You are here: HomeNews2014 04 12Article 305981

Mahama swears in Tony Aidoo, Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (43)

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Transferring some of the thieves on national assignment like it has happen in Cuba & Japan. Job for the thieves.

• bonne 10 years ago

You can foolishly call them what ever you want. They are moving forward. . You insults people without thinking.

• facts 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo as an ambassador ; with or minus his character? Can't Mahama find anyone else? Is that not siucidal? What do we now expect- more insults, more greed ,more arrogance and lose talk! Can the old dwarf become a gentle ...

some people dont realize outspoken people like sir john and ken agyapong dont need some position or party post to build their careers or remain influential . All they need to do is continue speaking the truth and defending th ...

• Mudus 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is a brainy giant. He espouses so much intelligence that you can't grasp with your low level intelligence quotient, the reason for all the insults. If you can grasp it then get emotional. Sorry brainy midget.

• kwaku amo 10 years ago

Self centered fools as ambassador.

• facts 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo as an ambassador ; with or minus his character? Can't Mahama find anyone else? Is that not siucidal? What do we now expect- more insults, more greed ,more arrogance and lose talk! Can the old dwarf become a gentle ...

• facts 10 years ago

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

Business as usual. Job for the old boys. At last Dr T will something doing.

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

TWEEAAA! WHAT GOOD THING CAN THESE 2 BRING TO GHANA???/APUUT))

• bonne 10 years ago

You foolishly wrote stupid things. What work are doing in usa or what ever. You have no sense.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Not being a thief is a good start.bcos he thinks he knows appointees must have a pedigree which suggest they have something to offer. He is not an idiot who follows party lines without thinking.

• Nokusis D. 10 years ago

Mahama stop Arm Robbers before thinking of investors. You may think I am crazy but believe it or not, if arm robbers are in the country, its hardly to get investors. Nobody wants to die because of business mind you!! Handle t ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Political crooks!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE REV AKADU MENSEMA CHURCH

VICTOR SMITH CHURCH MEMBER.
    TONY AIDOO CHURCH MEMBER
    ASEIDU NKETIA CHURCH MEMBER
    SHERRY AYITEY RIDGE HOSPITAL
    COUNCILLOR.
    Trying to do my share to ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Ouch! Feeling jealous already out there, abi? Hahahahaha, someone's hackles is rising uncontrollable fast in some far, far away crib la...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Duh!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Not even a teeny-tiny bit over Alhaji Blanket's achievement before mother Ghana? Hahaha, it's healthy to lie and tease a bit in one's life, you know. After all, it doesn't hurt a damn thing to once a while give a fellow man o ...

• K K 10 years ago

CHECK FOR YOURSELF FORMER NPP AMBASSADOR TO US CONNIVING WITH THE OIL COMPANIES TAKING 2.5% OUT OF GHANA'S 15% WITH THE FULL KNOWLEDGE THIEVES KUFFOUR AND AKUFFO ADDO.THIEVES LIKE U WANT TO COME BACK TO RULE GHANA AGAIN TWE ...

• eckow 10 years ago

this is a joke. there is no basis for this political move

• AB, UK 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo swearing by the Bible? Twe, Twe, Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Ghanaian doctor was having an affair with his nurse. Shortly afterward, she told him she was pregnant. Not wanting his wife to know, he gave the nurse a sum of money and asked her to go to Italy and have the baby there bec ...

• YAW SEBEH 10 years ago

This President has found a deadly way of undermining his domestic agenda by sending Tony Aidoo away. Now who among the elders in NDC has the intellectual and moral power to talk about the shortcomings of this disappointing go ...

• assemblyman,ahafo south 10 years ago

This is what we call robbing peter to pay paul

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH NO NO NO,NDC IF YOU INSULT YOU GET POST,TWEAAAAAAAAAAA TONY AIDOO OH MY GOD,AGAIN TWEAAAAAAAAAAA,APUUUUUUUTO,NOT TONY NO

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Now that these two gentlemen are being booted out of Ghana, who in the inner core of the current administration will be bold enough to tell the resident that a cow is a cow and not a goat? A good strategy to get rid of his cr ...

• Jose 10 years ago

When will we hear the names that resound competence and patriotism.
    All these vampires around us.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo fucked Gabby till he grew that old

• Ghana 10 years ago

Poor you! May you be ashamed of yourself for disrespecting an elderly
    STATEMAN like Nana Addo. This man may not be your favorite politician yet we have to give him some due respect.
    That is the Ghanaian culture, and nothing ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• John Akagbi 10 years ago

Dr.Tony Aidoo and Mr.Victor Smith,leaving Ghana,is very Bad.These are able people who know the true state of the Economy and need to stay in the Country to build our beloved Mother Ghana.God have mercy on us for sending these ...

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

At last the commisioning of Ambassador/ high commisioner designates have begun and hope the rest would also be commisioned to leave the country to assume their roles as representatives of the country to avoid what I call it ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

MR. TONY AIDOO MUST READ THE COMMENTS BY GHANAIANS ABOUT HIMSELF ON THIS MEDIUM. I DISLIKE SAYING BAD THINGS ABOUT FELLOW MAN, BUT MR. AIDOO'S WRITINGS OR COMMENTARIES I READ FROM HIM MADE ME TO CONCLUDE THAT WITH HIS PhD ASI ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA TO HAVE HIS PEACE IS TO SEND TONY AIDOO AWAY TO HOLLAND. MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOL THIEF LIAR INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS HOPELESS LOOT AND SHARE. MAHAMA CAN'T EVEN FILL POTS-HOLES BUT HE PROMISED TO SEND DUBAI TO GHANA KWASEA P ...

• K K 10 years ago

I THINK U FUCK YOUR MOTHER BEFORE LIKE U WOULD NOT INSULT BELOVED PRESIDENT WHO HAS COMMITTED 10% OF HIS SALARY TO THE LESS ADVANTANGE IN THE COUNTRY UNLIKE THIEF KUFFOUR WHO CAME TO INCREASE ALLOWANCES FOR HIMESELF AND FAMIL ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

KK you are ignorant. Mahama gets the 10% back through deals and theft. It is a propaganda. He is a thief just like Kuffour. It depends on who your preference is. BE BOLD to condemn them both of them and not one of them.

• Alan 10 years ago

Down fall Government, so call wise men that they are to bring good things to nation are now outcast and compensate to cool down as diplomatic .....nothing good will out from their position because visionless send them .....ha ...

• VERDICT 10 years ago

This is just a gimmick to appease the Akan/Fanti caucus of the incompetent and looting NDC gov't, following Prof. Ocquaye's statement. Well, Ghanaians will never be fooled. The clear insult to the two gentlemen is also very c ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

??? MR. AIDOO???

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Why the same faces all the time? They never learn to say no

• Dr.Sefah-Amanquah 10 years ago

Many thanks to the sensible president's advice to the new oppointed envoys to the more developed countries.He spots on by introducing new format for the modern foreign diplomacy by urging them to campaign and attract for inwa ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

Amazingly rtag-tag government...Ghana will not derive any benefit from these two men just as it is not gaining anything from the idiocratic government of Dramani Mahama.