You are here: HomeNews2013 09 26Article 287010

Election dispute: Petitioners won by 5-4 majority - Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (207)

• Wisdom 10 years ago

This buffoon who thinks he knows too much must stop insulting our intelligence. Victor Owusu is now vindicated

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• VRA BOY 10 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

YOU MAY NOT LIKE THIS MAN SAM OKUJETO BUT AT LEAST YOU CAN GIVE IT TO HIM THAT HIS UNDERSTANDING OF THE LAW IS IN A DIFFERENT CLASS. INDEPTH UNDERSTANDING. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL ALWAYS ...

• kks 10 years ago

I think what My MAN Okujeto may have missed is that, there should be a re run of the affected result which may include those that was not presented in court. This is my Opinion. What do you say

• KOFI 10 years ago

ANYONE THAT THINK LIKE THE NPP IS A GOOD PERSON. YOU INDEED NEED THE FREE SHS

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS OLD FOOL WONT STOP FOOLING AND BEATING OF THE WAR DRUMS? THIS IS GONE AND GONE FOREVER WHAT DOES HE WANT THE NATION TO TURN TOO? WHY NOT ELIMINATING SUCH ANIMALS FRO THE NATION. WE WANT PEACE AND NOT WAR SO THOSE THAT CO ...

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Okudjeto, talk about national development, creation of jobs, highways, electricity, water,sanitation, abject rural poverty, healthcare, transportation, prosecution of corruption, strengthening of our laws n public institution ...

• WISE NPP 10 years ago

LET US GO AND TAKE OVER GOVERNMENT THEN.
    TIME AND ENERGY WASTERS. ASABE WAS RIGHT .
    THE LUNATICS (SIR JOHN) ARE NOW RUNNING THE ASSYLUM

• Welldone 10 years ago

To the law and testimony, if they fail to speak and act according to what the constitution of Ghana demands, then we are liars and have a fractured modalities to guide us . Bravo to Okudzejito'sanalysis of the supreme court r ...

• KWESI BEGYINA 10 years ago

So long as these Ayigbe people are in Ghana,the future of Akan/Twi children/grand children,men,women,will always be BLEAK and a MESS. We are aready the laughing stock of these children of the Devil.Therefore these non EWES sh ...

• NATIONAL PROPAGANDA PARTY 10 years ago

This illogical analysis of the npp is so an uncivilized one. It's a scaly-bogus analysis ever produced in Ghana and this trash is a colloquial way of thinking. Modern world personality will not think so low like this and thi ...

• NATIONAL PROPAGANDA PARTY 10 years ago

This illogical analysis of the npp is an uncivilized one. It's a scaly-bogus analysis ever produced in Ghana and this trash is a colloquial way of thinking. Modern world personality will not think so low like this and this ...

• jojo 10 years ago

idiot ,the petition is over ,judgement has been made,get a life,counsellor IT IS OVER, OVER!!!!.

• RIGHTEOUS 10 years ago

Look @ u! u claim u know than them all.Agents of Satan,paid 2 incite war.

• Charles 10 years ago

This man is a war monger and should be told to keep quite if he has nothing to say. Is that why prior to the judgement he was asking the President to accept the verdict if it goes against him without telling Akuffo Addo to do ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

SO YOU SPEAK FOR THE JUDGES TOO! THEY HAVE BEEN SILENCED BY WHO?

• kwasi Ntiamoah 10 years ago

If it was obligatory on the part of presiding officers to sign the pink sheets then the same constitution must spell out punishment for their failure to so. In the absence of this renders it lame.Another issue is that what wa ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HE WILL GO N CRY IN PRIVATE ASHAMED OF HIS DEEDS. U THINK U ARE IMMORTAL DONT YOU? U THINK BY GIVING SILLY N BIAS JUDGEMENTS. U ASSUME THE ROLE OF SOME TYPE OF gOD, DONT YOU? U ARE SIMPLY PATHETIC. WE HAVE ALL SEEN YOU FOR WH ...

• krikri 10 years ago

In your OLD AGE why are you bent on shaterring an image you have built over so many years? Or that is what you are? I am disappointed in you.

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

SHINE UR EYES

• Minninkin Piss 10 years ago

Have you considered the scenario that these officers, perhaps, never had the opportunity to sign the pink sheet; perhaps drawn up without their knowledge, refused to sign it because they believe it was forged, etc? Think!

• Never Patrioticpperson 10 years ago

If the learned lawyer knows that the constitution says the entire election must be rerun in the event of any anomalies, why then didn't they submit the entire election for scrutiny but selected only a part. It is this type hy ...

