You are here: HomeNews2014 04 16Article 306382

Terkper roars: We’ll go after ‘corrupt’ churches

Read Comments Comments (146)

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman walks into a Kalgoorlie accountant's office and tells him that she needs to file her taxes.

The accountant says, "Before we begin, I'll need to ask you a few questions."

He gets her name, address etc. and then a ...

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

If you are going after corrupt churches, what about corrupt politicians? Until there is another revolution, we will never understand what corruption is all about. NPP set a record in corruption, while claiming they are fighti ...

• OSOFO MAAME 10 years ago

We will not pay. If we pay taxes we have to layoff staff or close the business ventures. So lets come together and say NO TO TAXES

• mugu1 10 years ago

if you don't pay tax the country would collapse as a result you have to layoff staff and close the business ventures any way

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

NDC is disgusting from June going Ghana will suffer a lot in terns of money and mahama will run away from the country. Mark this on the wall!

• Dr. Kenneth Akuoko 10 years ago

Good point Mugu. That exactly was my thought on that.We must start growing somewhere. We need a positive attitude as a nation destined to grow. Great submission.

• sammy 10 years ago

GOOD IDEA .

• Kata 10 years ago

Even if they give all the money in the world to you, you still can't manage the economy. Stop disburbing our ears with these cheap talk.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I DONT NEED JESUS TO TELL ME TO COLLECT TAXES BEFORE I DO. WE NEED THE TAXES FOR PROJECTS TO RAISE THE STANDARD OF LIVING FOR THE PPL IN THIS COUNTRY.

Osofo Maame,
    I empathize with your sentiments. I am sure deep down you see the need to have the taxes paid, except for the fact that there does not seem to be much accountability. Let's rather resolve to demand ac ...

• DAN 10 years ago

DRAG mAHAMA FROM OFFICE eGYPT AND UKRAINE STYLE!

• vigour 10 years ago

The churches must pay their taxes to keep the country runing

• william 10 years ago

Finance Minister right on point. Churches are not above the law!!!And it is a shame they can't show the example but rather wait to be told to do the right thing!!

• Deacon ASMAH TEMA 10 years ago

These CHURCHES are helping the communities. Some even feed their members Sunday lunches. Leave them alone.

• PROF 10 years ago

IF THE CHURCH IS IN TRANSPORT BUSINESS OR COLLECTING SCHOOL FEES, OR OTHER BUSINESS, THEY MUST PAY TAX.

• Minta 10 years ago

He should extend his taxing requirements to the trokosi shrines as well.

• Acquaye 10 years ago

Tax the mosque too and later day saints

• nyansanii kwesi 10 years ago

What about the taxes wey u and ur incompetent government dey chop yafu yafu like hungry kidii wey he get breast milk?

• Larba 10 years ago

Hey wait a minute so this while the churches dont pay task?Amazing,this is a sin biblically.They run businesses and should help the country by paying tax.They shd not involve in politics to criticise but also do the right t ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

what happens after the taxes are collected. Which girlfriend gets a new car with that money...get rid of these people, and lets start running a better govt

• konfin 10 years ago

Best Response to Terkper's headache!

Minister, please chase all "elite poultry farmers"

• Auntie Rose 10 years ago

Effective economy wud have implemented this policy long before these so called Christian Schools and micro finances started.

Let them pay all taxes from day 1.

• CLIT 10 years ago

Yes, how about a LOOT TAX for the Judgement Debt Looters, the GYEEDA Looters, the SADA Looters, the SUBAH Looters and all the other looters constituting the current NDC Government ?

• Larba 10 years ago

Pay tax before u point fingers at politicians.I dont know if i can trust any pastor again if these rich pastors dont pay tax.

• Blame the Honorables. 10 years ago

Wojome chop $52m of the peoples money without paying a pesewa in taxes under your leadership nose, go and collect that first and come again. The only finance minister with deputies all around him doing nothing. We want to hea ...

