You are here: HomeNews2014 04 02Article 305062

Man arrested for attempting to sell 10-year-old son

Read Comments Comments (49)

• JOE 10 years ago

B,COS OF MONEY!! I FELL SAD!!!

• OPOKU 10 years ago

Could someone link me to my school friend by name James Kwabena Kesse who also hails from Sefwi Asawinso ? We were both @ Kumasi High School 1980 class. He can contact me through my email address: tito.poku@live.co.uk

• OPOKU 10 years ago

You got pay for this advert OK?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

He is an NDC foot soldier

• ....... 10 years ago

see nothing yet fools very soon Ghanaians will shit and eat

• KOFI JUMAH 10 years ago

KATH

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Blame mahama ndc govt

• Mallam 10 years ago

Blame your mother nyas!

• SM 10 years ago

TELL MAHAMA TO SUCK HIS MOTHER!!

• BABY FACE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA!TO LICK HIS MOTHER`S PUSSY,REALLY GHANAIANS ARE MAD NOWADAYS BECAUSE OF POVERTY.

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

The story is hurting my heart massively, I don't like it.

• Nanasei 10 years ago

How can some people be so heartless? I don't get it! Selling your own son for money? What's money? I have never been rich, but there's no level of poverty that can force me to sell a human being, let alone my own son! This is ...

• Kanawu. 10 years ago

PLEASE PRESIDENT MAHAMA, LISTEN TO DR. BAWUMIA AND SAVE GHANA. PLEASE SWALLOW YOUR PRIDE AND ACCEPT THAT YOU AND YOUR NDC PARTY HAVE FAILED. ASK FOR HELP. IS SUCH A MAN LIVING IN THE "BETTER GHANA AGENDA"? PLEASE LISTEN TO TH ...

• mayor 10 years ago

tell also those so called gurus to stop the behaving like that.some people in this country when they are not in power will do anything to see the government of the day to fail so they will i told you so.if political parties w ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

If it's poverty then all of us have to sell our children some people think they are the only people who have problem they don't know what others are going through and by GODs grace surviving in it.Life without Christ is full ...

• TOO LATE 10 years ago

Efua you hit the nail on the Head.Without God there is no answer to ones problems.

• Don Redeema@ Wa 10 years ago

blame no man! it is said that " money is the root of all evil" but why

• Diprof 10 years ago

Some of us are ready to give our lives for our children and somebody rather want to sell his.

• Miomi 10 years ago

Issues looks very different and nice when we are not in it.Why all these insults?Let us find a better solutions to the problems than manufacturing insults. I will NEVER & NEVER work for Mother Ghana.Thank God for the life t ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC,stop killing Ghanaians slowly but surely .

How can any govt make life so difficult for its citizens to the extent that parents see selling their children as the only way out of poverty ?

And then its security adviso ...

• Kissident 10 years ago

There is absolutely no justification for this madness.There is no need to evaluate the mental state of this man. this is the time the current government must take a look as to whether policies they are implementing are going ...

• TROJAN 10 years ago

I THINK POVERTY WILL DRAG SOME PEOPLE TO KILL AND EAT THEIR OWN FAMILY MEMBERS IF MAHAMAH DOESN´T COME OUT WITH A GOOD SOLUTION TO TACKLE THE FAILING ECONOMY.POVERTY POVERTY AT EVERY CORNER BUT THESE PEOPLE DON´T CARE THE O ...

• DI NYAME ASEM SO 10 years ago

Always blaming somebody pray and do the right things and God will help you.The whole world is changing is not Ghana alone.and stop blaming President Mahama he inherited what is going on,the whole world is going through the sa ...

• TROJAN 10 years ago

WHICH WORLD I THINK YOU ARE IN A DIFFERENT WORLD THE WORLD IS MOVING FORWARD AND WE ARE MOVING BACKWARD YOU DON`T SEE THAT.YOUR WORLD IS CHANGING INTO DUMSOR DUMSOR,WATERSHORTAGE SELLING OF CHILDREN.WHAT INHERITANCE ARE YOU T ...