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

Sam Okujeto can appoint himself to the supreme court to overturn the judgment . Hypocrites.

• ACTIONMAN 10 years ago

This foolish man need to stop this nonsense.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

18 karat gold rings should not cost u a fortune....if u need yellow n white gold wedding n engagement then search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures or call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest ring pictures ...

• Truth Hurts 10 years ago

Their loss is getting them mad every day.Get over it man.U can get any post again so that u get a state funeral.

• Alugu 10 years ago

Look at another buffoon!

MAHAMA SIGNS HPV VIRUS, VACCINE
    ITS A HOAX. GO TO WWW.NATURALNEWS.CM AND TYPE IN...The Great HPV Vaccine Hoax Exposed
    THIS HPV VACCINE WONT HELP YOU. IT WILL SIMPLY MAKE UR SITUATION WORSE....
    (NaturalNews) For the last se ...

• NII,LONDON 10 years ago

YES! CLASSONE

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

These are late news. ls all over,what
    again?Go on dragging this net to which
    shore.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

ONLY animals, human beats believed that Mahama won 2012 general elections. But listen to this, because of what the 9 JUDGES had done to the Ghanaians they will receive their reward as CURSE and it's going to affect their gene ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

So what now?

Who dat, Okudzeto?

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was not trueful to Ghanaians when he opined that the SC panels various judgement was ready and lodged with the ...

• CONE 10 years ago

ENOUGH OF PETITION:

• Toni 10 years ago

Atuguba tried to circumvent the laws giving his own interpretations to the laws and now we have Atuguba laws in Ghana

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

How some Layers sell their conscience because of their political affiliation is not just worrying but also risible in the sense that it becomes crystal clear when you hear them stoop so low.Any wonder this Okudzeto was the fi ...

• Nii Ashitey 10 years ago

And also criticized the vice president for saying that in his opinion the verdict should have been unanimous.Old age it seems has taken a premature toll over the old man's sense of judgement.I wish he could take a retirement ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The old man is surely getting confused and forgetting things.
    Obviously his analysis will be baloney.

• Spio-Penney A 10 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU WERE A STATEMEN AND LAWYER WITH INTEGRITY WHO PREACHES PEACE NOT KNOWING YOU ARE AN OPPORTUNIST.I WON'T RESPECT YOU AGAIN.FUELING TENSION AND CAUSING CHAOS AND PANIC.SAD VERY SAD

• AAD 10 years ago

Can we all put this petition "Crap" behind us and move on as a nation.

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

The Judges have spoken. Stop trying to speak for them. If you do not like their decision, you can go jump into the Keta Lagoon.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Oh Sam at ur age u ar still doing this. God save Ghana.

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS OR FOOLS?
    President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period ...

• Yag 10 years ago

GHFUO what invention or technology have you created with your own brain ? Do something and stop konogo kaya.

I AM A PHOTOGRAPHER. I WRITE BOOKS. I WRITE SCRIPTS, EDIT AND SHOOT MOVIES. I CONTRIBUTE CONSTRUCTIVELY ON GH WEB N OTHER GH FORUMS. WAT HAVE U DONE WITH UR BRAIN OTHER THAN TO REPLY NONSENSICALLY TO MY COMMENTS ON GHWEB?

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

OH, OKUDZETO, YOU WANT THE ENTIRE ELECTION RE-RUN? THE PETITIONERS QUESTIONED LESS THAN 10,000 OF POLLING STATION RESULTS. WHY SHOULD THE ELECTION BE RE-RUN ALSO IN THE OVER 16,000 POLLING STATIONS THAT AKUFO-ADDO & CO ACCEP ...

• Kwabena Antwi 10 years ago

Simple. So why is Akuffo Addo not president? Stupidity.

• BB Brown 10 years ago

look it means this so call renowned lawyer can review all judgements ever made in Ghana,go ahead and cause confusion.It is an insult to the legal team but i know nobody would listen to these rubbish.He is somebody who has jus ...

• Truth 10 years ago

This man has forgotten his law. So of shall is construed literally and absurdity occurs it does not matter. That is what our problem is . Mechanical application of laws

• Teacher under tree 10 years ago

'So of shall is construed literally and absurdity occurs it does not matter.'

Eh?

You promised, and delivered, nonsense.

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

This is real "Cut and Nail it" style of interpreting the law. I am sure Sam Okudzeto did his legal practice in a carpentry shop. Very shameful and disgusting analysis from a former President of the Ghana Bar Association.