• Blame the Honorables. 10 years ago

Please don't start cleaning up with the Churches, start with your own office and ministry, then the presidency, all ministers and ministries, the honorables in parliament, law enforcement officers (police, judges, tax collect ...

• NEED FRESH LOOT 10 years ago

The NDC Looting Brigade has looted the Nation's coffers to the bone. Now they need the coffers to be filled so they can loot some more. THEY NEED FRESH LOOT so they are calling on the other Looting Brigade, TODAY'S CHARISMATI ...

• Bony 10 years ago

Hahahaaaaa! Prince you are too much ooo. Nice one there

• Alah 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, you have said it right, but also do it right. Go after all religious groups not just the christian group. This include all their activities such as the schools, marriages, naming ceremonies out of which they gen ...

• Ritewing 10 years ago

What is important Mr. Terperh, is to stop your colleague ministers from engaging in corrupt deals. One typical example, is the dubious agreement with a local company to monitor telecom transmissions. The country is losing so ...

• ARCHBISHOP 10 years ago

Where is Archbishop Duncan Williams? Satan seems to have strengthened his grip on Finance Minister Seth Terkper in defiance of the Archbishop's command. Now he seeks to tax Churches. Why must Churches be taxed and not Mosques ...

• PROF 10 years ago

WHOEVER SPEAKS THE TRUTH IS A MAN OF GOD.

• Paul sallah 10 years ago

They should be made to pay tax on even Sunday collection they made. It is an income. Why are the churches quiet?

• Concerned 10 years ago

If the collection is used for the running of the church then its not subjected to taxes but if its used to provide benefits or salaries to church officials then they become taxable thru the payroll.
    Any activity which is n ...

• Kantanka HH 10 years ago

Why this decision now? They have earned millions tax-free. From collection bowl, slipping down their pockets, even from the poor groundnut sellers. They claim that prayers alone can save us from this financial crisis. So ...

• joe 10 years ago

wonderful idea Mr Tekper

• King. 10 years ago

Have you finished with the stupid corrupt politicians and leaders whose stupid decisions have brought untold judgement debts on us? Instead your big eyes can see the corrupt churches rather those misusing the tax payers money ...

with churches all over the place taking advantage of the ignorant and poor its only right that they all pay taxes and other regulations be put in place to stop all these fake prophets from stealing and corrupting our people

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

The churches should pay tax on every pesewa that they collect.There should be no exemptions and if they refuse or fail to pay then government must be bold to close them down.

• Alan 10 years ago

Your a curse to the Nation....
    who told you that they are not paying tax ? Go and close their school,s and build yours. Master tell us something that will progress the Nation oooo

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti this useless government want to impose tax on every thing and if care is not taking we will pay tax even when talking and also pay tax on air.

Folks in Ghana are living a life of Riley.

A non profit means, you are not making profits, earnings are ploughed back into the non profit organisation or the the community that it serves. Not individual pockets.

You h ...

• Motherland 10 years ago

I have never been a fun of the prescriptions Terkper has been administering to the country, but for this statement he made I fully support him. Churches must rather set a good example if they're truely following Christ. The s ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

A pastor needs not invest his salary before its subjected to taxes. The church is separated from the individuals who work in it. The church is the entity with the charity status not the pastor

• Village Food 10 years ago

stupid Terkper we have been paying taxes and we see nothing,they are looking for another ways to rob the people of GH again.If u say churches business such as schools and micro finance should pay taxes then fine but not the c ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN GHANA.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

You are just jealous of hard working Ghanaians who have dedicated themselves to educating Ghana. Where were you when Ghana was was with no Universities to absorb the excess SSS students who could not gain admission into the p ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Terkper hates hard working Ghanaians. The whole NDC is brain dead. All they know how to do best is to screw money from people for their own pockets.

You are just jealous of hard working Ghanaians who have dedicated thems ...