• koo 10 years ago

ghanafuor ato aba boneeee,

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; ON THIS DAY -"APRIL 2ND" I SAY THE -THE INNOCENT SOUL OF -'KWAME OSEI'- "THE BONE OF MY BONE AND THE FLESH OF MY FLESH"; REST WI ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago

I thought the era of SLAVERY is over, but little did I know that it is part of Ghanians culture. How can anyone sell his family for peswa? I'm speechless for this heinous act of Kwame Owusu.

• Patapaa 10 years ago

NEMESIS RADAR, UK!!
    Your last sentence is spot on ... heinous act of Kwame Owusu, not Ghanaian culture!

There are bad/mad people in every country. You should not use one instance to deduce a country's culture.

• TROJAN 10 years ago

NEMESIS THIS IS COMMON IN NIGERIA,WHY DO YOU BECOME SPEECHLESS,LET US THANK GOD THAT NOTHING BAD HAPPENED.BUT NEMESIS DON'T BE HYPOCRITE BECAUSE WHAT HAPPENS IN NIGERIA IS MORE HEINOUS TO THIS,EVEN IN NIGERIA YOU CAN BUY A MA ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK YOURS IS WORTH A PESWA, BECAUSE IT IS TOO SMALL. NEED I SAY MORE? HAHAHAHAHAHA

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Ever wondered what's really in that burger?

In one Nigerian restaurant, cops have discovered that it was humans on the menu.

The grim discovery was made after police officers in Nigeria found two human heads wrapped in ...

• SHERLOCK HOLMES 10 years ago

BY SHOWING A HAND IN HANDCUFFS INSTEAD OF OWUSU'S FACE ,YOU CONCEAL ANY INFORMATION FROM ANY GOOD CITIZEN WHO MIGHT HAVE SEEN HIM BEFORE ON SUCH A MISSION.WHO KNOWS IF THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME ?

• OHIA FITAA 10 years ago

MR OWUSU SHOULD EXPLAIN TO THE PRESIDENCY WHY HE HAS BROUGHT THE 'BETTER GHANA' AGENDA INTO DISREPUTE.
    WHAT WOULD THE WORLD SAY ABOUT GHANA ?
    THE PRESIDENT IS TELLING THE WORLD ALL IS WELL WHILST MR OWUSU COUNTERS BY ACTION ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Oh Ghana. These are some of the symptoms of desperation and severe hardship some Ghanaians are facing. I don't condone that criminal activity of the father. It's completely sinful and mischievious. The bigger picture is that ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

OH IS VERY SAD,POOR HIM,GHANA IS RICH BUT THE POEPLE ARE POOR,WHY WHY??? MAHAMA WHY??,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS EVILS,CORRUPT HANDS,

• Adote 10 years ago

It is really unfortunate that some (majority) of Ghanaians are in such desperate situations. Meanwhile, there are 275 so-called parliamentarians doing nothing for Ghana's progress, all they do is insult each other, and get pa ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Ashanti amn and money, na lie. ashanties will sell blood children for money. dis is common with dem. dont blame the government. even npp time ashantis sell their kids for money.

• i ad 10 years ago

Sh

• Mama K. 10 years ago

To Mr.Mahama, please step down.

• getrude dedaa 10 years ago

The father of the child must be punished severely. Infact he must be prisoned throughout his life
    What a wicked father

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Huh its a Kwame,it had to be an ashanti.You see what ashanti greed will make them do for money? These evil and ugly maggots don't belong in our society.We,the culturally and humanly superior Ewes,value family and friends whil ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Look at this inferior Ewe fool and his trokosi brain.Like i said a few days ago,3 things God shouldn't have created = Nigerians,Ewes and flies.

• gift 10 years ago

God is wiser than u b'cos he was and still happy about everything he created.
    it is the tribe that u came from is the most stupid and foolish creatures of God so far in the world. I pray that God forgives u.

• Prophet 10 years ago

Selling own son????

• OK FM 10 years ago

The Sefwi's are noted for blood money. Maybe they learn it from other Akan people

• FAKE 10 years ago

Kwick money brings nothing good oooo

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The Mahama led government is undoubtedly pushing Ghanaians into a strange culture of crime as his bad government officially institutionalize crime and criminals worshiped now in our communities?

How come?

• Papa Pee 10 years ago

boyz abr3,obiaa abr3 aba ndc aban

• me 10 years ago

All this because of the hardship NDC has brought on Ghanaians.