• Billy Joe Accra 10 years ago

stop all this bullshit,the election is
    over and let the ruling party have peace
    of mind to rule.All what you doing now
    will get to you to any time you come to
    power and the citizen suffer

• Canthappenhere 10 years ago

I am here in Nazi Amerika and its easy to see what's going on when we have front row seats to the sacms.The electronic voting is used to cheat and install the player who will go along with the new world order.. Get ready fred ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

ANNUL AND RE-RUN ARE NOT THE SAME MR. OLDMAN. NO WONDER GABBY FAILED IN LAW YET STILL STOLE HIS WAY THROUGH. PLEASE THINK DEEP

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Long before the case was concluded this octogenarian came out with his jaundiced and oned-sided opinion about the election petitition which betrayed him as an unobjective commmnetator of the SC petition. So what else can he d ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

I am pained to say something poor about a senior citizen who might have served our country well. Mr Samuel Okudzeto is a yesterday's man, an old codger making his last hurrah. It is a real shame we have no alternative to begr ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

senile old fool!!!

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

First, they blame ndc,,then mahama, then electoral cmission, then ghanains, then the Asantehene, then the supreme court, then atuguba, then God. The suprem court will never overturn the will of the majority in an election. Ra ...

• tahbia 10 years ago

go and swear akuffo ADDO as your president and stop that useless talk.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

THAT OLD MAN IS DAZED, EITHER THE LOOTING IS FINISHED OR WANT TO BE HEARD

• Dzato 10 years ago

I always taught this man is an idiot. Finally he has proved me right. This reasoning is like translating a document from French to Russian then to Japanese and to English.

• Tsikata is the Boss Lawyer. 10 years ago

You are not among.After the legal defeat handed to your peacock lawyers you are still making noise?..tweaaaaaaaaaaa. Let us think

• Naija 10 years ago

NDC youth, prblm ppl.. what is left for them is to insult, mock.. lie on ppl.. do you all have one mother.. I dn't know if they think they will survive if there is war in gh. bad ppl with bad mind.

• Yakubu 10 years ago

Refreshing analysis.

• frank 10 years ago

how can a lawyer say this?????????

incredible power thirsty npp

very wrong and cofusing analysis

shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KOFI B 10 years ago

MY GOOD OLD OKUDZETO CAN BE THE BEST NPP'S ELECTORAL PETITION PATHALOGIST,HE CAN NEVER FIND WHAT KILLED THE "BORLA PETITION" THEY TOOK TO COURT.THESE BUNCH OF MALCONTENTS WILL NEVER LET GHANA KNOW PEACE.BUT GHANA WILL NOT DIE ...

• Koliko 10 years ago

It seems my learned lawyer is suffering from dellusion if not dymenthia.

• Adongo 10 years ago

It is a curse to have people of mr Okudzeto's character in your country or company. He thinks he is the only wise man there.

Is mr Okudzeto saying that he is more knowledgeable than all the 9 judges? Why say such a stupid ...

• ISSA MOHAMMED 10 years ago

I always believe Maurice ampaw is NPP. if this stupidity was said by tsatsu or any NDC lawyer you will hear how Maurice ampaw will bark like a wounded wild dog . by their fruit we shall know them. objective analyst my foot. a ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

We are looking at the substance of the ISSUES not Legallities. Example, the Presiding Officers could have circumvented the law by not signing the Pink sheets because their Party did not win at their Polling Stations. So the S ...

• kooljaay 10 years ago

excellent!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

If you seek an equitable remedy, your case must be wholesome. Why did the petitioners hide 2,002 pink sheets?

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Those presiding offers who did not sign the pink sheets should have sent to jail,they are criminals they knew what they were doing. Akyem mafia blood was running through their veins no wonder they will continue to be losers.

• GhanaBa 10 years ago

well, all said! but i still dont trust Atuguba judgment!

• dennis awah 10 years ago

the loss of the petition case dey pain NPP and Nana pass anything???????the fact they are still dreaming about winning a case that is over is evidence of their deluded thinking. NPP is indeed a concert party

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

silly oldman

• ASEM BEBADEBI 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ONLY WANT TO COME TO THE LIME LIGHT BY SAYING ANY FOOOOLISH THING.WHY EVEN COMMENT ON SUCH A MISGUIDED STATEMENT.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Okudzeto are you okay or are you suffering from senile dementia? An oldman like you should be talking aid peace not war. Have you just noticed what Alshabaab has done in Kenya? Do you want Ghana to turn to Kenya? What you hav ...

• yaaahooloo 10 years ago

please leave this old lawyer he has reach his menopause, so no problem need some some politicking favour to survive, fight for the innocent who you and your likes wrongly imprison ,do not take Ghanaians for a fool.since when ...

