thank you for your comment but I don't support the use of the word 'pepeni'. Please let us try to sanitise our language. There are 'pepeni' in any of our parties in Ghana so let us learn to stop making this mistake. I oppose ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

massa..Nana Addo trust the sc that's why he send the case to there.Stop da bullshit comments,Ghana isn't for npp.

• okofo 10 years ago

Mr Quarshie-Idun, be HONEST to yourself: If the "EC did nothing wrong" why did Justice Doste advise a "roadmap" for future elections? Let's stop the deceipt and face fats esp. when it's obvious to everybody aba!!!

• okofo 10 years ago

Mr Quarshie-Idun, let's stop the deceipt and face FACTS...

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Ghana is slowly developing strong institutions:
    The EC and The SC have emerged as strong and credible institutions in the minds of Ghanains.

• KOJO 10 years ago

KWASEA STUPID FOOL... YOU ARE CRIMINALS

• Zimbara Samba 10 years ago

Do not hid behind the SC rulling
    What credibility are you talking about? We all saw it on TV. WHAT ABOUT YOUR CONSCINES?, Pls I have a message for you and all who think like you, "You can FULL all of us b'cus of money but yo ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

The President of the SC did not sound convincing when he was giving the verdict,why was he fumbling on the day that he had to steal the show, he said pkmg instead of kpmg, and also one judge voting for and against, errors all ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Just not the right and just not the best admission from EC!

The EC can never shy away from the numerous lapses (in the way they run elections) which exposed in the court. That the Judges saw these lapses did not warrant a ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• alw 10 years ago

Afari Gyan was wise not to have delayed the 7 Dec result, after all can be resolve in court.

• Alex 10 years ago

Prince Kwasi Adade or whatever you call yourself,who do you think you are?I just dont know what is wrong with some people.NPP didn't detect any anormally when voting was taking place.Started going nuts when they realised they ...

• Abba 10 years ago

CURRUPT EC, CURRUPT JUDGES AND CURRUPT MAHAMA LED NDC WHO HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ON JUNE 4TH 1979 ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PESONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• appiagyei Anthony 10 years ago

the judiciary in Ghana is known world wide to be corrupt. the election petition was a chance for them to redeem their image but they have blown that opportunity away. this clearly shows that the offspring of the hawk cannot ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

When judges who are supposed to be credible sell their conscience for bread, they endorse fraud, corruption and allow fools like Asiedu Nketiah, Christian Parry, Amissah Arthur & Co to shout from roof tops about their saintho ...

• AGYEMAN PREMPEH 10 years ago

Instead of putting his thinking cup on and analyzing all the mistakes that was exposed, he is coming out to tell us this juvinille words. Ghana is peace loving country, so stop this crap.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

All involved in the electoral processes were supposed to check, cross-check and make sure things were functioning properly.

EC cannot escape without some of the blame because their staff displayed sloppiness in some case ...

• never mind 10 years ago

since we all watch we ourself know it all and dont need the judges even though the they have judge the case is just an oportunity and thier own openion, the case was on tv so everyone is a judge in his own mind,,,the are all ...

• AGYA NIMO 10 years ago

SAM DONT MAKE US ANGRY WE SAW WHAT HAPPENED WITH AFARI DJAN IN THE DOCK WHAT ARE YOU SAYING YOU ALL RECEIVED BRIBES YOU ARE NPP LOST THE CASE WE HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN THE WHOLE EC FROM AFARI TO THE CLEANER DONT TALK TO TO GHA ...

• ERICUS UK 10 years ago

eEC YOU ARE GOING CORRUPT;CORRUPT YOU ARE ALL GOING YOU TOO BENEFITED

• Mike 10 years ago

The EC's credibility was not in question when the NPP won two terms....first be true to yourselves.

• Mike 10 years ago

Remember, Justice Atuguba only read out how the Justices voted, and in a democracy majority wins. Take it or leave it!

POLITICAL CONCERT STAGGED AND PERFORMED BY GHANAS CONCERT PARTY TRIBE ASHANTIS NEVER CAN END,NOT EVEN A CLASS ONE CHILD WII BELIEVE ASHANTIS COULD BE BEGGING MAHAMA FOR AN APLANKE ROLE IN NDC AFTER ALL THE INSULTS AND NAME CA ...

• KOOBAH. 10 years ago

NPP SUPPORTERS AND THEIR OFFICIALS/ESPECIALLY THEIR SOCALLED SECRETARY/THE POLITICAL IGNORANT OWUSU AFRIYIE INSULTED YOU FOR NOTHING.BUT NOW THEY ARE PUT TO SHAME.
    ALL THE TIME OWUSU AFRIYIE INSULTED AFARI GYAN CALLING HIM B ...

