You are here: HomeNews2014 04 02Article 305054

Mahama urges EU to disburse 64 million Euros budget support

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Zintim 10 years ago

This is a pin in the mighty ocean. Can only settle one judgment debt. Okujeto Ablakwah, where are you? Who are you proposing for judgment debt? Nonsense brains at the helm of affairs

• Kantanka HH 10 years ago

No way! Your are seeking other avenues to offset the SADA and Wayome irrational expenditure. Europeans are not stupid.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

A country so blessed with natural resources yet has to depend on less endowed countries to support her to survive -- this is JUST PATHETIC ! The problem is the poor leadership we have had over several years.

• BoB 10 years ago

Yet again,just went there to beg,what a shame. How can we be respected if our leader always shows up for a hand out. With all the resources we have. Corrupt and visionless leaders,sham you.

• Sandra Akpalu 10 years ago

John Mahama should go back and retrieve the judgement debt money paid to Wayome, Isofoton and the fraudulent Gyeeda, Sada, Suba projects

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Mahama, are you not ashamed of begging for 64 million Euros when you and your fellow NDC stealers have already stolen over $20 billion through judgement debts,GYEEDA,SUBA,SADA,Maputo scandal,Woyome scandal e.t.c.?

Do you h ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

EU please don't give any support to this kwasia bi nti government. They will use it to marrie and also share among themselves that is what this idiot mahama is doing in Ghana. Let him perish that opepeni president the evil ma ...

Yea though we walk through the valley of pepeni death we shall fear no ayigbe evil for the Lord stands by the children of Akan and Israel always . We shall forever remain blessed and despite the trials and tribulations served ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is pathetic indeed. There are no creative minds in government, just lazy people who are only good at calculation their allowances and benefits.

• NKRUMAH USA 10 years ago

POOR GHANA ALWAYS BEGGING DUE TO CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS. HERE AGAIN AN AFRICAN NATION BEGGING EVEN WITH ABUNDANT RESOURCES. WHERE IS OUR RESPECT POOR AFRICA? GOD WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE US BEGGARS IF WE DON'T CHANGE OUR WAYS AND B ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

With all our resources, Ghana still goes with her begging cup in hand to be able to support her budget. Now you understand when the West dictates to us? What kind of people are we and what type of leadership do we have? When ...

• Kay 10 years ago

If our leaders don't have their priorities right they will always go out begging.Our leaders through their actions & inaction have reduced us to sub-human beings.Why shd people of Europe feed us on their taxes?

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

USA, with all its resources and its human capital, owes the Communist China billions of dollars. You don't seem to understand global economy and geopolitics. What compelled Kuffor to embark upon his useless incessant foreigns ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Are you aware USA also gives out loans?So in effect it is not a one-way direction,there is in and out loans.The net effect is always in favour of USA.Does Ghana also give out loans?Pls do proper comparison.

• Kata 10 years ago

...And K Boateng, the fact that Kuffour was "incompentent" and went abegging doesn't mean Mahama should also follow suit. What kind of logic is that? We voted for Mahama to reverse the trend not to perpertuate it.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Oh Boateng, when can you make right comparisons? Which country has the richest economy in the world? Let USA stop trading with China for 6 months and see what will happen to China's economy.
    It is just unfortunate that you a ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Idiot, but USA government do not go to China begging or do not go signing loan contract for loans from China. Some of you have no clue the dynamics of USA and China financial deficit.

China's yuan currency is not as stable ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

"If China decides to demand or sell the bonds back or whenever it becomes due, USA can print more dollars to settle its debt without the dollar losing much of its value."

Printing more money invariably brings about i ...

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about and please don't compare USA to Ghana. You are the people who want to drink coke and eat fresh fries because the United States citizens are doing it.

• Son Of Man 10 years ago

This is what you are good at. Beggar President. A disgrace to your own people. Your days are numbered, watch it.

• Krikri 10 years ago

JDM please stop disgracing us. YOu are behaving like JA Kuffour

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Beggars have no choice, so ECOWAS and more so Nigeria must consider the the EPA treaty a done deal, since 3 days after shelving the EPA negotiations, Ghana has hit the road with her begging bowl in the hand.

I wrongly had ...

• Ras Bo - London 10 years ago

Insha Alla !!! Kai!! whoever come agianst John Mahama shall suffer disgrace.....