• NPP - Disillusioned Desperadoes 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians may be legal ignoramuses, however not daft like most NPPs and their hal-baked lawyers(apologis to Pres Limann).

NPP petitioners never petitioned for a re-run. why should the judges grant such??

help und ...

• NPP - Disillusioned Desperadoes 10 years ago

half-baked lawyers(apologies...)

• Skotsman 10 years ago

You see, when you have indecisive leaders, these are what happens. The CJ was indecisive and took on a coward as the head of a panel for such a big case. He should have studied Atuguba very well; the man never votes in Ghana ...

• kooljaay 10 years ago

you are a big FOOL.go fight in 2016 and see if ur father can impregnate ur mother again. animals calling them selves humans. NONSENSE!

• cha 10 years ago

Unfortunately Ghanaians are uneducated- so what this lawyer is saying - they wont simply see the truth but they will respond with insult- there was certainly a reason why Atuugba verdict announcement did not add up on that da ...

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 10 years ago

OK, I am trying to understand this. Okudzeto Ablakwa says NDC won the case UNANIMOUSLY since the petitioners lost all the 6 reliefs sought. The former Ghana Bar Association President is saying NPP won 5-4. So this is my ta ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

You have made my day. Good old Okudzato either deliberately or for purpose of mischief refused to do an accurate analysis.

• Mike 10 years ago

Thank You!

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

WITH ALL FREE EDUCATION ATUGUBA GOT.THIS IS OUR REWARD. REALLY HE IS A DIRTY JUDGE.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Law is one profession that must require its members to take drug and mental test every 90 days! Majority of lawyers have severe flaw characters. This guy Okudzeto, comes across as a nut case to me!

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I wonder what Sam Okudjeto hopes to achieve by this outrage!!! If the petitioners won as he claims, then why did the supreme court declare that their petition had failed?

I have said it, and will say it again, that any oth ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Hear hear! Well said, doc.

• Ibrahim Umar 10 years ago

Are there educated illiterates cos what sam is saying does not look like he is educated but I know he is a lawyer or he bought his certificate. Why the 5 judges not protesting and why Nana congratulated mahama or is Sam getti ...

• Appiah 10 years ago

OKUDZETO IS MENTALLY SICK.

• kofi 10 years ago

Mr Samuel Okudzeto has indeed given a clear analysis of the supreme court judgment.One could not but admire him for his objective analysis. Those who want to verify him because of their own myopic life should bow their heads ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Clearly lawyer Okudjeto and some of his colleague NPP diehards are suffering from delusional disorder. I would not be surprised if we hear them calling Akufo Addo back from his leave to be sworn-in as president since they bel ...

• MAN 10 years ago

lawyer, Samuel Okudzeto has mental history and I do not know why any institute will provide him a forum to talk to public. Check the records, please.

This Danquah Istitute, hmmmmmm

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHETHER ELECTION DISPUTE WAS DECIDED ON 5-4 MAJORITY, PLEASE, IT IS TIME FOR YOU TO THINK ABOUT HOW GHANA CAN BE DEVELOPED TO MEET THE IDEALS OF THE 21st CENTURY.

YOU WERE AL THERE AND FAILED TO PUT THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPME ...

• CantHappenHere 10 years ago

Its not complicated. The new world order is coming into focus as they are the mega banks that own the federal reserve and print the funny money out of this air.. The plan is to get the planet into is much debt as possible and ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

STOP THESE SUNDAY SERMONS AND PREACHINGS.

YOU ALL FAILED TO LIVE UP TO EXPECTATION TO MEET THE ECONIC DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA IN YOUR TIME OF ACTIVE LIFE.

EXPLAINING HOW THE VERDICT OF THE ELECTION RESULT IN GHANA WAS, DOE ...

• Osei, Kumasi 10 years ago

I thought it is only small men who tickle themselves to laugh. So all these big men and lawyers jambacked at the national theatre and were tickling themselves and laughing kwakwa..kwakwa. Really a funny scene.

• otyn 10 years ago

you are day dreaming.
    if that is the case go ahead and swear in akuffo addo as president.

He thinks the petitioners can hide 2002 pink sheets and Akuffo Addo can be declared President because two Judges say Mahama was not duly elected. Those 2 Judges could not even bring themselves to say that Akuffo Addo duly won ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

I think Sam Okudzeto has got senile dementia and has forgotten all the things he may have learnt to be called a lawyer. Can you imagine that Kufuor wanted to make him a Supreme Court judge?? but he declined. That will have be ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

It was obvious from the four hour wait, Atuguba's bungling of his own handwriting and the five delay in releasing "the judgement that was ready at the registry," that something was seriously wrong with the run up to the final ...