• PASTOR K 10 years ago

Any church that provides employment to staff say NO to Taxes

• Concerned 10 years ago

As long as your revenue is more than your expenditure you are making a profit. There is however a strong case for waiving the associated tax if the profit is retained and reinvested in the school.
    A blanket policy which allo ...

• rkt 10 years ago

what happens if a baker making a profit reinvests it in the bakery? will he/she too qualify for the treatment u prescribe? what about a tailor, carpenter, manufacturer, doctor or trader if they also reinvest their profits?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The fin. minister doesn't hate hard working ghanaians!!.Rather, EVERYBODY EARNING MONEY from ANY business MUST pay some TAX to the STATE. The question will be ..HOW MUCH ?? This will go a long way to ENABLE INFRA-STRUCTURE , ...

U are right.

• sammy 10 years ago

loong ovedue. Tekper, God bless you.

• toure 10 years ago

Good for providing universities,but bad for not paying tax. even if someone is jealous of hard working Ghanaians dedicated to educating Ghana stil doesnt justify u from not paying tax eh?Indeed had working ghanaians!Its the ...

I agree, and some of these con artist charismatic Charlatans should too!!!!

• MARCUS 10 years ago

IS LONG OVER DUE SIMPLE BECAUSE RELIGION IS JUST WINDOW DRESSING .

Thumps up all the way!!!! Forward thinking !!!!!

You have these so called - dodgy bishops, cardinals, oh and wait for it. Prophets!! damn jokers. They have hook winked the Ghanaian masses.

I am glad Terkper has seen thr ...

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

If you are operating a business to make profit that profit needs to be taxed. This is fair enough!

• McAnthony 10 years ago

No. The problems will be solved when YOU STOP LOOTING the state in the name of judgement debts, not when churches pay taxes

Tell them McAnthony

• BE WISE 10 years ago

churches should pay taxes and these monies will end up dubai sada akomfem tell the nation something sensible gold diamon oil ect where is that money? think before yu speak

• SM 10 years ago

USELESS FOOLS.. SUCKERS...DIRTY MAHAMA

• MARCUS 10 years ago

CHRISTIANITY IS MORE USELESS FOOLISH ,BLOOD SUCKERS CRIMINAL RELIGION THAN THE NAME YOU MENTIONED.

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

TERKPER SUCKS .NDC NEEDS A WAY OUT .

• Timothy 10 years ago

Some of our Religious Leaders say a different things against others, Tell the man Terkper that we are paying but the are mus-usring the Tax and Stop that Hypocrisy, When you pay your Tax and gruop of individuals will Chop it ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

They are cheating on us

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

They are drawing our blood

• Asamoah Sei 10 years ago

brilliant idea.

• ahmed 10 years ago

stop corruption Ghana will move forward

• 0207714255 10 years ago

for heaven's sake why did the church invite the finance minister???

• KANAWU 10 years ago

GOOOD, GO AFTER THE CORRUPT CHURCHES AND THE CORRUPT GOVT. MINISTERS.

• ANM 10 years ago

Great decision by the minister. These pastors are fooling people with the name of God to get rich. They rob the ignorant, the desperate and the blind to make money off them by convincing them with prehistoric stories. And the ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I think we have both Ghana revenue authority and internal revenue service in Ghana. So it's inappropriate for the minister of finance to be given warnings to churches. After mismanaging the Ghana's economy now he has turned h ...

• Toma 10 years ago

It is about time because it has become a big loop hole to evade taxes.Just register a church and you now have the loop hole to import cars,operate schools,transport etc.tax free just by knowing how to play your cards by using ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Perhaps, this man should rather spend his energy going after his corrupt colleagues. He knows all of them.

• KAKABO 10 years ago

Seth as for this one go after them. They collect moneys to make themselves rich. They should pay tax on all their profit enterprises.

• Niibi 10 years ago

So Mr. "Minister of Finance and Economic Planning" you are trying to tell us that 50 years of independence with all our Gold, Diamond, timber Bauxite, non traditional exports and now oil, it is the taxes from the churches (s ...

