You are here: HomeNews2014 04 22Article 306852

Eschew selfishness – Mahama counsels Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (47)

• BRANDY 10 years ago

Let's work not only for tomorrow and not only for ourselves, but for our communities and our great country.......DID BETTYMOULD CONSIDER GHANA WHEN SHE DID THIS TO US....DID SHE CONSIDER GHANA WHEN SHE PAID 45 million dollars ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Mahamah is full of....

some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...

• Tony Lithur,ewe Create,Loot&Share law 10 years ago

Mahama, what do you take Ghanaians for? Look at what you and your EVIL NDC are doing to Ghanaians. You NDC guys and girls are living selfishly like the rich and famous on Ghanaians meagre resources and you're telling Ghanai ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

tv3network should give us a break. HOW MANY TIMES DO YOU WANT TO PUBLISH THE SAME NEWS? This what the president is talking about SELFISHNESS!!

• mmmm 10 years ago

Sir,pls talk to Woyome to STOP The SELFISHNESS.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Only talk talk!

• nii 10 years ago

If you and your government are not the most selfish group of leaders in the world, then how will you use a crazy 306million dollars to build 220beds at Ridge Hospital. This Project has now set a world record as the most expen ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

imagine the 8.7 bn ghc overexpenditure just for ndc to win election 2012......did it show love for country?.....now we are heavily indebted and servicing huge debts plus interest rates.....did ndc think about tomorrow and our ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

AMERICANS WILL COME AND PUT A BOOT IN YOUR ASS. MAHAMA YOU CONTINUE YOUR Dealings with Iranians. You will see.

• YAW, usa 10 years ago

WHILE YOU AND YOUR BROTHER ARE DOING ALL KIND OF SHADY DEALS AND ROBBING GHANAIANS WITH IMPUNITY. TELL YOUR BROTHER TO PAY BACK THE MERCHANT BANK LOAN WITH THE APPROPRAITE INTEREST ACCRUED. USELESS THIEF

• sly 10 years ago

that's what he do best stand in the podium and just talk wake up stupid citizen of Ghana are suffering

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Is Mahama of sound mind? Who was he talking to? the NDC or his brother? Why wouldn't he just keep quiet and let us figure out how to retire and jail him in 2016?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Hypocrite who doesn't do what he preaches!

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

You,your MPs and brother are stealing our money and you expect my fellow Ghanaians to work hard.

• Oheneba, USA 10 years ago

President Aponkyi Dramani Mahama halt trying hard to expose your stupidity. You're greedy and hypocrite. You should first share your wealth you acquired dubiously, and money you have looted since you assumed office as vice pr ...

• GHANANIBA 10 years ago

This must first be directed at the cabinet and ministers and directors of the ministries. The general population will take cue from the leadership.

• kofi atta mills 10 years ago

You are robbing the country blind and yet asking for probity and selflessness. When your cabal of thieves eschew selfishness by stopping the pillage of the national treasury then you can request for greater accountability. Un ...

• OTW 10 years ago

The insults continue to come as is usual by the John Mahama led NDC gov't. Today having engaged in sada, subah, gyeeda, isofoton, cp, Waterville, woyome, akonf3m, merchant bank, Iran and Turkey gold, embraer jet, Cuban schola ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Useless president.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A lawyer parked at the side of the road, and opened the door of his BMW. Suddenly, a speeding car appeared from nowhere, hitting the door and ripping it off of his car. The lawyer was outraged.
    When the police arrived at th ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

There are so many corrupt practice put on your head and your government
    Allegations that you have not been able to run away from
    How then could you tell Ghanaians to exchew selfishness when you have been the number one self ...

• John Adams 10 years ago

Interesting, Have you eschewed selfishness? when you are busy looting our nations resources and using that to enrich you and your cronies? You must be smoking something that has definitely gottem to your head.

• OGYATANAA, LONDON 10 years ago

IDIOT; THAT IS WHAT MAHAMA IS

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

Thank you, your Excellency!
    A wise man has spoken and his speech has greatly touched my heart.
    May God Bless Him and make all his endeavours successful.

• KWAME 10 years ago

did you mean delusional? maybe you got your words mixed up.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Because you deserve each other. Aboa Beast and thieves.

• Ama 10 years ago

When you lose valid votes in 8 regions you begin to cry wolf. We are watching, listening and waiting.

• ab 10 years ago

this thing called mahama speaks like an animal. no wonder he is a northener. kwasea bi saa no

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• AMA 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA IS THE MOST SELFISH PRESIDENT THAT GHANA HAD EVER PRODUCED. HE SHOULD LEARN TO SACRIFICE HIS CORRUPT ATTITUDE FOR THE GOOD OF GHANAIANS.

• Odikro 10 years ago

Look at this one, is this Mahama talking about selfishness? He should go to the moon and preach this news there because they may not know who he really is. But for us hear in Ghana, he should keep those advice to himself beca ...

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

Have you finished stealing Ghana's money? Then advice yourself first.

• Emmaneul Spian 10 years ago

Good talk this shows that you know that we are not elon , when our old people die thir spirit is always with us helping us in every difecult situation, thank you Mr. president.

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The President should not just talk the talk because that's too easy. Ghanaians demand leadership and expect him to go beyond the rhetoric ritual and actually walk the walk of faith if he believes his recommended prescription ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

So the President knows some people are being selffish,and are not thinking of tommorrow?Well, he should talk to his Ministers and appointeees who thinks their position gives them the right to rip Ghana apart finacially.
    Mr P ...

• de 10 years ago

Selflessness, sacrifice and altruistic love are great virtues. Indeed, they make a people, a nation great and strong. Well spoken Mr. President. However, we need see more and more of these from those who climb to the politica ...

• efo 10 years ago

Who represents......... than u.

• clan 10 years ago

President Mahama you make me laugh. Are you the same Mahama who denied our children from the benefit of free education speaking as if you have now being touched by angel?
    Honesty is gone to the dogs.
    What they will do to h ...

• Sky-P 10 years ago

When will this buffoon (with a "capital b")learn to keep his stinking beak shut, herh?! He is now getting on everybody's nerves with his stupid talk. When is he ever going to reconcile his rhetoric with his fuccking deeds? Tw ...

• Amos 10 years ago

True heroes are those sacrificing in paying big taxes whilst you nation wrecker Mahama waste it on greedy bastards......please lead by example and when you talk every ear will listen....otherwise......hmmmm.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Tell the President to direct his advice to his brother who took a loan from a bank and refused to pay it back. His brother's refusal to pay the loan was the cause why the bank being sold to his associates in South Africa at a ...

• Millionnaire 10 years ago

I honestly believe President Mahama is a good person and have good intentions for the country, but the problem is that the performance of his government is terrible. He can be compared to a very wise, religious, polite, gentl ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA;-"ESCHEW SELFISHNESS" IS THE MESSAGE FOR IT IS NOTHING BUT THIS SAME CANCEROUS -SICKNESS OF THE "MIND" WHICH AFFECTED THE 'HEAR ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

We elected you to be a leader to help the unfortunately one but so far you have let us down you have to lead by example but so far the only example you give us know how to run your mouth if we need a preacher we would have e ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Does anyone believe Mahama is being honest and sincere to us? I don't think so because he is a liar and always tells to people what they want to hear. His whole administration has been built on lies upon lies.

• YAW MENDS 10 years ago

BECAUSE OF GOD ,I WOULD,NT LIKE TO SAY ANY THING,THIS MAN IS DREAMING