The petition asked for Akuffo Addo to be declared President on 52% of the votes upon the annulment of 3 to 4 million votes which excluded pink sheets from the NPP strongholds. The very fact that they did not have "access" to ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

That has been the bane of our underdevelopment. We hate to face the truth so third rate politicians continue to take us for a ride.

What did the Supreme Court tell the world the issues were?
    a) Were there irregularities? ...

The bane of our under development is when some one with dubious provenance; who is specially called to the bar; who is called to the GBA after an "interview" at the Supreme Court; under whose stewardship as AG dockets of drug ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

All the 6 claims in the petition were thrown out without mercy.So what's going on with our oldman?Thank you.

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Another onukpa bulloo in Ghana

• NII 10 years ago

This man is really a confused man.What warped explanation is he trying to give to the audience?

• Big mouth 10 years ago

He has some More Money from Nana.He was the First to jump to Say Nana was called to the Bar!But couldn,t tell us which Law School his paymaster went,

• Kofi Karikari Mensah 10 years ago

It was said in the past that old people with grey hair had sense which they transfer to the up and coming youth. It is not so these days with some old, colonial, dilapidated old former judge. There is nothing to learn from t ...

• Skains 10 years ago

No wonder somebody said somehwre that a lot of so-called Ghanaian experts are paid to talk instead of being paid to think. How can this Okudzeto guy be said to be thinking when all is over regarding the superfluous petition ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

send this man to pyschiatic Hospital,

• 1111111 10 years ago

thank you astute lawyer sam okujato. you are great and learned. thank God that we have peace

• DOOBIA 10 years ago

WHO IS SAM OKU RED?IS HE A GHANAIAN.WASNT HE IN GH WHEN DA JUDG'T WAS MADE.IN FACT I DOUBT HIS CREDIBILITY AS A LAWYER.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

I cannot believe that Okudzeto will be so stupid to make such a remark which has the sole purpose of undermining the legality of Mahama's government and the stability of the nation.When will the NPP stop undermining the stabi ...

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians cannot handle the truth. What a sham! The man is right on the money. We were bamboozled. We will pay for whatever a man sows, so he shall reap.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Clearly lawyer Okudjeto and some of his colleague NPP diehards are suffering from delusional disorder. I would not be surprised if we hear them calling Akufo Addo b

• peepee 10 years ago

What do you wanna achieve fro this comment.

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

Who do u think u r fighting with...elderly like u must come out decently and stop winding people up....your respect falls within idiots who believe in you. Say something else and stop trying to resuurect dead corpse..

• ½GHOST 10 years ago

Please respect the elderly. He has his rights to say what he wants but you do not have any right to abuse, insult or disrespect him. If your comment is just to tantalize with name-calling just reserve it to yourself. Be wise ...

• Lawyer Kofi Dua. 10 years ago

WHO WANTS YOUR UNINTELLIGENT ANALYSIS, SAMMY OKUDZETO?. WHAT ARE YOUR CREDENTIALS, HOW LONG SINCE YOU HAD QUALIFIED AS A LAWYER AND WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS TO GHANA APART FROM YOUR SCREWED INVOLVEMENT IN THE ROTARY C ...

• roland 10 years ago

unfortunately the good once like prof Awoono met such a death which should have been for people like this old and confused man. You are not better and wiser than the judges who sat on the case. you are peeved because the prom ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

You do not want to hear anything about honesty. Atugbuba announced 6:3 and later changed it to 5:4 how possible in any world except in Ghana. Lies and thieves, liars die early so speak the truth. You know Atugbuba has prepare ...

• Banana.com 10 years ago

A bid too old, tied and confused enough to think. Okujajo should go and enjoy his palm wine under his village silk cotton tree. For he is not doing himself any good by meddling in this idiosyncrasy.

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

Made it to the SC bench but this clueless lawyer did`nt! Even when his 'voodoo' arithmetic has betrayed him,he still persists in advancing such a scurrilous analysis. I use to beieve Kweku Baako was the worst;not anymore!

• SAKARA 10 years ago

npp OLDMAN GHANA NEED PEACE NOT all die be die. This will not give you power at all cost. Oldman-oku love GHANA.

• Janet - Accra 10 years ago

Please let sleeping dogs lie. Sam Okudzeto don't flame up chaos in Ghana. What legacy do you want to leave us at your age. When a final verdict has been given what is your business in your commentary. Please give peace a ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

It is not necessary to go the path of Sam Okudjeto but we all need to remind ourselves that the matter placed before the Supreme Court was to be determined by law. Whether there were omissions etc and whether these omissions ...