• Muhammed 10 years ago

wWhic is your first and second name. I believe your surname is London. London indeed. Pepeni in London. Just know that God has no time for a fool singing the song of another fool. Do you understand? I know you cannot since yo ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

In United Kingdom people have broad knowledge even those with mental issues think wisely. So, I don't believe that this idiot Ras Bo lives in UK honestly.

• Allen Iverson 10 years ago

Empty talks.waste of public funds

• jo 10 years ago

Its a shame

• CHE 10 years ago

Show accountability and transparency for the billions you have already borrowed. Stop the leaching of funds away from their purpose into the pockets of greedy individuals, Stop begging in our name.

• monkey man 10 years ago

Being a leader of a nation is not like going round at night taking peoples toilet from houses,Remember that.

• Budoza 10 years ago

Why should you guys waste your time on politicians. You do not have anything better to do.

• Korkor 10 years ago

This is becoming sickening

• JC 10 years ago

The EU will be held responsible for the STEALING that the NDC has perpetrated in Ghana, including electoral fraud, if they continue to give any fin. support to John Mahama and his government.

• ENOUGH 10 years ago

for god sake, has he no shame
    he wastes the countries money on useless things (FOWL-GATE) and then goes around running the good name of Ghanaians by begging these white devils, no wonder they have no respect for us.

In or ...

• Balderash 10 years ago

After all the oil, we are still asking the wolves to give us some of their booty? This President is so stupid! Does he think we are a member of the EU? What does the EU have to gain if it gives us this money? Servitude? W ...

• Obiba 10 years ago

Na waaaaaaoooooo. Mahama EU remember just recently that Ghana came third as a CORUPTION country winning bronz, sucking blood money in his administration. Nothing will come out from nowhere to this NDC.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes

• cha 10 years ago

This govt is a waste- and cant account for nothing- please do not give these thieves any money

• BoB 10 years ago

He only went there for a hand out.

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

Oh, so you cannot put things to gather to raise your own money and channel them into useful ventures than to depend on foreign donors? So Prez. Mahama, can't you think out to make our country self-depent? If governance is all ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Ghana needs the money but my advice to the EU is, please in the name of the suffering millions of the poor, the sick, the children who are not in schools,- the 64 million Euros should be in goods or capital equipments. EU wil ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The European Union and other donor nations should, with immediate effect, stop supporting our budget. We are a sovereign nation and we should be able to move on without the help of these donor nation. Now, the question we "s ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

What will you do with the money Mr.President? So forever and ever,You African leaders will keep on begging for money.Are there not any way we can create local markets to attract enough capital to cater for ourselves?

• Tony 10 years ago

Always begging for money from the white man. Enough already, my God. Africans can't put their acts together and earn some respect from the global community ?. And these monies are given it's never for the benefit of the count ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

How do you expect the white man to respect you, your leaders and your country when after 57 years of independence from the white man with your gold, diamonds, oil, timber, bauxite, cocoa, and the human resources we have, stil ...

• YAW OWUSU 10 years ago

EU please do not kid yourselves to send or disburse 64 million Euros budget support to Mahama NDC Government. It is one of the most CORRUPT Governments in Africa. The 64 million Euros budget support will be used to pay FAKE J ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

If the EU makes a mistake and gives this loan to John Mahama, it will end up in his pocket. He and his cronies have an insatiable quest for personal when the rest of the civilized world is busy developing and improving the li ...

• asiedu nketia 10 years ago

dnt fuckin giv him any money he is stupid

• ekuoba 10 years ago

The EU should keep its money as there are too many idiots in govt. All Ghana has to do is stop all the corrupt payments and we will have more than the 64 million euros!!!

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Agypong 10 years ago

The president is looking for donor money to waste on 2016 campaign by donating cars and laptops with his name embossed on it what a shame.

• Kanawu. 10 years ago

WOULD WE EVER BE ABLE TO LOAN SOME MONEY TO ANOTHER COUNTRY IN OUR LIFETIME? KWAME NKRUMAH WAS ABLE TO ASSIST GUINEA WITH 10 MILLION BRITISH POUNDS TO BECOME INDEPENDENT. NOW WHAT DO WE SEE MAHAMA'S GHANA? SIMPLY, A BEGGAR NA ...

• boamponsem 10 years ago

yooooo

• boamponsem 10 years ago

I nooor seee president he fool like mahama before. nkwasiasem

• salient force 10 years ago

Please dont give this idiot any money it for women and unbridled luxury spending on useless and unprofitable venture

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

How will a donor donate money to country like this? Mahama should stay home and stop washing Gh's dirty close outside

• mr amin 10 years ago

l seriously dont understand how we run our economy, we collect taxes as gov't revenue n we allow it to lose value how can we acheive oyr goal. gov't should fix import duties in cedis permenently. this will strenthen rhe cedi ...