• CHARGE LOOT TAX 10 years ago

Go after Woyome and the other Judgement Debt looters. Charge them LOOT TAX before recovering the loot for Ghana.

• Niiaku 10 years ago

Pls Mr. Minister don't call our churches corrupt. A cursory flip thru the dailies tells who should bear that tag. After all what goes to them is given voluntarily. Those ruining their lives are alowed in the name of human rig ...

• tony 10 years ago

The bible does nt give anyone the right to use the of God for money. Thieves , ,robers of the cross.

• PASTOR AGYEMANG 10 years ago

it's even a shame on the part of the governing authority to raise such matters.are they telling us they have just realized that commercial enterprise irrespective of who owes it is tax liable.LAUGHABLE INDEED.

• PASTOR AGYEMANG 10 years ago

WHY MENTION CHURCH, MICRO FINANCE IS MICRO FANANCE,SUPERMARKET IS SUPERMARKET, SCHOOL IS SCHOOL.AND CHURCH IS CHURCH.

• Spiritual not religious 10 years ago

Well if they have realised it now, there is nothing wrong with taking action. A pastor who has never paid tax owns private jets as his personal property and you think this is right? That is why I do not waste my time in these ...

• KK 10 years ago

This guy is just chatting gibberish. If u r a christian u must belong to a local church which is a member of the universal body of Christ. If someone has a private jet, do u knw how they are financing it? some of them have bu ...

• Rodondo Ampah 10 years ago

Tell him to go after the dollar not the churches. Obonso karate finanace minister

• chima 10 years ago

Pay of the church workers is taxable cos we normal workers also do.

• Eye Red 10 years ago

when will my country be back on her feet. taxes here, taxes there but we dont know where the money goes..

my only question for you mr fm
    where do our taxes go???????????????

• Nokusis D. 10 years ago

Who are using juju and who are cheating poor people should be sent to jail. some are not from God we can see

• DUKE 10 years ago

It is ok to remind everyone including pastors and churches to pay their due taxes. My question is what have you done for 6 years with tax payers's money that you have collected. You have stuffed them in your pockets and tha ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana is a confuse nation. Is Terkper talking from desperation or by the law of the land.How do these churches registered under the law, as non for profit organizations or for profit organizations? I`m not sure Ghana is perfe ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

Mr minster be serious for once in the country.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Please deal with corrupt govt officials first

• Apple 10 years ago

Tekper is deeply immersed in the Church. He is not ant- christian. He is doing his work as he should to make Ghana better. Me think governments have pampered the churches for far too long because they fear they would lose vot ...

• Nana Opeimu Ababio I 10 years ago

All over the civilized world profit making enterprises pay their fair share of taxes. If a church is running a business then the business unit must pay tax. Too many times we blend everything into politics and that is cloudin ...

• Yaa yaa 10 years ago

The public schools that the churches wrestled from the government have been turned into private school and charging huge sums of money. Example is osu Presbyterian nursery school. They want get money from the schools while g ...

• WTF! 10 years ago

Justified move but revenue realized will be paltry compared to the millions
    in taxes the oil companies and their fictitious partner, the E.O. Group, is getting away with.

• lydia .usa 10 years ago

live the churches alone if the taxes
    are paid you don't do shit with the
    money

• tweakai 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU GO AFTER WOYOMI'S 51 MILLIONS DOLLARS.

• Foster 10 years ago

....SO WHO ARE YOU KIDDING. YOU KNOW PAYING OF TITHES WAS THE BIBLICAN WAY OF TAXING SO WHY ARE THEY GETTING AWAY WITH COLLECTING MONEIES THAT SHOULD BE COMING TO THE GOVERNMENT INTO THEIR GREEDY BOTTOMLESS POCKETS. YOU ARE A ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

YOU HAVE ATE ALL THE MONEY FINISH SO YOU TURN TO THE CHURCHES FOOL.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Also Do jail public servants who embezzle state money that is more waste than not paying Tax,Money is Money no matter how big or Small.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Minister Terkper, This Is the only time a Government Minister Has really really hit a note, I Think This A Necessary matter of National Concern,So We Shall All Give Our numerous Support To The Government Of The Day To Bring A ...