• Janet - Accra 10 years ago

What do you think you are doing. Do we have the money for a re-run? You are always saying things to infuriate people. Please leave us alone to wait for 2016. Akuffo Addo still has the chance to contest. He has already acc ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

It's troubling when women like you take a such passive attitude in sweeping problems under the rug, and wishing everything to God. Wasn't the same God alive when all these things took place?. More discussions on the petition ...

• nebucanezer 10 years ago

Let sleeping dogs sleep u can be anybody NPP had forgoting that in Law
    a witness is should have a true picture of an occurance,now who is a witness,Sam just stop all that were u not there before they brouht lawyers to defend ...

• Pastor Ike-USA 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a Devil and Satan

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

THE WAY YOUR MOUTH DEY SHAKE LIKE 6.9 MAGNITUDES EARTHQUAKE AT THE SYMPOSIUM SHOW HOW WRONG AND "BY-ASS "YOU AND ALL PEOPLE OF YOUR TRADE ARE.JUST SHUT THE F*** UP AND LETS ENJOY OUR PEACE ..STUPID LAWYERS AND POLITICIANS STO ...

• Issah 10 years ago

This old idiot need to be castrated, because is is nearing his dearth so Ghana should be set ablaze?. I want to ask that Idiot old fool Okudzeto why couldn't any of the five judges for the petitioners voice such important mis ...

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Mahama stole the election

• tinny 10 years ago

senior abodam!

• omanba 10 years ago

Their hands are full of BLOOD and they will die one by one by their Sin and their downfall is near ,they were unfaithful to Ghanaians

• Charles Ramzy 10 years ago

if you allow political colors to cloud your mind, it well surly cloud your judgement as well.
    he is a lawyer and he is making analysis like this. simple logic should have shown him that, one out of six does not go in on your ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Here comes another dead brain.When they retire they think they are still active brains no matter what.Why not ask the individual judges how they voted by a show of hands now once and for the last time to "STOP THE ROT".

• John 10 years ago

I don't want to hear this. Note in this present world people do not tell the truth so NPP should have insisted not allowing Atuguga to be near the court. You will do and I will do the same. We are in the sinfull World. The ad ...

• Effia 10 years ago

STILL NOT SATISFIED. WANT THE WHOLE COUNTRY TO BE AT WAR. EFO JUST GO AWAY QUIETLY TO ANLOGA AND DO SOME FISHING DURING YOUR FREE TIME INSTEAD OF STIRRING UP ANGER AMONGST GOD ABIDING GHANAIANS

• Kofi Lawson 10 years ago

Listen to Okudjeto himself {{{Justice Baffor-Bonnie, in page 538 stated that “However, sifting the ones actually affected by over voting from the many affected by the many clerical errors, one is left with very few pink she ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Okudzeto has just run away from a mental hospital, the doctors are looking for him

• Joe 10 years ago

Thieves will continue to steal but God knows best and one day the truth will come out.

• Kojo Menka, Bremen 10 years ago

So the man did not really meant what he said at the peace forum, that when the supreme court decides that is final. Hmm this man had really damaged himself badly, and now that maurice ampaw is also showing his true party iden ...

• African Star 10 years ago

You all now see why Ghana is the way it is with these liars and deceivers. Have you heard any of the 9 judges come out and support this nonsense. Petition should have been thrown out in first place to put a stop to this str ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Okudzeto,the case is over and chapter closed.The Supreme court's judgement is irreversible so just go and find something better to do.

Ghana won't stop existing because you and your NPP lost the 2012 presidential elections ...

• Nana T 10 years ago

The petitioners lost the case 7 to 2. What is this old fool saying?

• morgan 10 years ago

this man isnt fair at all time to Ghana.foolish lawyer indeed

• VINCENT 10 years ago

If Lawyer Oku jato, or whatever his name is, wants to make a fair assessment of the judgement of the election petition, then l will implore him to take the issues one by one, and find out how many of the judges upheld or dism ...

• kofi nti 10 years ago

please leave ghanians alone we beg u please mr lawyer we need peace in this country

• Daniel 10 years ago

Please let us have our peace. Do you know the risk you will put Ghana to. Fool

• TAGBOR KUKU 10 years ago

The old Lawyer is indeed old.OLd age is at work serriously on the thinking cap of the man. Can some one advice him to go home and be talling stories to his grand children?Any way GBC1 IS ALSO LOOKING ONE OF HIS TYPE TO USE FO ...

