You are here: HomeNews2014 04 22Article 306849

Theodosiah Okoh honoured

Read Comments Comments (28)

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

GOD DOES NOT MAKE HUMAN BEINGS LIKE HER
    ANYMORE!!!!!!!

• The Mask 10 years ago

We must not discount the contribution of Dr Joseph Boakye Danquah, the rest of the big six and others. Danquah's work the "Akan laws and customs and the constitution of Akim (Akyem) Abuakwa" convinced the Educated Africans, t ...

• Kingstay native of 10 years ago

faulti head..is mrs Thoedocia picture is on the Ghana curency..
    please answer this..,,if you answer yes, then he should not be remmembered
    if you asner No.. then the ball is is in your ass hole...

• 49er 10 years ago

A SALUTE deserve MRS THOEDOSIAH OKOH

• Nuamah 10 years ago

ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF WHAT YOU DID TO THIS FINE LADY, VANDERPUIJE?

THIS LADY HAS GOT WHAT SHE DESERVES.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

That was the hockey stadium the NDC attempted to rename after the dumb Atta Mills.

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Kwame I am very happy that you have pointed it out to the copy and paste NDC party. I remember this innocent woman had to cry out loud before her voice was hear.

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Point of correction. I remember this woman had to cry out loud before her voice was heard.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

That is what NDC knows how to do best. They steal, kill and destroy.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

What a wonderful and patriotic woman. She deserves it.

• K. MANU 10 years ago

I guess Oko Vanderpuye will not sleep well after hearing the honor being conferred on Madam Okoh

• LILI 10 years ago

THANK THIS IS THE LEADERSHIP GHANA NEEDS!!!

• lani ab. First grade teacher ,,Zualen 10 years ago

Are you doing alright at all for your selfish statement, the Big Six ,includes Dr JB Danquah and who else, could that bre the best 5 maybe
    What Mrs Theodosiah did was abouth the Flag was designed by Mrs Okoh..whats erong wi ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

CORRUPT MAHAMA,VISIONLESS ALWAYS CORRUPT EVERY WHERE,MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD,CAN THINK,USELESS LIKE HIM,LAST YEAR MAHAMA WONT TO STOLE FROM THE WOMAN AND NAMED TO EX.PREZ MILLS,THE WOMAN WAS VERY SAID,MAHAMA Y3 KWASEA PAA,HE CAN NO ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• shantel billson 10 years ago

am proud of her,and also edging to everyone including I, goals and hopes with determination re true to come to reality.

• Akiola Narte 10 years ago

this madam is so wonderful

• Oko Vanderpoye 10 years ago

Was the mayor of accra present at the ceremony ? He ought to have come to Anum to learn how to honor our National Heroes

• Villagechild 10 years ago

...But where is the Ghana Flag she invented? There must be a Ghana Flag in her hand, or by the bust.

• appiah 10 years ago

Mother, I thank God for you. May your children and lineage be blessed for ever. You are our example or noble citizenship. Your work and grace will always live on.

• James 10 years ago

I am sorry. What is the big deal. She designed the flag so what? We are so elated with small contributions that we are unaware that there are big things out there we should be seeking.

• Okando 10 years ago

To the younger generation believe in yourself and all that you are. Know that there is something inside you that is greater than any obstacle.

• Y.S. 10 years ago

Why use this long word 'nonanegenarian 'without explaining that she is between the ages of 90 and 99 years.

• drums 10 years ago

hu cares

• Millionnaire 10 years ago

I commend the DCE for such a thoughtful idea to honour such a great person we're all proud of. Somebody like Madam Okoh deserves an honorary doctorate degree and not Rawlings!

• CN 10 years ago

Her Children especially Stanley are a great inspiration to all . Thank you granny for being a wonderful mother too

• Spiky 10 years ago

This is great! The makers of the nation have to be celebrated; not the nation-breakers. Theodosia Okoh certainly is on the good side of Ghana's history. We adore you; we love you, and God bless you for being an inspiration fo ...

• NANA ANYANE KWATIA III 10 years ago

I AM REALLY THRILLED TO LIVE TO SEE THE DAY THAT THEODOSIAH OKOH HAS BEEN HONORED. I, AND A FEW OTHER PEOPLE, FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS, HAVE BEEN ADVOCATING THAT ANUM PEOPLE HONOR MRS OKOH EVEN IF THE GOVERNMENT WILL NOT DO IT. ...