• KK 10 years ago

IT SEEMS WHEN IT COMES TO DEALING WITH CHURCHES,THE DEVIL IN PEOPLE JUST ROARS OUT OF HATRED AND BIGOTRY STANDS. IN EVERY COUNTRY THE CHURCH HAS A CHARITABLE STATUS. IT IS THE INDIVIDUALS WITHIN WHO SUBSCRIBES TO THE CHURCH T ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi! He cannot single out the church whilst we are talking about religious bodies like Islam, Hunduism, Buddhism, Hare Krishna, Olumba Olumba, All Fetish/traditional priests.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

And whatabout the CORRUPT politicians ?? They are HARDLY being chased, prosecuted,AND JAILED.....The question is WHY ???

• joe 10 years ago

master tax collector removed the log in your eyes before.A kettle calling pot black,have you finished collecting the fictitious judgement debt that you pay doll out to your cronies.

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Mr. Terkper seems to be the only one in the NDC who righteous with his words. It is only Ghana where profit oriented organisations do not pay taxes. I support Mr. Terkper 100 per cent.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Please it is all talk. Watch the tax collector collect bribe and look the other way. Ghana is doomed. The Blackman is incapable of governing himself. As much as it shames me, I say, Bring back Obroni to rescue the economy

• Koo Blackie 10 years ago

Kwame, if you do not believe in your government and the system in place what then are you doing as an individual? Is it too difficult a task for you to make the best move? Are you so weak that you do not believe in your own s ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

You clearly cannot look after yourself.Go to europe.you will find some broni to manage your brains 4 u

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA,TWEAAAAAA CRIMINALS,CORRUPT EVILS PARTY,SHAME SHAME SHAME,FOOOOLS

• fred 10 years ago

you will go down as the worse f.m this country has ever had. talking too much. seat down and work. companies are folding up and investors are running away from ghana to congo

• alexander dzomeku 10 years ago

Is the Minister aware that some redistered VAT companies are not paying thier vat.? Please make sure that all registered VAT companies fulfil their staturey obligation

• Ghanabausa 10 years ago

Ever since, Ghana started producing oil huge judgement debts have been awarded by heart against govt. The more govt gets money the more they pay out frivolous judgement debts

• FRANK 10 years ago

WHAT HAPPENS TO ALL THE TAXES YOU PEOPLE COLLECT FROM THE HARBOUR AND ALL OTHER PLACES. CORRUPT PEOPLE. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU WELL WELL.CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, CORRUPT MINISTERS... GOD IS WATCHING YOU ALL. I WILL NOT BE SUPRISED WH ...

• Agel 10 years ago

Please Terkper, do NOT blame churches. the BULK of tax evaders are in the GOV't, e.g. Toll bridge, gov"t officials who own businesses and businesses of some big shots. Do NOT ask me "why I have not reported" because there is ...

• Gaddaffi. 10 years ago

Guys tax paying is legal obligation for any Ghanaian who makes income.If Ghana churches ought to face facts some are making money more than even high court judges,how come ordinary woman in market earn smaller income paying t ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Talk is cheap ! Mr Terkper,you seem to found excuses for the gov't non performance inefficiencies and gross incompetence, or lack of plans to expand existing facilities by most officials in positions of authority in the Cou ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Obama paid $92,000 on $400,000 INCOME!

• Obiba 10 years ago

Since when this churches in Ghana became the ndc target? You will fight with God himself.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If you succeed in taxing the churches and still your revenue expectation fall short, what will you tax next? Air or what?

Do you people know what to do? Was it late last year, Mahama said that Ghana loses over One hundr ...

• adjei Koti 10 years ago

The air has already been taxed by Kufour government.