• VAQ 10 years ago

OKUDJETO, THIS NONSENSE ENDED A MONTH AGO, GHANA AS A NATION WILL MOVE ON. FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER BY KWAME NKRUMAH. WAO! THIS GUY WAS THE PRESIDENT OF THE GHANA'S BAR ASSOCIATION? IT'S DISGUSTING AND FILTHY.

• BEAUTY WITH BRAINS 10 years ago

THANKS,LAWYER,THE DISCERNING AND INTELLIGENT PEOPLE OF THE WORLD ALL AGREE WITH YOU.THANK YOU FOR SAYING IT AS IT IS! WE HAVE ALL READ THE JUDGEMENTS AND IT IS SO GLARING....STARING US IN THE FACE...THE INJUSTICE DONE TO THE ...

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

COURUPT MEN WHO CALLED THEMSELVES SUPREME COURT JUDGES.NOW WE KNOW MAHAMA IS NOT A LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT. BUT CAME TO POWER BY CORRUPT DEALINGS

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR SAM OKUDZETO AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM.

IT IS SAID THAT THOSE WHO PURPORTED TO KNOW BETTER SHOULD ALSO BE SEEN AT THE ARENA OF THE DRAMA AND SAME APPLIED TO SAM OKUDZETO, ESQ. POSTULATION.
    THAT TO PURPOR ...

• okukuseku 10 years ago

Here he goes again. He even diasgrees with the written judgement of the Dotse and Bonnie whose votes he counted in his bogus 5-4 ruling. Shame, he has lost it totally just as he did in his stadium disaster probe recommendati ...

• Boat, Adenta 10 years ago

THE FRUSTRATION OF THIS OLD MAN IS NOW GETTING TO DIZZING HEIGHTS. WHY DIDN'T HE LEAD THE PETITIONERS LAWYERS' IN PROSECUTING THEIR CASE BEING THE ONLY KNOWLEDGEABLE LAWYER IN GHANA

• Hot one 10 years ago

NPP you can bring a dead man back to life.
    This case is over and done with . All the lawyers who spoke on this issues, their opinion dues not matter but the SC ruling is final .

NPP should move on as the dead man can no ...

• Kwamena 10 years ago

I'm wondering why Sam Okudzeto did not invite the Chief Justice to swear in Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia if he is convinced by his analysis of the verdict .

I love Sam Okudzeto!

• Dagadoo Wayo Die 10 years ago

This Chief Officer of “Ogoglo” (COO) is trying to cause a treason, over throw the government with his past position. Who cares if you were a GBA executive and a Lawyer (all that matters is fairness)? He is a tyrant and d ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Yate, nso yenfa!

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Atuguba has failed ghana n must be chased out of his hide out. The judgment right from the beginning of the hearing was biased n he has disappointed the entire Ghana bar association. The battle is still the Lord's cos God has ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

Who in their right mind can understand the judgment handed down by the Supreme Court on 29th August?

There were nine judges. Five of the nine judges agreed in some shape or form with the petitioners that there had been irr ...

• mame afua 10 years ago

thank GOD almighty the truth is out

• ½GHOST 10 years ago

Brooding over spilled milk! What’s the purpose of such incantations? Is it to incite riots or violence? Then again, is it a mere damage control mechanism? Let bygone be bygone. Any party contesting for the seat should open ...

• WEED NANA AKUFFO-ADDO 10 years ago

OH GOD SAVE US FROM THESE EVIL NNPIAS HOW CAN A LAWYER LIKE OKUDZETO SAY THIS?I CAN NOW UNDERSTAND WHY HE IS AN NPPIAN VERY DAFT STUPID LAWYER

• Mr Oushuuuu 10 years ago

So it was 5-4 and Akuffo Addo said he was not happy though he won the petition.The judges were so dumb they have all this while not seen their mistake and when the presiding judge said the petition is dismissed he was dreamin ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

As a country, we lack the power of analysis so even a Supreme Court gets things wrong. It is quite clear from Justice Atuguba's written judgement that they were never going to overturn any elections in Ghana. They saw the dut ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Yes, Yaw,
    We have a real problem as a country. It is frightening the fact that many of our compatriots cannot do simple honest, analysis of everyday issues without political coloration. It is not surprising that very ordinar ...

• ½GHOST 10 years ago

Please respect the elderly. He has his rights to say what he wants but you do not have any right to abuse, insult or disrespect him. If your comment is just to tantalize with name-calling just reserve it to yourself. Be wise ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

YES, SAM OKUDZETO IS NOT ONLY A DISGRACE TO THE BAR BUT HIS ANALYSIS ON THE SUPREME COURT RULING ALSO SHOWS HIS MENTAL WEAKNESS.BEFORE AND DURING THE COURT SITTING THIS SAKAWA LAWYER HAD PRONOUNCED JUDGEMENT, SO WHAT DO YOU E ...