• 8uihbufuhj 10 years ago

why is this incompetent president asking another loan while court has ruled that woyome should return the 52 milloin dollers why can't he collect that money. it is time for Ghanaian to wake up, and protest.

• Alewa - UK 10 years ago

Why should be go begging all the time? The West is always thinking of boosting their exports to sustain their economy. In plain language, they are thinking of selling to us to make us buy more and make them rich in excess so ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

What a president how can a nation move forward with such a shameless person europe dont shit money if the leaders are also corrupt like mahama ndc govt there would be no money to give out.

• EFUA 10 years ago

We don't need to borrow money if we manage our economy well we will do better than other countries We are not a poor nation GOD has endowed us with abundance riches if only we will get honest dedicated people to run our count ...

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

They should send the money for you and co to share. We don't need their money.
    Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

Please SIR can NDC have some more?
    Fucking stupid people in government including you so called Ghana president.

• SHAME UNTO U 10 years ago

SHAME TO ALL OUR LEADERS...WE SHOULDNT BE BEGGING...ALL OF U SHOULD BOW DOWN YOUR HEAD IN SHAME....GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF U FOR WHAT U HAVE DONE TO US AS A NATION....

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA WHERE IS WOYOME,DASA,SUBAH,ISOFOTON,WATERVILLE,GYEEDA,TREES,AKONFEM,OH GHANA WE HAVE A BIG PROBLEM,

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

EI MAHAMA YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF,ND BOW DOWN YOUR EMPTY HEAD DOWN,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT MAHAMA IN GHANA HISTORY,KWASEA BI NTI,TWEAAAAAAAA,OFUI

• queen 10 years ago

Not a Dime to this THIEF Mahama, please. He will just share the money with his cronies.

• Aden 10 years ago

De3 aka noaa ni, always begging, having ministers chase loans. Aba. President loan, stop leaving heavy debts behind for the children of this country

• KING 10 years ago

AFTER USING HUGE TAXPAYERS MONEY TO BUY COURT VERDICT AND BRIBING POOR VOTERS YOU GO BEGGING FOR SUCH A SMALLER AMOUNT. WAT A SHAME!!!

• Joe Bad(USA) 10 years ago

NO no no no!! no more money from USA or Europe to Ghana Government! The country is corrupt.Nobody should give Ghana money!!

• Kanto 10 years ago

This is a disgrace! Woyome stloe $50 million, SAD could not account for $48 million and so on.

So why is this president desparately begging for $60 million.

• Brokeman 10 years ago

We go begging for $64m and spend $306m on 200 bed expansion of Ridge hospital. $1.5 million per bed ???!!!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

In the SAME MANNER in which the EU is MONITORING GREECE,I suggest the EU does the SAME to Ghana and NOT just release any monies!
    Like Greece,we produce little BUT WANT TO LIVE BIG!!!!!
    The EU should be STEADFAST!!!

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

THE MONEY FROM EU IS ONLY FOR THE BUGA GOVERNMENT TO SHARE; EU MUST NOW HELP CONTROL THE FISCAL POLICIES,

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

EU should disburse the money so we NDC can easily share among ourselves,

• watch &AND PRAY 10 years ago

EU dont because its for ndc 2016 campaign to hold power to rob Ghana more FOR GOD SAKE NO

• Skizzy 10 years ago

Sometimes our leaders makes us so much ashamed to be called Ghanaians. I mean what Koraa have we done to deserve this Ndc govt. JDM pls pls go n retrieve all the judgement debt money and stop disgracing this nation of ours. ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

NDC desperately looking for money to begin campaigning at the expense of all Ghanaians. That's why Mahama & Co have intensified their borrowing ability to be allocated to private NDCs in disguise as developmental ventures and ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATINS OF THE WORLD,- EQUITABLE DISTRIBUTION OF THE ABUNDANCE RESOURCES OF THE EARTH AMONST ALL NATIONS AND PEOPLE UPON THE EARTH;A VERY SURE PATH TO GLOBAL PEACE, SECIRITY AND ...

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Please EU dont give even 1£ to our President cos he will enjoy it with his girl friend some are in USA DUBAI and GHANAwithout using it to Develop our Nation Ghana, ad the rest will be using it for his propaganda Campain. Pl ...