Do you read news paper or listen to news? You would have known abpout the efforts being made to plug the coruption in the ports.

The police pay for their houses at so ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Pelicles, As far as Mr. Tekepr remains the Finance Minister,the only thing he will propose are taxes but nothing else. When his counterparts in other parts of the world working feverishly to create favourable avenues for job ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Pelicles, do you have brains?

Even if all the taxes are collected at the ports, and we stop housing police officers, politicians and other public servants, what would that have to do with taxing churches on their business ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

THANK U

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

THIEF IN GHANA

• karl 10 years ago

I agreed with the minister that all churches running profitable businesses should pay tax on the net profit,
    what happens in the period when they make losses,

• jijk 10 years ago

ALL WHAT THE NDC AND MAHAMA IS TRYING TO DO ID TO PAY BACK MENSAH OTABIL FOR CRRITIZING MAHAMA AND THE NDC.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AS LONG AS THERE IS MONEY THERE. NDC WILL FIND WAYS TO GET INSIDE TO ENRICH THEIR POCKETS, NOT THE PPL OF GH. I HATE THIS PARTY, BUT I'M IN FAVOUR OF THIS IDEA....LOL
    SPLURGE THE PPL SMALL OH NDC. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO POLIT ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

WHAT IF THE POLITICIANS STEAL AND MISAPPROPRIATE THE FUNDS SO PAID TO THE GRA? GOD IS WATCHING!

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

CORRUPT OFFICIALS OF THE IRS TAKE BRIBES AND LOOK THE OTHER WAY

• prof 10 years ago

God will punish u and your so call ndc. don't put the blame on churches, Dr. Kwesi Bothwey was a former ndc finance minster. did he complain about churches with the country's economy? start from your church as well as maham ...

• Agyemang prempeh 10 years ago

A stupid minister. Why dont you elimlnate corruption starting from your ministry to mahama and throuhg your entire party. Idiot.

• Oheneba Osir Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

this guy has mansions in London and america. he must explain himself and pay taxes.

• Christian 10 years ago

Matthew 22:16 And they sent their disciples to him, along with the Hero'di-ans, saying, "Teacher, we know that you are true, and teach the way of God truthfully, and care for no man; for you do not regard the position of men. ...

• YAW MENDS 10 years ago

NO WONDER HE IS A MEMBER OF NATIONAL DESTROYERS COUNCIL,THEY COLLAPSED ALL THE FACTORIES IN GHANA AND NOW CHURCHES IS THEIR TARGET. SO FAR AS GOD OF ISRAEL LIVETH ,THIS MAN AND HIS PARTY WILL LOOSE 2016 ELECTION IN JESUS NAME ...

• Owura 10 years ago

Start with the Trokosi priests
    Target your folks at CEPS

• AbasZ 10 years ago

This useless party will collapse since its finance chief wants to set his face against God house. Does he pay tax to God for the Oxygen he takes in every seconds? This man has spoken against God and is scheming to STEAL from ...

• DAN 10 years ago

u tax dodom, cutlass finish. why e!no service all ur fraudious judgement debt.

• Meshack 10 years ago

Mr. Seth 'naaso oben' Terkper, you have no sense of shame...just like your boss...Dramani. So,you think that the horrible economic mess Ghana finds itself in at the moment will be taken care of if the churches paid taxes.. ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

This man knows what he is talking about. He used to mismanage a church financial committee at Sakumono Presbyterian Church himself. Someone ask him how he performed.

• kwadwo Nyamekye 10 years ago

Oh is this Terkper from the Christian College I know or another one please keep of your hands from the churches offerings and try to make Ghana enjoyable Sir as Finance Minister please

• Atta 10 years ago

Nkwaseas3m ara kwa. What have u said about your rotten government? Tweewwww

Mr. Terkper's comment on the need for religious organizations to pay taxes is in order. Payment of taxes should however go with a judicious utilization of the monies raised in order for the nation to achieve its financial goa ...