• KATAKYIE AMPONSAH AQUACY MOSES 10 years ago

Every action that man takes is subjected to judgement.God watched their judgement,so as they will be same.

• DDH 10 years ago

this is a person we called lawyer. God bless ghana

• KOSHI 10 years ago

TAGBOR KUKU NYA, TSO PLEASE LAWYER OKUDZATO PLEASE SAVE THE IMAGE OF YOUR FAMLY AND LEAEVE THE NEW PATHETICC PARTY TO CUT THEMSELVES INTO PIECES

• mark 10 years ago

NOTE: ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC THAT NIGERIA CUSTOM ARE HERE BY AUCTION MOTORS!!! THEY SALE ALL KIND OF TOKUNBO VEHICLES AT A CHEAPER RATE TOYOTA CAMRY TINY LIGHT 2•2 COST #450,000•00, SEINNA COST #500,000•00, ...

• mozo 10 years ago

This man is a stupid fool. how does he get there at all ?? he is a disgrace to the law firm !!!

• Yaw Kumi- Fomena 10 years ago

Where was this crazy Okudzeto when Tsatsu was arrested on sunday fom a church service as if he was a murderer who would run away. He saw nothing wrong with that because his party was in power. Our former kings had more wisdom ...

• jka 10 years ago

This stupid fool is creating war in Ghana. Look at his face like dead ghost.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

Samuel Okudzeto, is just confused and naive with respect to the election verdict. on three accounts there were unanimous decision from the judges. has sat that down devoid on prejudice to do the commutation. he only apportion ...

• Al-Anzari Nahro, Somalia. 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not worry our next target will be Ghana. My only advice goes to our moslims brothers to avoid going to places like market areas and other important places. Our men are on the ground already trying to put bul ...

• ATO-ETINGASAAH 10 years ago

WHY ARE WE SO INTERESTED POLITICS THAN ANY OTHER THIN?. IF YOU'RE NOT A POLITICIAN IN GHANA THEN NO MONEY FOR U. I THINK THESE TWO NPP GURUS NEED DELIVERANCE FROM A POWERFUL MAN OF GOD.

• SOSOTEY GENERALI 10 years ago

FUNKY MIND, SAM OKOGWENTO OKUDZETO. YOUR ANALYSIS DOES NOT HOLD WATER. WHO SENT YOU AND HOW MUCH MONEY DID YOU RECEIVE WITH THIS MESS?

• susuman 10 years ago

Then tell akuffo addo to go sit in the chair of the Presidency

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

This is a treasonable statement! Arrest him!

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

Dementia is setting in on this old fool's brain.

• Sam 10 years ago

Mr Okudzeto, the underlying factor was that the judges received bribe to influence the verdict, period!! And if indeed this factor is true, then they shd be ready for eternal judgement, hence, they've finished their earthily ...

• AMB 10 years ago

Okudjetos analysis is embarrassingly inconsistent, stupid and biased. God help these kind of hopelessly biased lawyers.

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

After all they are not schooled just like the educated illiterates

• Whatever 10 years ago

We are all glued to the television when the presiding judge announced the verdict was unanimous, 9-0, 9-0, 9-0, 7-2, 6-3 and the trend continued. It was in only one out of the nine categories which was close so how did it end ...

• Lizzy. 10 years ago

With this analysis from Mr Okudjeto, the petitioners must go immediately for a review.

• joe santum 10 years ago

oh i shouldn't have bordered my head over this. afterall all these people are NPP legal people turning the law upside. Okojato ofili jato and others on DI gabby nana addo platform shit

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

What is happening to Sam Okudzeto? Is senility the problem or he feels compelled to defend the NPP at all costs? Pathetic!

• John Anamse 10 years ago

The election petition has succeeded in producing coucouland lawyers.
    I cant believe my eyes and ears.

• Angel 10 years ago

What is this man Okudzeto trying to do? Incite violence? This man is a war monger! why try scratch this old wound? You are not honorable man, otherwise you would not have written such an article! In Ghana here people like was ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Maybe the petitioners won in Okudzeto's courtroom has been projected by his mind

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

look another ice water seller

• Ashkenazi 10 years ago

HOW BADLY OKUDZETO IS DENTING HIS OWN IMAGE BECAUSE OF POLITICS

• Mary 10 years ago

Too little too late

• Wajoman 10 years ago

From what I read about the election dispute records, I believe the judgement was erroneous. The judges in their argument believe that cancelation of the affected result is tantamount to disfranchising some voters. But I belie ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

His brain is degenerating.

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

ma