NO WONDER ASHANTIMEN COULD OPENLY DEFEND AND PRAISE YAA ASANTEWAA FOR RESCUING MEN WHO WERE BEING PACKED TO SLAVE LANDS.THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED IN MOST TRIBES 4 A MARE WOMAN PLAYING THE ROLE OF MEN. WHERE WERE THE SO CAL ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HE MUST BE SACKED. THE NDC PUT HIM THERE. GET RID OF HIM N PUT A WOMAN IN THAT SEAT.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

fools

• OJAM 10 years ago

It is sad for EC to say that its credibility is intact, it will be better for EC to sit down and reflect on what has happened. There is room for major improvement in our electoral system.

• 696969 10 years ago

IT IS VERY VERY SAD AND DISAPPOINTING THAT THE JUDGES OF THE APEX OF LAW APPLICATION BODY(SUPREME COURT) WILL HAVE TO BASED THEIR JUDGEMENT ON WHOEVER PAYS MONEY TO THEM. CLEARLY THEY HAVE DEMONSTRATED THAT IF YOU ARE POOR YO ...

• Cash, NY 10 years ago

Your credibility is never solid. Be real. EC is a mess and needs to be reconstructed. You need to face the facts.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

When the NPP decided to wash the dirty linens of our dear nation in broad day light without considering certain factors;

A National Shame. The ghost of Al Gore versus Bush still haunts the USA and this ghost will never go ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

It will take you years to redeem your dented image! Thieves!!

• Asem Nokware 10 years ago

THE CALLS FOR ELECTORAL REFORM DO NOT CONSTITUTE AN INDICTMENT OF THE PERFORMANCE OF THE EC IN THE 2012 ELECTION. JUST BECAUSE THERE WAS A PETITION WHICH IS PAR FOR THE COURSE IN "AFRICAN ELECTIONS" DOES NOT MAKE THE EC CORRU ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

oh yea, solid in your pocket

• Vinkon 10 years ago

You can make everybody believe and accept who are not but you cannot force your conscience to accept who you are not.

• Owura 10 years ago

Because your corrupt works has just been entrenched by Atuguba Williams so dance to the tune and keep on stealing for the crooks and punks.

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

I still find it strange and unbelievable that any idiot or bastard could come from the Electoral Commission and talk of credibility. Is this person or individual an EDUCATED FOOL or HALF BAKED EDUCATED MORON? hOW CAN ANYONE F ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ofui owusu next time fool again das why afari gyan go toilet in his trousers in present of court room anene anene afari gyan animguase3 nipa afari gyan

• KOJO AMUESI 10 years ago

how can you say you did nothing wrong ?
    all the evidence showed in court! the judges took their decision for continuity and that was the safest and least disruptive option.
    The alternative would have been to call for new el ...

• KOJO AMUESI 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN MUST BE SACKED
    FOR ALL THE FAILINGS.THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF THE JUDGES RECOMMENDATIONS.
    IF THIS WAS A DEVELOPED ECONOMY HE WOULD RESIGN.
    HE HAS BEEN THERE TOO LONG

• Kalira 10 years ago

The npp knows no shame and just hate the truth. they are insult award winners

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

The main problem the EC has is poor funding. The EC has a lot of capable, skilled staff but the major issue is the funding to provide the needed training for the tens of thousands of temporary election-time workers. The quali ...

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT ARE YOU? YOU JUST FOLLOW FOOLISHLY AND MAKE INSANE AND STUPID COMMENTS.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your credibility is rather at stake and the next election will be a test for the entire nation. If Ghana wade through the next election unscathed, it is then that I will feel proud of how peaceful we are.

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

WHO SAYS SO.LET US DWENE Y3N HO

• PEE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE DENIED GHANAIANS THEIR RIGHT FOR CHOICE. YOU WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO.......

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) FREEDOM LAND 10 years ago

EC HAVE NO CREDIBILITY UNTILL CORRUPTICIANS LIKE AFARI GYAN AND AMADU SULLEY ARE OUT GONE 4EVER FROM GHANA ELECTORAL PROCESS

• SAM NYK 10 years ago

ABOA TANII BIAA TUMI KASA

• Hazor 10 years ago

EC claiming its credibility is still soild is insulting to Ghanaians intelligence.AS far as the judicially join the alliances for NDC and EC to denial justices with all evidence point to rigging such statement is troubling fo ...

• sam-amp jamasi 10 years ago

ec must be out of ghana elections. we need proper one. something is wrong somewhere.

• Dzato 10 years ago

The truth is that you know the truth. You are never fair

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

CAN SAY THIS TO ONLY STUPID GHANAIANS ONLY,I CRY FOR YOU STUPID GHANAIANS,WATCHOUT ATUGUBA WILL RULE EQUALLITY FOR THE GAYS AND LESBIANS B4 THE END OF THIS YEAR

• GBEVU 10 years ago

NPP AND ITS SURROGATES ARE ASHAMED BIG TIME. EC BRAVO! EC BRAVO!! EC BRAVO!!! EC BRAVO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!